[Resolved]  Bmw Automobile Group Promotion — CONGRATULATIONS! FROM THE BMW AUTOS.

--- On Sat, 7/2/09, BMW AUTOMOBILE GROUP PROMOTION <[protected]@rrohio.com> wrote:

From: BMW AUTOMOBILE GROUP PROMOTION <[protected]@rrohio.com>
Subject: CONGRATULATIONS! FROM THE BMW AUTOS.
To: [protected]@bmwboardofdirectors.org.uk
Date: Saturday, 7 February, 2009, 11:33 PM

BMW AUTOMOBILES GROUP PROMOTION
PUBLIC RELATIONS DEPARTMENT,
BMW Automobiles House, 22 Garden Close, Edmonton, Lincs,
PE9 2YP, London, United Kingdom.
Attention:
This is to inform you that your email address have been selected for a cash
prize of 500, 000gbp which is equivalent to $917, 956.00 United States Dollars
for
the new year online promotions from the BMW e-LOTTERY BONANZA International
programs, held yesterday the 6th of Febuary 2009, here in London United
Kingdom.
The selection process was carried out through random selection in our
computerized email selection system (ESS) from a database of over 250, 000, 000
email addresses drawn from all the continents of the world.This promotional
lottery is the 3rd of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public.
To begin the processing of your prize you are to contact our fiduciary
claims department in the United Kingdom for more information as regards
procedures to claim your winning prize in the below information&#8217;s:
ADDRESSES: BMW Automobiles House, 22 Garden Close, Edmonton, Lincs,
NAME: Barrister Moore Smith
Email:[protected]@hotmail.com
TEL:+[protected], +[protected].
Contact him by providing him with your secret pin code or Batch number:
UK/X7PYWM2009 and your Reference Number: BMW/[protected]/23.You are also advised
to provide him with the under listed information's as soon as possible:
1. Name in full:_____________________
2.Address:___________________________
3 nationality/state:_________________
4.Age:_______________________________
5.Occupation:________________________
6.Telephone Number:__________________
7.Present Country:___________________
8.Sex:_______________________________
9.Marital status:____________________
10.Email address:____________________
Congratulations once again from all our staff and thank you for being part
of our promotional program.
Mr. Bob Dorney-David,
THE DIRECTOR PROMOTIONS,
BMW PUBLIC RELATIONS DEPARTMENT, UNITED KINGDOM.
NOTE: You may also receive similar e-mails from people portraying to be other
Organizations or Yahoo Microsoft Inc. This is solely to collect your personal
information from you and lay claim over your winning. In event that you receive
any e-mail similar to the notification letter that was sent to you, kindly
delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person
or body. BMW shall not be held responsible for any loss of fund arising from
the
above mentioned. Winners are also advised to keep their winning
details/information from the public to avoid fraudulent claim (IMPORTANT).

hello sir,
I am Reema Malik from india (Gujarat) surat city. As before I had also received mail form your side saying that I had won prize of same given above. I am sending you the whole details. kindly take note and contact me immediatly you read the message. As on behalf of me your comapny had arrange the parcel for courier which is through TNT DELIVERING COURIER SERVICE (REG NO:103309) Order Number :TNX20748440
and is written ATTENTION:Order Number :TNX20748440, YOU HAVE BEEN OFFICIALLY CLEARED FOR PAYMENT (TNT COURIER SERVICE ). so sir as the diplomatic agent has arrived to my country with winning prize parcel i don't what is inside and he also don't. but i am confused can you contact me. please sir help me out
this is mail sended from you to me
PUBLIC RELATIONSDEPARTMENT,
BMW Automobiles House, 22 Garden Close, Edmonton, Lincs,
Dear lucky winner,
In receipt to your email, your Secret pin code or Batch number:UK/X7PYWM2009 andReference Number:BMW/[protected]/23 has after some verification process been approved.

NOTE: You will only be requested by the TNT delivering courier company to only take care of the custom tax clearance fee which is currently not known to us for all other doubtful charges commonly specified by yahoo scammers (which include Delivery chrges, Insurance fee, Hostage bill, Account Opening charges, Documentation charges and V.A.T )has been paid by me on behalf of the BOARD of the BMW AUTOMOBILES PROMOTION GROUP . You are only required to make the payment as soon as their diplomatic agent that willl be send to handover your winnings to you alert you regarding his arrival at your country Airport over there in Indian.

