[Resolved]  Eastern Railway — Miss Behaviour & Very Slang Language

On 10.04.2008 at arround 09:15 am at Sealdah Railway Station counter no. 20 I went to puchase a return tickit fron Sealdah to Kankinara ( Ticket No. D[protected] in the long line, when I came in front of the counter along with a Rs. 100/- note because I haven't any coins thereby. Then railway employe in counter no. 20 thrown my Rs. 100/- note and said give small coins then I purchased a biscuit packet from railway hoker a return back to the said counter but said employe refused to give me ticket and when I along with other people in line asked for ticket and asked the reason why you will not issue me ticket then said 20 no. counter employe used very very slang languages me and also threatened me to kill. my written complaned no. GC13/203935. at last I went to Sealdah Court and hired 2 no of Lawyers and lodge the said written complaned because enquiry counter and PA to DRM refused to give me complaned book. I pray for justice.

I Would like to give attention through this mail that i have reservation from Gaya Junction to Howrah on 25th of Jan. in DOON EXPRESS and the ticket no is 17329195. Sir/Madam, actually i have to go Bally Station and Doon Express does not have stoppage there. so i put down myself on srirampore and took local train and reached to Bally station.And the ticket collector who are available said me that i am coming from HOWRAH and that is the reason why the are asking for Rs. 254. I requested him and said the actually things but they thread me that today is 26th january and they will make a special case against me and took Rs. 254. could you tell me please is it justified or is it a way to make paseenger harsh. plz do some action and if any thing required you are free to contact me.
Hoping to have a prompt action from your End.

Hemant Kumar
hello sir
my self alokmohan i am b.tech student.i have reservaion from ghaziabad to luckmow in lucknow mai.
i have i email ticket ..unforchunattly i forget my id card...i hve my college lib card my photo is not assign there.T T COME to me and chek my ticket .and bring my id.i told him sir i m sorry i have only htis id.
he was full drinked and told me"SAALE PASE NIKAL TERA YE TICKET NAHI HAI.USNE JRPF ko bula ker mughe neche hkech liya ...told me sir what i m do
plz call me at [protected]
I would like to give you attention through this mail to your local train services to main line section of Sealdah. On 8th May 2009 at 03:20 am at morning I was going to my home Naihati from sealdah through UP Krishna Nagar local ( Dept time from Sealdah : 03:20 am ). At 03:00 am when I have reached station I got the car was standing on platfrom number 1, normally I took a seat beside window at compartment number 3. At 03:13 am some people came to that compartment and telling us, we will have to leave that compartment because, that compartment is alloted for newspaper carring.But no where in your train writen " Reserved for News Paper" like ( RMS ). After few minutes they were started using slangs when we refuges to relise the seats, not only that they started pushing pessenger from that compartment by hampering through News paper roll. They are telling loudly "we are paing to all big shots of Sealdah Station for that, no one can't stop them.

If it is going...now a days will come normal pessenger will leave their temperment and will started ...anything and you can't stop that.

So, my suggestion is please take care of this matter seriously, they can't take ride of our National Property. And will not to make us furious to resolve that matter in other way...by fighting.If we want we can do wht ever we feel to do with them but we don't to take any ilegal steps for that matter, otherwise that will became a bis issue.

Debasish Metia
Naihati
Monthly id No : 5U7A8B8072

Eastern Railway — NON FUNCTIONING OF A.C MACHINE IN A.C COACH, TRAIN NO. 2340 FROM DHANBAD TO HOWRAH

ON 04/06/09 I WAS TRAVELING FROM ASANSOL TO HOWRAH BY TRAIN NO. 2340 ( DHANBAD - HOWRAH, COAL FIELD EXPRESS). MY TICKET PNR NO. [protected], A.C CHAIR COACH NO. C1 AND SEAT NO. 20. THE FUNCTIONING OF A.C MACHINE IN COACH NO; 1 WAS VERY POOR DUE TO MAL FUNCTIONING OF THE MACHINES. I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN AND FIND VERY DIFFICULT IN A SUFFOCATING ENVIRONMENT INSIDE THE COACH. I MADE COMPLAIN TO THE TICKET COLLECTOR AND MY COMPLAIN SERIAL NO.585760. SINCE A.C WAS NOT FUNCTIONING IN A.C COACH. THE CHARGES FOR A.C CHAIR TICKET i.e Rs.213/= SHOULD BE REFUNDED TO ME AFTER NECESSARY DEDUCTION FOR NON A.C COACH.

