Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  cpwd delhi — have not bothered to clear the bathroom severage pipe ,even after three days.

I had lodged a complaint, for blocked severage of our bathroom at h. no; A-156, Motibagh-1, New Delhi -21.three days ago, but till date no one has bothered to attend to the conmplaint, . I pay around rs 6000, per month as rent, but the service of the CPWD is very poor, &nill.

The last time a sever man came to repair the same blockage, & broke the sever pipe dueto which the people living below had a very bad time, all the dirty water was flowing in to their kitchen, & I had to carry out the repair work mysel[censored]sing white cement purchased from a private store.

the attitude of the CPWD is very bad.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  41 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sir,
Recently door painting (partially ) done at my quarter No. H-292, kali bari marg, new delhi- 110001. This was also done properly and I brought to the notice of the concerned Junior Engineer. After several complaints JE alongwith the Tekedar came to my residence and found that the work done was not to the satisfactory and agreed to get it done immediately. After that He never got the work completed inspite of several complaints to the JE and also to the Director (CPWD) Nirman Bhavan. I don'tl understand whom I should approach to get the small things done. When tender has been to these kind of perople whey don't they take responsibility to complete the work neatly and well intime. I hope my complaint will be taken immediately
The attitude of dealing officials is generally indifferent, irresponsible .If the decorum of this deptt is to be kept alive, i think they have to be cross-checked from various quarters to rein them from running amok.RTI is good instrument but not sufficient.
Besides, also needed to check is the extra zeal with which they work in the fag end of financial year.In the name of modernity ecology is being sacrificed.The system requires tranparency.
7 Days & not a single drop of water
Address :- ( 552 Laxmi Bai Nagar - New Delhi )
From last 7 days there is no water in my house .I have complained to CPWD but they said that the matter is related to NDMC. As i talk to NDMC guys they checked it on the same day & cleared us that there is a blockage or pipe line is broken.Then I submitted my written complaint to CPWD office but... no responce.
They listened to me & also said that Water is very important for life we will clear the line today only but... no responce yet.
If any of CPWD officer is checking this site please help us.

Sachin Gussain
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
dear sir,
i already writen a mail in consumer coplaint, this is my second coplaint in consumer, iam satying in pushp vihar 135- p sector 4, in my house there is no water in summer season, lots of time i had lodged a complaint for this water problem in cpwd but there is no any kind of actoin there r taking, they r saying only that plz u put a motor in ur room, & this is thing is solove ur problem, iam mean this is not the way to say like this . even i told them that plz chjange my line into in new line but they can't, realy this very very very bad service iam mean this so reduclous.50times i lodged a coplaint reagrding there wbesite but there is no any response from there.
sir, iam staying with my family plz take any kind of action, do it very fast because summer is already started.& iam staying in top floor
plz change my lineeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee . i hope u will get back to me as soon as possible .

thanks & regard
r.rajit
Dear Shri Bipin Chand ji
Our telecon of today refers[protected]. As informed on phone, I would like to register my complaint against the two lift operators earmarked for Type 5 flats, K Block, Sector 13, R K Puram.The two lift operators are neither available inside the lifts nor within the complex of J&Kblocks.They are reportedly the employees of the contractor to whom the services have been outsourced..Even one or the other lift is generaly out of function. I have brought this lapse to the notice of JE (Electrical) Shri Ramakrishan several times in the past but I do not see any improvement.He never conducts surprise checks to see things for himself. Only the other day, my daughter got trapped inside one of the lifts.No lift operators were available around to meet this contingency.My daughter was taken out.somehow.While I was Director of Estates in 1985, a similar accident had taken place and one person died in the lift.in another general pool complex.There was an enquiry conducted by the then DG(W) and strict instructions were issued. EE (E) was awarded the major penalty I wish such an incident does not occur again bringing bad name to the CPWD.I would request you to please advise EE (E) and SE (E ) appropriately.before any mishap occurs! Regards
A K SAXENA ( A retired Joint Secy from GOI)

