[Resolved]  Cox And Kings — Misleading customers

My company used Cox and Kings for an international travel. We were going to an exhibition as exhibitors. When signing up for the package they promised us that they would be providing a 3 - 4 star accomodation with transportation to and from the exhibition grounds. Upon arrival, we realized that we were put up in a retirement home (not even a 2 star accomodation!). As exhibitors we had to stay back until the exhibition was closed, but they told us that the transportation was provided only until 7:30 pm an hour before closing time. After threating to call the local police to lodge a complaint, they agreed to pick us up after closing hours. Our MD landed there earlier since he went left early for other business meetings. Upn arrival in Germany he realized that there was no reservation on his name! He had to pay for that night and check in into a hotel. Their service was deplorable, their staff is not trained (we had to fill in the visa applciations 5 times due to their errors). Please do not use COX and KINGS for any of your travels. You do not know what you get until you land in the place.
Aug 31, 2016
Jan 14, 2011
Cox & Kings India Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. If you would like to get back to us regarding the same or anything else, do send us the following details on communication.[protected]@coxandkings.com.

1. Mobile no.

2. Travel Package name and booking reference no.

3. Date of departure

4. Reason for Complain

5. Date of Purchase of Package

Corporate Communications Cox & Kings
Dec 24, 2012
Dear Anuj02,

We would like to take a look into the matter immediately.
Can you please email us your contact no to communication.[protected]@coxandkings.com?

--Team Cox & Kings India.
Jun 21, 2013

We would like to look into this immediately. We request you to mail the details of this issue and your contact information to [protected]@coxandkings.com. This will help us understand and do the needful to ensure customer satisfaction.

---Team Cox & Kings India
Jul 02, 2013
Dear Customers,

It is a kind request to all to send your complaints on [protected]@coxandkings.com in future. This will help us serve you better for any inconvenience that may have caused you.

---Team Cox & Kings India
Jul 08, 2013
Dear Raj Kishore,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we would like to look into this immediately. It is a kind request to mail the details of your complaint on [protected]@coxandkings.com. This will help us serve you better for any inconvenience that may have caused you.

---Team cox & Kings India.
Dec 27, 2013
Dear sdubey5,

We would like to look into this matter with immediate effect. We request you to kindly mail us the details of the issue along with your contact details to [protected]@coxandkings.com. This will help the concerned team to get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Your Unique Reference Number(URN) is 2013_39. Kindly mention the URN in your mail.

Team Cox and Kings India

43 Comments

After taking to Cox and Kings travel adviser (from Mumbai), receiving the trip itinerary I made the booking with them, later before few days of travel they confirming my itinerary with dropped sight seeing places which initially agreed and I made additional payment also. For just 10 days left for my travel I am struggling hard just talk to them why they did & my bad luck no one interested to talk to me or respond to my mails. corporate communication email id of Cox and Kings is useless, they just there to show-off no response from them. more than 10 times I called them & no one was willing to talk, more than 10 emails I wrote no response. In my last email I also mentioned Cox and Kings if you are planning to cancel my trip let me know, since I don't want to disappoint my family, infact to that also they are least concerned and no response.

Please any help how to handle my situation ? I just have few more days left for my travel & I am not sure whether I will be traveling or not ?

Prakash
My recent visit to gangtok, pelling and darjeeling through cox and kings was horrible. From tour manage mr, sbato rao, hotel at gangtok, roads all through the tour were rough.

1. We were received well at bagdogra airport, one vehicle for four o[censored]s with enogh room for luggage. Good road from bagdogra to gangtok.
2. Central hotel at gangtok was clumsy 2 star and smelly.
3. Tour manager never accompanied to any sight seeing. All tickets to sightseeing places were purchased by us.
When asked rao. He told that i will repay the amount to you which he never did to the whole group of 12 people.
4. The route to pelling was about 100kms which took more than 5 hrs. All roads leading to pelling are broken. Should cox and kings arrange tours in such vicinities where travelling is dangerous. Does company want to earn
By killing its clients.
5. Again route to darjeeling is rough with thoroghly broken roads.
6. Here tour manager again comes to heighlight... At 7 am he declares that on way to darjeeling if anybody wants to go to naamchi and chaar dhaam, he has to pay 3000/- extra. And these two places are wonderfull and worth seeing which the company never includes in the tour... Out of curiousity when we had gone so far we were ready to shell out the amount.
7. On the way when we enquired from the driver about the cost of naamchi tour from gangtok. He told us that it is 1800/-.
So we were again cheated by the company / tour manager.
8. Again in darjeeling tour manager rested in hotel and the group of 12 people were at their own visitng places with drivers and buying tickets of their own.
9. On day of departure from darjeeling 12 people were bundled up in two vehicles along with their luggage... One innova and one ertiga, we requested alot to tour manager rao to plz, arrange one more vehicle for safe passage on hilly tortuos road to bagdogra. But he remained adamant and told us... You can make my complaint to heigher authorities, and i am not afraid of anyone.
10. On way back to darjeeling i lodged a complaint with ms. Darshna solanki but due to poor mobile network we couldnot converse properly though tried several times.
I would like cox and kings to take up this matter seriously and those involved in malpractices should be dealt with iron hands.

I being a frequent customer of the company feels my duty to inform the things happening in your company.
Sanjeev dewan
Jalandhar
Punjab
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Mob.[protected]
Package date 18.06.2016 to 24.062016
Delhi — bagdogra — gangtok — pelling — darjeeling — bagdogra — delhi

I would rather be happy to know about the proceedings of the case put forth by me
Cox & kings - one of the worst travel agents.Once the money is paid, they just don't care. This was one of the worst experiences I had during my recent trip to Bali. On arrival at the airport in Bali, one baggage did not arrive. When we reached the Hotel, we were told there was no booking. Imagine not having a reservation in an unknown country after having travelled the whole night what it felt like. The representative who had come to pick us up did not do anything to get us the reservation. Then I called up Cox & Kings, Mumbai. All the tamasha went on for almost two hours at the reception. Then we were given a room wherein the AC was choked, there was no soap, hand towel etc.etc. We had to call them up and ask for all this. Then the next morning when we went down for the so-called Buffet breakfast, there was rice, noodles, vegetables, another dish and bread butter. We told them that we do not eat this for breakfast, we want eggs. They said they will check and they came back saying that we will get only 2 eggs/bread butter and cannot touch the other stuff (when we had clearly told them we don't want it). This is the first hotel we have been to, wherein the food was rationed. Hotel was pathetic (7 Days Premium) not recommended.

Cox & Kings India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    71%
    Cox & Kings India Phone
    +91 11 2676 8811 [New Delhi]
    +91 80 2223 9192 [Bangalore]
    +91 44 2836 3000 [Chennai]
    Cox & Kings India Address
    Turner Morrison Building, 16 Bank Street, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Cox & Kings India contact information