YOUR EARLY ACTION IS REQUESTED.

REGARDS,

A.K.SINHA
14C/7, ANUPAMA HOUSING COMPLEX,
V. I P ROAD,
NEAR HALDIRAM BUILDING,
P.O: AIRPORT
DIST : 24 PARGANAS (NORTH),
PIN: 700052
MOBILE NO. [protected]
LAND NO.[protected]
Sub: Name of three trains in the same rack --- justification

Please note that while travelling from Asansol to Dhanbad by Coalfield express on 20th June, 2009 I observed that on the name plate three train's name are written. Those are Santiniketan Express, Agnibina Express and Coalfield Express.
At the first instance it was very confusing and it made me hesitate to get into the train though after asking other passengers I got into the train.
The reason behind this new step is not clear because all the three trains are not superfast express, so they don't fall under same category and moreover the route and destination of all these trains are also not same.
My suggestion will be to revert back to the old sysytem "one train, one name" and if not then please give it wide publicity with justification.

Eastern Railway — delay in joining process

Sir, i hve completed a course of act apprentice 4rm jamalpur workshop, but railway is giving our posting in liluah c&w workshop, all my batchmates have joined since 5 months but till now i have not got the job.so kindly take some action against it.my mob. No. [protected]/[protected]/[protected].THNX.

Eastern Railway — No water in Godavari Express 2727

I traveled on 18th August by Godavari Express from Vishakapatnam to Hyderabad in B1 Coach berths 19 and 20 vide PNR [protected]. I am a senior citizen and there was no water in any of the W/Cs of the coach. This caused lot of inconvenience not only to me but to several passengers.
The spelling of Visakhapatnam is different on the ticket with that of the boards displayed on the station.
Can you investigate the reasons for not providing the comforts for which the charges are made.
P.S.R.SWAMI
I, Shri Pinaki Das residing at Bansberia, Hooghly . I am a daily passenger form Bandel Stn. to Bally Stn. able train No. 116 Bandel Howrah Local at 7:14 am or 208 Burdwan Howrah Local . But sorry to say that in 116 Bandel Howrah Local which reached Bandel Station at 7:14 am, there are some daily passengers are regularly booked the seats with news papers, bags, umbrellas etc. in that time others passenger if they are want to seat there, they are using rough language also hittin to others and rough attitude is creating others passengers problem day to day .
So I request you to take all the necessary steps about this matter, Please Sir do needfull.
R/Sir
I HAVE COMPLETED ACT APPRENTICES TRAINING FROM NORTH WESTEREN RAILWAY WORKSHOP JODHPUR ON [protected]@2009: BUT TILL NOW RAILWAY ADMINISTRATION DID NOT APPOINT ME AS A RAILWAY EMPLOYEE. TELL ME WHY?
THANKS.
YOURS FAITHFULLY.
Het ram vishnoi.
R/Sir
I HAVE COMPLETED ACT APPRENTICES TRAINING FROM NORTH WESTEREN RAILWAY WORKSHOP JODHPUR ON [protected]@2009: BUT TILL NOW RAILWAY ADMINISTRATION DID NOT APPOINT ME AS A RAILWAY EMPLOYEE. TELL ME WHY?
THANKS.
YOURS FAITHFULLY.
Het ram vishnoi.
I begging job
Hi This is ridiculous as the most profitable Govt. Organization doesn't have enough Local Train Time Table books for its commuters.Personally i demand immediate supply of time-tables @ Sheoraphuly Station (a Junction in HOWRAH-BURDWAN mainline local route)
Sir, i hve completed a course of act apprentice from Jodhpur workshop in 2005, but till now i have not got the job.so kindly take some action against it.my mob. No. [protected], [protected].THNX.

Eastern Railway — delay running of train no.3024dn.

