[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Bank Credit Card — Credit Card

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I am a HDFC Credit card holder with a limit of Rs.37,000/-(Rupees Thirty Seven Thousand only). I was using this CC since 2008. Due to some financial problems I could not manage to pay my outstanding dues on time. I got harassed by your recovery department by calling on all my office numbers, resulting lot more humiliation in front of colleagues & senior management. Sometimes even they called up my father for making the payment which is very unethical & unexpected from the reputed bank like HDFC Bank.

Later on, when I was in a position to pay off my dues in regular installments then i called Customer care to collect the payment in regular installments. Details of which are given below:

On 8/5/2010 Cash Payment at HDFC Branch Rs.2,000/-(Two Thousand Rupees only)
On 8/6/2010 Cash Payment (Executive) Rs.10,000/-(Ten Thousand Rupees only)
On 8/7/2010 Cash Payment (Executive) Rs.10,000/-(Ten Thousand Rupees only)
On 16/8/2010 Cheque Payment (Executive) Rs.5,000/- (Five Thousand Rupees Only)

Total amount paid is Rs.27,000/- (Twenty Seven Thousand Only) against the outstanding of Rs.47,800/-(approx. including charges).

In the month of September, 2010, I called up HDFC Collection Executive named Mr. Amol, to collect the cash payment of Rs.20,000/-. I got a respond; your Card does not have any dues now. Astonished, I called up Customer Care to ask what has happened to my Card. The reply i got is, 'your Card is permanently blocked and we cannot view any details of your card'. Anyways i had stopped using this card, that was ok but what happened to the outstanding. The reply was, we don’t have any details.

I called up Mr. Amol again to confirm what exactly happed to my Card dues. He replied, “Sir, I don’t know what’s wrong with your card, I will have ask my boss Mr. Dominic about the same." After that Mr. Amol left the organization & Mr. Dominic is still working with HDFC, i guess.

Now recently, I applied for Housing Loan as i decided to buy a house for my Older Parents. Suddenly shocker come, 'you have one card settled'. I mean, I never gave a request to settle my dues on the Card. I want to know, without a settlement letter or any such intimation how can a Bank like HDFC settled off dues? As per latest communication by your Customer Care executive you have settled the card in Rs.14500/-. Ironically, who gave an authority to Bank to directly settle the dues without intimating customer who is already paying his dues on regular intervals! Mr. Amol had given me his mobile number, so I spoke to him regarding the same, even; he is surprised to hear that my card is settled.

I want to know what best can be done in this regards, this is an unnecessary activity because of which I am facing problems. HDFC Bank is responsible for this.

Satyawan Mohite

i am using hdfc credit card past 9 months now this month they do fault with me like they charge 130000.00 for me and giving entry of enjazit information technology rihad sud. i dont know what is that i never use this card like information technology even i not pass india border to go another country or this thing is not related to business i am dealing in laminate flooring hard wood carpet etc.

one more thing my card limit is 93000.00 and they chargeing 130000.00 since 15th may 2008.

what can i do is there is any one to help me about this

with regards
amit saini
mob:- [protected]
we do not ask for an credit card

your marketing team follows it up with us saying i am eligible for one based on my saveings account (i have not given any income proof i challenge the bank to show if any)
my card number [protected] was issued to me on 06/08 with RS 188000 as my credit limit today i recevieve that it is reduced to rs 11000 that is rubbish

i do not know on what basis they had given me a credit limit of RS 188000 and further reduce it to Rs 11000 with out notice nor a valid reason or default from my side.

we feel cheated and i demand an apology letter from the bank (i do not know that banks MD Mr.Aditya puri with such bad customer service are given best business standard banker award as published in your web site he does not deserve the same and also)(suggestion to ndtv profit please do not waste time by interviewing such people)

please cancel the card if the limit is below rs 188000 and send an appology letter(why give cards and cancel the credit limit than to give what the customer is worth)

i am canceling my travel plans because of the nuisance created by your bank

i fell HDFC just played an marketing prank with me

once again my financial status is the same and has improved many fold from the day issued your card

you are cheating your customers (by playing these cheap marketing tactics to sell your card )