The board of directors of the BMW AUTOMOBILES COMPANY is happy to inform you that your Original Certificate and your Certified Cash Prize of 500, 000.00 Pounds (Five Hundred thousand Pounds) and all legal documents backing your winnings has been forwarded to the courier company for shippment to you.
Find below the details of the Shipping company.

TNT COURIER [protected]@
ADDRESS OF HEAD OFFICE: TNT INTERNATIONAL
Central Pk Est/Mosley Rd, Trafford Park
Manchester, M17 1TT United Kingdom .

NAME: MR.ALEX POWELL (Dispatch Officer).
Email: [protected]@8u8.com

CUSTOMER CARE LINES
TEL:+[protected]
Fax:+[protected]

Open 7days-24hrs-365days

You are advised to send the Courier Company a mail to their Email Address so that they can inform you on when you are to expect your winning parcel. When contacting them, you are to include this Order Number Below, for identification of your parcel as your subject. Please you are advised to write down the Order Number and save it.

ORDER NUMBER: TNX20748440

Note: When contacting them, you are to send the required information to their (Email Address) to enable them deliver your winnings. COMPLETE NAMES, DELIVERY ADDRESS, AGE, YOUR DIRECT PHONE NUMBER, YOUR DRIVING LICENCE OR IDENTITY CARD AND THE PAYMENT SLIP OF 300 GBP (With which we used to pay for the TNT cost of delivery of your winnings to you and has been attached along this email to you ) So that they can honor your letter. Once again, I say congratulations and always inform me with your dealings with the courier company.

You are hereby to confirm that you have been awarded this prize money on the basis that you be of good conduct and also help promote this company (BMW Automobiles) with their logo advert for a minimum period of 6months without any form of pressure and fully conscious of its content and meaning. Also do endeavour that no part of this prize given to you shall be used to sponsor any form of social, economical injustice and violence like drugs and terrorism.

Do endeavor to delete all notification email from your email id, for they are HACKERS trying to portray your BMW AUTOS winning information's so that they can lay claims over your won prize.

Enjoy your won prize and Congratulation once more from me and board of directors of the BMW AUTOMOBILES COMPANY.

Yours Sincerely,
Barrister Moore Smith,
Foreign Services Manager,
Claims Release Department,
BMW AUTOMOBILES COMPANY.
TEL:+[protected], +[protected].
Subject: ATTENTION:Order Number :TNX20748440, YOU HAVE BEEN OFFICIALLY CLEARED FOR PAYMENT (TNT COURIER SERVICE )

Date: Fri, 20 Mar 2009 02:30:26 IST

Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

(REG NO:103309)

Order Number :TNX20748440

ATTENTION:,

Welcome to We are a courier company that ensures a safe, sound and secure delivery of your parcels, making sure you get them when expected.

This is to inform you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Dept. at the headquarters of The BMW AUTOMOBILES COMPANY.

The original copy of this certificate from the British Government stating that the money was obtained legally through The BMW AUTOMOBILES COMPANY will be send to you via my next email, while your winning cash prize will be couriered to you immediately you meet up with our requirement .

We have been informed by the BRITISH EMBASSY over there in your country Indian yesterday that we should inform you that you should be prepared to pay the Custom Local Tax Clearance Fee, so that our diplomatic agent can proceed delivering to your doorstep as soon as he has paid directly to the Local Customs Office over there in your country Indian, With regards to this, you are to note strictly that on the arriver of our diplomatic agent at your country, you will be asked to take care of just the Custom Tax Clearance Fee with which he will use to settle the local tax clearance office over there in your country and avoid them place some heavy Governmental taxes on your winning funds if found what the content inside the winning parcel contains thereyby delaying the handover of your winning parcel to you. we don't know how much it may cost till our diplomat arrives your country Indian.

You are not to make payment to anybody, not till after our diplomatic agent has call to alert you of his arrival.

