Dish TV — Poor Service

 
36 Reviews
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 deep007_1978
This is to bring to the notice of the Consumers forum of the rampant malpractices and duping of customers that Dish TV India has been indulging over the past year. I have complained about the poor services multiple times and there is either no response or scripted responses like that the problem with the DTH service will be resolved within 24 hours which till day has not come. My VC# [protected] for Dish TV should have numerous complaints registered but somehow or the other I never seem to get a resolution.
I am appending the latest complaint number[protected] which I have raised to resolve the poor service or lack thereof from Dish TV. My dealer Anjalelu([protected]) has also not been responsive and has been giving me assurances that the issue will be resolved. Now I am in a position where I have paid for the services and am not receiving and reception as far as Dish TV is concerned. I would urge/request someone to look into this appeal and at least arrange a refund of my money from Dish TV.
Thanks and Regards,
Deep
Complaint comments  35 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

dear sir,
this sis very right that these people dont listen fand the dservice is really bad.I also have the same problem on 9th fof june i requested them for alignment and I have called them plenty of times and spent about 600/-Rs. on phone calls but after nine days the problem remains the same. I really want to throw this away.

DISH TV (Multi Channel) — DISH TV:: WORST SERVICE PROVIDER

Hi Sir/Mam,

We have Multiple DISH TV connection with some "Punjabi and HINDI" package with the VCNO's

1.[protected]
2.[protected]

PROBLEM:
We are not able to VIEW ANY CHANNELS from past 5 days and we made number of complaints to your helpdesk, here I can give you the numbers also and the name of the persons to whom we spoke:

16060060 :: ANUP
16017071 :: SANDEEP KUMAR
16012098 :: HARJEET
16078350 :: RAKESH KUMAR

Including SUPERVISIORS:: NEERAJ and GAGAN.

Now I will give you your team's word, which we received:

NEERAJ and GAGAN:: They told me to that they would call back in 15 or 20 Min’s but no response after 24 hours. SO if the seniors have this attitude then you can assume what we were got from your HELPDESK guys...

Every time we got same repose from your team that wait for 24 hours and switch on your DISH BOX. EVERY SINGLE TIME...

Today is high day for me as you can understand that I am not able to view any of the DAMM channels from past 5 days and there is no response I am getting from your team, whenever we ask for some seniors they said that they all are busy or not on seat or not available, when ask for other senior authority, they have same response.

Seems you guys don't care for your customer, means only you need money which you got once, then you guys have no DUTIES OR ROLES OR RESPONSIBILITIES towards your customer... There is no transparency channel where we can see our request status... and on the above the HEIGHT is all the tickets opened by us were closed without even bother to ask from us, whether we are getting services or not.

So do you think its a justice with customer, there is no escalation process.. helpdesk guys don't know their managers cell numbers or even their names...

After reading all this I KNOW YOU GUYS ARE NOT GOING TO DO ANYTHING MEANS AGAIN I WILL RECEIVE FROM YOUR SIDE NOTHIONG ELSE.

YOUR SERVICE MANGERS DON'T CARE, HELPDESK GUYS ARE RUDE, MANAGER MAKING FALSE PROMISES... WHO THE HELL IS TAKING CARE OF CUTOMERS... and still you guys claim that you are the best?

Today also (09/30/2008), I tried to call again on their customer care department, but they least bother to attend it, on the top of above, Sernior Supervisior:: ADIL, don't want to speak to customer as he repplied he is busy and have no time for customer calls. See what sort of behaviour they have.

Still they made false promise that some system enginer will call and again no call... means WORST SERVICES ...

CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME HOW?

I AM [protected]% SURE THAT YOU WILL NOT RESPOND ME BACK AND THIS MAIL WILL GO TO YOUR TRASH BOX...

BEACUSE YOUR CONCERNS (MONEY) IS WITH YOU SO YOU DON'T BOTHER TO LISTEN... EVEN WE SHOUT LIKE DOG...

still I have hope that I will receive some response from your side, see my greatness...

