Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Evok, Gurgaon — They Cheat customers / Worst services/

This is Puneet Sachdeva, have purchased 2 Door Wardrobe from Evoke furniture Gurgaon on 31st Jan 2010. While purchsing product I find out balancing problem in product but I have been told by sales representative (This product is in display thats why its not properly installed but we will install properly at your place). I also complaint thrice to the Manager of Evoke store but he also dint bother to send any carpainter. It's 8th March 2010 today and they are not fulfilling their committment & not providing any after sale service.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  28 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Central ,Gurgaon — worst customer service

Hi,
I am a regular customer of pantaloons Gurgaon, But this experience is all about Central, visited two times & got very worst experience

Incident 1: When i visited first time in Central Gurgaon to buy a Black berry trouser i didi not find any associate to help me out. when i went to the cashier(just beside the Black berry counter) to ask is there any body to help me out ? he totally ignored me though there was no customer at the cash point, again i had asked him "is there any body to help me out" ? . He clearly told me to find it out yourself. Do you think as a customer after this type of answer he would Shop from your store? naturally i left all the shopping i did from that store.

Incident 2: 2nd time i visited on Sunday (5.04.09) at 3 o clock, to buy a shoe from the central Gurgaon. on the 2nd floor shoe section i found 2/3 associate. I picked up a pair of woodland shoe. & needed some information on that but after seeing it no associate came to me & even they did not bother to asking me whether i want to buy or not. Actually they were busy in their personal conversation. Again i left the shoe along with other shopping again & shopped from Lifestyle itself.

I have some question in my mind if some body can answer. Are doing any favour to a customer? I had a choice that’s why I left it Central & bought the same thing with very good service from life style. so had a choice do you have a choice of customer?


Thanks & Regards
Anjan Roy
they have the most pathetic service and attitude. I have also purchased two recliner from them but the customer service attitude is horrible. they would promise you but will not deliver. I am still waiting for my recliner to be installed as they had promised will be done the next day automatically. I hope that they would be done today. why do we need to push them in order to get the things done. Such a cold attitude towards customer service. onc eyou have picked the product and paid in full they dont want to know you.
The Same Thing is Happened in Evok Rajouri Store
The Store Manager( Kapil Sharma) of this store does not have any sense to talk with customer Even he dont know how to handle the customers query.
every time he complaints of there seniors in front o[censored]s. atleast he should know that he should fulfill there comittment rather then to complaint of there seniors.
I am sure this must have happened..evok really sucks big time in their product quality. Its only good to look at and bad to keep ..Once you buy only then you realize what a mistake one had made. only suggestion to all...don't buy anything from EVOK Stores even if they offer it for free...
ADVERTISEMENT
these guys are a big thug. i placed orders for moduler kitchen and they took 100% advance without me seeing a peice of it . delivery was delayed by 3 weeks and had to write to hsil HQ to get the same. Installation team somehow put together what they could and vanished. people then stopped taking calls and assuring of action on few occasions but not turning up . the feathertouch model was charged extra but when you actually use it, your hands get sprained while pulling out the drawers and they never go back.this is 4rth dec and my modular kitchen is a matter of joke in my society because they wonder whether i do not love my hard work enough to donate one and half lacs to evok for bringing in inconvenience.no matter what they say, i sincerely wish no body falls into their trap again.the store manager Kuldeep thinks he ios very smart to first threaten clients of no delivery to get 100% advance and then talking irresposibly when escalations come. the designer sachin and installer ghanshyam are incompletent in their tasks
Evok is one of the worst retailers in the country. We bought a lot of furniture from the Gurgaon and after spending a considerable amount of money have discovered that they have absolutely no quality control and customer satisfaction focus.

The so-called solid wood Juniper bed that we bought was made of commercial board mostly. After raising a lot of stink we were able to exchange it for a non-storage California King bed which turned out to be smaller than King size. Now our new spring mattress (which costs the same as the bed) does not fit the bed. The bed is too small. The minimum internationally accepted width for a King bed is 72 inches. The bed supplied to us is only 71 inches. I can't blame the mattress provider. I have now been following up with Evok for a long time but nothing leads to anything.

Evok is a scam. I am seriously considering taking them to a consumer court for fraud and wrong claims.

NS, Gurgaon
Kuldeep, the store manager in Gurgaon, is extremeluy unresponsive. You need to go to their website and escalate everytime to get someone to talk to you.
Dear Mr. Nagesh Singh,

Greetings from Evokcare!

Trust the Amazon King Bed with storage replaced to you on 09th February, 2011 is placed up to your satisfaction.

Look forward to serve you in future too.

Regards
Pratima
(Evokcare)
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Rashmi Kamlesh,

Thank you for your feedback.We are constantly working on the feedbacks received from our customers to ensure that our customers have the best experience in terms of products and services.

Your Kitchen was completed and handed over to you on 19/12/10 after removing the snags as reported by you.

To make sure that everything is working well, we will be deputing our Executive along with the technical person in coming week to do the preventive maintenance for your kitchen fittings.

You will be getting call from our store for fixing up of appointment.