--
Harsha.B
cc to NDTV, CNBCTV18, NATIONAL CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL COMMISSION, CHAIMAN & MD HDFC BANK,
Hdfcbank

Sub :- Request- Regarding change of mailing address

I would like to change my mailing address. Current address is Negi sign system & suppiles co.
3rd floor, near sahara, s.v. road goregaon-W. My new address is Hariprasad co.op.hsg.soc. C-203, Gajanan Nagar, Tulinj Rd. Nallasopra-E.-401209

Pravin Kirdat
D/SIR,
REGARDS
I AM ASHOK CHOPRA F/O GAURAV CHOPRA HOLDER OF CREDIT CARD, GENERALLY ATTEND A PHONE, BECAUSE MY SON IS WORKING WITH KPO IN NIGHT SHIFT & DURING DAY HOURS HE USED TO SLEEP.
THE EXECUTIVE WHO CALLS ME NEVER TRY TO LISTEN OUR PROBLEMS, ONLY STARTED THREATENING & ABUSES & ROUGH LANGUAGE.
EVEN TODAY I WAS GOING TO THEIR OFFICE TO SETTLE THE SAID CARD, BEFORE THAT THREATING CALLS ARE COMING.NOW I HAVE DECIDED TO NOT TO PAY FURTHER & GO THROUGH LEGALLY.
PL.SUGGEST.
ALSO REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE READ THE BELOW COMPLETE MAILS.
THANKS & REGARDS
ASHOK CHOPRA

D/SIR,
STILL FROM 2.30 PM ONWARDS, I AM RECEIVING THREATING & ROUGH LANGUAGE CALLS FROM THE SAME LADY EXECUTIVE. SHOLD I FORWARD TO THE APPROPRIATE AUTHORITIES OR YOU WILL TAKE PROPER STEP.
CASE WHICH IS GOING TO SOLVE VERY EASILY IN RESPECTABLE MANNER, IS NOW CONVERTED INTO DISPUTE.
GOD BLESS YOU

--- On Mon, 7/27/09, Ashok Chopra <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: SETTLEMENT
To: customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
Date: Monday, July 27, 2009, 6:56 AM

SUB : CREDIT CARD NO : [protected]

