[Resolved]  Dy CDA (AF). New Delhi — Non receipt of pension as per 6th CPC

Address:Alappuzha, Kerala

I am discharge from Indian Air Force on 31 Mar 2006. My service No. is 702193. I have not yet received the corrigendum Pension Payment Order for 6th CPC.

The AFRO is requested to issue a corrigendum PPO as per latest Pension receivable by each pensioner. It will iron out a lot of grievences on the part of hapless pensioners.

with regards,

PK Sahadevan
Ex-Sgt

Indian Air Force — PREMIUM RECEIPT NOT GENERATED

I paid premium amount Rs. 4078/- for my policy no.[protected] on 10 May 09, The same amount has been deducted from my account, but i could not get my digitally generated premium receipt, so please do needfull action.my payment sl no is MSBI[protected]

Ex. Air Force Personnel — Road Repair -Negligence

I am an IAF retired personnel and now residing at my native place Madavoor village inTrivandrum Dist.
I live near the "PARAYIL- ETTUKADAVU" road in Madavoor Grama Panchayath's Town ward and approximatly 50 families live by the side of the of the above said PARAYIL-ETTUKADAVU road.This road is one of the oldest roads in Madavoor Gramapanchayath but so far no significant maintenance works were carried out in this road for the past two decades. Almost all kaccha-muddy roads of this panchayath have already been concreted/tarred, but this road was left untouched despite giving several complaints by the residents and, it is learned that this partial treatment was given because of the fact that no Panchayath member or affluent or influential people live by the side of this road.

Now this road is in such a pathetic condition that no three/four wheeled vehicles can ply on this road for
at least for the sake of carrying the patients, or any people in case of any serious illness, accidents. Virtually the people are to be carried mannually to the main road to put them in to a vehicle.

Kindly intervene

Baiju MS
MS Bhavan, Madavoor

State Bank of India Pension Cell Delhi — Pension revision not done as per entitlement

I have a account with SBi Vivek Vihar Delhi no [protected] in which my pension is received . My pension has been revised but accoriding to my entitlement . I have send a request in Nov 2009 which was duly forwarded by the branch to Pension cell but nothing has been done inspite of repeated personal reminders to the branch . The copy of the circular giving my entitlement issued by the Indian Council of Agricultural Research which is my parent organisation has been attached with the request .

I am getting pension at a much lower rate than my entitlement and arrear worth about Rs. 2 lacs are due on this account .

I will appreciate if my grievance is looked into my appropiate authority

I am extremely pained to write this mail due to the protracted correspondence I have already had to make to get my corrigendum of 6th CPC released. The PPO has been released almost four months late.

But I am utterly disappointed on receipt of my corrigendum PPO as there is major mistake in the PPO that have resulted in Rs. 102347/- less payment.

It appears that the person who has prepared the PPO has been very careless in his work, and not paid even little attention. The gentleman has again deducted Rs. 102347/-, which was already deducted/adjusted in the original PPO, from the DCRG & Commutation Amount. The verifying authority has also been casual in their approach as any one can easily detect this blunder.

I hereby request the concerned authority to look-into the matter on urgent basis and do the needful. I would also request to inquire about this gross negligence and take suitable action to avoid such things in future.

Thanks & regards.

(Krishan Kumar)
Ex-Sgt
Ser. No. 703645-T

This is further to my complaint posted on 13 April 2010 regrading the delay and gross error in my corrigendum PPO.

Today, I tried to contact (at Phone No.[protected] the CDA (AF) New Delhi Office regarding the same problem.

A lady attended the phone. First of all she told that she could not do anything as did not know my case. When I told her my case then she simpaly told that there was no error in my PPO. When I tried drew her attention to the error she did not like than and told me that I should call her next week (Wednesday) to know about my case. I told her to understand the gravity of the matter and not treat it as general complaint, she did'nt listen. I also asked her if their is email where I could post my complaint/query, she told there is no email id and I would to wait for one week. When I asked her name, she refused to reveal that also and dropped the phone.

Sir, you can understand my pain and frustration for (1) The PPO was delayed more than 04 months if campared with my entrymates who retired with me (2) There is such a gross error in the PPO resulting in Rs. 1023457/- less payment (3) Not entertaining on telephone, treating the complain in very general way and disconnecting the phone.

I once again request your august office to kinldy intervene on urgent basis and do the needful.

Krishan Kumar
Ex-Sgt
Service No. 703645

I would hereby draw your kind attention to the following fact for a favourable action please.

I 720891-S Ex Sgt Gopalakrishnan Nair V was discharged from service w.e.f 31 Mar 2008 on fullfillingthe initial terms of engagement. I was issued with original PPO bearing No.08/14/B/11068/2008. I am extremely thankful to the AFRO for releasing my NE payments on time except the payment for 81 days of leave encashment.

Further, I received a corregendum PPO bearing No. 08/14/B/corr/53227/2009 dated 20 Nov 2009 towards the VI CPC arrears. It was observed with due concern that an amount of Rs. 74383/- has been deducted from the capitalized value against demand adjusted. Sir, I humbly bring your kind notice to the fact that at the time my DOD, all the outstanding dues were recovered from my NE benefits which is reflected in the original PPO.

It is also intimated that I have not received the corregendum PPO No. 08/14/B/Corr/20975/2008 as mentioned in the VI CPC Corr PPO. An amount of Rs. 5434/- only was credited to my bank account towards the difference in DCRG amount vide the corregendum PPO No. 08/14/B/Corr/20975/2008 . Your goodself may verify that, the difference in DCRG as per VI CPC corr PPO will be Rs. 31122/-, out of which I was paid only Rs. 5434/- . The balance towards difference in DCRG will be Rs.25688/- .

