[Resolved]  DABC, Chennai — Apartment quality is very bad

I have purchased a Flat in DABC and the response after getting the key is worst, quality of apartment is not good. In DABC no one held the responsibility for the quality. They are only money oriented and not even bothered about safety of handrail and ballusters. It is dangerous to kids.

123 Comments

It appears Mayor's office has verified and given clean chit to DABC'S approvals. I doubt a team of people are working against DABC together with some politicians with some other intentions. But they stand above all such dubious claims. If some one is really interested in developing the road they should request Mayor to acquire the necessary land. Things are going in a different direction. Because of some people with bad intentions we are losing our property value. DABC is more successful now and they ssem to be not caring about this team. Something barking to sun comes to my mind.
You are right. I heard that Mayor verified DABC approvals personally and satisfied. A bunch of people with out any sense is making a false propaganda which will only reduce our property value. I have another doubt. Are these people living in DABC projects or left long back selling their flat for a fortune. We have to be sensible. DABC has constructed flats and we have to struggle for development of infrastructures like better roads and drainage. Fighting with DABC will not help to achieve. Instead we can take their help. Before that we should be careful of people with different intentions
Mr.Thamizhsevam - you say that the Mayor office has given clean chit to DABC approvals. The very next line you say that someone should request the Mayor to acquire the necessary land. If the Mayor has given a clean chit to the approval then what is the need to acquire the land? if you say that the lands should be acquired by the Mayor to lay road - then it is understood that they are private lands. How did DABC show those private lands as roads to cmda & get the approvals? DABC has dubiously obtained the approvals & built the flats. Now we are debating about his credentials & track records in this forum instead of asking an explanation from him. and we have a bunch of people to support him. Any property would only increase in value - so we need not bother about reduction in value. moreover we are not realestate brokers to worry abour reduction in property value. all we need is a good apartment with proper amenities and good environment to live in. it is a lifetime investment & we are not going to sell/buy an apartment every now and then like a car or twowheeler.
iam one of the bunch of person trying to sell my flat for a fortune, it is wrong to say that mayor had verified the documents, the process is on and after verifying the required documents mayor will decide if dabc is at fault, if there is no mistake on the part of dabc they will be let free,

as of now dabc is niether guilty nor innocent

juju
The owner of DABC Jenix is a crooked businessman who will do anything and everything to acheive what he wants. no proper road still dabc got approval from the cmda how?. people like the previous panchayat President Rajan are very close to Jenix to help him out in all matters. Rajan has been given a free flat in Dabc's-Mithilam as reward for his faithfulness by Jemix viz FLAT No: 7-A1, and it is in the name of his wife. how could a Panchayat President purchase a flat costing upwards of Rs.40 lacs? Any supporter of DABC can verify this for themselves. Rajan and ward members of nolambur panchayat out and out were loyal to Dabc for the money thrown at them in abundance by dabc. had they raked up the matter about the roads to the cmda/authorities when the flats were being constructed, then dabc could not have built so many apartments. each of the wardmembers were suitably rewarded for keeping quiet. can anybody prove otherwise? the similar story happened in the apartments built by dabc in Padi opposite Lucas-Tvs.
The Mayor has announced that the Chennai Corporation would acquire the private lands for connecting DABC. this shows that the existing roads are private roads owned by others. How did CMDA give approval and completion cerificates for DABC projects which do not have the necessary government owned roads? This is a serious issue, and would set a bad example that anyone could build flats anywhere without adhering to the rules, and then the government would ratify their mistakes without any problems by spending the government money !
No Improvement to the Sriram Nagar Main road yet, despite Mayor's promise.
I bought a flat in DABC Arboretum but feeling very bad why bought in DABC. Their service is not good and never answer anything properly and started charging slowly for each and everything, which they
never informed earlier. Car Parking has cracks and electric points, Kitchen facilities are not provided properly. Even inside the finishing is not good as expected. Spent like 45L and got stuck with them. Please think before buy a DABC Flat.
I have been in DABC Mithilam since 2010. I see DABC Mithilam Flat Owners Association is very worst. They dont know how to maintain the environment. You can see lot of sewage water stagnating before the blocks. Sometime Sewage water flows into the pipes. Very worst maintanence by the association. Childrens use to play in the roads near the sewage water. Already dengue is slowly spreading, but these association members does bothered about this. They are charging a maintenance fees of Rs 1500 and a late payment fee of Rs 100 per month for such a useless maintenance. Also if you guys pay maintanence in cash to them to avoid late payment fees, they say "they cant able to maintain the cash", Wondering a association cant able to maintain a cash of Just Rs.1500, how come they gonna maintain the environment. Paid a sum of Rs. 1500 for piping AC Water, still its not fixed. They say they have amphi theater, but upto my knowledge the theatre is filmed may be 10 or 15 times in the past 2 years. The DABC Builders have maintained well during their Tenure, Now its the worst in Nolambur. Never seen such a worst maintanence.

