[Resolved] Club Mahindra Holidays — Fraud

 
19 Reviews
India
 infinity94
I have been cheated by club mahindra. They announced a special september offer for Rs 70, 000 in which there was 1 year membership with 1 free domestic & international 2nights holiday alongwith a 32 inch SONY BRAVIA LCD tv.
NOW THEY HAVE THEMSELVES CONVERTED MY MEMBERSHIP INTO LIFETIME AND THEY ARE TAKING OUT Rs.7000 FROM MY ACCOUNT MONTHLY THROUGH ELECTRONIC CLEARING SYSTEM(ECS) inspite of my paying Rs 70000 already.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 19, 2016
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Mar 02, 2010
Dear All,

I kindly request you to send in your concerns to my email ID - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. We will ensure to revert to address your concerns as soon as possible.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

hi AGAIN...

i am a highly harassed customer of your company. Lured by the false commitment of your marketing people we were trapped into buying a membership. i am bhasker saxena (co applicant in membership no[protected]

sorry for bothering u with my email, but i[censored] remember i had put a complaint on a mislead by one o[censored]r CM representative...
U told me that prob would b solved and we should "bury it"...
Pl refer Interaction[protected]
Now it is 18 Dec 08 and i had made my payment on 15 Oct 08...
even today when i got a call (after lots of my efforts, as u can see in threads of Interaction[protected],
i m being asked for a written committment...when i said i don have that...Shipra (frm MRD lucknow ) told me, she would get back to me,
after speaking to Mr Shashank, same person, who told me all that (which i quoted earlier also)...
insted of getting back to me, she put that thread as "resolved"...
so that one prob is off her head, and even if i complaint, it would be a new interaction...


this is not the way u "bury the prob"...

and then after "such good services", i can't even even takeoff my money, cancelling my membership...
if i don't move to consumer forum...pl tell me some easier way of cancelling my membership... as i am really FEDUP now!!!
not even a call from head of member relation dept, , , , even after addressin greviences to him via email
Hi Customer Care….



I am Sunil ME ( Member ID : 774885) w.e.f 15th July 2008.



It is with great disappointment and anguish that I am writing this mail. It would be great if you could spare a few minutes from your busy schedule and do something about it…..



Attached below, please find the detailed email written to me by Mr.Ramu, who has co-ordinated with me regarding the entire procedure of enlisting me to Club Mahindra and also the person who has promised me the world but has been a pain in the neck ever since. This gentleman, from the time the payment is done has conveniently avoided all my calls and even the land line number which he has given does not work which brings me to the only conclusion that he is a total fraud.



Also, if you see the attachment, the letter which he has sent is from a letter head of Club Mahindra, announcing himself as a ‘Business Associate’ of Club Mahindra which makes Club Mahindra also party to this entire fraudulent transaction.



Apart from this issue, my concerns are as follows :



1. Malayasia trip for 2 adults 3N/4Days (not recd)
7 Nights / 8 Days Complimentary holidays at any of Mahindra resorts valid for 1 year from the issue date. (not recd)
Dining vouchers worth of Rs 5000/- valid for 1 year from date of issue.
1 week of International / Domestic complimentary holidays thru RCI valid for 1 years from the issue date. (not recd)


The above mentioned promises have not been delivered to me inspite of it being a good 5 months after enlisting me as a member and after all the payments have been made to your company.



The manager from Club Mahindra who has co-ordinated with me for the membership is Mr.Rashid and the member who has referred me (and I am sure who has got a commission for enlisting me as a member is : ) Since there is no way to contact both RAMU and RASHID, I was in touch with Mr. who again has avoided my calls TILL DATE and finally when I got him online, he is abusing me left right centre with absolutely no provocation.



I am APPALLED at how Club Mahindra treats your so called CUSTOMERS once the money is in your kitty and after you have safeguarded all your future payments with the help of a hefty contract document…



To say the least, these sort of incidents reduces the brand image of a respectable company like a Mahindra concern. Out of curiosity, I browsed through a few of the complaints sites like:



https://www.consumercomplaints.in


www.complaintsboard.com


www.mouthshut.com


www.qaiindia.com


…. and I was SHELL SHOCKED to find out that I am only one in a million who is having similar issues with Club Mahindra who has been treating customers like a piece of GARBAGE once the payments are released.…and to tell you that all this horrifying experience within the first 5 months of enlisting with Club Mahindra has left a very bad after taste in my mouth is an understatement…. I just cannot imagine what hardships and crap will I be subject to in the coming 25 years…… (scary thought…!)



In this nasty scenario, even though I have made substantial payments, I am more concerned with the remaining Rs.2, 00, 000/- amount which needs to be paid to you guys in the next 4 years… and that too to a company who has no moral values towards clients..



I would request you to pay back my entire amount WITH INTEREST since neither have I used any of your services till date and nor have you given me any freebees…..



Thanks and regards,



Sunil.M.E.

