[Resolved]  CPP India — cpp india is a fraud/ embezzle - enrolled me & debited my card without my approval, now refuses to refund

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

This is Abhishek Srivastava from Bangalore. I saw an entry for Rs 1295 in my statement for the Card number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX for CPP protection. I would like to mention that I HAVE NEVER REGISTERED FOR THIS SERVICE and I am very shocked to see that amount could be debited from my card without my consent/approval. I have called up their Customer Service number and they said that they can only provide me 50% of the refund as per the policy. I am very shocked from this treatment, how can somebody just charge any amount from my card WITHOUT MY APPROVAL and then refuse to refund it.

I received a call from them last year where they told me about the Card protection services and I directly refused for this service, but still they enrolled me anyway and debited my card with the charges. They said that they have sent me a welcome kit and renewal letter, but as per this day, I have not received anything or I would have canceled this at that very instant.

I even asked them for any official proof that they might have for my consent/ approval to register for this service, but they said that they do not have the authority for the same. How can a corporate not take responsibility for their action.

This is the way they intend to run their business by embezzling money from random people and then refusing to refund it, I am going to raise this in the appropriate platforms and forums and make sure their FRAUD gets noticed by the common public.

Please in the future beware of any Phone calls from CPP, claiming to provide Insurance, even if you decline, they will still register you for that service, keep checking your statements very carefully for any such entries.
No (1)
Yes (32)
Mar 8, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
CPP Group India Customer Care's response

We hope that your query related to CPP has been successfully resolved.

Please feel free to contact us on our 24 hours helpline numbers[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

CPP Team

These people are thieves. How can you just charge without taking permission? And if this was done by mistake, shouldn't they just refund? Total sad behaviour. These people are supposed to protect cards, they are the ones stealing money. Mockery of trust.

I think you should forefeit your card totally.
bijay1984's reply, Nov 11, 2019
These people are indeed thieves who charge the cards unauthorised and do not respond to calls and mail also.
Thanks for the info.

Actually today i got call from cpp for the same plan but i said let me go through the reviews of existing customers of cpp and then will decide.

Now i decided not to go for cpp plan.

Thanks alot
Murali
bijay1984's reply, Nov 11, 2019
Well done sir
Yes, I have the same issue...they sent me a welcome kit thry Trrackonmail which as per the courier compny got deloivered and was signed by someone...I never recvd it. Later on when I called CPP, the guy said he wil send me another kit nd after more than a week I still dont have the welcome kit. Interesting enough he has given me courier no etc to track with Trrackonmail...but ths awb# doesnt figure in their website. CPp to me looks fishy and looks like I was conned...does anyone have any good experience with CPP?...pls let me know
one more thing is, it is a auto renewal contract every year. On toll free no., he said if I will not send any correspondence to CPP, next year premium will be debited automatically again from my card. be careful and send stopping request to cpp. also no email address is printed on any correspondence sent by them.
CPP INDIA : TOTALLY FRAUD : Card Protection Membership No. : IA00XXXXX
==========================================
I lost my PAN CARD in MAY 2014. I approached the CPP for re-issuance of the PAN CARD, whose services I have been using for the last 5 years since 2009. I couriered my documents on 10th June to CPP. I called the CPP customer care after a week, they told me that the documents are not received yet at their site. The courier company confirmed me that the documents were delivered on 12 JUNE to CPP.

I again called CPP on 24th JUNE, they tell that the documents are not received yet. When I insisted to cross check, they confirmed through their backend that the documents have been delivered and it will forwarded to the PAN card department.On 2nd JULY I called again and the CPP again telling that the documents are not received yet. Again I had to convinced them, then they checked again and tell the documents were delivered but not dispatched yet. The senior executive assured me that he will look into it and there will be no issue now.

Today after 2 days on 4th JULY I called to check the status and guess what, again they are telling that the documents are not received yet. This is really not acceptable. This time I requested to cancel my PAC CARD request through CPP.

I was really lucky that my CREDIT CARD or DEBIT CARD was not lost. When the loss of PAN CARD created so much problem, what would be the case with CREDIT/DEBIT CARD. It is the first time that I am availing some facility from CPP in last 5 years. I think I was really wasting my money for the last 5 years. I am not sure now that I will continue with the CPP now. This is totally fraud.

