[Resolved]  Credit Information Bureau (India) Limited — Customer Name in CIBIL Defaulter List inspite of having settled all dues.

Myself & my husband had applied for a home loan recently.

We were shocked to hear from the Banks (Standard Chartered Bank, ICICI Bank, Reliance Finance, Barclays Bank & Citibank) that both of our names are listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

We have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from our end.

We do not know which Financial Institution has reported our name in the defaulter list.

This is utmost unfair for a customer who is sincere and has settled all the dues and has never defaulted in any way.

We have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

We seek justice to get our names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.We are ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions provioded we are given the details of the same.

Please help us.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

241 Comments

I was having the HSBC credit card, First few months i was getting the credit card statement and i was clearing the amount on time. But after some time they stopped to sending the monthly statements, in that case i missed to pay the amount ontime. But after some time they only called me and said the outstanding amount. Then i cleared that amount on discussed time in three or four instalements.And i closed the account.But now i got to know that my name is in defaulter list in CIBIL.PLEASE WITHDRAW MY NAME FROM YOUR CIBIL REPORT.
Name: Hemalatha Sadhu.

ICICI Bank Ltd — CIBIL default

I Deepesh Sharma have applied for Home Loan to ICICI Bank Ltd in the month of Oct 2011, after all the verifications the Bank is asking that I have provided any guarantee to any of my friend and the said person is not paying the EMI regular.

Also they have provided me the Control number[protected] dated 17/10/2011, in which a loan of Rs 150000/- is being shown which was availed in the month of Jan 2011 and an amount of Rs 26250/- is Overdue and current Outstanding is 154179/-.

Request you kindly let me know the details of the Loan availed from me , Since i am unable to recall the same.

Deepesh Sharma
We are a debt management company which based in Bangalore and we services issues with regards to cc pl and cibil we can maintain your score and get your credit history updated and also settle issues, we also help to get loans based on the cibil report pls contact [protected]
Hi Deepesh,

We require additional details to assist you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon. Kindly refer '2639721 ' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
aaaaa
loan dues
mam,
i am remove my defolter bad resualt,
tell me prccess, ,
Myself had applied for personnel loan recently.
I was shocked to hear from the Bank (HDFC) that my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

I have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from our end.

We do not know which Financial Institution has reported our name in the defaulter list.

This is utmost unfair for a customer who is sincere and has settled all the dues and has never defaulted in any way.

We have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

We seek justice to get our names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.We are ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions provioded we are given the details of the same.

Please help us.

Venkata Ratnam
I was having the HSBC credit card, First few months i was getting the credit card statement and i was clearing the amount on time. But after some time they stopped to sending the monthly statements, in that case i missed to pay the amount ontime. But after some time they only called me and said the outstanding amount. Then i cleared that amount on discussed time in six instalements.And i closed the account.But now i got to know that my name is in defaulter list in CIBIL.PLEASE WITHDRAW MY NAME FROM YOUR CIBIL REPORT.
or suggest what to be done for removing from the defaulter list.
Name: Venkata Ratnam.
My pan no. is ANJPS4189 the name of Santosh k shukla S/O Mr J D Shukla
provide me my Cibil Status

credit information bureau India limited — Remove the name from CIBIL

Myself had applied for a car loan recently.

I shocked to hear my names are listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

I have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from our end.

I do not know which Financial Institution has reported our name in the defaulter list.

I have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

I seek justice to get our names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.We are ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions provioded we are given the details of the same.

Please help us.

Anup Kumar
PAN # AHUPK2710J
MOBILE # [protected]

credit information bureau India limited — NO DELIVERY OF REPORT

My name is Amit Kumar Pandey. I want to give a compl aint about the CIBIL(Credit Infirmation Bureau India Limited). I had purchased my creidt report from them around 1 month back. they said that the report will be delivered at your address with in 10 working days. After 10 days when i enquired, they informed me that the courier company returned the document saying that the delivery address is out of their service area. Although my address is with in Mumbai and i always receive mails on the same address.

After that they assured me that they are posting the document by speed post and i should recieve it with in 7 days. After 7 days when i called them, they informed me that the Indian post also returned the mail saying that address is not sufficient. The address mentioned is same on which i am receiveing all my corresponce including my phone bill, credit card bill.

When i ask to cllect my report by myself, they say that the only procedure is by courier or mail. it means they will keep on sending the report to me by courier or mail irrespective of the fact that the person is not able to receive it.

This is ridiculas that the report can not be given to client hands considering that it is getting delayed for so long. it means if document is so urgent, then also they dont care about that and i will probably not receive the report ever.

