Bmtc — E-Ticketing

I had booked a ticket from Bangalore to Chennai on 5th of March 2010 through KSRTC online ticket booking facility. Where it had asked for passenger identity for which I selected PAN card and got PNR number generated. On travel date I was not able to take print out of the ticket due to some reasons.
On my travel date i.e 7th March 2010 I reached Shanthinagar BMTC stop at 10.00PM which is my pickup point and I didn't find any facility to ticket. Bus boarding time at this point was at 10.49PM. I approached TT and conductor with my identity proof PAN card and PNR number for boarding but they refused me in getting boarded. I had tried explaining them about not carrying my e-ticket but had identity of passenger along with PNR number meanwhile they gave me a number to talk with and if he agrees they would allow me to board the bus. Finally ther person who spoke me over phone also refused on behalf producing genuine passenger identity proof.
My question is:
1. Why do they ask proof of identity for booking e-ticket??
2. What is use of e-ticketing?
3. Why government show add for saving paper?
4. How can anyone say in BMTC that they would allow anybody who has ticket without identity? Sounds how dumb our BMTC employees.
5. When conductor doesn't keep our e-ticket printout with him post checking it what is the significance of printout?
6. Inspite of showing sofcopy of e-ticket on my cell phone, why people are so dumb in BMTC to accept the genuines???
7. Finally, I was not allowed board bus and sent back by TT,conductor and ATM, How to recover my ticket amount??
Conductor Name: Sathyanarayan.
ATM's phone number: [protected]
Bus Numer: KA-40 F-529
Kindly help me in this regard and do the needful.

Dear Mr. Transport Minister of Karnataka State,

Your BMTC is comes under your control. The above organization has announced return of Rs. 200/- to the student's pass holders as Rs. 200/- excess recovered from the Parent before issue of the students pass.

Accordingly, my son holding a student pass of Rs. 870/- and went to your Kalasipalyam BMTC office and requested them to return of Rs. 200/-.

But authorities are denied to return the amount and said that, we have no any instruction from Govt., so far and the same will be returned after receiving the Govt. order.

So, it is requested your kind honour to issue a order and help the poor students at an early date.

Thanking you Sir,

M S HEBBAR (Ex-Serviceman-indian Army)

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Phone
    +91 80 2253 7596
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Address
    BTS Bus Depot Rd, Shanti Nagar, Bengaluru, India - 560027
    View all Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] contact information