[protected] (M)
Shri Bipin Chand e-mail:- [protected]@nic.in Chief Engineer ( NDZ--RK PURAM)
SEWA BHAWAN, NEW DELHI
I had been allotted Quter No. 627 on 28.08.2006. I had submitted my complaint to change the main door which is in very poor condition. In last monts of the year 2008 I had complained for roof plaster in the kitchen and bathroom which are felled down from some portion. But now till date no response has been received from the inquiry office. Only they say that tender has expired and new tender has not been opened till date. I want to say that who will be responsible for any misshappening when the plaster of the roof will fell down on the head of any member of my family?
I had been allotted Quter No. 627 on 28.08.2006 in Sector-III, Pushp Vihar, New Delhi-17 . I had submitted my complaint to change the main door which is in very poor condition. In last monts of the year 2008 I had complained for roof plaster in the kitchen and bathroom which are felled down from some portion. But now till date no response has been received from the inquiry office. Only they say that tender has expired and new tender has not been opened till date. I want to say that who will be responsible for any misshappening when the plaster of the roof will fell down on the head of any member of my family?

Yours faithfully,
Rajesh Kumar Singh,
Qtr. No. 627, Sector-III
Pushp Vihar, New Delhi-17
Sri Vipin Chand ji,
Chief Engineer, NDZ-3, CPWD, Room No 101
Sewa Bhawan
R.K. Puram
New Delhi-110066

Sir,

I had been allotted Quter No. 1870 in Laxmi Bai Nagar, New Delhi-23. From last 15 days, the water supply in my house is very dirty. The water that has been supplied to my house is badly smelling & dirty. I have complained to CPWD . I also discussed with NDMC guys they checked it on the same day & cleared us that the problem does not persist from their side.Then I submitted my written complaint to CPWD office but... no response.
They listened to me & also said that Water is very important for life, we will clear the line today only but... no response yet. I've even brought it to your notice earlier through a written application forwared by Air Commodore Swapan Samaddar VSM, vide his DO letter no. Air HQ/95374/1/FinP & a telecon conversation too.

Water is something that, if polluted, can cause various life taking diseases. My elder daughter got ill & is suffering from past two weeks. Kindly look into the matter & take some serious action against it asap.

Surya Prakash
H. No. 1870 Laxmi Bai Nagar
New Delhi - 110023
(M) No : [protected]
Dear sir,

I am allotted of flat No 138 income tax colony north pitam pura Delhi 110088.I had lodged complaint three times to JE, (CPWD) regarding seepage due to drainage pipe blocking, but no action has taken from CPWD towards the complaint till date, and my family suffering due to this seepage or water dribbling inside the room. Even we had complaint about the short of water supply after fitment of new water tank 500 liters in place of old one, but there is no action on it, i think they people had earn money in this tender .We are looking forward your harsh action against them.

Regards
Naushad Ali
[protected]Dear sir,

I am allotted of flat No 138 income tax colony north pitam pura Delhi 110088.I had lodged complaint three times to JE, (CPWD) regarding seepage due to drainage pipe blocking, but no action has taken from CPWD towards the complaint till date, and my family suffering due to this seepage or water dribbling inside the room. Even we had complaint about the short of water supply after fitment of new water tank 500 liters in place of old one, but there is no action on it, i think they people had earn money in this tender .We are looking forward your harsh action against them.