D/SIR,
REFERENCE TO MY CREDIT CARD NO : [protected], PL. NOTE THAT FROM MARCH 09 ONWARDS I REQUESTED TELEPHONICALLY FOR SETTLEMENT
BUT IT WAS NOT ACCEPTED. AGAIN ON 03.07.09 I SEND A MAIL TO YOU FOR SETTLEMENT, WHICH IS ENCLOSED BELOW, BUT YOU REPLIED UNLESS CARD IS REGULARISED SETTLEMENT WILL NOT BE POSSIBLE.
I STOPPED PAYMENT FOR JULY & REQUESTED YOUR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE FOR SETTLEMENT AGAINST THE SAID CR. CARD. THE LADY WHO GENERALLY CALLS ME FOR PAYMENT INTRODUCED HERSELF THAT SHE IS FROM COLLECTION DEPTT.
SHE SEND ME A LETTER ON 21.07.09, WHICH IS A PRINTED FORMAT MENTIOING HDFC BANK, 110 N.M.ROAD CHENNAI.NO WHERE CUSTOMER CARE NO IS MENTIONED ON THAT NEITHER ANY E MAIL ID OF BANK NOR ANY DELHI OR CHENNAI TELEPHONE IS MENTIONED, IF CUSTOMER WOULD LIKE TO ASK ANY QUERY ABOUT THE SAID SETTLEMENT (WHICH IS SIMPLY IN HAND WRITTEN FIGURES OF11166, 11166, 11167, 11167, 11167 &11167 RESPECTIVELY.)WHERE TO CONTACT.
THE REPRESENTATIVE WHO CAME TO MY HOUSE TO DELIVET THAT LETTER DEMANDED MONEY ALONG WITH CHEQUES. I TOLD HIM TO LET ME HAVE DISCUSS THIS LETTER WITH MY COLLEAGUE, IF HE SATISFIES WITH THIS, I WILL COMPLETE ALL REQUIRED FORMALITIES WITHIN 2-3 DAYS.
THEN HE CONTACTACTED ME ON HIS OWN MOBILE WITH THE SAME LADY WHO GENERALLY CALLS ME FOR PAYMENT. I EXPLAINED HER THE SAME BUT SHE STARTED USING ROUGH LANGUAGE AGAIN, WHICH IS HER NATURE SINCE LAST 3 MONTHS I AM SEEING. I REQUESTED HER TO CONTACT ME WITH YOUR SENOIR THEN SHE CONTACTECTED ME A LADY WHO INTRODUCED HERSELF AS MISS. RITIKA.(SR. TO LADY IN QUESTION) RITIKA UNDERSTAND MY QUERY & SUGGESTED ME TO COME TO OUR RAJOURI GARDEN NEW DELHI OFFICE, AT 2.00PM ON MONDAY ON 27.07.09, SHE WILL CLEAR ALL MY QUERIES. SHE ALSO TOLD ME TO COME ALONG WITH 1ST INSTALLMENT IN CASH & BALANCE 5 POST DATED CHEQUES . I ASSURED HER & GAVE HER PROMISE, PL.CONVINCE ME THAT SETTLEMENT LETTER IS GENUINE, I WILL DEPOSIT 1ST INSTALL IN CASH AT THE SAME TIME & HAND OVER YOU THE REST 5 CHEUQES.IT WAS 22.07.09
ON 23.07.09 I RECEIVED A CALL FROM YOUR SAME EXECUTIVE WHO ALWAYS USE ROUGH LANGUAGE, ASKING ABOUT PAYMENT. SHE AGAIN USED ROUGH LANGUAGE & THE CONTACTED ON CONFERENCE WITH MISS. RITIKA. SHE TOLD ME THAT IN FUTURE THIS EXECUTIVE WILL NOT CALL YOU AGAIN BUT SURE YOU ARE HERE ON MONDAY.AT 2..0 PM. A ASSURED HER AGAIN.
AGAIN ON 24.07.09 THE SAME EXECUTIVE CALLED ME & STARTED USING ABUSES & ROUGH LANGUAGE . I DICONNECTED PHONE FOR AR.3-4 TIMES. THEN SHE CONTACTED ME ON COFERENCE WITH NEW LADY, WHO INTRODUCED HERSELF AS MISS. SHIKHA. I EXPLINED HER ALSO THE ENTIRE COMMITMENT & TELEPHONICALLY DISCUSSION I HAD WITH MISS. RITIKA. SHE ALSO SAID THAT THE EXECUTIVE WILL NOT CALL YOU AGAIN. YOU ARE HERE ON MONDAY. I ASSURED HER ALSO.
ON 25.07.09 AROUND 2.00 NOON AGAIN RECIVED 2 CALLS FROM SAME EXECUTIVE USING ROUGH LANGUAGE, I DISCONNECTED PHONE.
TODAY ON 27.07.09 AR. 10.20 AM, I AGAIN RECEIVED A CALL FROM SAME EXECUTIVE USING AGAIN SAME ROUGH LANGUAGE & DEMENDING MONEY. I TOLD HER THAT TODAY I AM COMING TO YOUR BANK, SHE STARTED USING HER OWN STANDARD WORDS.( TERI BANK AANE KI AUKAAT HAI. TERE PASS PAISE HAI JO TOO BANK AASAKE LIKE.SUCH RESPECTABLE WORDS. EVEN LAST MONT SHE THREAT ME THAT YOUR NEPHEW IS WORKING WITH HDFC BANK, IF ANYTHING HAPPENS DONT BLAIM US & THEN AGAIN SHE CONTACTED ME ON MOBILE WITH A MALE, WHO ALSO USED SAMES RESPECTABLE LANGUAGE.)TODAY AGAIN SHE CONTACTED ME ON CONFERENCE WITH MISS. RITIKA, RITIKA TRIED TO STOP EXECUTIVE BUT SHE DIDNOT STOP & CONTINUING USING BAD & ROUGH LANGAUE.