Ashutosh
DELHI.
Pls share us the contact number so we can resolve ur issues.

CPP India
I got a call, n after reading all this...I need not tell wats my stand.
Today I got a call, I said i will check for reviews, feed back from friends, read terms and condition and then will take decision to avail CPP service or not. And after reading all this...I need not tell what is my stand.
This is a very very very worst company for taking any of insurances..i have a very worst experience with this company...I have taken an insurance for my iphone from phonesafe/cppindia/hdfc ergo/bajaj finserve..first i wrote this kind of names because they are not sure for that that who had given this insurance to me on my phone because they are not giving any response for claim which I had taken for my phone display..they are only giving numbers of eachothers, telling call them, call them..I have giving everything, all documents for my claim but still I dont have any response and money in my account .just only one answer that no updation, no updation...this all companies have to same on them that they are making fool to customers who are trusting on them and taking any insurance from them...
so please please dont take any insurances from them
This is ASHOK CHUDASAMA from MUMBAI. I saw an entry for Rs 1599 in my statement for the Card number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX for CPP protection. I would like to mention that I HAVE NEVER REGISTERED FOR THIS SERVICE and I am very shocked to see that amount could be debited from my card without my consent/approval. I have called up their Customer Service number and they said that they can only provide me 50% of the refund as per the policy. I am very shocked from this treatment, how can somebody just charge any amount from my card WITHOUT MY APPROVAL and then refuse to refund it.

I received a call from them last year where they told me about the Card protection services and I directly refused for this service, but still they enrolled me anyway and debited my card with the charges. They said that they have sent me a welcome kit and renewal letter, but as per this day, I have not received anything or I would have canceled this at that very instant.

I even asked them for any official proof that they might have for my consent/ approval to register for this service, but they said that they do not have the authority for the same. How can a corporate not take responsibility for their action.

This is the way they intend to run their business by embezzling money from random people and then refusing to refund it, I am going to raise this in the appropriate platforms and forums and make sure their FRAUD gets noticed by the common public.

Please in the future beware of any Phone calls from CPP, claiming to provide Insurance, even if you decline, they will still register you for that service, keep checking your statements very carefully for any such entries.

I COPIED ABOVE MATTER COZ IT HAPPENED WITH ME ALSO.IS ANYONE WHO CAN GET US BACK OUR LOOTED MONEY FROM THIS FRAUD COMPANY

Your executive fraudulently enrolled me with my consent and you people have debited rs. 1599.00 from my SBI credit card .Please immediately refund the amount and cancel my card else I will complain to cyber crime and banking ombudsman.

My membership no. is IA1700008
I submitted all the documents for claim but still I have not received the claim after 8 months.
As per CPP policy, claim must be settle down within 28 days...
CPP executives are lier people.
Not providing enough information...

My recomandation is not to purchase CPP service...
It is only waste of money.
CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2018

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers – 1800 419 4000 (toll-free) or 6000 4000 (please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team
CPP Service is Bekhar Bakwas Company
which killing all money from the People who are Struggling a lot for their Lives and Family

CPP Company just sitting infront of One Computer and Trying to Contact everyone and making everyone its MEMBER without their Particular Approval

we can award a Steal'er Award to CPP Company
CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Jun 22, 2018

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers – 1800 419 4000 (toll-free) or 6000 4000 (please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team
Can your money be debited from your credit card just on the basis of a phone call with no OTP or SecureCode password or credit card pin? The representative form CPP said that he was calling on the behalf of my credit card provider and offering me a card protection plan from CPP INDIA. He categorically stated that he was from the bank of my credit card and gave me a toll-free number to be used in the future. I asked me for my approval. I said yes thinking they are the bank. He also told me to add details of all credit cards online on their system, even the cards of other banks. After few days, my credit card was debited of Rs 1249 without the use of an OTP or SecureCode or PIN.

I called the toll-free number provided and found that the number is not of the bank but of CPPINDIA. Founding things all fishy, I have not added details of any card online. It seems a big scam is going on. How can I get my money back?
CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Feb 27, 2018

Request you to please contact us on our helpline numbers – 18004193030 (toll-free) or 18602583030, between 11 AM – 9 PM, for any further assistance.