Thanks
Vishal Gupta
[protected]
Yes, I fully agreed with all comments given by Vishal . I am also facing the problem from Dish TV. I also decided to sue on Dish TV against unncessary harrasment & poor service.
I was unable to surf the channels and called dish tv customer care to refresh the channels.For this I followed the steps as described by them.After a few hours I got the channels.In the mean while the service man from dish tv came, did nothing and charged for his service.When I asked about for what he is asking for service charge, he told me that I complained to Dish Customer Care while it was not true.If Dish tv will charge like this wrong way and deal with their customers, no wonder its brand name will surely demilish one day.
I had a very bad experience with TV.. Which i will share to caution other..
I took a Dish tv maxi plan in Jun'08 with CNBC, ZOOM Tv, Times now, as the standard packages.. One fine day on dec'08 i got a sms from Distv that CNBC is now paid.. pay Rs 28 Extra to view, then in Jan'09 i got SMS that Zoom Tv & Times Now are Paid pay Rs 28/-
How come Dish tv delete the channels commited while i was taking the connection.. But they did & I suffered ... So I conclude That Dish tv is not fair in its deals.. A Cheat company..

I will Not renew ny connection.. U take right at start.. don't get in trap..
iam frustreted with you people and your cusmer care person i think you are uneducated people
i donot know watt kind of peole you give dealership charge i ahve taken dishtv from bihar patna i just worked for 1week and it got closed adn then tried calling that basted dealer he said he ahs submitted that sap form and i called to customer care they said its not submitted now tell what too do

your customer care person said me do submit the sap form again by getting from some other dealer and mother said even you pay you benchod why should back agian i have worte u mail also but just one answer we are checking
my vc number is [protected]

sr number 0784abf34d31448

Dish TV — Total lack of service

The channels get disconnected often, when complained with the local dealers, he asks for extra money which is not deposited, even the renewal amount is not credited. all the phone numbers on their site are either false or never answered. You don't have any other option except beating your head for subscribing to DISH TV
I will give you the email id of dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their with your complete details like VC No, Phone Number and Address for quick resolution of your complaint.

Email id Is: [email protected]
Dish tv is a big disaster that has happened to all its users poor services and then not even attending griveances of consumers . I recharged the subscription on 9th jun 2009 and its 11th june 2009 .I hvae been trying to contact the dish tv number[protected] and i was kept on hold for more than 25 minutes after which i had to cut the call beacuse these people have no system of working, no one attends the consumers.
And on next month on 9th of jul 2009 these Dish TV people will demand money for recharge and mind you that is for 30 days but its not fair cause i have paid on 9th so i should be enabled as a viewer of my channels on 9th jun 2009 .
I HATE DISH TV and do not go for it try Tata Sky/Tata Sky plus.I wish i had chosen Tata earlier.
Nikita
Well That might me the case with you I have recharged my subscription last month through credit card and the same day it reflects in my account.

I will give you the email id of dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick action on your complaint with your complete details like VC No, address and contact number.

email id: [email protected]

DishTV — EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE WITH PROBLEM NOT FIXED TO THE FULLEST SATISFACTION

I MUKTABEN RATHOD (VC#[protected]) would like to bring to your kind notice that i had earlier lodged a complaint regarding the poor reception of the signal through this website which was then been attended but not to my fullest satisfaction as the problem has unfortunately prevailed again.
The technician changed the existing set top box but the problem hasn't improved thereafter which has severly disappointed me as a customer of dishtv.
During the course of viewing the channel it so happens that the screen completely goes black with the display of an error message stating that SOFTWARE NOT CURRENTELY SUPPORTING which happens several times at any given period of the whole day.The problem further becomes pathetic when the entire screen goes blurred completely which makes entirely impossible to view the channels especially during the prime time.
In addition to this it is also unlikely on the part of the technician to make an5 inappropiate & vulgar comments in response to my call which i don't feel like mentioning on this mail.
As a customer I would expect a permanent fixation of the problem in quick time.Thanking you.
CONTACT: [protected] & C/O:[protected](Nayan Patel)

DishTV — Not giving full channel even i have paid already

Sir/Madam,

My name is GoverDhan Singh & i am residing in Delhi. My Dad & My mom residing in VPO--Changoi, Tehsil TaraNagar, Distt-Churu, Rajasthan. I get a connection for ma family in my Village Changoi for the entertainment of my Family.