In view of the above, I humbly request your good office to look into the matter with a favourable consideration and kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks & regards.

(Gopalakrishnan Nair V)
720891-S
Ex Sgt
Ex.JWO Prahlad Singh
President, National XSM Coordination Committee(Regd.) U.P.

Dear Sir/Ma'm
(Responsible to Reply these complaints/querries)
Though it is a good venture to have a forum where people have achance to address their grievances but at the same time they must be replied within resonable time.

With Regards
Prahlad Singh
Ex. Sgt KK Singh,
I have gone through the all the post on this site. Most of the Ex-servicemen are being deprived of their monetary entitlement.Some of them have come up to find the right plateform, rest others are ignorant of their entitlement or too busy to take up the case, with right spirit as Ex WO BS Chaouhan did.
The president of XSMcoordination committe should take up a sincere efforts to liase with the authority for the redressal of grievences and elimination of anomalies. If required a joint effort can be taken up as for the one rank one pension was initiated.If the govt of india can pass on guidelines for calculation then those responsible for miscalculation/correct interpretation of the terminology must be taken on the task and should be severly penalised. As they are incompetant.
I request you all for checking up your own entitlement and join the movement against Unsuitables managing our hard earned reward for the youth devoted to nation.

EX-Sgt KK Singh
Going through the contents posted on the site it gives me a feeling that a good platform is set up to raise the issues but nevertheless the replies to the above anomalies are not responded timely. Hope fully we have still not able to come out of the clutches and policies made and told to follow by the Britishers. The Britishers came to rule us but we have attained freedom in 1947 but still divided between officers and PBORs.Yes there should be a difference which they get by their qualification and designation.Hard area is same for every body hence MSP should be equivalent for all.So far sitting at the far distance many people are not even aware were to raise their issues which are very prominent and need immediate attention.Many a cases the bank employees feel that pensioners are headache for their work.Still many banks have not implemented the new structure one rank one pay.

There are so many procedures being followed by the pension department and even auditors deployed for doing same job continouslly for so many years they are not even transfered by this time they should have become vetran and give soloution within no time.As no body is penalised so they take it easy going attitude.However I pray to God that some miracle to happen and things go right way.

Manoj kumar Jha
Ex-sgt
I hope the users of this site are only using it as a safetyvalve of their steaming dissatisfaction and insult. My advise to all of them is to unite under one umbrella and fight for the justice.
For information IAF retirees can email their complaint to [protected]@iaf.nic.in

Prahlad Singh
There is gap of :
(i) Communication between PDA and Pension Sanctioning Authority
Dy CDA (AF), Subrato, Park New Delhi. Either the Latter is unable to send the information clearly or PDA is not able to understand.
(ii) PDAs (Banks Especially) are not aware of frequently coming changes in Policy /Pension rules, They are to be given one Training/Class of one day at the earliest.
(iii) The revision of pension pre-2006 post - 2006, 40 % arrears and 60 % arrears, revision on last rank held, revision after 1.1.2006 and 6th pay commission recommendations are still on the way to implement.
(iv) PDA (Banks) are suggested to deploy a dedicated person for a month in each branch coming under them or speed up their work or pay the pensioners as demanded and get documents later.
Sir, Kindly refer to Air Hq/24269/705/PP^R-2 dated 24 N0v 09. Refer to para 3 which states that a new PPO is to be issued in accordance with the provisions of Min of Defence letter no 1/4/2007-D (Pension/Policy) dated 04 Dec 2007. This has as yet not been done. Your office is requested to clarify whether this pension is applicable to us or not. There is also a PPO issued to my colleague Ref no 08/14/A008 of 2009, There is such a profusion and confusion of PPOs that in the process we dont know what is our rightful pension!!! The above PPO also mentions that Dearness Relief is payable w.e.f. 01/1/2006 @ of 0% on full basic pension of Rs 15966. What does this mean? That DR is not payable? My last Corr PPO said the same thing. A simpler way to say this would be to just say that we are not entitle to any Dearness Relie[censored]Is this true? My bank, OBC wants to deduct money since they feel they have overpaid me since 2006. Is this permissible?
I would request you to clarify the above questions. My Address: Wg Cdr SP MALKANI 9429 (RETD), 33 BELLE VIEW, 85 BHULABHAI DESAI ROAD, MUMBA 400026

I fully agree on the above. Some authority should come forward or GOI should appoint some complaint/Grievances redress authority.

Jagat Pal Sihag

Ex Airman
I agree with above comment,

I Agree with all points as above.
I agree with all these above comment

Awadesh Kumar
Ex Jwo
sir, iam Ex sergeant V Kirankumar, i was discharged from the service on 31 jan10 my PPO No;08/14/B/11495/2010. further i was also granted 40%of disability pension and was informed that it will be taken up after the issue of PPO. Now more than six months passed my disability pension is not yet released.
I request you to please intervene with the matter and to do the needful.

yours faithfully
V kirankumar
Is there any means of communitacating these statements/complaints to our political leaders?
Please let me know

Jagat Pal Sihag
Sir my particular is, Name- Banshi lal yadav, Rank- Aircraft man, S.No.-696627-k, Date of retirement[protected], PPO No.-08/14/B/D/3755/87, Type of pension- Disablity, Presently [on 01-10-10] pension per month-3500/-, PDA-DPDO Jaipur[Raj.], TS NO.-29672 My Email ID [protected]@gmail.com, Please revise it according to rule as per 6thCPC and imtimate me. Your Faithfully Banshi Lal Yadav

Haripad
    Kerala