[Resolved]  BSNL - Calcutta Telephones Calcutta / Ll — Arbitrary/false telephone billing

To, Date: 07.05.2009.
The Chief General Manager,
B.S.N.L.Calcutta Telephones, Calcutta.
B.B.D.Bag, Kolkata-700001.

D/Sir, Re: Attention Mr. Chief G.M
--and--
Sub; False Billing for Tel. No.[protected].
In the event of refusal of my SPEED POSt with A/D letter by your office I am resending the same to you with all attachment/communications & ask for your immediate reply stating about the steps taken by you in this regard(as detailed below[protected][protected][protected]
To, Date: 29.04.2009.
The General Manager,
B.S.N.L.Calcutta Telephones, Calcutta.
B.B.D.Bag, Kolkata-700001.

Despite receipt of my letter(dated 24.04.09, officially received by your Cossipore B.T. Road Office on the same date, demanding correction of your arbitory/incorrect as well as damaging bill for the period ‘Mar-09’issued in my favor amounting Rs.1973/=, due date on[protected], with no previous dues & outstanding whatsoever, with reasons clearly written therein) by .your office staffs who, hearing all such representations and subsequent receipt of the said letter dt.24.04.2009 refused to make any such corrections and on the contrary later on had compelled me to pay the entire billed amount (paid by united bank, college st. br. cheque no.408384) ignoring all such representations on my behalf at your different offices.
This is a matter of serious concern for which I demand for immediate REFUND OF THE ENTIRE AMOUNT TAKEN ILLEGALLY, EXPLANATIONS FOR SUCH ILLEGEL ACT, AS WELL AS COMPENSATION FROM YOUR END AND PLEASE BE IT MENTIONED THAT YOUR REPLY SHALL BE COMMUNICATED to all competent authorities Including consumer forum and others for redressal of my grievances including compensation for the damages i.e. physical, mental & otherwise caused to me by such daeliberate, harassing act on your part.
Awaiting your earliest response & thanking you.

DR.ARUP KUMAR BANERJEE,
221/5/A, B.T.ROAD,
KOLKATA-700036.
Enclosed:
1) Bill copy with receipt stamp.
2) Broadband plan change receipt copy.
3) Letter dt.24.04.09 to A.O.T.R (N).
4) Letter dt.29.04.09 sent via speed post & refused by your office.
N.B.LETTER AS ABOVE SENT VIA SPEED POST(on 7.5.09) WITH NO REPLY TILL DT. TELLS ABOUT THE COMPLAINTS ITSELF.

I have alreadypaid my telephone bill for the month of september09 amounting to Rs397.00 on22.9.09 against of my telephone number 2351 2552 vide your receipt no06 22/9/09 at 15-3206H1 butunfortunately you have temporarily withdrawn of this connection.Please clarify immediately and restore my connection at earliest.
Attn:-Mr T>K>GHOSH Sr.AOTR/Genl sir,
I have paid my telephone bill for the month of september09 before due date but i am astonished that my telephone no.[protected] has temporarily withdrawn, please explain your motive . ihope you will take necessary steps immediately and re-connect my land line connection within 24 hrs.

Anjali Chatterjee
29 kabi sukanta sarani kolkata 700085
In 2007 MY TELEPHONE[protected] was disconnected by Calcutta Telephones for their fraudulent billing (it's subjudice and in the court).

Why Calcutta Telephones continue sending bills every month for the telephone?

In India it appears to me Public Servants in this case, Calcutta Telephones can get away by whatever they like to screw the public.

Telephone Act of India, is silent about it.

From consumer point of view if a service provider has withdrawn service from a customer, HOW DARE THEY KEEP SENDING BILLS FOR THE SERVICE THEY'VE NOT PROVIDED AND THE SERVICE WAS DISCONNECTED BY THE SERVICE PROVIDER?