Regards
Naushad Ali
[protected]
Address :- ( 1025 Laxmi Bai Nagar - New Delhi )
From last one month there is no water in my house .I have complained to CPWD but they said that the matter is related to NDMC. As i talk to NDMC guys they checked it on the same day & cleared us that there is a blockage or pipe line is broken.Then I submitted my written complaint to CPWD office but... no responce.
They listened to me & also said that Water is very important for life we will clear the line today only but... no responce yet.
If any of CPWD officer is checking this site please help us.
Chief Engg J division,
Sir I have been allotted a quarter no L-147 in Sarojini Nagar. I enquired for Updation of my accomodation from JE/AE but they told me your quarter will not be updated as no contract available with us. you can go to anyone in CPWD we least bother for that. Sir i want to ask question to you that are we authorised to have a updated querter or not? if yes then contract finalisation is not our work and it is not finialised upto Aug 09 then is it not fault of CPWD. Our hard urned Rs 4000 and above money is cut from our payment and we are denied for updated house. when we shift to house, it is very difficult to get updated house in proper manner. why our cpwd staff/officers are not sensitive to our problem. they less caring to higher officer for their responsibilities. please give me answer for this otherise we will be compeled to go to minister concerned. thanks you sir.
Chief Engg East Block 1 Level iv RKP New Delhi Complaint Regarding not getting updated house before shifting to Alloted house
Raspected Sir,
I Have been Alloted a Govt Accommodation Block- L No 147 in Sarojini Nagar Area on 04 Aug 09 by Estate office. I approached to JE/AE to give me above accomodation fully updated before shifting to this .
i requested and told them that it is very difficult to carry out updation after shifting to house. but they flately refused and told me to go anywhere upto any level. they informed me that no contract available for this house. Sir i wanted to know that why they have not completed their work to get a contract in time and do useful service to allotee.why individual should suffer for cpwd fault. Please issue the guide line to get speedy work for allotee.Sir further i request you to consider my problem and please give solution for that . thanking you sir.
Anil Kumar pandey
I had lodged a complaint, for blocked severage of our house at h. no;301 sec-3 type-3 sadiq nagar New Delhi -49.three days ago, but till date no one has bothered to attend to the conmplaint, . I pay around rs 6000, per month as rent, but the service of the CPWD is very poor, &nill.

The last time a sever man came to repair the same blockage, & broke the sever pipe dueto which the people living below had a very bad time, all the dirty water was flowing in to room, so plese as soon posible attention mu seriouis issue facing .

thanks
In the month of Nov 2008, two persons form CPWD came to replace the door of our bathroom with a new one. Since the door was damaged, we agreed. They took the measurement and came after 3-4 days with a door. They replaced the door, then we came to know that the new door is totally o[censored]nfit size. There were a lot of big slits from the side and was not at all suitable for the bathroom. When we objected, the labourer said that the contractor will come to verity then he will get it replaced with another new door. We did not have any option other than to wait for the contractor. The 3-4 days a person came and took the measurements of the door once again. Till that day, no one came to us. We contacted the JE many times, but nothing happened. Ultimately we lodged the complaint on the website of CPWD (cpwdsewa.nic.in). Here also, despite our repeated complaints, no one contacted us. The complaint is shown as attented after 2-3 days on the website. Will any one let us know where to contact for higher level complaint as we are facing embarrasing situation at home due to that door. Some of the complaint numbers are 73982 dtd[protected], 57728 dated[protected], 29703 dated 13/08/2009.

RAJINDER SINGH
QTR NO. 1260, SECTOR - VII
R K PURAM (NEAR MALAI MANDIR)
NEW DELHI - 110 022
Ph : 65672521

R.K.Puram — Delay in Kitchen and toilet work

I am residing at sector - 4, house no - 9, R. K. Puram, New Delhi - 110022. At my home CPWD people has started the refurnishing the floors of an entire house including kitchen and toilet. They started this process two months ago but still this work is not completed as yet. Half of the kitchen work and toilet work is still pending.Every day constantly we are complaining to our area J.E. but no appropriate action has taken by him.

My home is very untidy since to months, whenever we lodge a complaint at CPWD office or ask to J.E they gives us the assurance tomorrow morning the workers will come, and everyday we shift our utensils from kitchen and put outside the kitchen area for further working. But still nothing has done from their side and we are facing enough problem due to this.