Do take Note that your prize is protected by a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible for us to deduct any amount from the money before remittance. This means that the above Custom Tax Clearance Fee cannot be deducted from the prize and hence must be provided by you before your parcel is delivered to you. This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the international gambling act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD july 1996 by the constitutional assembly (international law enforcement agencies on money laundry).This is to protect receipients avoiding local customs over there in your country place some heavy Governmental taxes on your winning funds if found what the content inside the winning parcel contains.

Your package containing your Cash prize of 500, 000.00 Gbp, original copy of your certificate and security documents alongside your consolation prizes have been picked up from the BMW AUTOMOBILES COMPANY head office and is ready for delivery.

Package Contents: Cash prize, Winning Certificate and Security Documents.
Weight of Original Winning Certificate: 0.12g
Weight of Cash Prize: 2.05g
Total weight of Parcel 2.17g
Total Net weight of Parcel 2.20g
Colour of Parcel Brown
Parcel Packaging Bonded

Delivery time :...( time of recipient's availability)

You are to please confirm your alternative mailing address to enable us dispatch your parcel immediately. Note that we also do not deliver to P.O.Box address or street corners but to your residence.It is the usual practice of our organisation to conduct a proper verification of all parcels that we are to deliver to ensure that they are valid. Be rest assured that your cash has been confirmed valid and true and will be delivered to you once you have met the necessary requirements.

It may also interest you to know that the BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY has already paid for your courier cost of delivery charges .

All the document needed by our diplomatic agent to come over to your country is already out and has been documented till after you have agreed to our requirement, It will take just (28-34) hours from now, for our delivery diplomatic agent to get to your country in delivering your winning funds of 500 thousand pounds to you in cash right at your door step as the BMW Company has already chosen the TNT AIR EXPRESS DELIVERY (Overnight).

You are not to allow our agent spend much time over there in your country in regards to the payment for the Custom Tax Clearance Fee within the first 6 hours of call from our diplomatic agent that he has arrived your country, For your failure to comply will enable our Diplomatic Agent join the next available flight coming over to United Kindom along side your winning funds.

NOTE: Do get back to us very fast if you know you are in acceptance with the TNT COURIER SERVICE to enable us engage our diplomatic agent's flight from coming over to your country in the next (28-34) hours from now. for if your email of acceptance is not received we will have no choice than to dis-engage our diplomatic agent flight from coming over to your country thereby enable us disclaim you off your winnings.

And also ensure you keep us update
Sir, I agree with the complaint made by Reema R Malik, as similar mail also rcd from BMW to me on 13-05-09.So, i also got confused what to do please help me out.i have also provided all the details to them, now they are asking for custom tax clearance fee, so what to do help me out

Santosh
I have also recieved a mail frm BMW for winning prize.

its just like a jok. nothing in it.

they r very clever nd fool person. whoever working on this.

i m seriously bcoz i have contacted on that no. nd mail very clearly.

so there is nothing

my cell no:- [protected]
ir, I agree with the complaint made by Reema R Malik, as similar mail also rcd from BMW to me on 22-06-09.So, i also got confused what to do please help me out.i have also provided all the details to them, now they are asking for custom tax clearance fee, so what to do help me out
Please help me urgently

Thanks !
i agree wid all the complaints mentioned above as i m also one of the sufferer of this fraud.
i dont knw wht to do as i ve already provided them wid my details and some amount of courier fees now they r askin for more amount to clear the delivery. iam a bit afraid as they have my details.
please tell me what to do.??
another thing wht abt tht diplomat is that true n tht is also fake..
please help me...
Sir i Hav also recd that kind of e-mail from your side so please help me out to resolve this issue

i received the email from BMW but no idea whether it is fraud or genuine?
Plz advice
FAKE, FRAUD, CON, What ever you want to call it this is it.

The clue is always in the email address of these scams... think about it, BMW want you to reply with your detail/cash to a Hotmail.com, 8u8.com or Live.Com etc.. email address.

Do you not think BMW would have a BMW.COM email or at least something simular?
Why would one of there biggest promotions use a free email system?

Dont send any details and delete the email.
U how did u think that any Company will pay 5lakh Pounds just for doing nothing. The worst part is that BMW is bankrupt and they paying so much as a promotional prize.

