[Resolved]  Delhi Jal Board — Dirty Smelly Water | Area Balbir Nagar Extension

respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of Balbir Nagar Ext which comes under the Shahdara area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHITIES

Yours truely,
Anuj Jain
Resident of INDIA
No (2)
Yes (5)
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

314 Comments

Delhi Jal Board — SERVER DOWN

when I payment online server not every time what I do for payment of Delhi Jal Board that is ID - www.jeevandelhi.gov.in

The Officer
Water Supply
Delhi Jal Board

Sub: Water is not available.

This is infrom to your kind notice that we live in WZ-117, Om Vihar, Phase-II, Uttam Nagar New Delhi 11 00 59, not water supply from the Last 05 Years.
BUT BILL PAY .

We request to you plz tell to you officer, who arrage and supply the fully water in our street so that we this problem.
You are requested to do the need full.
JASVINDER SINGH SOKHI
MOB:- [protected]
EMAIL:[protected]@yahoo.com

I am living at RZF-26, Gali No-4, Mahavir Enclave New Delhi-45, we have water connection but water not come from last one month i am so harassed by this problem but Delhi jal board are not ready to listen our problem kindly help me for the same.

Rgds

S.K.Singh

We live in govindpuri street no 12 and 13. we have not been receiving water supply since 2 years. we complained to JE and subhash chopra as well but they didn't take any action against it. we have to purchase the water from the shop dailywise. We're paying our bill and not getting the water supply.

Kindly look into this matter and resolve our problem of water supply so we may live.

Roshni, dulhari, basanti, saroj, sharma ji, prem, manju, ramesh and kali.
1170A, 1170B, 1190A, 1189, 1170 etc.
Hi Sir / Madam,

I am one of the resident of chhajjupur (indira Niketan) street no - 4 which comes under the Shahdara area. Our area is suffering from non water supply from past 10 days. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue.
We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter.

Yours truely,
Naresh
Near Guru harkishan public school

Delhi Jal Board — drinking water shivar water mix

Sir. Trilok piri. Block 16
mai house no-30-83 tak pine kai pani kai sath sivar ka pani aha raha hai.plz slove very urgent slove my big problem
sub:- Dirty Smelly Water, not drinking of any body...

respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of Block-24, house-156 Trilok Puri New Delhi 110091 which comes under the Shahdara area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from toilet potty . Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHITIES

Yours truely
Rajesh Kumar Gautam
rasidence of Trilok Puri
East Delhi-110091
I am sonu jain staying in f-250, Gali no-9, Shastri park Delhi-110053. The concern I want to highlight here is related to the sewer problem last 2 year our so called 'DELHI JAL BOARD but response is nothing pls help us

Dirty Smelly Water | Area Balbir Nagar Extension - Comment #1483377 - Image #0

Delhi Jal Board — no water supply this week and supply water very poor not supply regular

mera naam shiv kumar sharma hai aur main D56/8 kasana complex tajpur road badarpur bordar main rahta hun hamari gali main water 10 minute ya phir 20 minute se jyada nahin aata aur kabhi kabhi to water aata hi nahin hai hafte main sirf do ya teen din water pani aata hai aur water ka bill bhi bahut jyada aata hai sir hum log bill hi bhar rahain hai lakin water bhir nahin aata aapse anurodh hain ki hamari samshaya ka samadhan kare

Delhi Jal Board — online bill payment govt. site not available from a long time(doubt even if it is launched.)

Online payment system i.e. jeevandelhi.gov.in website seems to be dead. not even google able to find jeevandelhi website.

The Secretary (Dr. Vipin Behari)
Delhi Jal Board,
Delhi.

Delhi jal board website complaint page is under construction from last so many months and they are now picking up the complaint phones as mentioned in the water bill, how can a consumer or a user do the complaint to delhi jal board.Hope some action will be taken.
espected madam

I am one of the resident of VISHWAS PARK, TARE FACTORY which comes under the UTTAM NAGER area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past three mounth which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
Yours truely,
Sumit Sharma
C-32, Vishwas Park, Tare Factory
Uttam Nager, New Delhi-110059
Mobile No. [protected]

Delhi Jal Board — bill not received

I am not receiving my water bills.i have a connection too. But not get the bill yet. The connection number is 26154
Name of consumer- Sh. Lalit Mohan
Address- K-4/10 B West Ghonda
DELHI-110053
Please give me my bills regularly , so the I would pay the bills and became a responsible countrymen
URGENT ACTION REQUIRED

Subject: Blockage of sewage and contamination of drinking water.