CPP Team
Its just surprising, i just found out my father's credit card has been charged for this CPP plan for a credit card which was already placed with a cancellation request. The credit card company instead of cancelling the charges kept the cancellation on-hold and kept on adding late payment charges. On repititive calls to customer care service, they have finally said, call CPP india service and ask for refund. The CPP india call center representitives were extremely useless, and said the amount is not refundable. On further talks they said they had the consent over phone in 2012 and since, the customer never reached them that's why they have been renewing it every year.

How can such service be entertained by credit card companies? how can the auto debit facility be made available without customer consent? CPP india is a FRAUD company. These companies should be shut down by consumer forum of india. They should not be authorized to run such a fraud business.

Someone please HELP. These people are Dacoits, taking our hard earned money forcefully.

-From
Tania Ghosh
CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Mar 5, 2018

CPP Team
CPP India is the fraud company, don't do any deal with this company, they are thieves, not even settle my claim,

always gave the fake reasons and said you we try to contact and your phone is not reachable, "please call on us customer care number, "

all customer care employee don't have any idea about, what goes inside the company, they talk like ROBOTS, repeating same things and after some time cutdown the line

have to stop them now, maybe in future they will make scam like NIRAV MODI
Ravi451k's reply, Sep 8, 2018
Same thing i m facing from last 3 months,
IA4277514. This is my worst experience in cpp, i have taken cpp insurance plan and i claimed for my fruad transactions on my card, last 3 months daily i m calling customer care, evry time they are coming with new requirements of documents, and always saying our backend team calling u, but they never called me .i mailed and courier all documents .
They are not giving any response on mai, seems this is the fraud company making fool to customers, my IA4277514...policy number
Today I also received this email
=========

We feel immense pleasure in welcoming you to the Card Protection Plan brought to you by CPP Assistance Services Private Limited. We thank you for agreeing to choose the Card Protection membership and hope that you will enjoy the benefits that the membership offers you. Your Card Protection membership number is IA6863466.

You can now access your Card Protection membership online! Using your Member's Area, you can now manage your membership & payment details, register your valuable credit, debit cards of all banks, register valuable documents such as passport, PAN Card etc. and add details of additional members.
To activate your Member's Area you will need to login using the temporary login details below. Just visit https://india.cppmembers.com/ and follow the instructions.

Username: XXXX

Password: XXXXXXX

In case of any assistance regarding your Member's Area, please visit https://india.cppmembers.com/. You can also connect with us on the contact details mentioned.

Thank you again on becoming a Card Protection customer and congratulations on choosing to live life worry-free!

Prachala Singh
Head - Customer Service

24X7 Customer Care:
[protected]Prefix STD code)
[protected]toll-free)
E-mail: cppindia.[protected]@cpp.co.uk
===========

I never agreed to register for any of their service. They keep spamming me with phones call. There were around 20 calls today from them. They say they are calling from bank credit card and provide a toll free no for complaints. I simply told them I dont need any info from them and disconnected the phone. And now they have send this email

CPP, dont ever charge my CC with any membership charges, and if you do I will make a police complaint, a complaint to the cybercrime dept. Hope this is clear
CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Apr 28, 2020

This communication is with reference to our discussion on May 2’19 for your CPP membership IA6863466.

We hope your query has been successfully resolved.

CPP Team

CPP, Please cancel my MEMBERSHIP FEE, if BFL has made the payment of membership fees to CPP on your behalf the membership fees will be refunded . kindly acknowledge the same and cancel my CPP membership.

from
Pradeep Goltekar
membership No.IA7482664
CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Apr 16, 2020

Request you to connect with Bajaj Finance for membership cancellation request.

CPP Team
I received an email from CPP assistance services that they registered me
I had never asked for their service how can they start or register my name without my permission ???
I want that they should cancel my name from membership
CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Aug 13, 2021

We would request you to mention your CPP membership number or registered contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Please contact us on our help line numbers - 1800 419 4000 (toll-free) or 6000 4000 (please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

CPP Group India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    87%
    CPP Group India Phone
    +91 92 1244 4000
    CPP Group India Address
    Ground Floor, Wing – A, Golf View Corporate Tower – A, Golf Course Road, Sector – 42, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all CPP Group India contact information