[Resolved]  Hero Honda Splendor Pro — Bad Bike Service & Bad Customer Response

Address:Surat, Gujarat

Three Months ago(4th Feb 2011), I purchased a Hero Honda Splendor Pro.,
First One Month Bike Performed Good,
But, after one month bike performance decreased and there is many problems in bike

like,
1 - Start-up Problem
On the morning or After Some Hours of Switch Of Engine
when I'm start the bike, bike not Running Properly(CHALTI GADI ME JHATKE LAGNA, JAISE PETROL KHATAM HO JATA HAI)
Carborator Problem
On the Morning bike not Start Without Pulling Chock

2 - Side Indicator (Side Light) Problem
All Side Light off., Only Beep Sounds, Lights are not Starting
(SIFT SIDE LIGHT KA SOUND SUNAI DETA HAI, SIDE LIGHT EK BHI CHALU NAHI HOTI, BETTER KA MAIN POWER SUPPLY
CUT KARKE VAPAS JODNE PAR SIDE LIGHT CHALU HOTI HAI)

After the service Side Light Only works for two or three days,
after two or three days, i face this problem on after every service

3 - Service Problem
On the Service Station, on Free Service Mechanics are only Water Wash The Bike,
They are not Providing All Free Services which is given by Hero Honda Company

the problem is with the poor
service rendered by the company outlets which is abysmal when the bike was
in the free service period they would just water wash the bike and give it back and the
other problems which i had complained was never rectified and since it was the
warranty period i had no options other giving the bike to them for service or else the warranty
would become void further more one time there was an official from herohonda who had came
for an visit to the service outlet took note of our grievances it was just an eye wash visit because
even after nothing had improved with regards to the service aspect after the warranty period i
had all problems rectified through a local automobile specalist who sorted out the recurring problems.

4 - Customer Service Problem
I told him all matter to the manager of Show Room,
but Show Room manger and Service Center manager not give me answer properly,
they always told me, your bike Documents is come in two or three months

When i told him about the start up problem,
they said, Hero Honda Splendor Pro has Catalytic Converter,
on on the Morning Ride the bike on Choke for some meters (400 to 500 meters)
when engine being Hot Bike Running Properly

I'm not satisfy with this answer,
because,
they are ignores my problem instead Solving This Problem

Sagar S Bhanushali

Hero MotoCorp
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    4%
    Hero MotoCorp Phone
    +91 11 2614 2451
    +91 11 2614 4121
    Hero MotoCorp Address
    34, Community Centre, Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    View all Hero MotoCorp contact information