[Resolved]  Credit Card — CIBIL Report to RBI

Please note that presently self was rejected car loan from SBI on the ground that I have some pending credit card payment (Rs 9062+Rs 1400) as revealed from RBI list based on CBIL report in the year 03-04.

I have contacted ICICI, ABN AMRO & Citibank card for settlement as I remember I might have hold credit cards of these banks at that time.Though the later 2 banks have cleared all dues I am yet to receive any information from ICICI.Also the total settlement values for these banks is not matching with what RBI has indicted.

In these circumstances I would request to kindly advise what steps has to be taken to clear all dues & get my name removed from this RBI list.

sir i.m right now student hdfc bank gave me credit card the limit is only 1000.00 (ten thousand ) one time i have dropped my check but next mounth my statement comes with late payment late payment.
so i stooped my payment . whrn i talk customer care they says we cant do anything. but from my saving account hdfc bank debited my all money rs.5124.00 without any information . why ?
my salary is only 3500.00 rs
plz tell me what i will do ?
The Manager Citi Bank
Regional Collection
Ref Credit card no [protected].
Refer your letter dated 16-10-09 ref no [protected] .
I have made payment of the above as per details given below .
I received the letter for 50 thousand I asked the person Mr Pratap Chouhan that I am not in a position to pay 50 thousand then he gave me a letter of above reference for 30 thousand .I told him that paying i 2 instalments is difficult so he told me that you should pay this amount .He has taken 2 payments from me between the 2 letters .
The detail is as follows
sno Receipt no date amount
2.[protected]
3.[protected]
4.[protected]
5.[protected]
6.Paid to Mr Pratap wide cheque no 364672 rs 6300 cheque the payment is appearing in the statement on 15-12-09
7.[protected]
Total Payment made is RS 39625
You are requested to do the needful and oblige

Now I am sick and not in a position to pay further
--
P.K.K.Chaturvedi
Flat No 3, 3 Goakhale Marg Lucknow
Mobile no =[protected]
Land Line [protected] Tel Fax [protected]
Email [protected]@gmail.com
Respected Sir/ Madam,

Myself, Parth Mukherjee, foreclosed my loan A/c taken on my Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card No. [protected] in the month of May 2009 through cheque no. 694399 dt- 06.05.09 for Rs. 94, 939.00 of ICICI Bank Ltd, after talking to the customer care representative who confirmed me the above mentioned as my final payment amount (including foreclosure charges). But after about eleven months or so my statement dt- 18.04.10 showed an outstanding amount of Rs.10, 642.73 as the total amount to be paid. The previous statements for the last ten months or so showed outstanding balance as zero. To my surprise, I called on the customer care representative again today ie; 20.04.10 and asked about this. They (Ms./Mrs.) Sujata was explaining me that you have not paid your loan in full as you have not foreclosed the same. But it is totally wrong to say that I have not paid in full in May 2009, otherwise the statements for the last ten months should not have shown zero amount.

Please oblige by taking an appropriate action against the bank.

Parth Mukherjee
I Jaswant Singh A HDFC credit card holder ([protected]) sir from the very first month I didn’t get any bill and I pay blindly for 4 months and calling on helpline regularly but I didn’t get any satisfactory resolution and a health card forcefully given to me. After 2 months they revert health card charges but they charged interest till now I didn’t get any bill and they calling me and my mom to pay bill of Rs28000 and saying that they didn’t get any bill from my side they calling me and harassing me. Finally now they told me to pay Rs12000 in 24 hrs . Please tell me Sir what can I they call me again and again. I m ready to settle the case and ready to pay Rs12000 but in installments please help me to settle this case
hi.i am ankurjain husband of isha jain having a hdfc bank credit card no [protected] . i get a settelment of rs 1, 68, 000/- from mr.amit joshi hdfc bank officer, as per mr. amit said i pay a amount rs 10000/-per month till seventeen month now when i clear the full amount i ask about my zero statement mr.amit said you get in next month but when i dont get this i meet with the bank officer as i get shocked to hear that mr. amit joshi is doing froad with the lot of customers, and bank told me that he is suspended, his cheating case also in newspaper but bank want full money now ..thanksi want your help to solve my problem as any bank officer cheated then why the customer survive as we apid all the amount .now i again get demand call from bank as they harased me and my family to much .plz help me as soon as possibel

I was used Barclays Credit Card & I have a more problem with Barclays Bank kindly solve my problem here I am enclosing Priviouse I send the mail to Barclays and I have full evidence thats if it is not my problem.

Encl:

Dear Sir, Wednesday, July 09, 2008 8:09 PM

Sub: For Bill payment - Reg.

