HDFC Bank,

I was holding a credit card of HDFC BANK, the details are as under:-

Name: Prateek Dhaiya
Add- 179 1st floor, Kohat enclave,
Pitam Pura,
New Delhi110034
Card No: - [protected]

The settlement letter is been issued through HDFC BANK on this card.
I made all the dues cleared in regular monthly installments. At the time of last installment, I asked the HDFC bank executive (Mr Vikas Sharma from Rajori Garden Branch) to get me the full and final receipt and can collect the payment. But he told me that he can’t give me receipt for full and final payment, but all of your dues is been cleared and you will receive the letter by courier. He told me that he can write in receipt that this is final payment. On good faith I made the payment. But even after that again and again I am receiving calls that you amount is due and misbehave on phone by using vulgar language.

You can check my account summary regarding dues.

Now I have received a letter from some advocate regarding payment of Rs 34290.07

I request you to please look into this matter and close this chapter as all the dues is been cleared from my side.

The Settlement letter and Final receipt is been attached.

Prateek Dhaiya

Misbehave by the Collection Agent (lady)

I am having a HDFC credit card for the past 1 year. I have been harrassed by the Collection Telecaller of HDFC Bank . I have been making my payments regularly except from July 2008. Since my financial position is tight I am making delayed payments to HDFC. I am also paying the interest rate and penalty fee for the delayed payments.

The payment I had to make was 3000 and I informed the lady that I might not be able to make a payment today, but ya surely in next week and I am ready to pay the extra.

And she is like "At any cost you have to give the cash. You better make the payment. We are the people who gave the money and so we have the right to get our money back"

When asked for her name, she says " You want to complain to my manager? I dont care"

I am surprised to hear that. Are the managers just for a namesake without any responsibilities. If so I am not surprised by the attitude and behavior of the employees under that manager.

She shouted at me and is using filthy language on the call. She talks all nonsense. Gave the name as Sunita and she is calling from[protected]

She is abusing in the phone. This disturbs me a lot and upsets and is spoiling my mood.

I called up the customer care department and I hope they get back to me.

Credit Card — miss comittment

TO,

SUB : OVER CHARGES GVING TO ME WITHOUT GETING ANY INFORMATION

I JUST KINDLY INFORM TO YOU THAT SOME BUDY CALLED ME IN YOUR COMP .HE SAY THAT, OUR COMPANY OFFERS U TOURIST PAKAGE + HANDLING BAG ON PER PHAPS 4 YOUR GOOD RECORD AND PERFORMANCE TAHT IS TOTALLY FREE OF COST NO CHAREGES TO GIVE UP YOU. YOUR EMPLOYE MISS COMITTED TO ME AND ALSO CHEATED ME ( YOUR COMPANY GETING OVER CHARGE ON ME OF RS. 8000/- THIS STUPID TRAVEL PACKAGE WITHOUT INFORMING TO ME MY CREDIT CARD NO- [protected]) I REQUESTED TO YOUR COMPANY, PLZ REMOVING THIS UN INFORMED CHARGES TO ME OTHER WISE I TAKE A STEP AND GOING TO CONSUMER COURT AND COMPLAINING AGAINGST YOUR COMPANY FOR THIS MISS COMITTMENT. PLZ, TAKE A ACTION ON IT OTHER WISE I CANT PAY ANY PAYMENT ON YOUR CREDIT CARD.

THANK U,

BEST REGARDS
POOJA ARORA
contact no- [protected]

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information