With regards,
Pratima Gulati
Manager - Customer Relations
Evok Care
This is to report a very serious complaint regarding to EXTREMELY POOR
EVOK services.
I ordered furniture worth 122000 on 6/16/2011. The delivery and
installation date decided at the time of payment was
06/17/2011(Friday).
After delivery of the furniture I called for installation but they did
not have any information of the installation to be done on Friday. SO,
I made at least 20 calls for the installation guy to come by evening
and fix my furniture as I had invited some guests at my home for
dinner and I did not have a Dining Table. Finally the installation guy
came and found that the Dining table is defective and CANNOT be fixed.
I had to entertain my guests without a dining table despite EVOK's
promises of the same. The installation guy promised me that he would
fix my dining table by 11a.m. next morning. As a customer, despite the
embarassment I agreed to it since i did not have any choice. On next
day, since morning I made various phone calls since 9:30a.m. and every
time the promise came from various people in the chain that my dining
table would be fixed within 1 hour and till 3:30 my dining table was
not fixed. I made calls to the technician Jaidev who refused to pick
up my call. Then I call Mr. Vijay Dwivedi who after giving me the same
promises of 1 hour again refused to pick up my call. Then I called
Sanjay, Mrinal, Mr Kanhaiya all of them promising me the fix within an
hour. I missed my 12 o clock meeting then a 2p.m. meeting and made at
least 50 calls.
I have been BADLY HARASSED by EVOK and despite trusting the brand name
of EVOK I DID NOT get the desired services.
I totally agree that EVOK really sucks. Ms. Pratima just tries to cover up everything by hiding the details and just giving one liners "the product was delivered on this date". She just tries to cover up the harassment of the customers and tries to project that EVOK did not do anything wrong.
The EVOK customers are very very unsatisfied.
I totally agree with Rashmi Kamlesh.
EVOK is a total scam. I really wish nobosy falls into their trap again.
Really EVOK is a bull , the management persons are none other than just a bunch of MONKEYS.

EVOK persons & higher managment are just BUNCH OF MONKEYS
ADVERTISEMENT
EVOK - BUNCH OF MONKEYS
I totally agree with Puneeta. EVOK is the WORST company for providing customer services. They take the money upfront from the customers and don't bother for installation or any other services later.
I had an extremely bad experience with EVOK and it is still continuing. My 1 lac sofa purchased from EVOK started making spring noises 20 days after the purchase. I filed a complaint and nobody has seen to it till now. Earlier also I got a very bad response from the entire installation team and especially the manager Mr. Kuldeep and the Regional Manager.
I strongly recommend that don't ever go by the looks of the EVOK. Also, we should spread the word around about EVOK. NOBODY SHOULD BUY ANYTHING FROM EVOK.
Just spread the word around... I have done so and discouraged many of my friends from purchasing from EVOK.
This Pratima tries to cover up everything by her set language of customer service.
NEVER buy from EVOK. The entire management team is totally despicable.
Agree on the poor service from EVOK. I had similar experince from Pune store. First they send dfective dining table andalong with 2 ttypes of chairs. Then the techicina didnot know how to fix it. The store manager promised to get the dining table replaced and it ismore than a month and now again they want more time.
they also hint since I am using the defective table so why not continue using it...so this only shows their quality consciousness.
What is most alarming is that the customercare or the related store manager promises to call and then they never call back..yu are simply left to follow-up and be at their mercy..
ADVERTISEMENT
I totally agree that EVOK have the worst services.
I dont know how this store is running. It is only in India that such a corrupt company can run. In any other country it would have closed down long back or run in losses due to poor customer services.. They are a bunch of cheats and you should all encourage your friends to never buy anything from EVOK.
In this age of "Anna Hazare", a corrupt company like EVOK should close down who exist to cheat their customers and take away their money.
Dear Mr. Dinesh Jaiswal,
Greetings from Evokcare!
We have taken up your feedback and as confirmed by our concerned store head Mr. Vijay Tiwari to you that your Arizona dining table will be replaced by 20th September, 2011 as per it's availability at our Pune store.
In case you cannot take the delivery at that time, we will keep it in our stock till you return and will get it delivered as per your time schedule.
We value your kind patronage and assure you of our continuous services always.
Regards
Pratima
(Mgr. Customer Relations)
Dear Mr. Dinesh Jaiswal,

Greetings from Evokcare!

The said dining set was delivered to you on 18th Sept, 2011. The same was confirmed by your written acknowledgement to our concerned store head Mr. Vijay Tiwari.

We thank you for your note of appreciation regarding delivery taken care by Mr. Vijay Tiwari, which will keep motivating us to give best of our services to all our customers in times to come too.

Assure you of our best services always.

Regards
Pratima
(Mgr. Customer Relations)
MANOJ JHA, IS A SUCKER PERSON & BIG CHEATER IN EVOK DELHI
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    39%
    Complaints
    196
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    74
    Evok  Phone
    +91 12 4477 9201
    +91 12 4477 9200
    Evok  Address
    Unit No 301-302, 3rd Floor Park Centra, Sec.-30, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    ADVERTISEMENT