Is it not another fraud case ?
BSNL has turned to be an arbitrary deductor of money from customer's pocket.
I owned three mobile connections, one land line connection and a broad band connection. one of the mobile connnection is [protected]. In this no. I have been received messages from 56505 as 'GRAND MAA TIPS' since last six months. The monthly subscription is Rs. 15. From the day one I have made several contacts with BSNL Customer Care Service Officers to DEACTIVATE the service. Since last Sept-`09 a complain regarding deactivation has been made. Everyone I talked with said that the service would be deactivated soon but unfortunately the service 'GRAND MAA TIPS' has not yet been deactivated due to any unknown reason. I am hopeless. More over a message from 56505 has been received today[protected] that for next one month renewal subscription Rs. 15 will be deducted from my account on[protected]. I request to deactivate the service on earliest basis before the renewal on[protected] else I will lost all interest on BSNL Service. Your favourable kind co-operation is highly solicited.
Cmmitment to the commuters / customers to be emphasised in the interest of the BSNL.

no als — My Residence change

Dear branch manger.
my policy no[protected]
so i am Parmenant in valsad city.
any time i am not coming on your wardha branch.
so all my document and my policy transfer in my valsad branch and my nearest branch
code-867.
Ref:case mark no. C/RKT/CV/09-10/3028 dtd.29/09/2009, Application Form No.:MS/0191820 in c/w change of plan of Broadband service(Data one). It appears from the Oct. bill that no action has yet been taken. Kindly expedite.
ph: 24719625
I have not received my telephone bill since last past 3 months i.e. from Oct. 09 to Dec, 09. In the month of Nov. 09, I have paid the bill after collecting a duplicate bill from the telephone exchange. In the month of December, I have gone to the exchange and collected my duplicate bill and paid it, as because I have not received the same in due course of time.
Now, I am a 75 years aged old man. Is it possible for me to run every time to collect the duplicate bill and pay fine which is totally extra?
Please suggest, whether I surrender my land line phone or not. One more thing I want to add here, that I have made a complant against my faulty telephone receiver since last past a week. I have not yet received any attention from your department.

Yours' faithfully,
Bharat Chandra Sarkar,
Telephone No.[protected]
I AM ASTONISHED TO SEE THAT CABLE OPERATORS IN OUR AREA ARE LOOTING COMMOM PEOPLE & GOVERNMENT. THEY HARDLY SHOW 1/4 TH OF THEIR CUSTOMERS TO GOVERNMENT AND OPENLY CHEATING GOVERNMENT REVENUE IN FORM OF INCOME TAX. WHEREAS WE SEE MULTIPLE ADDS FROM CONSUMER FORRUM TO SEEK ACTION AGAINST THESE CHEATERS AFTER COMPLAIN. MY LOCATION IS P.O. BALLY, DIST- HOWRAH, 711201AND I SHALL PROVIDE EVERY ASSIASTANCE IN PROOVING THESE GOVERNMENT REVENUE CHEATERS. ALSO THEY SOMETIMES BROADCAST BLUE FILMS AND TAKE THE LOCAL PRIVELEDGE OF SOME CUSTOMERS.I HAD PERSONALLY HELPED THE CBI/ACB KOLKATA UNDER SP MR. MAJUNDER TO TRACK A BRANDED SOPHISTICATED RAILWAY FOREMAN AND WILLING TO INFORM ONE OF THESE OPERATOR WHO NEVER PAY ANY INCOME TAX, DOES NOT CARE TO GIVE ANY IT RETURN, WHEREAS MONEY IS COLLECTED BY HIM FROM CUSTOMERS TO PROVIDE SERVICE TAX WHICH IS ABOUT 08 LAKHS PER YEAR! raid by vigilance can save some revenue of government. MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]
we have two telephone 24342614 and broad band connected telephone 24347262.
But we have not received any bills since last three month, and before that bills were received after the due date. Kindly send the bills in the following address:
Sulekha ghosh, 1, Jadav Sarkar Road, P.O.: Rajpur, Kolkata-700149.
I have not received my telephone bill for the month of March 2010. I went and enquire and asked for duplicate bill in Behala Exchange in counter No. 10. Person posted in Counter No-10 said he is not a position to get duplicate bill is since there is no data is available on my page..
Accordingly I also complaint to higher officials in Behala Branch sitting upstairs, they were also not in a position to diagnose the problem and showed only helplessness nothing more.
My request to you please have a look on this issue and send me duplicate bill so that I can pay the bill, in spite of repeated information and physical follow up with Calcutta Telephones, if the service is disconnected I will not be responsible with consequences since this is yours system issue. Hope you will be kind enough to get the issue shorted
Subhas Chandra Dutta
Consumer No.[protected]
Telephone No. 2407 4797.
I have not received my telephone bill for the month of March 2010. I went and enquire and asked for duplicate bill in Behala Exchange in counter No. 10. Person posted in Counter No-10 said he is not a position to get duplicate bill is since there is no data is available on my page..
Accordingly I also complaint to higher officials in Behala Branch sitting upstairs, they were also not in a position to diagnose the problem and showed only helplessness nothing more.
My request to you please have a look on this issue and send me duplicate bill so that I can pay the bill, in spite of repeated information and physical follow up with Calcutta Telephones, if the service is disconnected I will not be responsible with consequences since this is yours system issue. Hope you will be kind enough to get the issue shorted
Subhas Chandra Dutta
Consumer No.[protected]
Telephone No. 2407 4797.

