[Resolved]  Country Vacations — Cheated by Country Vacations - hyderabad for 1 Lakh

Address:Andhra Pradesh

Country Vacations

Cheated by Country Vacations for 1 lakh
I had received a call that I won 3 free gifts on 22-Jan evening and was asked to visit Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad to receive them. However, to my surprise there was a Sales team to explain about Country vacations package and I was forced to sign-up a package after listening various attractive offers and promises. However, I could now realize all these offers and promises are not genuine and rather fake & misleading the customers.

After the sign-up completed there are several issues, fake promises and complaints (mentioned below), so I talked to Sales person Samsun but he unable to address these. Sales Manager S Srikanth was not responding to my calls at all (i called more than 20 times). So, I broought these compliants to Customer center Himayat Nagar attention (Mr Augustine). He promised for refund on false EMI grounds, but so far no update was given.

I signed up for India vacation package for Rupees 39,000 with a free Country club membership offer. Subsequently the Sales team given a special offer of a 150Sq Yards plot will be given free of cost for 1 lakh rupees in total. Though the package was 1.25 lakhs but the Sales team would redeem the free Gift voucher (which worth of 25,000 rupees) that I had received and adjust that money to qualify for this offer. So, I paid additional 61,000 rupees as per their request (total 1,00,000 rupees) on 23-Jan-2013.

I have these complaints on this offer:

1) I have not received Country club membership, Country vacations membership cards or any Services so far. This violation of not meeting the delivery of Membership cards within 30 days. And no communication given to me on why these membership cards were not issued as promised.

2) Country Vacations team promised to show me 150 sq yards plot in 1st week of February 2013 and so far they have not shown the plot to me. I have no information where is the site and what plot I will receive.

3) Sales team promised and taken responsibility of redeeming the gift travel voucher for 25,000 rupees and they asked me NOT to use this voucher at all. So, I surrendered the voucher to Sales team on the same day for this adjustment and as per my knowledge I don’t owe any balance for membership fees. I confirmed the same with Sales team.

4) Sales team said, the 1 lakh rupees payment will be processed in easy 36 months EMI, however this payment was processed only for 18 months EMI. I requested several times to change this but no corrective action taken so far.

5) Sales manager Srikanth not responding to my calls regarding the membership cards delivery, visit to plot site etc,

6) I see several complaints and concerns raised by various customers on Country vacations membership frauds on Internet and this is definitely worrying me about the credibility of the this company.

Request Country vacations to immediately look into these complaints and, please cancel my membership and refund my credit card charges immediately. Else, I will need to complaint in Consumer forum, my credit card bank and other appropriate forums about these false commitments by the Sales team and misleading the customers.

ESHWAR

Dear Sir, The inconvenience, in regards to EMI conversion is regretted. Kindly mail the complete details of your membership & issues to “response.[protected]@countryvacationsmail.com”, so as to help you and understand the issue better.

Country Vacations
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Country Vacations Phone
    +91 40 4406 7877
    +91 40 4007 7883
    +91 40 4461 0100
    Country Vacations Address
    Country Club Kool, #6-3-1219/A- 2nd Floor, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    View all Country Vacations contact information