[Resolved]  Club Mahindra Holidays — No Refund against Worst Customer Service

I am Rajesh Nagle, Membership Number 224135 member since November 2006.

I have been trying to book my holidays at the resort of my choice within my Red Season 3-4 months ahead of time but every time my request was declined. One should accept the fact that in today's dynamic global situation one does not have visibility beyond 3-4 months. The experience is getting worsen day by day. Further, I am surprised to see the Club Mahindra marketing division's aggressive sales drive and I fail to understand if they can't keep their existing customers happy why are they selling more memberships?

Considering the above fact I would never be able to enjoy the holiday at my preferred location on my preferred dates. Hence I requested Club Mahindra in person to cancel my membership from
Club Mahindra with immediate effect and refund the membership fees after deducting the charges for the holidays I have consumed. In response to my request I received the following working of my refund amount form the customer service department:
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
Dear Mr Nagle

Greetings from Club Mahindra!

With further to your personal visit to our office regarding cancellation of your Club Mahindra membership.

The cancellation charges are as under

Amount paid till date Rs.199200/-

Deductions:

60% cancellation charges of membership cost Rs119520/-

Cost of Holidays Taken Rs. 18235/-
Cost of RCI enrollment Rs. 6000/-
Cost of Gifts dispatched Rs. 20000/-
ASF Overdues Rs. 13685/-

Total Deductions Rs. 357440/-

Refund Amount Rs. Nil

In view of the large amount you stand to lose, we once again urge you to reconsider your decision to cancel the membership.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best service and attention always.

Preeti Singh | Member Relations | Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Ltd
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

I strongly believe that this is harassment form Club Mahindra as they are neither giving the service nor refunding the well deserved refund amount. Please also note that the Total deductions worked out by Club Mahindra is incorrect i.e. they have calculated Rs. 357440/- instead of Rs. 177440/-.

Further I would like to share my experience of my visit to Club Mahindra Branch Office at Solitaire Corporate Park, Andheri, Mumbai on Saturday, April 18, 2009. I happened to meet two disgruntled members in the same room where I met Gayatri the customer relationship executive. Both of them had similar experiences. Extrapolating this I am sure there would thousands of cheated members and many more to join.

On repeatedly writing my concerns to Madhu, the Customer Service Manager, I am not getting responses to my concerns but I get some very vague responses without any commitment.

I request anyone of you reading my experience to revert back with the advice to teach a lesson to Club Mahindra and prevent the prospective members to get caught in their trap.

Thanking you in advance.

Rajesh Nagle
Cell: +91.[protected]
e-mail: nagle.[protected]@gmail.com
Dec 30, 2016
Mar 02, 2010
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response
Dear Mr.Rajesh

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction by Mr.Ujwal and Ms.Madhu (Member Relations Department).

May I request you to kindly acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra

Thank for rajesh for giving me valuable advice

Club Mahindra Holidays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    76%
    Club Mahindra Holidays Phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    Club Mahindra Holidays Address
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    View all Club Mahindra Holidays contact information