Hindustan Unilever Pureit Marvella — poor service

 
6 Reviews
Thane, Maharashtra, India
 acharya_atul
Hi,

I am using HUL Pureit Marvella since July 2011 and I am extremely unhappy with the service I get. I didn't expect it from the company like HUL. Since 9/Nov/2012, water is not getting filled and we registered a complaint with the call center immediately. The service person was suppose to visit within 24 hrs but till today (26/Nov/2012) problem is not solved. We call almost 5-6 times a day, every time they give big promises and no solution. I am fed up of listening phrases like 'Promise that problem will be solved today', 'problem has been escalated to high level', etc. Once we received a SMS saying problem has been solved without even an engineer coming to our house. I would suggest don't buy HUL pureit ever.

Atul Acharya
+91 [protected]
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hindustan Unilever - Pureit — Poor service!

I purchased a Pureit water filter last year. After 6 months I changed the battery kid. But I informed to your Helpline 28237373 and your local delar Choolaimedu telephone no. 43553005. After 25days later they came and fixed it. But in between I made everyday call to abve numbers.

Now the problems is my pureit Water filter Tap was broken and I informed last 20days to the above telephone numbers. Local dealers CHOOLAIMEDU SWZ (VISHWAS SALES CORP.) NO.15, 4TH STREET, KAMARAJ NAGAR, CHOOLAIMEDU, CHENNAI TAMIL NADU 600094. Today also they promised that they will come and fix the tap. Stil8pm no responce from your delar. While we purchase they gave some assurance but evrything gone with the wind. Very poor after Sales Service from your choolaimedu delar. Please take necessary action to this matter. We are running short of pur water. Pleace take necessary action to this matter will be appreciated.

yours,
Mangaleshwaran (Customer Id No.[protected]
sir,


I fully agree with your complaint because I am too facing the same problem now. I lodged four complaints so far but no out come. It is better to bring to this to the notice of maximum nimber of people if possible through electronic media.

N.Sudarshan

HUL Marvella Pureit — Service problem

I had bought the worst product of HUL i.e. Marvella Puriet on 27th August, 2010. It was the big mistake of my life that I thought it’s a HUL produce and it will good in all aspects. From the date of purchase I am regularly facing the problems in the product. I have lodged more than 50 complaints and every time new problem is coming. On 5th July,2011 its internal pipes got loosed and due to which water was coming outside the same. On 6th July,2011 engineer Nusrat Ali, Mobile Number [protected] visited our premises and rectified the problem and he was asking for the service charges, when I have told him that it is under warranty and I am not going to pay any charges but he was not agree to it, then immediately I have called up customer care and told him the same story. The representative at customer care informed me that the product is under warranty and there is no need to pay anything. I have inform the same to engineer and told him that I will not pay anything then he told that in a day or two you need to lodge the complaint again. I was surprised to see the reply from the engineer on 6th July, 2011. Apart from that he didn’t properly install the product, which I had to do it my own. Again today i.e. 7th July,2011 the same problem occurred, it means to get the money from the customer engineer is not doing his work properly. Just because of his money mind, he is not doing his job properly.
Today I have re-lodged the complaint with customer care and I have called up the engineer as well, then he transfer the line to his senior Kishan, Mobile Number [protected], the reply from Kishan was shocking. As per him the warranty period is 6 month only. How is it possible when I had bought the product it was informed that the warranty is for one year after that also we will not charge anything apart from the cost of the germ kill which will be installed free of cost.
Now I can say that HUL is not committed towards customers and they should stop to sell the produce immediately.
I hope I will receive the reply with the action report taken against the arrogant engineer.
Regards

Tejpal Kukreja
Problem has been resolved on 29/Nov/2012. Thanks.
Dear Sir,
This is in continuation to concern mentioned in your blog dated 26th November 2012 regarding your Pureit. We would like to thank you once again for taking the time and effort to reach us. Our customer care executive visited your place on 29th November and resolved your issue. And we trust that the solution was satisfactory. We will be glad to assist you for any kind of future queries.
You may reach us by,
1. Replying to this response, or
2. Email: pureit.[protected]@unilever.com, or
3. Website: http://www.pureitwater.com or
4. Phone Call @ our 24 x 7 Pureit helpline:[protected] /[protected].
Regards,
Resha Parkar
Manager-Consumer Communication & Analytics

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1223
    Pending
    192
    Resolved
    335
    phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 22 3983 0000 [Hindustan Unilever]
    location
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Hindustan Unilever Pureit Marvella - poor service