[Resolved]  Citibank — cash withdrawal from atm

I tried to withdraw amount of 15000 from nungambakkam citibank ATM center from my citibank debit card.
i received 6000 out off 15000 & immediately i reported to ATM center security.Security crossed check the same and told me that already same type of complaints was raised by some costumers.During my discussion with security cash reloading persons came there and they have told me to raise complaint through citiphone.I raised complaint through citiphone and i have taken the complaint number .On my complaint through citiphone they have asked me about received amount denominations and i informed the full scene to the person.I got assurance that in 2 days i will get the dispute amount but they will cross check my transaction for its truth for period of 1 month .They informed me that in the time of verification they found i have raised false claim they will debit from my account.I received dispute amount 9000 on 19th september against my transaction on 17th september since i was true i thought my problem get solved.
On 29th september i tried to withdraw amount by my atm card i came to know amount is insufficient.I crossed check my account statement through netbank and i found debit of 9000 against the dispute transaction.I raised the complaint to citibank customer service representative and they will get back me within 3rd october.i waited upto 5th october but i didnt received any feedback ,so again i contacted citibank .On 5th citibank informed me that they crossed check the transaction and they have valid proof to reject my claim so i asked me the same in written statement.Citibank ready to give me the transaction statement but they refused to give me the written statement referring to my complaint.I tried to give written complaint but they are not accepting and also there is no option to raise complaint through mail.
First my complaint is about poor services in ATM center
second ,they debited me the amount without my knowledge and still i didn't received any letter for that
third,poor response by customer services for poor response to their commitment
fourth ,for their non acceptance of my written complaint and refused that they don't have any provision

I never believed i will be fooled by i MNC bank that too my company is a global customer to them.Its is hard to loose 9000 money because of bank problem so please suggest me to go forward

Inspite of my continuous follow up with you, my complaint still stands unredressed. Since the complaint has become more than 1 year old and you have not responded and redressed my complaint positively, I am forced to present my case before Consumer Forum (Dist/State Council) or Ombudsman. If I do not hear from you I will proceed for praying for natural justice.

Sateesh kumar

Sent: Tuesday, October 13, 2009 6:38 PM
To: '[protected]@citi.com'
Subject: FW: Reminder 2 : Regarding Amount deducted twice on 18-Jul-2008 from A/C No : [protected] -Re Request made on 15-Jul-2009 to revert back

As mentioned in the below chain of mails, I request you kindly go through it
I would like to mention that it is more than 14 months now my money is struck with Citi Bank/Axis Bank
Please look into this matter and let me know when I would like to receive the money

Sateesh Kumar R
Cell:[protected]

Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2009 2:10 PM
To: Sateesh Raghupatruni
Cc: Mathur, Amit2 ; [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: RE: Reminder 2 : Regarding Amount deducted twice on 18-Jul-2008 from A/C No : [protected] -Re Request made on 15-Jul-2009 to revert back

As discussed, we will not be able to confirm the turn around time as this is more than 3 months old case .
We will check with team and again confirmed back to you till then please wait for the revert from our end .
Best Regards
Bhavya

The following complaint shows the lacklustre attitude of the officials which is fit to be presented before either Consumer Forum or Ombudsman for redressal of my complaint
-----Original Message-----
From: Sateesh Raghupatruni [mailto:[protected]@ipass.com]
Sent: Friday, September 11, 2009 1:30 PM
To: S R, Bhavya [GCG-AP_IND]
Cc: Mathur, Amit2 [GCG-AP_IND]; [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Reminder 2 : Regarding Amount deducted twice on 18-Jul-2008 from A/C No : [protected] -Re Request made on 15-Jul-2009 to revert back
Hi Bhavya,
Please update the status of above issue

It is almost 2 months now since last request.
I am in require of funds.

Sateesh

Cell:[protected]

Sent: Thursday, August 20, 2009 12:54 PM
To: 'bhavya.[protected]@citi.com'
Cc: 'amit2.[protected]@citi.con'; '[protected]@gmail.com'
Subject: Reminder1 : Regarding Amount deducted twice on 18-Jul-2008 from A/C No : [protected] -Re Request made on 15-Jul-2009 to revert back
Hi Bhavya,

I believe that you remember the request that is made on 15th Jul, 2009 Regarding the amount deducted twice on 18-Jul-2008 from A/C No : [protected] to revert back
The request details as follows :

“ On 18th –Jul- 08 I have done debit purchase using my Citibank debit card at Khajana Jewelers of amount RS 11410/-(Rupees : Eleven thousand four hundred and ten only)
It has been found that the amount of RS 11410/-(Rupees : Eleven thousand four hundred and ten only) has been debited from my account twice
The transaction reference Nos are as follows

[protected] – 20 .39 hrs – 18-Jul-08 – Pvt Ltd, Jayanagar, Bangalore

[protected] – 20 .41 hrs - 18 – Jul -08 -Khajana Jewelers, Banaglore

In this regard I made a complaint at customer care over phone and the Req. No : 77776 on 23- Jul-08
One more request is made on 14-Mar-2009 at 12.59 PM
It has been found the money is not reverted back so far! It is since more than a year now ...
Can you please look into this matter quickly and resolve it soon ?

Please let me know for more information.

Sateesh Raghupatruni
Technical Lead - QA

Cell: [protected]

Citibank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Citibank Phone
    +91 240 663 4653
    +91 79 2640 4653
    +91 79 2642 2484
    Citibank Address
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Citibank contact information