Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Bata India — bad quality of shoes

i had bought power shoes from mateswari selection himatnagar sabarkantha gujarat.the shoesare torn at the laces in only one month .ihave returned them to the shop.please do the needful at the earliest.
n b patel
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:26:31
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Bata India — Poor quality footwear

Ive purchased footwear for 50% discount[protected] of size-6 from BATA SHOE ROOM present in Abids(opp Gramar school)...within 15days sole is getting detached...It has been repaired twice...I asked shop owner for replacement...but he is telling that, he cant provide replacement for discount goods...I wanna know whether Bata provides replacement fr discount goods also or It sells only Defected goods on discount...
i have purchase one shoes from Godhra Panchmahal Gujarat.from kirit store.
there is a bad quality of product. i was purchase just before 1 month it will wroust.
do the neseccery action for replecement of shoes.
otherwise i will take action from consumer court.
j.j.mistry
I bought a bata shoe named north star and thought it would be very comfortable, but I got shoe bites in a day!!! I want to return it back and get another one is it possible????
i m a regular customer of bata .i purchased apower shoe from bhopal but with in a month it had torn automatically.
its sole has detach with the upper part of shoe.
i m requesting to you to please return it
thank you
the same conditiojn is having with me
I have given Chappal for repair on Sep 16 to reputed BATA show room located in Malleswaram,
They asked me to collect the same afttre repair on 16/09/2009, Four times i went to the showroom to collect the same but could not.

Every time they make a Promise but failed to deliver. They said that now all repair related activities will be done by outsourcing people so the outsourcing people are not delivered.

Today i went and they ask me to contact outsourcing people, i have contacted but the reply from outsourcing people are very oragant, not even boughter about value of BATA company and customer.

I am using bata chapal for last 14 years and this is the First time i have faced this type of problem and the quality of BATA is Vanishing.

I would request any one of Bata people tp help to solve the problem.

My CASH MEMO Number : 6251

Show room address : 115, Sampige Road, Malleswaram, Bangalore, Karnataka.

Bata Repair Service Bill No : 942.

Regards
K.E Moorthy

Bata India — Defective Product - No responce from Bata despite complain

Dear BATA India Team,

This is to focus your kind attention towards an issue i faced after i bought a product from your esteemed organization. Myself BINOY HALDER from Bangalore,recently bought an SHOE from BATA STORE, Gurudware More, Benacity, Durgapur -13 Dist - Burdwan(West Bengal) during my visit to the place on 27th November 2009.
I started using the product just 2 weeks back & recently i noticed due to manufacturing defect the Shoe's Leather got broken from the Shoe's SOLE Part,it occurred on both the pieces. Although the SHOE was very well handled with Care.
With the CASH MEMORANDUM when i approached one of your companies Retail Outlet in Bangalore Malleshwaram Area they informed me it can't be replaced because the CASH MEMORANDUM provided to me from Durgapur, West bengal Outlet was an Hand written not an computerised generated invoice.
From Bangalore Outlet they suggested me to address this issue to BATA India & i need your cooperation towards its replacement.
Iam trusty consumer of your Company & i have used several Products of BATA till Date but this is for first time i faced such an defective Product.
I request you all to plz look into the issue & provide me an suitable procedure to get it replaced in any of the outlet in Bangalore.
Given below are the details of the Product collected from the CASH MEMORANDUM. Along with the mail iam also attaching a copy of the CASH MEMORANDUM. Plz help me on this.
ARTICLE No : 89160016
MRP : Rs.1499.00
CASH MEMORANDUM No : 992
Thanks & regards
Binoy Halder
Place : Bangalore
Contact No : +91-[protected]
Dear Sir,
First of all many many thanks for giving positive response.
When I visit the respected Bata Store (BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 PITAMPURA NEW DELHI-34) the store is under construction. There is no any Bata staffs avaiable at your respective Bata Store for giving any types of resposne.In that situation What I did.Plz suggest me as soon as possibe because my claim validity is till 30th July.
Kindy do needful...

Thanks & Regards,
Dipak Singh
#[protected]
Dear sir

i have purchased shoes from Bata Show room from Iscon Mall at Surat. its sole was break down within 20 days from purchase. i told him to replace it but they told me to purchase another new shoes price of more than Rs.1600/- and get discount of Rs. 400/- on it.
as i have purchased it on the name of BATA now i am not getting satisfactory response from your side. Now tell me what to do??

Thanks & Regards
Dave Brahmesh
[protected]
+91 [protected]

Bata India — Poor quality product

I had purchased a pair of sandals from a Bata retail store in MGF mall, Gurgaon on 21st August, 2010.

The footware MRP. was Rs. 399/-

The footware broke after being worn a few times, so i took it back to the store within 10 days of the purchase. After repeated attempts to get someone to help me out, i managed to conveince the Store Manager to repair the footware. The Manager Mr. Krishnan Lal, was extremely uncooperative and did not assistant in any way possible. He infact refused to talk to me.

