[Resolved]  cityreal.com — CHEQUE DISHONOURED

HOLDING TWO A/CS WITH CITY REAL COM.CHEQUES DATED 15/08/09 FOR RS.7775 ON TWO A/CS 7584 NAD 7585 BOUNCED STATING THAT INSUFFICIENT FUNDS.
C.MOHANRAM

710 Comments

Hi All,

Are you stupid or what ? Why no one thinking earlier ?

How it is possible? 45 to 50% Interest - How can possible?
If it is true, Our Government also invest all the money to him. No worry about the money.
No insufficient budget.

TATA, RELIANCE - No need manage the company. Just invest here and sitting calmly. Money will come very easily.

Don't worry. Wait for 6 months or 1year. SOME ONE WILL COME AND START OTHER NAME SOMETHING DIFFERENT NAME. GO AND INVEST THERE AND GETTING FOOLISH AGAIN.
STUPID FELLOWS.

Some one wrote the comment that God help us. God [censored] you.
I belive in wait and watch. Company has good track record, so please wait with + att which is only in our hand.
we should unite and form some forum/union/governing body to have talk with companies representative High court should take care of mass and compell the company to appoint some PRO.
Let us hope better.
GANESH KAME NAVI MUMBAI
why we can't submitt the cheques in bank since last 2 months
now no one can help u dear
DEAR INVESTORS,

IT SEEMS THAT CITY HAS MADE SOME HUGE FRAUD WITH THE INVESTORS. i ALSO INVESTED A LARGE AMOUNT OF MONEY IN THE CITY AND A LOT OF AMOUNT STILL NEEDED TO BE RECOVED. i HAD TAKEN THIS AMOUNT FROM VARIOUS LOANS AND IS THE ONLY WAY TO PAY THE SCHOOL FEE AND TO MEET OTHER EXPENSES OF MY LIFE.

ONLY GOD KNOWS NOW WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN THE MATTER. ANY BODY IF HAVING MORE UPDATES PLEASE LET ME KNOW ON - [protected]
every one have same problem dost but its true no more money
hello sam why r u bleming to all o[censored]s[investors] u know very well that banks only give 7 to 8.5% on investment & due to very high infletion it is not enough. But if some one is giving high return then any one can look +ly. now a days realestate sector is booming sector in india & city is also related to this sector + it is very old company also. i think that this problem is created by that stupid investor. who earn a hihg return for many years & now created a very big problem to all o[censored]s & also to city lim. & city real com.
I got a message from Advocate Maurya who has been looking at the proceedings from the High court for City Group. He has advised and assured the health of the company and said just because of fear from the attackers the offices were closed because the police said it would be nearly impossible to control this Mob if it increases. Now It is we who need to decide whether we go on doing this and delaying the matter as they were suppose to sent documents to us as per Hon'ble High court which is getting difficult for them as due to their offices being forced to close. NOW YOU DECIDE AS SOME OF THEM HAS ALREADY ASSUMED THAT THEIR MONEY IS LOST so if they have decided why creating more problems let their proceedings be completed as I know for the matter that we are only looking at people who have recently invested however out of 2, 50, 000 many are on the last few months of the investment schedule. Please don't deny the fact. I am an investor and because of this idiotic behaviour suffering because of no reason. My last cheque dated 09th Aug, 09 was approved without any problems and thereafter was asked not to deposit cheques. There were customers who have not updated their mobile numbers and did not get the message hence creating more problems.
investors,

Is it true that a meeting is scheduled on 07oct 09. Is it a rumour of correct info, if so where is the official msg displayed anywhere? Y the conpany is not updating any news to the customers? Y it is mum? Y cant the company send any msg to our mobile nos as it earlier didto send the scheme details? Imvestment lene ke liye msg beja abhi no msg no money no company detils? Kab tak positive rahenge?For hw may days? years? decades? Ask the company to atleast send a sms to all investors? Y they are creating havoc? Everyonehas to hangif no money is refunded. Contct the officials and ask them to respond soon to the situation by giving some msgs correctly
Who is this Congress... Can this be clarified why get on political names you don't have your own name.????
Its not about being positive it is about being thoughtful, Their operations are being closed by us, they did not leave the office till the time they were attacked. How would they update you on their status until you allow them to get into their offices, there are goondas waiting outside their office 24 / 7 and also the web designer has denied updating their website without money.If this continues we are going to loose our money and that is Hard earned money.
Sad to say, the trouble makers have won.