[protected]









From: Ramu Konidala [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Sunday, May 18, 2008 8:47 AM
To: [protected]@kksindia.net
Subject: Club Mahindra Membership Sign up Offer



Dear Mr.Sunil

Please take note of the special offer for sign up of a White Studio membership.

Sony Bravia LCD TV 26".

1. 7 Nights / 8 Days Complimentary holidays at any of Mahindra resorts valid for 1 year from the issue date.

2. Dining vouchers worth of Rs 5000/- valid for 1 year from date of issue.

3. 1 week of International / Domestic complimentary holidays thru RCI valid for 1 years from the issue date.

You would receive a referal benefit of Rs 8000/- for each membership signed, example if 10 memberships signed the benefit would be Rs 8000 x 10 = Rs 80000/-.

I will discuss with you more, when I meet with you tommorrow Monday 19th May 2008.

Please feel for any further clarifications.

Happy Holidays.

Thanks & Regards

Ramu K.R

Holiday World Mysore

Club Mahindra Holidays
We took a membership of Club Mahindra about one and a half year back. An executive came to our house and promised us a couple of complementry international stays along with the regular benefits of the membership. we got lured into taking the membership and paid an initial downpayment of Rs 30, 000/.
In around two weeks time, when we got our registration number, we tried to avail the promised complimentry International stay in any part of the world. We realized that this complimentry stay was not actually in any part of the world but in some far off places where one can't even reach by taking a flight. We felt cheated and tried to cancel our membership but now they tell us that we can't do that as they don't have an exit policy.
I've been chasing them for the past one year and now finally they have told me that they can't give me a refund. I feel harrassed and cheated. I don't know where to go. Please help us in this matter.
In the last conversation that I had with one of the executives, I was told that in lieu of the downpayment that I have made, I can utilize all the gift vouchers and complementary holidays that I have got. But when I tried to book holidays to use them, I am told that I can't use them unless I make the balance payment.
the person who offered me this deal so that we can close this chapter happily was Fabiola...I've been calling non-stop every week for the past one year...never expected that from Club Mahindra.
I don't know what else to do...the only option left to me now after a year long struggle is to send a registered letter and then go to the court.
I hope my request would be heard of I would be forced to take the necessary steps.
Thanks.
Sharat