I have Used Credit card from HDFC, Settlemnt taken @ april-2012, Paid the Full of the amnt ..AM unable to get the Personal loan now

Name # Sreenivasulu.D
Card# [protected]

Thnks & Rgds,
Sreenivas
Customer Name MANOJ KUMAR SHARMA ADVOCATE
I had not applied for any type of loan or personal loan from any bank or institution.

I shocked to hear from the Banks cibil report (when i was applied for a new car loan)in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

I havent any TANKEN ANY LOAN OR paid and settled all MY dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from MY end.

I do not know which Financial Institution has reported our name in the defaulter list.

I have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

I seek justice to get our names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.I am ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions provioded we are given the details of the same.

Please help us.

MANOJ KUMAR SHARMA ADVOCATE
dinesh.[protected]@gmail.com

I am recently applied home loan in Axis bank . In that processes the CIBIL report says I am having outstanding due in Consumer Loan Of Rs 62000 .In my knowledge i don't have any consumer loans in my name . Even through outstanding due in Consumer Loan Of Rs 62000 it shows in my credit report. so i need to clarify that loan details.
kindly reply the mail as soon as possible.
Name SP SENTHIL
PAN no AYLPS3766J
For your Reference[protected]

SP SENTHIL

I have taken personal loan from Ing Vysya bank of 75, 000 INR. Loan Ac: 2160PL786519 and done final settlement on 29th Oct 2012. But still the CIBIL CONSUMER CREDIT INFORMATION REPORT says the outstanding amount as open. Please help to resolve this issue. My PAN number: AMIPR4198L.

Wiselin R
This is Sunil shirsat. I had credit card from standard charted bank pune.The account number which is in my cibil report is
I got this credit card in 2005 and after that i took some loan from Bank on the credit card. I paid it back with interest also.
Later on i never used credit card and now i got CIBIL report and it is reflecting that i have Rs.45497.51 due.
I had communication with Standard Chart bank on Customer.[protected]@sc.com mail.
I have asked them to provide me the details of my credit card transactions and why this much amount is showing as due.
Because of this my CIBIL score is low. It looks like they do not have any answer.

The response from bank fellow is as below-

Ref : 04/13/064306/MRR/CRD

Dear Mr. Shirsat,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated April 16, 2013

We take this opportunity to apprise you that your card account has been
permanently invalidated in our records owing to the non payment of the
outstanding dues for a considerable period of time. Hence, financial charges
were accrued.

On date, the total outstanding on your card ending 7922 is Rs.45497.51. Please
revert to us in the event, you propose to settle the dues lesser than the actual
dues for us to advice you accordingly.

Assuring you of our best services always

Bindhu C
Officer - Customer Care

Can some one please guide me on this?

Sunil

Myself Yugandhara Rao Alla, I have taken Vehicle Loan from M/s. Bajaj Finance on 12th February, 2005 and loan closed on 15.02.2008. Because I have to pay only cheque bounce charges my name displayed in "Credit Information Bureau (India) Limited and status is WRITTEN OFF. Recently I paid settlement amount in March, 2013 and I have taken request I.D. from M/a. Bajaj Finance on 11.03.2013, they said it will take 15 days time only to update the transaction in CIBIL. But till now it has not updated in CIBIL Report. My Home Loan it is in process in State Bank of India.

I request you to kindly update the status in CIBIL Report. my mail I.D. is [protected]@gmail.com
CIBIL is one way communication, They only pursue what bank says and least bother about consumer !!! If you raise a complain regarding wrong credit card outstanding (Generally all the bank does that and know CIBIL will back them up by ruin consumer's credit score instead penalize the bank), they will simply WRITE OFF the account and make you look bad where as it should be reverse. Furthermore, they will reduce your credit score so that now instead of fighting with the bank, you gotta beg for your next requirement (if any).

I have a simple question to CIBIL, if credit union(CIBIL) can spoil individuals credit record by listening Bank's report, why not we as individual should have authority to spoil Bank's BIG BRAND NAME for Bank's miss-doing?

Even CIBIL is not consistent, I had a Housing Loan with ICICI Bank which was paid off in 2012 has no record in CIBIL as closure even i have NOC of ICICI Bank. CIBIL may say, it's bank responsibility to inform, then my question would be if bank only inform those cases which benefits them, then how come CIBIL says it's my CREDIT SCORE, It Should be MANIPULATED CREDIT SCORE OF CIBIL BACKED UP BANKS.
sim lost,
hi my name is Pradeep Gupta from Delhi. i have lost my sim.mob no.[protected]. so i want my number to be blocked so that it can not be used and also let me know how can get duplicate sim for same number and cost of it...

Customer Name in CIBIL Defaulter List inspite of having settled all dues. - Comment #1941429 - Image #0

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Phone
    +91 22 6140 4300 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6638 4600 [Corp Office]
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Address
    Hoechst House, 6th Floor, 193 Backbay Reclamation, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] contact information