I am a resident of H-3/3 and H-3/4 Malviya Nagar. This is to bring to your knowledge that there is a continuous sewage blockage in our locality due to which all the water has been accumulated all around. It apparently started from the backside of our residence and then eventually it became so worst that now the sewage water has come to the front side of our residence via of the house no. H-3/6 Malviya Nagar. All sewage water has been accumulated in this house and the sewage water is now been spread all over the locality. Also, since nobody is currently residing in house no. H-3/6 Malviya nagar, we are unable to take any action.
Moreover, it is worth noting that the drinking water is also getting contaminated due to this.
After complaining so many times, there was no action taken from your department. Thus, I am afraid if this can spread dengue. I request you to kindly take a strict action and solve our problem.

Thank You
Vineet Kohli
Ph:[protected]

Delhi Jal Board — Foul Smell from Sewage Lines

Sewage Smell coming from Drain Traps and Potty seats.

I am a resident of 106 Siddhartha Enclave, Ashram, New Delhi-110014.Since, yesterday foul smell is coming from drain traps and potty seat. Last year same time same was prevalent and DJB cleaned the choked colony lines through suction pumps.

Please send some one to resolve the issue.

Ashwini Karkara
106 Siddhartha Enclave
New Delhi-110014
ashwini.[protected]@gmail.com
sir main chirag delhi mein rehta hu mene bahut saare article hindustan times main chhapte hain, , main aapko kuch bataan chahta hu woh yeh hain ki aapki water metar ki chori ho rahi hain aap apne employee se check karwayo, , , ,

631 chirag delhi hari singh all time ye water ki chori karta hai unone water metar ko hatkar line apne gahr me lale metar oner name darmepal hai aap inkko check karwana lein, kahi na kahi panga jarur milega, , , , aur main chahta hu aapka officer achha ho paise khane wala na ho nahi to aap per jo bharosa banaana cha
I kindly draw your attention that in prem Nagar PH-111, Najafgarh New Delhi. 110043.90% of water connection taken by people are unauthorized . It is very serious problem for regular consumers because the waste a huge amount of water and also great loss of revenue of govt.Please disconnect these connection or penalize them.
Raj Kumar
Prem Nagar PH-!!!
Najafgarh 43

Delhi Jal Board — less water supply and shortage

there is a lot of water shortage in Metro view apartment,sector13,pocket-B,Dwarka,Delhi..
there is supply of water for only 1 hour in the morning..no supply in evening hours..
sometimes therre is no water supply for 2 to 3 days..its difficult to maintain living without water
Dear Respected Sir/Madam,

I am residing at "US 324, Uttari school block, Mandawali-92". I would like to draw your attention towards the problem of supplying dirty and very smelly(Like drain water) in our area. Water supplied in our area in not good for health. This is so dusty which we can identify by our naked eyes. This not good for even bathing also. It smells a lot like drain water. We are facing this problem continuously since last 3 months. If this problem will continue in this area, it will invite a fatal spreadable Disease and will put the life in danger.
Concern authorities has information regarding this but did not took any action till date.

So I request you to please take immediate action to solve this problem on urgent basis.
The CEO
Delhi Jal Board
Jhandewalan H/O
New Delhi-110055.

Sub: Problem for dirty and smelly water Supply

I am leveing in Baba Farid Puri, West Patel Nagar New Delhi our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water supply from past many months, I londge the complaint in Patel Nagar, D.J.B. Office many time but not action has been taken. I hope the concerned authorites will solve the Farid Puri Water problem .
Thaking you.
Susanta Das
875-76, Baba Farir Puri, West Patel Nagar, New Delhi-8

Delhi Jal Board
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information