[Resolved] Club Mahindra Holidays — Deficiency in service

 
32 Reviews
India
 P Tiwari
It is through your esteemed columns I wish to report the pathetic customer service on offer & the dishonest, deceitful manner of luring clients by “Club Mahindra Holidays” of Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Limited (MHIL).

a) It all started with an invitation to attend a presentation of “Club Mahindra holidays” at Noida. However at the presentation, I was told to buy the membership then & there as it would not be available later. – A clear case of unfair trade practice being followed by MHIL.
b) After having being forced into buying the membership (17/Jun/07), till date I have not received the membership letter.
c) The free gift option selected by me (Sony handy cam) was later changed by MHIL to airline tickets without any explanation. I refused to accept this change in free gift.
d) On various attempts to contact MHIL, I found out to my dismay that the telephones at Noida office were unattended. Calls to cell phone were not answered & the assured ‘call back’ also did not happen. I called up the corporate office at Chennai (18/Jul/07) regarding the above matter and I was told that they would revert back soon about the matter. But again I had to be disappointed as earlier since there was no response from Chennai office of MHIL.
e) When no action was in the offing against above matter, I got disillusioned with this kind of treatment from MHIL. Therefore I decided to cancel my membership and instructed MHIL (19/Jul/07) by E-mail regarding same & to make a full refund immediately. On this I was told by MHIL staff that a full refund is only possible if cancellation is made within 10 days of application of membership. This is a clear case of cheating & dishonesty by MHIL as they had enticed me into buying the membership without apprising me of the Rules & regulations, something which was obligatory on their part.
f) Subsequently, I wrote to Mr. Ramesh Ramanathan, Managing Director, MHIL (25/Jul/07) with all the grievances but there was no reply.
g) After sending the same complaint to [email protected] (30/Jul/07), I got a reply that my concerns were being looked into & someone would get in touch with me shortly. However after repeated correspondence through E-mail regarding the matter, no action, not even a phone call has been forthcoming from MHIL to resolve the issue.
h) Instead of refunding the full amount, I was shocked to receive letter dated 05/Nov/07 demanding that the remaining amount due against my membership be paid. This aforesaid letter dated 05.11.07 advised me to reply within 14 days from the date of the said letter or else face cancellation of membership. This letter was dispatched from Chennai on 10th Nov 07, five days after it was allegedly typed.

Now on what basis MHIL is going ahead in this relationship & demanding balance due when they have not yet come clear & resolved past issues. Even after serving them a notice from a lawyer (19/Nov/07), no action has been taken.
It is disgusting to know that “Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Limited”, part of the reputed Mahindra group can be so insensitive to its members & hopes to build its business over unsatisfied customers.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 18, 2016
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Mar 01, 2010
Dear Ms.Pooja,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction and the refund cheque has also been received by you.

May I request you to kindly acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - [email protected]

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Mar 06, 2010
Dear All,

We are concerned that your experience with us has been a less than pleasant one.

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - [email protected] I will ensure to address your concerns as soon as possible.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Nov 13, 2010
Dear Mr.Quadros,

In reference to your above complaint, please be ensured that we have taken note of your concerns and have forwarded the same to the concerned department.

We are coordinating with them and will ensure to revert to you at the earliest.

Please do write back to the email ID - [email protected] for any clarifications in the meantime.

Regards
Saurabh
Member Relations
Mahindra Holidays
Complaint comments  31 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sir,

I am also facing the same problem. I too have asked them to refund me the money but till now I too have not received a satisfactory information nor the status of my application. I had taken the membership in the month of Feb 2008 and with in 10 days had applied for the cancellation of the membership in black and white but they say that they have lost the application and then I mailed them my grievance but could not get a satisfactory reply. they just tell me that a correspondence will get in touch but no action. when ever we try to contat nobody picks up the phone I don't how they keep their office unattended. Lastly I would like to know what step r u taking to get the membership fees back. Kindly advice me.

looking forward for a positive response.

JK Agarwal
This has become a regular attitude of Club Mahindra...I am facing similar problems...first now these guys say that unless I book a resort 6 months in advance, there will not be any availibility...this is absurd...Till now they did not send the complimentary food coupons and now I have come to know that the validity of the same is 1 yr from the date of purchase and almost an year has passed since I bought...

I wish to cancel the membership...Please let me know if they refund the money on cancellation ...my membership is fully pending and unused...