If anyone wants to join me in this fight against fraud company...please write to me on the same blog page or mail me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Dear Mr. Saxena,
Have you done anything about it...
I am suffering through the same problem from club mahindra...
let's join hands and do something about it.
thanks
Sharat
Membership No. 550334
In december i asked for booking in NAINITAL, they didnt give me despite having availibility. THEY SAID THAT THEY " FORGOT TO PROCESS " MY REQUEST.
HOW RIDICULOUS!
THEY JUST KNOW HOW TO MAKE MONEY.
THERE IS NO WORD LIKE COSTUMER SATISFACTION IN THEIR DICTIONARY.
i have also registered a complaint against this company on this website in the name of 'FRAUD' similar to yours. they have cheated me.
kindly read my complaint and mail your views to [protected]@hotmail.com
We have been cheated similarly. what can be done ?
HI!
I have been duped by club mahindra holidays, lucknow centre as well. Can we join together and do something about it?
i had complain in your office with complain no.IA25/0001. dated 25/01/2009. but till today i have not got reply from your side. Is its the way of working of mahindra? i have already send you 2 letters also by speed post.your service engineer [mr.chirag panchal] has inspected the vehicle .But till today i have not got any letter from Mahindra.
i had complain in your office with complain no.IA25/0001. dated 25/01/2009. but till today i have not got reply from your side. Is its the way of working of mahindra? i have already send you 2 letters also by speed post.your service engineer [mr.chirag panchal] has inspected the vehicle .But till today i have not got any letter from Mahindra.
I have also cheated by club mahindra
I am another disappointed member victim of Club Mahindra promises. I have been cheated by one of their highly trained conmen who can promise you the world of holidays. I am writing this just to 'warn' those who would think of such packages. THEY DONT WORK... pls keep away from even listening to those sales people of CLUB MAHINDRA. My money is gone down the drain so want to help others... from draining theirs. I purchased this in Dubai and regret my decision. On top of it its 4 years now and i have not got one decent holidays confirmed being a Red member!!! Now i understand why i am a RED member!!!
Please post your comments here.
http://www.moneylife.in/article/78/11405.html#comment-8146#comment-8245
DEAR SIR,
PLEASE NOTE THAT WE WERE
HOLDING WHITE MEMBERSHIP IN
THE NAME OF MANISH ASHOK SHAH
J/T ASHOK RASIKLAL SHAH VIA
MEMBERSHIP N0. 1439634- FURTHER
PLEASE NOTE THAT WE WERE
APPROACHED BY VASHI
OFFICE EXECUTIVE MR. INDRAJEET
TO UPGRADE TO PURPLE
MEMBERSHIP. HE HAD PERSONALLY
VISITED OUR RESIDENCE IN THE
MONTH OF FEBRUARY 2010 &
EXPLAINED US THAT HE HAS A
PURPLE MEMBERSHIP PERSON WHO
IS INTERESTED TO SELL THEIR
MEMBERSHIP.
HE HAD INFORMED US THAT WE
CAN GET THE PURPLE MEMBERSHIP
IN EXCHANGE OF OUR WHITE
MEMBERSHIP PLUS DIFFERENCE OF
RS. WHICH WE NEED TO PAY IN
FAVOUR OF CLUB MAHINDRA. WE
HAD INFORMED MR. INDRAJEET
THAT WE WILL ONLY AGREE TO
TRANSFER OUR MEMBERSHIP IN
EXCHANGE OF THE PURPLE
MEMBERSHIP ONLY FOR WHICH HE
AGREED BUT HE INSISTED THAT WE
NEED TO PAY THE CHEQUES
IMMEDIATELY IN FAVOUR OF CLUB
MAHINDRA. THEREFORE WE ISSUED
2 CHEQUES OF
TOTALING TO RS. 30000 .00 VIA
CHEQUE NO. 537919 & 537920
WHICH WAS CLEARED IN OUR BANK
ON 9 FEBRUARY 2010 & 8 MARCH
2010 RESPECTIVELY. THIS AMOUNT
HAS BEEN CREDITED TO A THIRD
PARTY MEMBERSHIP ACCOUNT BY
CLUB MAHINDRA WITHOUT OUR
KNOWLEDGE ALTHOUGH CHEQUE
ISSUED TO CLUB MAHINDRA WITH
OUR MEMBERSHIP NUMBER
WRITTEN BEHIND THE CHEQUE LEAF.
HOW CAN THE CHEQUE TO
CREDITED TO ANOTHER
MEMBERSHIP?
WE HAD BEEN CONTACTING MR.
INDRAJEET SINCE THEN FOR THE
TRANSFER & ON ALL OCCASIONS WE
WERE PROMISED THAT OUR
MEMBERSHIP WILL SHORTLY BE
TRANSFERRED. IT HAD BEEN MORE
THAN SIX MONTHS THAT WE CAME
TO KNOW THAT MR. INDRAJEET HAS
LEFT CLUB MAHINDRA & OUR WHITE
MEMBERSHIP TRANSFERRED TO
NAME OF MR. JIGAR FROM WHOM
MR. INDRAJEET HAS COLLECTED THE
TRANSFER AMOUNT BY WAY OF
CASH WITHOUT OUR
KNOWLEDGE. FURTHER , PLEASE
NOTE THAT WE HAVE NOT GONE TO
THE CLUB MAHINDRA OFFICE TO
SIGN ANY DOCUMENTS NOR WE
HAD RECEIVED ANY CONFIRMATION
CALL FROM CLUB MAHINDRA
OFFICE.
WE HAVE APPROACHED YOUR
ANDHERI OFFICE ALONG WITH THE
VASHI BRANCH OFFICE, BUT WE
HAVE NOT GOT ANY POSITIVE
RESPONSE OR ACTION FROM ANY
OF THEM ALTHOUGH THE VASHI
BRANCH HAD CONFIRMED THE
SAME VIA TELECOM WITH MR.
INDRAJEET. SINCE THEN WE HAVE
NOT SEEN ANY RESPONSE OR ANY
ACTION TAKEN FROM CLUB
MAHINDRA OFFICE ONLY BECAUSE
MR. INDRAJEET WAS A CLUB
MAHINDRA EXECUTIVE & BECAUSE
OF HIS CONTACTS IN CLUB
MAHINDRA WHO ARE SHELTERING
HIS FRAUD PRACTICES .
WE ARE REALLY SURPRISED THAT
WE HAVE BEEN A VICTIM OF FRAUD
BY A CLUB MAHINDRA EXECUTIVE &
TILL DATE WE ARE AWAITING
JUSTICE FROM CLUB MAHINDRA. WE
ARE PRESENTLY LEFT WITHOUT OUR
MEMBERSHIP PLUS THE RS.
30000.00 BEING DEPOSITED IN
CLUB MAHINDRA.
WE REQUEST CLUB MAHINDRA TO
KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER &
RETURN BACK OUR WHITE
MEMBERSHIP ALONG WITH OUR
CHEQUE PAYMENT OF RS. 30000. 00. Contact us on [protected]
Kindly tell me the status else will have to go legal.
I completely agree that for a Mahindra name, Club Mahindra is a shame. Sales team under informs & oversells, Customer Relationship team is pathetic & no remedy given to dissatisfied customers. The complaint was when the sales man called me to collect the gift voucher in which 4 person can stay which includes all the facilities which the resort have . when i called the customer care they told me that only couple can use this voucher and if you use any services than you will be charge.
It is not a good company.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    1942
    Pending
    17
    Resolved
    1568
    phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    location
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    Club Mahindra Holidays - Fraud