NOW, THE QUESTION IS THIS, THE LADY IN QUESTION WHO USES BAD & ROUGH LANGUAGE EVERY TIME, SHE PERSONALLY HAVE NO DISPUTE WITH ME OR MY FAMILY. I TRUST EVEN SHE HAVE NEVER SEEN ME OR MY FAMILY MEMBER BEFORE. SHE DID NOT STOP EVEN MISS RITIKA & MISS SHIKHA TRIED TO STOP HER. WHERE AS MY & MY FAMILY IS CONCERN WE HAVE NEVER SEEN THIS LADY PERSONALLY EVER BEFOR OR HAVE ANY WRONG FEELING OR GUILTY FOR THIS LADY.
IT MEANS WHATSOEVER SHE IS DOING, IT IS ON THE INSTRUCTIONS OF HER SENIORS & AS PER HDFC BANK RULES & REGULATIONS.
NOW, AS I HAVE RECEIVED THREATS & BADLY INSULTED FROM THIS YOUNG LADY.I OPENLY DECLARES & SAY THAT I AM NOT COMING TO YOUR BANK AS PER COMMITMENT & ALSO NOT PAYING ANY INSTALLMENT IN FUTURE. YOU MAY FORWARD THIS CASE TO LEGAL DEPTT OR RECOVERY DEPTT. I AM READY TO ACCEPT YOUR ALL WARNINGS & THREATS.

--- On Fri, 7/3/09, Ashok Chopra <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: SETTLEMENT
To: customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
Date: Friday, July 3, 2009, 5:29 AM

D/SIR,
REFERENCE TO MY CREDIT CARD NO: [protected], PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM FACING FINANCIAL CRICIES SINCE LAST 5-6 MONTHS & DEPOSITING EVERY MONTH A HUGE AMOUNT OF INTEREST.
I REQUST YOU TO KINDLY GIVE ME THE MINIMUM TO MINIMUM AMOUNT AT WHICH THE SAID CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT WILL BE SETTLED.
COOPERATION SHALL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.
THANKS & REGARDS
GAURAV CHOPRA
I was using HDFC bank credit card no [protected] before 5 years back before 5 years back i was used card amount 70,000 againsed that i was paid amount Rs-30,000 before 5 years back .The balance Amount-Rs-40,000 as balance that time I could not pay the same amount because I was jobless & my economical condition was very bad Bal amount Rs-40,000 is readypay to HDFC bank. Accourdingly you take the balance Amot only. Now your statment shows the Amt is Lakhas of Rupees which is not conceptable & affordable all is all.If you want is settle the account then I am ready to pay the Balance Amt & bank intrest as per RBI rule only now HDFC showing the outstanding Amt Rs-2,25,000 which is not found me as affordable.please kindly charge me the only bank intrest as balance and settlement the matter immediately to arensed further.
Without my permision and information they had hold my business account and Amt Rs-1,73.000 so I can not paay the my supplier payments, my workers salary.It can result to close my business because not fund available with me .If my business stop then I could not pay any body any single paisa.
HDFC hold my Amt Rs-1,73,000 a result into bounsing all cheack which was already given
so kindly attension my complaint
HDFC Credit Card No-[protected]
Name - Madhav L Birajdar
Mob No - [protected]
Address- Shramik Nagar, pimprigaon,pune-17

We agreed your concern Mr.Birajdar & We request you to visit our nearest HDFC bank and submit the final sattelment amount Rs.40, 000/- as soon as possible.

We promised you to released you silled account after clearing final sattelment amount.

Mr.Ankit Naire
Finance Manager Pune

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information