Ref: [protected]

I was used Barclays Credit Card past 7 months, and I make the payment is full amount and verify my begining stage. Because my bill was received in proper period.

But the march 2008 bill I could not received in time. So, I make a call on 01/04/2007 to your customer serivce and I request send me bill immediately. but I receive the bill only 02/04/2008 it was next day of my due date and again I received another same bill in
after 4 days. So, I don't make any payement because it was a courier Mistake. When I received the april Month bill in proper time and make late payment fees interest and etc., so I am again talk with your customer care officer he was not resposible for me and
I make request to kinldy revert the additional charge. But he said sorry we are not responsible for this compliant. So, I told him to I will pay the which ever amount used by me that only I pay you other amount I not intersted to pay for you. And May month bill I make only which amount was used by me that amount only I Paid. Now my bill was only
the late fee and interst charges and service tax.

Kinldy revert the amount for my use to future the Card. Other wise I am not interested to continuing the card. Kindly Close the Account.

Do the needful and oblige

With Regards,

V.Paramaguru

But Barclays was close my card in july month of 2008 but the bill amount was generated every month and made a non payment charges, interest tax etc., finally I received near by abovt 20, 000/- . It is not my default in mean time my name was host in cibil.
I request you sir kindly solve my problem and save me. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com

Thaking you
yours faithfully

(v.paramaguru)
sir my name is arpan aggarwal i am from patiala i used a card of centurion bank in2008 but unable to pay the amount my card no is [protected] but the bank was merge into hdfc bank but after two years icici bank freezed my account and debit my money against that card outstanding without informing me how one bank can cover the money of other bank money what i can do pls tell me my no is [protected], [protected]
Date: Wed, Jul 11, 2012 at 10:46 AM
Subject: Re: Your Credit Card 4476 xxxx xxxx 0028 (KMM12086469V92405L0KM)
To: HSBC INDIA NODAL OFFICER <[protected]@hsbc.co.in>

Dear Priyanka

Thanks for your kind co-operation, but with reference to your mail now, you are ready to settle this matter for Rs 4500/- .However please note that two days before your executive Mr Saleem had called me up & had given me another offer to pay Rs 3150/- for the full settlement.

Please note that the outstanding shown in my card account is baseless and false. This is having a false name in my reputation part also.

Hence I request you to please settle the same at a final payment of Rs 2000/-. I would be very thankful to you for the same

I’m awaiting your positive response from your side. You can check my previous profile, I was always one of your banks’ best customer, but due to some miscommunication & false commitments made from your side, I had closed the account.

I hope you will understand my problem & settle the same this matter at a final payment of Rs 2000/-

Harish

On Wed, Jul 11, 2012 at 10:11 AM, HSBC INDIA NODAL OFFICER <[protected]@hsbc.co.in> wrote:

Dear Mr. Bisht,

Reference number: [protected]

This is further to our email dated 03 July 2012 with reference to your
concerns on your Credit Card.

We understand that you have certain reservations regarding the
outstanding pertaining to your card account. In this regard we would
like to inform that the card is invalidated with effect from 07 February
2008 and there is an outstanding of INR 46910.34 as on date on the card
account.

Based on your request for the settlement of your card account, our Debt
Management team has contacted you and offered you with a settlement
amount of INR 4500.00 to be paid in one installment to settle your card
account, however we understand that you wish to opt for settlement for
an amount of INR 1000.00, given which we would request you to contact Mr
Sunil Naik on[protected] for further assistance in this regard.
Offering settlement for a card account is the Bank's discretion.

Incase you do not wish to avail the settlement offered to you, we would
request you to make the payment towards the total outstanding at the
earliest to obviate further charges in the card account.
The last payment received towards the card account was INR 450.00 on 01
February 2008.

As informed in our earlier communication, if the payment is not made
towards the entire outstanding within the due date, legitimate charges
will be levied on your card account as per the terms and conditions
specified in the Credit Card Services Guide.

If the card holder wishes to have the extended credit facility and pay
HSBC an amount less than the statement total payment due, the entire
outstanding from the date of the transaction will attract finance
charge. All new transactions will also attract finance charges from the
date of transaction at the prevailing rate (3.3% per month for Gold,
3.1% per month for Platinum and 3.5% on classic card) once the account
uses the extended credit facility. This charge will be debited on the
last day of the Billing cycle and will be applied on daily balance.

With effect from 05 March 2009, the Late Payment Fee on Classic, Gold,
Platinum and Premier Credit Cards has been revised to 50% of Minimum
Amount Due (subject to a minimum of Rs. 400 & a maximum of Rs. 750 per
month).