SIMPLY BEWARE!!!
I am planning to buy a flat in DABC Orchid. Is it advisable to buy a flat which is in town ship developing by DABC?
To Venkateshchennai : after booking u will be in soup the way they speaks aragunt.
We are providing O&M service for apartments with best quality of outlet water. If you are still facing any problem releated to water, pls mail us for rectification.

watercare.[protected]@gmail.com
where are the ongoing projects, any project in omr/velachery?
Any comments/feedbacks on Euphorbia or Orchid projects?. Is anyone planning to buy?
After seeing all the posts
is it improved now ?
Is it ok to buy now on Phase 4 ?
Very Very Very Bad experience with DABC.

This is henry residing in one of DABC row house.

I purchased a new house from DABC chennai and taken possession by May 2015. After 2 months of purchase, my motor starter was not functioning.

When asked this to DABC, they came to help but only to replace the starter with charge: Starter - Rs 900 + Service charge - Rs 500.

After a week i got a call from DABC again saying the starter price - Rs 1500 rather than Rs 900. I have to pay additional Rs 600.

I had a hot discussion with civil person named MN.Ravichandrian, he behaved very rudely saying I shouldnt have helped you ( I ask to do this for money not for free). While ending up the call, I said to collect remaing Rs. 600 and also said I will not call back.

Today 18 Sep 2015 I again got a call from another person named Mr. Kasirajan asking me to purchase a new starter in person as the new starter used for my house is actually kept for another new house.

They are saying the starter price - Rs 3250. They are not providing any bills/ warranty cards for the starter for both old and new one.

This is making me frustrated and and I hope I would get a suggestion and justice in this regard.
Hi Henry! It appears that your builder dabc are genuine since, they told you to purchase the starter switch and having offered to fix it. These days the builders are not bothered to deliver house even after 2 years after receiving the money in crores. You are a very few lucky ones to have chosen a good builder Henry!
NEW BUYERS - PLEASE BE AWARE OF DABC ARBORATUM (ORCHID & BEGONIA): While selling the apartments the builder has advertised it as a gated community of 70 acres. After completing 2 apartments, the road has been opened for public use since the road belongs to village panchayat - basically the builder cheated the buyers stating that it’s a private property of about 70 acres. Now thousands of heavy vehicle is plying in ARBORATUM as there is no other connectivity between Ponmar and OMR. It's resulting in huge noise and air pollution. Now it’s started taking toll on their business hence the builder put up a board for namesake stating that it’s a private property. However all public vehicles are still playing in ARBORATUM. Hence I request the new buyers to look for other builders in case of looking for calm/serene environment.
I recently bought flat from DABC Abhinayam Phase 3, my possession date was May 2011, before taking possesion i notified them regarding black water when using the flush and along with its stench smell . they said its from the treatment plant and the company which they hired to build the plant is working on it and no need to worry. After taking the possession we formed the association and all the responsibilties should be transferred to the association along with the operating procedures of the plants, transformer etc etc which they didnt do it, when association questioned they branded the association members as rude persons. When this fiasco is going on DABC didnt take any action to rectify the RO drinking water and STP plant. Right now the drinking water is not even fit to use in the toilet. The residents are suffering from various health hazards but still not rectification from the builder even though the plant is new. We have also made some complaints regarding lift operations where the water seeps in the basement of the lift where all the wires are dangling. Risk of lift users being elctricuted is high but still no reply from the builder after repeated email to them.
hai i am a land broker, DABC purchasing land are not genune owner pls check before buying the land all the EC of all land

DABC, Chennai
    Chennai
    Tamil Nadu