Dish TV — NON RESPONSIVE ATTITUDE AND AMBIGUITY IN THEIR PACKAGE PLANS

 
5 Reviews
India
 Alok Bansal
Dear Sir,

This is in continuation to my earlier complaint of 8th April 2009 with your Forum. After putting complaint in your Forum I received a call from Mr. Girish Chandra of DISH TV on 24.04.2009 at 10.58 Hrs. He enquired about complaints among which was Change of Plan with out seeking my consent from DISH MAXI to DISH PLATINUM, on account of this I was unable to view Star One, CNBC Awaz, CNN-IBM and few other Channels which were a part of DISH MAXI package.

Mr. Girish assured that my Plan will be reverted back to DISH MAXI and I will be able to view Star One Channel within 15 Minutes to Two Hrs, in between they suspended all the Channels except NDTV and one more. Later on on 24.04.2009 around 17.00 Hrs we were able to view Channels except the above mentioned other Channels. I called to their Customer Care and spoke to Mr. Jitendra at 18.05 Hrs, he said that tune on TV and fix it on Channel # 550 and we will be able to view Star One within 15 Minutes to Two Hrs but there was no airing of the Star One Channel.

I again called up to Customer Care on 25.04.2009 at 07.05 Hrs and spoke to some Mr. Brahm Prakash (name not sure) to narrate the entire episode wasting my time and got the stereotyped reply to put on the TV at Channel # 999 and I will be able to view within 15 Minutes to Two Hrs. but this time never passed and we were unable to view the Channels. I again called to CC at 09.45 Hrs. with Mr. Suraj with repeatetion of episodes since 24.04.2009 morning and was suggested to put on TV on 999 with same reply as conveyed by his earlier colleagues but even the we were unable to view.

At 13.10 Hrs., I received a call from Mr. Kishore conveying the same thing to keep TV ON to Channel 550 but with no results again finally we received a call from DISH TV conveying that Star One and other Channels are not covered under DISH MAXI package hence it can not be activated, I will have to pay Rs.31/- extra for above mentioned Channels.

I requested to CANCEL my subscription with immediate effect and refund the balance amount, I was suggested send an Email to this effect at [protected]@dishtv.in. I sent the mail on 25.04.2009 itself to CANCEL my subscription and refund I got an auto generated mail conveying they will revert back within 24 Hrs.

To my surprise, after sending the said Email all of a sudden the Channels mentioned were available on Air. It appears DISH TV is misguiding and cheating the customers by not declaring Channels covered under a particular Plan and try to extort money from the customer. Is there any authority in India looking after such matters to safe guard the customer from so called reputed Service Providers. Earlier customer was at the mercy of Cable Operators now the same practice is adopted by such service providers. Every time customer is supposed to call CC centre facing different people and repeat narrating every thing again and again to each and every employee attending the call at CC centre.

Reply from DISH TV is still awaited even after passing of more than 120 Hours.

Thanks


Alok Bansal
+91 [protected] / +91 [protected]
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dish TV — Non-responsive attitude

My Dish TV V.C. No. [protected] is reporting no signal for last one day- when I tried to lodge complaint on phone nos. given by Dish TV- nobody picked up phone. Now I am clueless how to get to Cutomer Care personnel so as to request them to send immediately a technical person at my residence M-2765, Netaji Nagar so as to rectify the problem of non-receipt of any signal on my Dish TV connection.
my exp has been terrible with dishtv ...non responsive..arrogant, clueless people, phone lines always busy, do not care for customer attitude..pl do not buy it if you have a choice
My too receiver number V.C.no.[protected] and another one V.C.no [protected]
free channal as per rule are not working so you anable to give good service to cutomer. As per cutomer requirment from the dealer of bharuch in gujarat not working properly dealer demand another payment for re-conection of free channal so please as per over cutomer demand to you both receiver payment as per your life long guaranty money back. If you are not able to give answer within one week with your rules and regulation of free channal of life time condition my E-mail add. we will take seriously and we complain this cutomer protection act.of Gvt.of india
Pandarinathan S 17th December 2007.
A-12, Park View Apts
Professor’s Colony 2nd St.
East Tambaram, Chennai-59.

To REMAINDER 1
Shri Arun Kumar Kapoor
CEO, DISH TV INDIA LTD.
FC-19, Sector 16AA
NOIDA-201 301.

Dear Sir,

My VC No.[protected] – Forced withdrawal from my SBI Credit Card A/c on 19-11-07 for Rs.3490/- for which I have not given any authoraisation to SBI Card and Your Statement also not shown any reference number for that entry. Refund of excess amount lying in my above VC A/c – reg.

The above matter brought to your Customer Care vides e-mail Ref No.SRC/[protected] and again reminded on 01-12-07. Your people gave a reference No. 10088607.
From 23-11-07 to 08-12-07 I called the customer care No.60013474 eight times and each time I used to tell the entire story to them. They politely replied that my money would be refunded immediately. During that period I called twice Mr. Manoj and Mr. Liyakat respectively. But, till date they have not refunded the entire money only Rs.900/- refunded and the balance of Rs.2590/- still lying in my account.

I again sent an e-mail on 12-12-07, but till date no reply for the same. I have no other recourse but to approach you, for remedial measures. I do not know the reason why they debited Rs.300/- thrice from my account.

Hope, you will settle the issue and refund the balance amount of Rs.2590/- either to my SBI Card A/c or send the amount by way of cheque/dd to my above address at the earliest in order to avoid penal interest which will be levied by SBI CARD people for the amount.

Yours faithfully,

(sd). xxx

(Pandarinathan S)

Encl.1. [protected]:-Note:-This letter was sent by speed post (Ref.No.EE[protected]IN) on[protected] and the same was delivered to on 22-12-07 vide INDIA POST web site. After that one Mr. Girish called on 26th Dec 07 to my mobile number. Matter still pending till date. Hope you will settle without further remainder.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    4292
    Pending
    599
    Resolved
    1947
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dish TV - NON RESPONSIVE ATTITUDE AND AMBIGUITY IN THEIR PACKAGE PLANS