[Resolved]  Hindustan Times Newspaper — Non receipt of coupon

I have not received the renewal coupon after subsribing with Hindustan Times Newspaper.

My payment details are as follows :

Niranjan Shah
Scheme - 395 - For 2 years
Payment made on 18th June, 2008
Subsciption Form No. - 543106

Does anyone has any clue about where to get the coupon from these people who are acting very smart? I don't know how much money have they taken and not deliverd the coupons ?! It's a shame on their part.

HELP !!

REgards.

Niranjan Shah

Hindustan Times Newspaper — non supply of couponsfor the second year

MY SUBSCRIPTION HAS BEEN SPOPPED BY THE VENDOR FOR NON RECD OF COUPONS FOR SECOND YEAR. MY DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOWS:-
SHABBIR JASDANWALA
SHANTI PARK, HARSH VIHAR, B/30, 601, MIRA ROAD(EAST), THANE-401107.
VENDORS NAME:- DAS FROM SHANTI PARK
TELE NO 28113638
MOBILE NO.[protected]
DOB 19th JUNE 1965

Hindustan Times Newspaper — Stopped receiving the mewspaper

I had subscribed for Hindustan times nearly a year back, for a 2 year subscription. I was supposed to get the coupons which i could forward to the agency dropping the newspaper. It didn't happen for the last 1 year.

Now for the past 1 month i have stopped receiving any newspaper from the vendor, morover when asked they say that there is some issue related to coupons. Needed some help on what is the issue and whom to approach for the same.

Hindustan Times — Non-receipt of coupons and non-delivery

I am a Subscriber of Hindustan Times since last 2 years. Last year I had registered Hindustan times new paper for 2 years. I had given the Cheque of Rs. 195/-. I have not received any Coupons till date. HT staff promise delivery of coupons every time you call them.
i have subscribed two year Hindustan Times daily newspaper and getting regularly since Jan 2008. after remitting 195 rupees got only one year coupon and vendor promised to deliver the second year coupon on next year 2009. Till today iam not received that coupn vendor now refused to deliver the news paper where as I am paid money for two year as per your scheme REN: @195.

For your ready reference submitting following details:-

ID: REN 203, Scheme: REN @ 195, 100691, redeemed by 13 Apr 2009 first year coupon No: B 669079. Name: TR Vipindas.[protected]
I have the same complaint.

My payment details are as follows :

Scheme - 349
for 2 years
Payment made on 18/6/09
Application form No. - 543106
Niranjan Shah[protected]

Can anyone help me and guide me about where to complaint to get my coupon booklet.

Regards.

Niranjan Shah
I have same problem and complaint (2 years subscription) and now the Vendor has stopped delivering the newspaper as he wants payments against the delivery.
Sandeep Shah

Hindustan Times Newspaper — NON RECEIPT OF NEWS PAPER

This is to inform you that I had subscribed for Hindustan Times new paper for TWO YEARS for which cheque payment was made on[protected]cheque no.945413 - Rs.195/-). I received the SMS on my mobile on[protected] informing about the coupons which should to be collected from the vendor.
But I have not received the coupons till date and as such I am not receiving the NEW PAPER from 1-3-2009. I request you to send me the coupons at the earliest.

hindustantimes — NONRECEIPT OF SECONDYEAR COUPONS

MY SUBSCRIPTION NUMBER IS NBRE865, BOOKLET NO 491251, I HAVE STILL NOT RECEIVED
THE SECOND YEAR COUPONS .INSPITE OF A DOZEN COMPLAINTS AND REMINDERS., AND IT LOOKS LIKE I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE AFFECTED BY THEIR IRRESPONSIBLE ATTITUDE...WHEN THEY WANT READERS THEY TRY ALL THESE STUNTS AND NOW THEY ARE LEAST BOTHERED ABOUT HONOURING THEIR COMMITMENTS.WHAT DO WE DO AFTER
HAVING FAILED IN GETTING ANY RESPOSE FROM THEM, , CAN ANYBODY PLS HELP.
I am facing similar problems what I want to know is, is there any customer care number where we can file a complaint. Has anyone tried to reach the concerned officers?? Please share the Address or contact number and we can definitely irritate that person to take action. Dont forget that its a consumer who is the king.
Waiting for your reply..

Prasad

Hindustan Times Newspaper — stopped receiving newspaper.

I had taken the Hindustan Times newspaper vide recipt/Form no- 116125, dated 5/08/07 and the validity for 24 Months starting from 1st September 2007 to 31st August 2009.
The payment was given by cheque of Rs 350/-.
All this time i received the newspaper, but suddenly it was stopped from 1st July 2009. when i contacted the paper vendor, he clearly said that it had been intimated by the Mr. Awasthi the area manger(cell- [protected]).
I gave the complain at the Hindustan Times office on phone[protected], who intimated that the offer is still vaild.
I complained about the same to Mr.Awasthi, who is only giving assurance for the same.
Kindly solve my problem at the earliest.

Lalit Khithani
cell- [protected].
Mr. Khithani, I have been a victim of HT Media's callous attitude too. I too have been calling Mr. Ajit Awasthi, their Area Manager in Thane, who assures better service, but to no avail. It is a pity that Hindustan Times has no Consumer Grievance Cell. Many attempts to get the issue resolved thru their Customer Care has failed as they refuse to even register the complaint. I have decided to switch back to TOI once my subscription of HT expires later this year.

Hope you get your issue resolved through this website. Goodluck !

Ramesh

Hindustan Times — Non-Receipt of Coupons

I paid Rs. 349/- by cheque on HJDC Bank for 2 years subscription on 13.9.2008 under R. No.546351 handed over to Mr. Amit Mishra(Executive Code K6X80). My subscription upto year Dec.2008 was paid by my son under ID:HTR 18713; Scheme [protected]@349. I have not received coupons from HT for the same. My paper supplier is collecting charges from me every month. SMS sent to HT says invalid key word and phone no. 67764242 does not respond. Further there is no email address of HT available where the complaint can be forwarded.

munisuvrat darshan, navroji lane,
ghatkopar -w mumbai -86
Rx,
Re: excess ch. received by co.for annual subscriptionof hind. times.
we gave a cheque of Rs. 249/- on 19-7-10 by bank of barod ch. no. is 233422 on[protected] . After 15 days some one call me & said that same add. we can't give you same subp. so wecancelled your cheque & return to you.
After some month, I saw my bank passbook I shawked, that the cheque was passed on 27-10-10. as per telephone & by sms person offer me the subscription at Rs. 199/-
kindly return my bal money or return my full cheque as early as possible

Hindustan Times Newspaper — MONEY TAKEN BUT NO PAPER

I PAID RS. 551/- FOR ONE YEAR SUBSCRIPTION BY CHEQUE NO. 762019(AXIS BANK) DATED 14/01/2012. I GOT A RECIEPT HAVING SERIAL NO. HT 334236 BUT I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MONTHLY COUPONS YET. CHEQUE WAS CLEARED ON 27/01/2012. PLEASE TAKE SOME ACTION AGAINST THEM . THANK YOU
SANTOSH SAGAR
serious action needed
your service is very poor.. i having a coupons.. but you are not deliver the newspaper..

refund of hindustan times subscribe money

VIKAS GOYAL D-14/91 SECTOR -7 ROHINI DELHI 110 085 [protected]

not meet HT subscription coupons

i allready payed yearly charges of HT subscription but till date i not meet coupons

Hindustan Times
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Hindustan Times Phone
    +91 11 6000 4242
    Hindustan Times Address
    Hindustan Times House, 18-20, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110 001
    View all Hindustan Times contact information