Train no. 3024DN is daily running abnormal late , due to unautherised chain pulling and step-motherly treatment by KIUL jn.stationmaster.pl. arrange a special task force in the train and also instruct to the ASM, KIUL jn.that do'nt stop the train for a long time on the outer singnal.
I, Mr. A MUKHERJEE RESIDING AT BANSBERIA, I AM A DAILY PASSENGER FROM BANSBERIA TO HOWRAH AND I USUALLY TRAVEL BY "K4 DOWN KATWA LOCAL" WHICH IS AT 7:30 AM (BANSBERIA). ON 14TH AUGUST 2010, FROM CHANDANNAGORE SOME SO CALLED DAILY PASSENGERS" (RATHER GOONDAS) BOARDED THE OVERCROWDED TRAIN AND STARTED SMOKING, IT WAS REALLY SUFFOCATING. SO WHEN I RESISTED THEM THEY WERE BOTHERLESS AND STARTED ABSUING ME . WHEN THE TRAIN REACHED HOWRAH I REPORTED THIS ORALLY TO THE CONCERNED AUTHORITY, BUT THEY DIDN'T REACTED AT ALL. EVERY DAY THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM IS FACED BY SOME OF THE PEOPLE. BUT IS THERE ANYBODY TO LISTEN THE VOICE OF "AAM ADMI" AND REACT EVENTUALLY. SOMEHOW I MANAGED TO TAKE A PHOTO AS A PROOF OF THIS SITUATION AND IF POSSIBLE I CAN SUBMIT THAT TO THE CONCERNED AUTHORITY.
regular basis abnormal late of local train no. dn 36850 from burdwan to howrah

Eastern Railway — Not clearing the post box regularly

Few station of eastern railway especially in Hooghly district of West Bengal not clearing the post box, present in their station regularly. For that reason peoples are facing lots of problem. In case urgency peoples fail to sent the letter in time. Some of the stations are Chinsurah, Hindmotor, Baidabati and many more are doing so. Please look into the matter.
Thank You.
Subway Gate No.10 at Howrah Station, there are many hawkers installing there business near this gate. Many hawkers have food stall with Stove and another fire system. It is very near to Howrah Station Building. For this stall we are harrassment to entry & exit daily from & to the Station.Please Solve the matter immediately.

Another Complaints about Pundooah Station. There have not Available Water afternoon, Because there are many huts near Platform no.1. They used this Railway Water daily. And 4 No Plat Form there are many unticketing man available on the evening, who are quarrel on the station everyday. There are a GRP Posting, but we passengers didn't know what do he do !. Please See the matter.

Sujit Ghosh (Daily Passenger)
Identity Card No.A[protected]
Ticket/GC No.41GSADL4D7
A request Please do the Stopage to Burdwan - Howrah Super Down Local. Then Many passenger will have go to this trains.

I AM A DAILY PASSENGER OF 9:36 A.M. B.B.D BAG BARRACKPORE LOCAL FROM TITAGARH STATION AND GET DOWN ON DUM DUM WITHIN 10:01 TO 10:07 AM. THE TRAIN GENERALLY PASS BY THE LINE NO. 4. UPTO DUM DUM DANKUNI CROSSING POSITION THEN IT HAS TO CHANGE THE LINE TO 5. FOR REACHIN THE PLATFORM 5 AT DUM DUM. NOW DAYS WE ARE FACING A BURNING PROBLEM, THAT IS DOWN SEALDAH RAJDHANI REACH THROUGH THE DANKUNI LINE AT DUM DUM ON SAME TIME. BOTH OF OUR TRAIN HAS TO PASS SIDE BY SIDE SOME DAYS. IF IT PASS FIRST THEN NO PROBLEM OCCURS. BUT BY OUR BADLUCK IF WE HAVE TO WAIT TO GET OUR SIGNAL FOR FEW MIN. IT IS CREATING A TERRIFIC EXPERIENCE FOR US IF WE HAVE TO WAIT BESIDE THE GENERATOR BOGIE OF THE RAJDHANI. IT EXHAUST A HUGE HEAT. AND THE EXHUST MACHINE PUMP A HUGE AMOUNT OF BLACK CLOUDY SMOKE WHICH CAN ALMOST COVER A COMPARTMENT WITHING FEW SECONDS. AND WE HAVE TO DIGEST THAT MUCH AMOUNT OF SMOKE EVERY DAY PRIOR TO REACH THE DUM DUM STATION.

WE TRAVEL WITH EVERY KIND OF PASSENGER, WHO ARE ALSO WITH ASTHMA, SOME TIME THEY FEEL THEY WILL HAVE A HEART BLOCK IN SUCH SMOKY AIR EXHUSTED BY THAT GENERATOR VAN OF BESIDE TRAIN(RAJDHANI)

PLEASE TAKE AN IMMEDIATE ACTION. OTHER WISE PEOPLE OF BBD BAG PASSENGER ARE GETTING AGGRESIVE DAY BY DAY. THE CAN CREAT A MUCH HAZARD AT ANY DAY DUE TO INTOLLARNCE AFTER A LONG PERIOD OF TOLLARATING SUCH SMOKE.

BHASWATI CHATTERJEE
I.D.NO.41V3A4D2Q6

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information