[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Misbehave by the Collection Agent (lady)

I am having a HDFC crdit card for the past 2 years. I have been harrased by the Collection Telecaller of HDFC Bank for the past 2 weeks. I have been making my payments regularly except from Jan 2008. Since my financial posiion is tight I am making delayed payments to HDFC. I am slos paying the interest rate and penalty fee for the delayed payments. But I have been frequently harrased by the telcallers daily. They are using filthy language on the call. Also they called my wif and asked don't your husband have any kind of shame. The telecaller spoke to me in the same way. Are we living in a civilised world. This month I am sppose to pay a minimum amount of 7, 270. I paid 3, 000 and informed will pay the balance amount at the end of the month. She shouted at me and used filthy language. Next week the Manger from the collection center called in and asked for hte payment. I told her clearly that i will not make the payment till i get a confirmation some action has been taken against the Telecaller. I called up the customer care department and given a complaint on the same. Till now I didn't get any response.

Yuvaraj S

My Card No: [protected]
I have used this card first time and I have no idea about it. I used this card for purchasing some goods and have deleyed to pay. I request for instalment payment but they refused and forced to pay at a time. I request serveral time for settled this matter but they neglected. They replied, please pay this month a token amount and we will settled by next month. On this way, this amount has been increased more than 50% . It is impossible for me to pay at a time. The department informed me that your settlement letter is ready and I also agreed to pay but they refused to accet cheque and telecalle of their department used slag language to tourturing my family member.

Threrefore I request you please consider and sellted my case immediately and oblige

Sonali

HDFC Bank Credit Card — Misbehave by Recovery Agents

This is to inform you that I am holding HDFC Bank Visa Card No.[protected] in the name of Mohan Saxena.

Due to some Financial Problems I am not able to make payment of minimum amount due.

Since, today morning a Lady named Savita from Telephone No.[protected] calling me on my cell no.[protected] and misbehaving with me by using abuse language.

She also called my father and also misbehaved with him.

Apart from that she also called one of the Director of the Company where I am working and demanding payment from him and also misbehaved with him because of this I may have to loose my Job or have to resign today or by tommorrow.

I have also lodged a complaint against here at HDFC Helpline but she still calling me by using abuse language.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter and take necessary action against them.

I shall be highly greatful to you.

Mohan Saxena
R/O. RZ-D-245/A, Raj Nagar Part-2,
Palam Colony,
New Delhi-110045
Cell No. [protected]
mohan pyare.. be ready for some fraud purchasing on your card.. you idot have posted your credit card on public forum !!! how can you got internet and learn English without goign school??

HDFC Credit Card — misbehavior of telecaller lady

i BAGHEL SINGH am using credit card of HDFC Bank my card number is [protected].
I got the call from chandigarh from number[protected]. for minimum payment due of 1900. i make ptp of 5th june but due to some reason i failed to make payment. then again from chandigarh i got a call on my landline number which was picked by my sister. The lady from other side misbehave with my sister and used such wrong words. Thew lady shouted on my sister. This is very wrong and according to Bank rules they can't misbehave with anyone then why that lady misbehave with my sister
HDFC Credit Card Complaints -
View all HDFC Credit Card complaints

HDFC Credit Card
Ref:- Credit Card No: - [protected]
Sub:- Collection Executive’s Harassment

Respected Sir / Madam

I have used this card first time and I have no idea about it. I used this card for purchasing some goods and have delayed to pay. I request for installment payment but they refused and forced to pay at a time. I request several time for settled this matter but they neglected. They replied; please pay this month a token amount and we will settle by next month. On this way, this amount has been increased more than 50%. It is impossible for me to pay at a time. The department informed me that your settlement letter is ready but are not willing to disclose the settlement amount. They are saying me to pay a token amount of Rs. 10, 000/- approximately. Therefore I request you to please consider and settle my case immediately and oblige.

yours faithfully

Mangilal F. Mehta
HDFC Credit Card Complaints - Misbehavior of the Collection Agent
View all HDFC Credit Card complaints

HDFC Credit Card
Ref:- Credit Card No: - [protected]
Sub:- Misbehave by the Collection Agent (Mr. Rahul Singh of A. K. Enterprises, Mumbai)

Respected Sir / Madam

I am having a HDFC credit card for the past 1year. I have been harassed by the Collection Telecaller of HDFC Bank for the past 3 weeks. I have been making my payments regularly except from Mar 2009. Since my financial position is tight I am making delayed payments to HDFC. I am also paying the interest rate and penalty fee for the delayed payments. But I have been frequently harassed by the telcallers daily. They are using filthy language on the call. Also they called my wife and asked don't your husband have any kind of shame. The telecaller spoke to me in the same way. Are we living in a civilized world? He shouted at me and used filthy language. Next week the Manger from the collection center called in and asked for the payment. I told him clearly that i will not make the payment till i get a confirmation that some action has been taken against the Telecaller. I called up the customer care department and given several complaints to your Head Office at Chennai and at Andheri Branch, Mumbai (Maharashtra) on the same. Till now I didn't get any response.

Mangilal F. Mehta

22nd July, 2009.
I AM CREDIT CARD HOLDER OF CR. NO: [protected]

AS PER AUGUST 2009 BILL, I HAD PAID BEFORE DUE DATE, THE CHEQUE FOR THIS, I HAD DRAPED AT HDFC BANK, NEAR WADALA RAILWAYSTATION,

AS I HAVE RECEIVED BILL DT SPET.2009 IT SHOW MY CHEQUE CLEAR ON 10/8/2009 BUT IN MY BANK IT WAS CLEAR ON 08/08/2009,

I HEREBY INFORMED U, THAT AS I HAD DRAPED CHEQUE AND I HAD KEPT THE BANK BALANCE FOR THAT PURPOSE ONLY.

NOW U HAVE TO REVERSE THE SAID CHARGES AS WELL AS FINANCE CHARGES, SERVICE TAX AND CESS TAX

IF THE SAID CHARGES NOT REVERSE AND RECTIFY THE SAID BILL, THEN CANCELLED MY CREDIT CARD.
respected sir,

i a credit card holder of HDFC bak would like to bring to u r notice that a gril named seema of andheri branch hdfc as she said her name abused me a lot for the credit card payment as my husbandhas expired 2 months ago i was personally is a real shock, as my husband dead body was there in present of me kya muje sirf hdfc ka sirf payment sochn chaihiye aur kuch nahin bahut galat hai apke bank ke tarf se agar ap ke kisi executive ne 24 hrs main muje cal nahin kiya to sach mano mere do no bachon ke kasam main andheri ke branch ko police stn meain kinch kar lekar jaungi
mind it

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information