I got my footware repaired, the next time i wore it, the sandal boke again. I took it back to the store and this time the store staff refused to help me at all. The said they could do nothing about it, and its not of their concern. They asked me to write to Bata customer care for any further help. I have sent them a few mails but there has been no response.

As a responsible, trusted brand, this kind of customer service is unacceptable and completely takes away the crediability of the brand.

Please tell me how this can be taken ahead.

Looking forward to a positive response.
I am regular user of bata products, But now days is very poor quality

Bata India — complaint for damage

Respected Sir

I am a customer of your BATA Showroom at Ganeshguri, Guwahati, on purchase of a pair of sandal as on 25.08.10 want to inform you that before expiry of the warantee period my sandal was being torned. I was unable to contact on the said period as I was out of station for my Uncle's treatment. So on presenting the pair to the shopkeeper they refused to response against the same as I was 2 to 3 days delay from the warantee period and told me that they are unable to do anything.

Therefore I kindly request you to co-operate with me and give me a useful reply in my favour as soon as possible.


Thanking You,

yours truely,

Basanta Barman,
Cell. no.[protected]


Encl.: 1. Cash Memo Slip,
2. Photo of the torned sandal,

Bata India — BAD QUALITY

Dear Sir,

I am subbu I’m from madurai i had bought your BATA shoe at theni main road store on 19th Feb. 22nd feb I saw shoe elastic was damaged I can’t saw in time of purchase so I immediately went that shop to request for repair. They are said we ready to repair but need one day time and Saturday or Sunday is better day to repair. I accept and come back and sent that shoes to your stores on 26th feb morning.

I followed that shore to retain my shoes on 27,28 &1st Mar today they are simply said that elastic belt stock is not here to replace. What can I do? Can I use your damaged product??????
Or

Damaged product only selling in that shop???



I’m really unhappy to using your products right now

Actual Shoes rate is 1499, I totally loss my cost to bought your product.

Thanks

Regards

Subbu
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

Bata India — manufacture mistake in Shoe base

i purchased i bata power shoe in 999 Rs
after 4 day i feel that ne shoe(right hand side ) become big automatic from width and i feel also this shoe is not pain from base i feel after wearing shoe one side more height and other

side less and it's grip is loo after wear shoe from it's neck ,and from all side it's straching is open ,and it's cover clothes is automatic start to cut from diffrent diffrent place
when i go to showroom to take it back then he(shop keeper ) is not try to accept and also understand me,
if i wear it regular then may be possible i become handicap
so plz help me and i am student and live out side to home so i can not purchased one more shoe

Bata India — Refund not received

I have 2 cancelled orders from bata online shopping and till now the refund is not credited to my creditcard account.

order no 10012918 for Rs 299.50 cancelled mail recieved on may 3,2011

order no 10025275 for Rs 359.40 cancelled intimation received on Sep 2 2011

a hassled and dissatisfied customer.

Bata India — BAD CUSTOMER SUPPORT

I PLACED AN ONLINE ORDER ON BATA INDIA SITE ON 12/12/2012 AND NY ORDER NUMBER IS 10103193. I NEEDED TO TALK TO YOU TO A CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE REGARDIN MY ORDER BUT THE NUMBERS GIVEN ON YOUR SITE ARE NOT IN SERVICE. KINDLY GIVE ME A NUMBER WHERE I CAN REACH YOUR CUSTOMER CARE PERSONS. I MADE ONLINE PAYMENT TRUSTING YOUR BRAND SO KINDLY UPHOLD MY TRUST AND REVERT. ELSE I WOULD NEED TO ESCALATE MY COMPLAINT.

Bata India — non delivery non refund

Order No. [protected] dtd 29/11/2012
Cancellation No.[protected] dtd 18/12/2012

The amount of Rs.1999/- is yet to be refunded (12/01/2013)

Let me add, the service / customer support team at the toll free no[protected] is a "?".

The Complaint No. 1954 is yet to be replied to.
I was using bata footwear since my childhood, but recently I had very bad experience from Bata . I bought formal shoes for my very first job, but within couple of months the shoe developed some crakes on the leather surface and now it is getting removed, wen I went to Bata outlet, the representative just said its normal, such things happens once in million, then I asked for exchange, and the person denied for it saying its company policy after 2 months we wont exchange, I paid 1200 rs for those and what Bata is providing me is just a piece of crap which can be used for only 2 months . Bata has lost its trust amoung the customers . Dont buy bata products they are not of good quality
Bad experience

manufacturing defect in lt shoe

Pair of shoes of 6 size black color ladies cost Rs 399 The cut of lt side shoe is bigger than rt side shoe while walking the shoe is slipping out of lt toe whereas the same size is fitting rt side.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    1592
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1038
    Bata India Phone
    +91 44 6636 9486
    Bata India Address
    No 370 SAI Towers, Arcot Road, Kodambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600024