CESC — false billing

kolkata - during the summer months even if we don't run any extra appliances, like a.c etc on a thumb rule basis the board sends bill which is two-three times in amount. more shocking is the fact that they are sending the same amount bill for the month when the entire family was outstation

BSNL PHONE — Fraudulent Billing

My number is 23432861. I have paid my bill through credit card, but the updating has not reflected yet. Any thing delay or uncertain always aggravates customer's tension, when it is BSNL kolkata.

Billing amount is not at all believable every month. Call chart shows a different story from the real one. A typical compulsion! No way out and withstand only suffering. God knows when we would get rid of this trouble? Call chart shows 20 mins, 25 mins talk with certain numbers - which never happens.

Now for god sake please start sending honest bill amount.
Mr. T.K. Ghosh,
Sr. AOTR/Genl.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd.,
Broad Band Division
8, Hare Street,
Kolkata-700- 001.

Ref:: Prayer for 1 year i.e 12 months consecutive installment facility of Broadband line
on my Telephone No:[protected] disconnected from May, 2010

You are requested to consider my case sympathetically for clear your dues of Rs.2240/- by providing me 12 months installment facility for poor financial circumstances.
My 1st outstanding bill in Sept’09, your dept. has implied an amount of Rs.16, 48/- which is not justified on my account as an user of monthly home plan of Rs.125/-. I am a small consumer of your broad band facility who kept this line with you as a Govt body of telepathy and with a great hope who may consider the needs of general public to utilize such facility according to their requisite.
So, it is my earnest request either you connect the above broad band line immediately by giving 12 months installment facility by adjusting with forthcoming bill or treat this as written intimation to disconnect the above line accordingly.
Your sincere co-operation may kindly be solicited in this very particular matter.

Pradip Chowdhury
Email – [protected]@yahoo.com
Ph[protected]
I used to receive my telephone bills regularly.But surprisingly I ceased to get my bill for consecutive three months.I brought the matter to your notice and it woked.I got the bill for June, 2010 and assured myself I 'd start getting my bill regularly as before.But belying my expectation I've not yet got the bill for July-last date of payment is 27July.I'm afraid I'd again cease to get bill as before.
So I request you to kinndly look into the matter and ensure regular issue of bills.
Tel no.[protected]
The commercial Officer Seerampore
96, Dey street Serampore-712201

I, Sri Biswa Ranjan Sanyal apply to you for change of name on19th Aug 2010 my registration No is CPD/OC/10-11/7872 but till on 11 October 2010 their is no change.
And i also inform you that I also apply for 20% facility in my telephone bill as a central goverment employee.
so I Request you please take necessary action as early as possible to enjoy this facility
Service of BSNL, Calcutta has become erratic. I shifted from Ballygunge(Kalighat Ex) to Metro Park(Joka Ex) in Sept.2010. While I got back the new telephone number, my broadband connection(separate free phone) is missing. BSNL(82, Ballygunge Place) says they have given work order to BSNL Alipore. But I am running from pillar to post to retrieve my broadband connection. No one answers his phone. I wish to draw attention of the G.M. Mr S K Chakravorty in this matter. My shifted telephone number is 24202600.

BSNL — bsnl fraud billing

TEL NO. [protected] i have not taken any broadband connection and i am receiving uses charges bill of Rs 84,710 inspite of several reminder

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information