Just think guys had they got so much money with them to spend on all such promotions dont u think they would have been the best car manufacturer in the WORLD.

So my request is that stop wasting UR time on such DUM FAKE mails and consentrate on ur work. That will take you some where not this Prize money which is not there atall ok
I also have received a similar e-mail. Here it is:

Public Relations Department,
Heidemannstr. 164 DE-80939,
MÜNCHEN, Germany

Greetings, we are pleased to officially inform you about the release of the long awaited results of BMW Automobile Public Awareness Promotion Draw and Upliftment Programme. We are proud to use this medium to inform you that your email ID was selected among the jackpot winners in the 2nd category to receive an award sum of 500, 000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds Sterling's).Contact Barrister
Moore Smith.
by providing him with your secret pin code or Batch number: UK/X7PYWM2009 and your Reference Number: BMW/[protected]/23.
You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information's as soon as possible:
1. Name in full:_
2.Address:_
3 nationality/state:_
4.Age:_
5.Occupation:_
6.Telephone Number:_
7.Present Country:_
8.Sex:_
9.Marital status:_
10.Email address:_
Awaiting your swift reply.
Mr.Wilhelm F. J. Viessmann.(V.P)
THE BMW® INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS PROMOTION

Some names are just the same, some are different. What to do?
Le deseamos a usted para notificarle que esta dirección de correo
electrónico fue al azar en nuestro selected entered Categoría llama de
nuestros usuarios de correo electrónico del automóvil BMW en línea de
promoción celebrada el 18 de agosto 2009.You han surgido un ganador y, por
tanto, tiene derecho a una cantidad de 750.000, 00 EUR y un 5series BMW
car.For reclamaciones, rellene y envíe su información a través de la
dirección de correo electrónico que se indican a continuación:
[protected]@live.com
Sr. Peter Caldwell
Nombres:
Dirección:
Teléfono:
ocupación:
Ingeniero Richard Price
BMW AUTOMOBILES
What is the necessary to cheat like this. This needs to be sevierly taken under the vision of cyber crime and punished accordingly.
Is that really BMW Automobile companies give us 500, 000.00 pound in cash.

I want to know how much tax clearence fee.
yaar its totatly fake..never believe these type of activity...i had rec. so many mail and call also.i confirmed it from uk also ...these thing are rubbish...
I got the same mail. and i called the cyber police Mumbai cell, they confirmed that this person is fraud and cheating other people. i[censored] want to talk this fraud person contact him on:[protected]
I also have received a similar e-mail. Here it is:

Public Relations Department,
Heidemannstr. 164 DE-80939,
MÜNCHEN, Germany

Greetings, we are pleased to officially inform you about the release of the long awaited results of BMW Automobile Public Awareness Promotion Draw and Upliftment Programme. We are proud to use this medium to inform you that your email ID was selected among the jackpot winners in the 2nd category to receive an award sum of 500, 000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds Sterling's).Contact Barrister
Moore Smith.
by providing him with your secret pin code or Batch number: UK/X7PYWM2009 and your Reference Number: BMW/[protected]/23.
You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information's as soon as possible:
1. Name in full:_
2.Address:_
3 nationality/state:_
4.Age:_
5.Occupation:_
6.Telephone Number:_
7.Present Country:_
8.Sex:_
9.Marital status:_
10.Email address:_
Awaiting your swift reply.
Mr.Wilhelm F. J. Viessmann.(V.P)
THE BMW® INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS PROMOTION

Some names are just the same, some are different. What to do?
Hi. what i would like to know is What is BMW doing about this scam? This is thair name that is cousing discomfort for people all over the world. I was hit by this scam now 08/02/2010. if it was legit thy will phone you and get the news out becouse it is publicity for them. What are you doing BMW WHAT?

bmw automobile group — bmw automobile group winner

deer sir

i am winner bmwautomobile but my winner prize not recieved me. th notey are say you clear first costume clearance charges i know so there agent will be come india airport & return to uk why you pay not clear costume clearance charges my wineer prize $5000000

BMW India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    BMW India Phone
    +91 12 4456 6000
    BMW India Address
    Plot No. 2-B, Phase 1-A, Verna Industrial Estate, Verna, Goa, India - 403722
    View all BMW India contact information