My email ID is [email protected]
Am facing the same problem.

I wish to report the pathetic customer service on offer & the dishonest, deceitful manner of luring clients by “Club Mahindra Holidays” of Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Limited (MHIL).

It started with an invitation to attend a presentation of “Club Mahindra holidays” at Mulund. However at the presentation, I was told to buy the membership then & there as it would not be available later. – A clear case of unfair trade practice being followed by MHIL. After having being forced into buying the membership, i was not intimated that the membership will start from next year.
The free gift option selected by me (LCD TV) was later changed by MHIL to 5days holidays without any explanation.
I wrote to club Mahindra to cancel my membership and refund my money, but till date no action was taken and no satisfactory reply was given by MHIL.
Also have instructed them to refund my money they without my permission have started taking EMIs from my bank against my membership number which is not at all acceptable.
I can produce the emails and calls records made to MHIL if you require.
Pls help me in getting my money back pls.
Look forward to your reply.
Club Mahindra sucks and will go STERLING way for sure..Thats the only solution for them...The ionly differnce is that it will be very difficult for Mr. Anand Mahindra to run and hide...

I will appreciate if some of us can come together and file criminal charges against these guys...I think that teh only way..

Your feedback will be appreciated..
I'm facing the same problem...in fact I m thinking of filing a case against them. It will be better if we unite and do something against them otherwise they will keep cheating people like this.
My membership ID: 550334
contact me if in case you want to join hands...
thanks
sharat
I have taken the Club Mahindra membership and paid Rs 38851.
My membership no. is 1424624. I have applied for cancellation of my membership within 10 days i.e. on 31.12.2009.
During cancellation, MHIL executive told me that you will get the refund within 30 to 45 days but now 77 days are over but there is no communication from your side.
Till date I have not got my refund. I have talked several times to your customer care, no executive call me regarding this.
Hi everybody,

I fully agree with complaints against Club Mahindra, I am member of them for two years, their response and client service are disgusting. Whenever I tried to book, always there is no room, I don't see a point in assciating a holiday company when you can't use your holidays as per your plan and convenience. When you visit their office they show you moon, but in reality they don't have infrastructure and resources to fullfill their commitments.
Please try following escalation matrix.

Level 1 : [email protected]
Level 2 : [email protected]
Level 3 : [email protected]

if it does not work escalate it to [email protected] [Head Member Relations].
I have taken the Club Mahindra membership and paid Rs 50K.
I have applied for cancellation of my membership within 10 days i.e. on 07.02.2009 through courior as well as email forwarding cpoies to ho at Chennai and local office at Chandigarh
During cancellation, MHIL executive told me that you will get the refund within 30 to 45 days but now more than 4 months have passed there is no communication from clubmahindera.
Till date I have not got my refund. I have talked several times to your customer care but there is response. A complaint is being filed before MRTP commission as well as consumer forum for thre recovery of amount paid.
have taken the Club Mahindra membership and paid Rs 28K.
I have applied for cancellation of my membership third day..however I got a confirmation mail saying it was effective 7th day, which is well within the 10 day full refund period. During cancellation, MHIL executive told me that I will get full refund after 45 days. I have been following regularly post 45 days, its over 90 days now. I am everytime assured a callback whihc never happens. No level of escalation is responded back to.
Why should they use our money free of cost of so long? Shouldn't we get some interest on the money, if is not paid within a stipulated period? This is a clear case of fraud, repeated planned cheating. Let me if we plan to join and file a case together.
We were invited at your Noida office at Centre stage mall by Mr Anshu with a promise to get a gift holiday voucher and two tickets for PVR cinema to see the presentation.
We were given holiday voucher and were promised to send PVR cinema tickets with in 2 days at our residence in Noida.Regret a week has passed but no PVR cinema tickets were sent to us.
This is a false promise which can not be expected from a company like Club Mahinrda

V K Miital F-48, Sec-40, Noida tel No [protected]

C Ramanathan — still letter not received

Booking details

date: 17/7/2009 no:[protected]

Ashok Nagar
chennai
Club Mahindra is not owned by Mahindra Group as it does not have the pride and presitige of the group. The staff is full of false promisers and cheats, their head is Ramesh Ramanathan.

DO NOT become member s with Club Mahindra and lose your hard earned money.

