[Resolved]  Chennai Corporation — Water stagnant Problem

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

There is water stagnation problem in Astalakshmi Nagar, Velachery. The water doesnt get drained out even after a week after the rains. The drainage problem is yet another big one which arises when there are rains. We are forced to walk in the water from the septic tank. We the people are suffering a lot due to these problems. Hope you will do us the needful. Any authorized person can have a look at our area. Thank You.

Water stagnant Problem

There is water stagnation problem in Thanikachalam nagar, shanthi colony, T.V.K nagar, kolathur. The water doesnt get drained out even after a week after the rains. The drainage problem is yet another big one which arises when there are rains. We are forced to walk in the water from the septic tank. We the people are suffering a lot due to these problems. Hope you will do us the needful. Any authorized person can have a look at our area. Thank You.

There is water stagnation problem inErulappan Street, Sowcarpet . The water doesnt get drained out even after a week after the rains. The drainage problem is yet another big one which arises when there are rains. We are forced to walk in the water . We the people are suffering a lot due to these problems. Hope you will do the needful. Any authorized person can have a look at our area. Thank You.
I am residing at old no.13, T.P.Koil first lane, Triplicane, chennai 600 005. The water does not get
drained out in rains, in fact, rain water is not absorbed by drainage on road and drainage in houses
overflows because of that. Road is being flooded and the water enters into the houses because of
poor road system., i.e. roads were constructed in such a way that the level is up and entire water
enters into the house even for a 10 minute rain. we suffer a lot because, drainage is not absorbed
properly in the houses, during such times and also street water is also gushing into the houses.

Either additional drainage manhole is to be provided or the road should be laid properly. This year
laying of roads has not sofar been done. I request you to do the needful before the ensuing rain.
Please treat it as urgent.
we are living at valliammai street, nerkundram pathai, vadapalani-26.
Rain water does not get drained out from the street. please solve this problem as soon as possible. Thanking you.
There is Water Stagnation problem in EVP avenue park, Iyappanthangal. Please do the needfull.
"Sai Amartya", #19, alagappa nagar, 2nd cross street, thoraipakkam, chennai-600097, the address mentioned has water stagnation at the back lane. The stagnant sewage water is now creating flies and mosquitos which is complete nuisance for the residents. Using this stagnation, residents nearby let their sewage and waste water into the stagnant water, which leads to bad odor.

This health hazard has been life threatening for all o[censored]s living in that area.

Please help us by sending the authorities to get this rectified.

Dhanapoomathi.H
([protected])

Hello sir, Am Srinivasan M[protected] from Manikandapuram, Nazik Nagar, which is CMDA approved layout area along with allotted park (Empty land) and Water Tank. In this place, last 2 weeks before we received very lesser Cm. of rain. Due to that, merely 2.5ft water has retention in our area. Out of that, so many and riskiest mosquitos are arised, which may spread Dengu, Kalara and Malaria. Moreover, different types of critical insects and many patterns of dangerous snakes are surrounded. We raised complaint in Dept. of Health, Thiruvallur & Poonamalle and letter to BDO about the issue also with panchayat clerk. Till, this date we have not received any kind solution for the above issue and still we people are struggling with the same problem. Here, am requesting you to please take necessary action to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.
There is a rain water blocked at 6th Avenue BanuNagar .now the masquito growing.what Acton you will take to resolve this issue.
Water stagnated in my area, there is no way for water exit. Could you please take action to resolve this issue, details below

3rd Main Road, East Balaji Nagar, Kallikuppam, Ambattur, Chennai :600053

Due to Rain, the water is stagnant for every time of rain came. there is no way for water exit. Could you please take action to resolve this issue, details below

Address : Sarathy Nagar 1st Street, lakshmipuram Chennai-99

Kindly check and resolve the problem at the earliest.

Municipal Corporation of Chennai
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai Phone
    +91 44 2461 5929
    +91 44 2461 5989
    +91 44 2461 5949
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai Address
    Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600003
    View all Municipal Corporation of Chennai contact information