We have been telling them to have patience and that the matter will get resolved in the meeting that is will be held on 8th October 2009.

By thrashing innocent employees, will these trouble makers get their money back?

It is like thrashing a motorman when the trains get delayed due to signal failure or damage to tracks & all of you know what might happen if the motormen go on strike.

What I am worried about as to what will these trouble makers do in the 8th October meeting.
i read in paper (15th sept mumbai mirror - page 4) that meeting date is 7th october

http://epaper.timesofindia.com/Daily/skins/MIRRORNEW/navigator.asp?Daily=MMIR&am...
Hi, Neeraj,

The information I had got was that the 7th October meeting is for Class A Investors i.e. Banks, Financial Institutions or any other sundry creditors who had loaned them money and that Class B investors will met on 8th October 2009.

If all the investors will met on 7th only it is good.
we all can do nothing now, the only thing we can do is just see how the law takes this case.
i have two files with city, i trust this company, hope things do get fine,
DEAR INTELGUY, sir, from where y got the classification of a & b creditors.Is it authentic information.i am writing about this only in various dates in this forum. i received a message from one of Pune investor that notice is places stating that A CLASS creditors are those who received their original investment and those who not so are termed as B class . i[censored]r information is authenticated the the company has borrowed money for BANKS/ financial institutions whose stakes are first.pl clarify

IT SEEMS NO BOOKING /ARRANGEMENT IS MADE AT GARWARE STADIUM FOR PROPOSED MEET ON 7, 8TH. THE STADIUM IS UNDER RENOVATION. SO FAR NO PAPER PUBLICATION. NO PERSONAL INFORMATION TO ANY OF THE INVESTORS FOR THE PROPOSED MEETING. THINGS ARE QUITE CONFUSING.

ANY COMMENTS/ INFORMATION WILL HEAL REGARDS GANESH
If i am not wrong, all over india 150000 peoples invested in this bloody company.
Approximately 3 lakhs from everyone.

Just calculate...

150000 x 3 = 450000 Lakhs - means 4500 crores. His family all settled in US. Most of the money already may moved to US.

I believe that this is his very long time plan. Initially he paid promptly (A abnormal returns). Now he will be leave from india very soon.
Sorry friends..i don't think he return our money. but we try to get our money. But must we think bit logically. 48% Interest is impossible in any where in the world. What ever the business he made it unless he print the notes.
All gone...All gone...My money all gone. Oh... What can i do? Please to all respective people..
Please ask him to back my money...This is 20 years of savings. Please...
Firms offering get-rich-quick schemes continue to thrive
RBI Can Do Little To Check Such Firms From Duping Investors
C Unnikrishnan I TNN

Mumbai: Even as investigators probe the dealings of City Limouzines (India) Ltd, which defaulted on payments to thousands of its investors, it is possible that another company could easily replicate the same business module without any impediment.
An RBI spokesperson admitted that it cannot stop such companies. “Under the present law, this is how it works. We do not regulate them. So no permission is required before launching.’’
City Limouzines is neither registered as a non-banking financial company (NBFC) nor a bank. RBI steps in only when a fraud takes place in any of these two institutions. A NBFC works almost on the same lines as a bank and collect deposits but with certain restrictions.
City Limouzines described itself as “a full fledged company with a unique approach to vehicle lease and fleet management’’. The company collected money from the public saying it would be used to buy vehicles in the name of the investors. These vehicles, claimed the firm, would be given out on rent. Promising returns as high as 48%, the company said that it would hand over the vehicles to the investors at the end of the five year period. Now that the scheme has fallen through, investors are running from pillar to post to get their money back.
According to sources, when the case against the company was first registered in 2007, the police had sought the intervention of the RBI as crores of rupees were at stake and thousands of investors were involved. RBI reportedly said that the money collected from the public cannot be termed as a deposit where it could intervene.
A police officer said, “In public interest, the RBI has to step in when scams of such huge magnitude take place. There is a possibility of litigation in the courts if RBI intervenes. But at times, we have to put in the extra effort to work around the system.’’
.I am from Mumbai.In a few days time i am not here, im worried hw will i get my money.Really it happen too early with us only.Please give me some information if you get please.You can mail me..Its prayers that can save us..