Based on your confirmation we have liaise with our Debt Management team
and given the information received, we would like to clarify that our
records do not reflect any kind of settlement done on the account.

We had also requested you to share the copy of the settlement letter and
the payment receipt for the payment and settlement done for your card
account, to be sent to <[protected]@hsbc.co.in> as a documentary
evidence enabling us to investigate further and assist you in this
regard, however we were not in receipt of any such document from your
end. If the settlement is offered, the customers are informed vide a
settlement letter stating the terms and conditions for settlement of the
card account.
Verbal settlements are considered null and void.

We are once attachingherewith the statements of your card account for
your ready reference. The password to open the statement file will be
your date of birth in DDMMYYYY format. For example: If your date of
birth is 02 January 2008, then the password to open the file would be

We trust the above suffice your requirement.

Mr. Bisht, we would like to assure you that in view of our focus and
commitment to customer service, we have addressed your complaint in a
fair and equitable manner. Please do not hesitate to write to us in case
you need any further information.

For the awareness of our customers, we would like to inform you that the
Reserve Bank of India has appointed Banking Ombudsman under The Banking
Ombudsman Scheme, 2006, to provide a forum to customers for the
resolution of their complaints relating to deficiency in banking
services. Details can be viewed vide the appended link.

http://www.hsbc.co.in/1/PA_1_083Q9FFKG80E20RA9Q00000000/content/website/
pdf/ombudsman_2006.pdf

We remain committed to providing our customers the best service at all
times.

Should you require any further clarifications, please write to us at
[protected]@hsbc.co.in and we shall be glad to assist you.

Assuring you of our best services always,

Priyanka Guha
Customer Service Manager, Nodal Office
The Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, India (HSBC)

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Tue, Jul 10, 2012 at 3:42 PM
Subject: Re: Complaint regarding credit card unnecessury due.
To: [protected]@hsbc.co.in, [protected]@hsbc.co.in

Reminder - 1

In spite of my repeated mail i do not received any satisfactory response from your side, Please do the needful to dissolve this matter.

Harish Singh

On Thu, Jul 5, 2012 at 12:29 PM, Harish Singh <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir/Mam

With reference to the trailing mail I'm awaiting your best justice in this regards.

Please check my complete statement, there is no principal amount is pending, unnecessary you have charged on the late payment of Rs 500/- which is already settled by me by the payment of Rs 1000/- (Principal + Interest).

I request to you please check the same & closed my Credit card account asap

With Regards
Harish Singh

On Wed, Jul 4, 2012 at 3:50 PM, Harish Singh <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir/Mam

Today i got a call from your side by your office no[protected], but they are demanding 5000/- Rs for settlement this matter but as per my record there is no outstanding.

Please do the needful, why i will pay unnecessury amount.

Please settled the same up to 1000/- Rs because only 268/- Rs is due in my side which is also of the interest.

You can check my all previous record there are no principal value is due, i have already submitted 1000/- Rs to you agency collector, which record not updated in your account.

Pl... do the needful

Harish

On Mon, Jul 2, 2012 at 5:49 PM, Harish Singh <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear All
With reference to trailing mail I'm awaiting your positive response.
Please contact me for settlement.

Harish
[protected], [protected]
Hi Sir,

I own a Standard Chartered bank credit card bearing no. [protected]
Yesterday evening[protected] I got a message on my mobile (credit card purchase alert) with details (massage 1-(21:01, 22 Dec-12) Thank you for using stanchart credit card no. ending 4470 on 22/12/12 for INR 5000.00. for easy EMI option on amounts above INR 5000, call[protected] T&C apply
massage 2-(21:03, 22 Dec-12) Thank you for using stanchart credit card no. ending 4470 on 22/12/12 for INR 7000.00. for easy EMI option on amounts above INR 7000, call[protected] T&C apply
massage 3-(21:06, 22 Dec-12) Thank you for using stanchart credit card no. ending 4470 on 22/12/12 for INR 9999.00. for easy EMI option on amounts above INR 9999, call[protected] T&C apply).
Unfortunately I never used my card for that shopping at that moment and before 7 days.
I don’t have any idea who did the shopping by using my card.
I have been using this card for the last 1 years without any problem.
It looks like fraudulent transaction and my card has been hacked by somebody.
Even if I am using 2nd authentication screen (password protect) for any purchase, my card has been hacked.
Already I have blocked the CREDIT CARD.
I have neither shared credit card information with anyone nor password.
Already I have send complaint letter to bank.
I am not in a position to repay this amount which is not done by me.
Please guide me how I can get help in this regard to waive this purchase amount by the bank.
I’m awaiting your positive response from your side. I hope you will understand my problem.
Sumit karn