My V.C.No. is [protected], n from the day I got the connection started some channels short listed even i have paid for the same, But Recently I charged my account on 17/03/2009 for a period of three months & couldnot get the whole channel for which i have paid, When I complaint my Local Dealer in Tara Nagar Whose name is Mr.Uma Shankar, he says he don't have time for these rubbish things. Then he send two boys after we call him again n again & they charges Rs. 300/- from my mother for the resettling the Dish. But some dayz later the problem occur again & could not clear by anyone.
Now I recharge my V.C. Card again 12/06/2009 at some where around 10-11 pm & the problem again the same so many channel like Movie on Demand, Discovery Channel, Zee News, CNBC Awaaz and more then ten other channel come to my my TV set. then I file a complaint against it on 15/06/3009 and my complaint No. is 26326100. They said they will send a Engineer team which will sort out the problem with in 24-48 hours from the date of registration of compalint. And I still not get any response from any body, SO I want to take that U people help me to take a necessary against them and give me compensation also for my money which i have been wasted in recharging the card. my contact no. is [protected]
Dear sir,

I am customer of Dish TV. The VC no. for the same is : [protected]-0 (For the name of Mr. sandesh Phulawade) Cell: [protected].
Last Month For Some Reason We Remove the Dish Antenna & again fix it.(Renovation of Bldg & Grill)
After that we unable to get the signal on tv. After several Reminders of Complaint They are not supporting us.

Daily we are calling them but no possitive Reply.

Pls treat this matter as urgent as we already recharge for two months & unable to watch the T.V.
Regards
Swetaleena
I will give you the email id of Dishtv Customer Care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details VC No, Address and Contact Number.

Email id: [email protected]
i have puchased a new dish tv, with 3 months free subscribtion, bt our dish tv is not working for the last 36 hours, "recharge your dish tv account to avail services" dis is written on d television, dispite of free subcribtion
This is the one of the worst service provider whom you get stuck for long time. We had off and on problems with Dish Tv on signal not found. Now after we moved, we ask for Dish TV service person to come in. They claimed to be in within 24 hours. They sent service person form their agent called Service World, in Chennai. This guy comes in without proper tools, couldn't figure out anything and he wanted my electrician to be there. I called the electrician. The Dish Tv person said he will come at 3Pm while the electrician is here and then Dish TV guy never showed up. I called next day and same routine answer. "Sorry, Technical Problem, We logged complaint again, within 24 hours it will be solved".

I got fed up after my third call. Then finally the in-charged of Service World called me. I complaint that your person said he will be back at 3PM, my electrician waited for 45min, but your person never showed up. And this "In Charge" guy of Service World, VERY COOLLY said that, "yes sir he Lied because he had to leave to service other customer". I didn't know whether to laugh or yell at his comment. Dish Tv has hired bunch of brokers who are careless of customer service and service of Dish TV itself is very poor. I think they need to stop paying huge advertising money to Sharukh Khan and spend that money to improve their services. I can't wait for my subscription to expire so, I can change it. Before I make any same mistake, let me know if you can recommend any other service provider...How is Tata Sky?
To subsribe colors we have to pay extra money to the dealer
Well I will give you the email id of Dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complate details like VC No, Address and contact number.

Email id: [email protected]

dish tv set — premature closing of service

I have paid Rs 710/- (Rupees seven hundred and ten only) on 08 Dec 2009 with RaunakElectronics, Shop No 7 Parmar Plaza, Shivarkar Road, Near Tain Square, Wanworie, Pune - 411 040 for south silver Malayalam and add on Extreme News/Business for four months. Service started from 09 Dec 2009. Service stopped with effect from 01 April 2010.
Service might have been continued till 08 April 2010 but seen stopped since 07 PM on 01 April 2009.
Kindly intimate why I do not approach a court of law?
I will give you the email id of Dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, Address and contact Number.

Email id: [email protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    3679
    Pending
    633
    Resolved
    1454
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dish TV - Poor Service