I have learnt a lesson and cheated of Rs.1.5 Lakh by Club Mahindra on 3/9/2009 and have decided to see that the complete report is published in print.

Club Mahindra — Non-refund of money even after 2 months wait

Hi,

I took membership around 2 monhs back where executive have offered my many extras. I kept on calling her but I did not get any reply her later when my membership details arrived I came to know that these are different from what I was promised. I opted to cancel my memebrship. I put a request for cancellation on 25-Aug -09. Since then I have been following club mahendra CC but I am just getting false promises and no information. I get the status that it is in progress but no more information beyond that. I am still waiting for information on my 25000/- rs

It makes me feel that withdrawing my membership was a very right decision taken by me and club mahindra fails to prove itself a good service company.

My memebrship id is 1537817 and complaint numbers are 1647787 and 1754098.

Puja
I have been given a complimentary holiday offer (vide certificate no.[protected] for 2 nights 3 days at the time of taking membership of Club Mahindra.

One of their staff from Sales department, Mrs Manashi Basak has assured me to provide 2 rooms for two nights 3 days at Fort Raddison, Raichak, West Bengal. Accordingly, I have registered my request on 10th Oct’09 at MRC through reference no. 392067 for a reservation on 20th and 21st Nov’09 at Fort Raddison, Raichak and I was assured that with in 48 hours I will receive a communication on my reservation status.

Again on 15th Oct’09, I got in touch with Member Relationship Centre (MRC) to check status of my reservation request since I have not received any communication from MRC. Then a person from MRC has come out with a different story and communicated to me that 20th and 21st Nov’09 are coming under RED season of Fort Radisson and I need to shift my reservation request by a week. Accordingly I have requested for 27th and 28th Nov’09 night. This time too, I was given same assurance that within 48 hours I will be communicated. But I never received a communication from MRC.

However, I have not left my hope, again on 20th Oct’09 I got in touch with MRC and a person called, Adhi has come out with another story and said, he can’t give any assurance since Fort Radisson does not belong to Club Mahindra. However, he has assured me to revert back within 48 hours.

Ultimately, today morning I have realized it while talking to MRC people that Club Mahindra is no way different than any other small organization who runs Holiday resort time sharing business and gives false assurance and commitment to their customers at the time of selling. Since I have such a bad experience with Club Mahindra at the beginning, I can’t think of 25 years of long association.
SHOCKING!! is the way these people operate .. Really falso practices of sales, amazing pressure to buy memberships .. very bad quality customer care .. no value add on services .. ur holiday is for relaxing and they will make sure to make it miserable .. the website always has techinical faults especialy when u r making payments ..
NOT RECOMMENDED PLEASE
Please provide feedback and details of your complaint / issue at following link. We are launching a joint consumer case on a common platform to attempt justice for all aggrieved members. Pl. click on this link for submitting your information http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ZHVBXG8
Please provide feedback and details of your complaint / issue at following link. We are launching a joint consumer case on a common platform to attempt justice for all aggrieved members. Pl. click on this link for submitting your information http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ZHVBXG8
Hi Indira,

I am one of the so called"Member". After reading above complaints my case is not different (its about membership cancellation which I applied on 2nd day)
The way customers have feedback with clubmahindra, its really hard to belive or trust on any one at clubmahindra(when you say please send the concerns). I am sure you must be aware of the rootcause of these issues and the way it could be resolved for customer.
If this is the way clubmahindra is cheating or having really bad feedback, it would be in no time your Clubmahindra would shutdown.
I am also surprised how the management of Mahindra, one of the welknown companies are keeping quite. Please bring justice as injustice cannot go far...

Regards
Raghu
Hi I am a member too (RED season 1 BR) and face the problems of getting reservations, the waiting nowadays is 6 months. They do not allow refund or surrender and it seems they are pulling of a SCAM. While many of us will not have time to take the matter legally, we can support those who have already fought for their rights in various courts by making this a larger issue. The rules of not being able to surrender and getting refund on a pro-rata basis seems illegal as per Indian laws, may be lawyer friends can take this up.
Also there is one thing that we all can do and this is to prevent every friend and relative who is being wooed by the aggressive sales team and lure of free gifts. The is a Gandhian way of protesting against a company that cheats its customer s with false promises.
Pranav Goel
[email protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    1641
    Pending
    39
    Resolved
    1337
    phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    location
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    Club Mahindra Holidays - Deficiency in service