So I am requesting that kindly take the necessary action against this.
I am residing in Qr. No. H-321, Nanakpura, N. Delhi-21 since 1995. The services provided by the CPWD is very poor. Recently, these people are placing the iron jali door for safety of the quarter. However, they are shifting the earlier wooden door four inches inside the new one by welding it by iron patti instead of changing the chaukhat and placing the double door chaukhat. This looks very ugly and without safety. The wooden door is in very bad condition. But the same has not been changed. The senior officers of the CPWD has to inspect the work and do the needful.
Most humbly and respectfully I want to submit that I have been allotted an accommodation by the Directorate of Estate, Nirman Bhawan vide their letter No.126779 dated 29.9.2009 at Kali Bari Marg, DIZ Area, (257, H- Block, Sector –II) New Delhi. Documentarily I have taken possession of the same on 30.9.2009 vide CPWD`s occupation report dated 30.9.2009. The CPWD in their physical condition Report of the House has authorized that the same is inhabitable due to broken windows, appalling condition of floor and broken slab in the kitchen. They have given 90 days to set it right and make it habitable. On 16.10.2009 the authorities informed that I ought to have the accommodation white washed and taken the physical possession immediately without being repaired the house.

Presently all the newly allotted accommodations are being repaired, completed with tiles work and other accomplishment firstly and then handed over to the allottees. There is even no Main Iron Gate which is very much essential for security purposes. Recently the tiles work is going in the newly allotted House No. 254, H Block, Ground Floor the same area but ironically I am being denied for all such embellishment for unknown reason.

In view of the above I request you to kindly furnish the accommodation with the necessary accomplishment at the earliest so that I could take the possession immediately.

Thanking you,


Allotee of Qtr NoH-257, Kali Bari Marg, New Delhi,
...SINCE 2005 I am giving request letter / application to J.E.in CPWD Office in Sarojini Nagar, New Delhi.Today I also gave the application to office.My problem is this:-the walls are cracking and there is high cepage in them as well as whole tarras(roof) is getting crack there is no cement, because of this roof ie leaking.Toilets and bathroom's tank also are leaking.there is a big problem for us .But J.E is not paying his attention towards these problems.
If any CPWD Officer is reading this request comments, Kindly help us.I shall be so grateful to you.Mrs.Shalini, F-120, Sarojini Nagar New Delhi.
I am giving request letter / application to J.E.in CPWD Office in Sarojini Nagar, New Delhi.Today I also gave the application to office.My problem is this:-the walls are cracking and there is high cepage in them as well as whole tarras(roof) is getting crack there is no cement, because of this roof ie leaking.Toilets and bathroom's tank also are leaking.there is a big problem for us .But J.E is not paying his attention towards these problems.
If any CPWD Officer is reading this request comments, Kindly help us.I shall be so grateful to you.Mrs.Shalini, F-120, Sarojini Nagar New Delhi
My complaint dated 27-4-09 reproduced above, about the absence of four lift operators who are supposed to attend to the lifts installed in Block ' J ' and K' of Sector 13, RK PURAM Multi-storeyed flats, New Delhi, have not been attended to, till date ie 13-7-10. JE and AE, CPWD ( Electrical) must be held accountable. The payment being made to the contractors must be stopped forthwith. Two of the four lift operators are retired from CPWD and have been employed by the contractor ostensibly on the instructions of JE and AE. They are deployed elsewhere by the CPWD officers as they are never available around the lifts.The two night liftmen are also never avalable.How payment is being made to the contractors, is a matter to be investigated by the CE ( Vigilance) CPWD, Nirman Bhawan? Similarly, how much payment has been made to the AMC Contractor on maintenance of lifts, must also be investigated by CE, Vigilance, CPWD? The lifts are mostly out of order.and the payment being made to the AMC agency appears to be going elsewhere. In case, no action is taken on my complaint, I shall be forced to seek the information through the RTI for appropriate action.The CPWD service is a myth.
A K SAXENA
Retd Joint Secretary to GOI and a free lance journalist. ( July 13, 2010 )
[protected]@nic.in
[protected] (m)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT