Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Honda — SERVICE

Sir, my name is R.Subash. i had taken honda shine vehicle from Pressana honda show room in Tirupur(Tamil nadu) there is a gear slipping problem from the date of purchase on (09 dec 08) i had complained this issue for many times in the showroom on every service of my vechicle but there was no prompt response and rectification regarding this issue.so kindly make so arrangement for my vechicle. my vehicle engine number is JC36E-9294012 and chassis number is ME4JC366L88179177 and my reg no- TN 39 AT 6034 .expecting your keen concurence in this issue. revert the same.
Complaint comments  32 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Scooter — No satisfied service provided by the company or their dealers

Sir I have bought a Honda Ederno Scooter

but that was placed mostly time in the honda agency due to problem.

they are not resolving my scooter Problem till now.

My scooter No is : HR 51v/4194

tomorrow i took it at my home but the problem is same.

there is no body to care of it.

kindly do something so that i could be feel free by the same.

thanx,
with Regards,
Amit Suri
M.No- +91-[protected]
Address: 3HWH25 Nh-3 Faridabad Haryana (121001)

Note: kindly response me as soon as possible.

hontda activa — withdraw complaint

Respected sir, we have already lodged complaint to your concern regarding activa scooter by your khanna dealer. naw i withdraw our complaint after satisfaction by your khanna dealer. naw the complaint is to be dropped
hello
i buy a activa from sarvpriya auto they charge me rs 600 extra for lamination, they said that we laminate your scooter on each service, when i went to sarvpriya for first service then i have to know that they have no trained staff for service, they appoint the 2 labourman on salry rs 2500 per month for washing those scooters, who have to wash the 80 and above scooters per day, they are not washing the scooter properly, when they give me the key of scooter that the scooter is serviced i am very serprised that the dust is as it is on the scooter wheels as before. I call the manager and show him the serviced scooter he said me sir it is not serviced so that they wash my scooter three time. after that i was not satasfied because they do not laminate my scooter thier service to the consumer is very bad.
now i deside that i will not visit again to sarvpriya autos for service or purchase any vehical. all the free services provided by the company are paid for me.
company is fail to provide the good service to the customer. The interest of the company is only sale not service.
I'm having honda activa 2003 Model (Regd No. PB 67-9058). It has always been serviced by M/s Nanda Motors, Shahkot Distt. Jalandhar (PB). Whenever I've given my activa for service or repair, everytime it came back to me with additional defects. This time my activa had a problem of leakage of engine oil. M/s Nanda Motors changed the Holder Cam Shaft part no.12211KPL900 and charged Rs. 500/- for the same. But they are least bothered about looking at enguine oil. They handed over me the activa without enguine oil. After some days when I noticed that there is some addtional noise from enguine, I came to know that there is no enguine oil. And my enguine has been damaged.
I get servicing of my vehicle in the authorised showroom itself thinking that they know the bike well. But it seems that they are into harassing the customer. I had got my bike service in silicon honda show room near basavangudi 6 months back but it had many problem. I approached them but the reply was very bad. This time also I was told that the vehicle has many problem and was charged 3k, within a day i got various problem, when approached the feedback was very very very bad. This is my suggestion to avoid authorised showroom as i and many of my friends have faced lots of problem. They have a bad after sale service and want to push their spare parts sales.
To,
The Manager,
HONDA MOTORCYCLE AND SCOOTER INDIA PVT LTD,
GURGAON DST,
HARYANA.
Sir,
I purchased an ACTIVA scooter from one of your authorised dealers M/S Kasliwal Honda,Indore,I have given my Activa for Third service, but it was not properly clean up by your service staff so washing is very far away things so sir I am not enjoying your quality if this is your service I think I have made big mistake by purchasing Activa because if no properly service of the vechile no life of the vechile
Your Customer,
ANIKET KANOJIA
[protected]
I had sent my Honda city for repair post the accident to Ring Road Honda on the 29th Apr10. The very next day the Approval had come from the insurance company. Today i enquired on the staus of the car, to my surprise they had not even started work on the same. The car is with them for last 5 days and they have not even touched the car. No body has the information on what are they doing and how long will it take. Seems like i have lost my car.No customer service at all. You go to their garage and look for people and when you find them they have no answers. I have escalated to their GM, what i get in response is a SMS stating that they have recvd my car. Pathetic service no empathy. If you live in gurgaon do not own a honda car. if you own a honda car, either do not live in gurgaon or get it serviced in Delhi.
Dear Sir,
My father has brought me a ACTIVA on dtd.21.09.2009 from Gugnani Motors, Bhubaneswar. After all my FREE service coupons I have gone for a normal check up on dtd.18.08.2010. When the service advisor from the said dealer has asked me to change the oil & Gear oil as well as the spark plug,Air filter,oil filter, I have replace all the components they have asked me. Even they have charged me the service charges as per actuals. But from that day i am facing problem with the riding of scooter. I have struggled with the breaking systems of the scooter & even I have heard about some sounds that are coming from the rear part of the scooter with difficulty in riding. So I have again come to the service center of the said dealer for the check up on dtd.25.08.2010. this time as per the advice by the service adviser there is the problem with break shoes & needs to be changed & it will be fine after the change. So I have agreed with the service advisor & carry on the service process.

Here is the problem now that even there is the change of all the above components the problem persists even it is more acute that the scooter is not at all running. Even if we are trying for the ride, the rear drum is getting so hot that there comes the smell of some burning enamels.And the scooter is running like some body is pushing back. My home is about 30 Km from the dealers service point & I am busy person working as a Sales head in an MNC. If we are going for a formal service to our scooter & getting such hectic situation then tell me what would be the next step for this. I am totally fade up with the service activity by Gugnani Motors service persons. I think they are not properly investigating the matters/ complaints but just going on for the spare parts changes. If this is the case no way I am sure that tomorrow I go there & they will ask for the changes of the some spare parts but the thing is that my problem is not going to be solved. What is the logic behind the normal check up & to which I am suffering for.

This is my polite request to the concern that my problem should be resolved otherwise I will go for consumer forum.

Thanking you,

Gyana Ranjan Sahoo
Mob:[protected]
Pipli
Complaint about service.
Dear Sir/Madam, I am Sandeep Kumar from Karnal. I purchased one second hand Hond Activa from Karnal. I gave it for service to Satya Honda, Sector 14, Karnal. On the name of service they just repaired the other things what I told them and charged Rs 2300 for this. They also broke both mirrors, disabled the speedometer, could not repair the fuel gauze, could not repair the left indicator even it was right as I got it repaired from a local shop and bothered me so many times by saying that leave your bike and come next day. Kept me waiting for 4 hours and then they said come next day and take your bike. When I asked for mirrors they said your mirrors were local ones and ours are company made and are costly, So I have to pay for it. Even their manager convinced me by saying that when I will come for next service then he will repair the mirrors. After paying so much and the damages done to my bike, I am really frustrated at the quality of the service being given to my bike as compared to the money and time I have lost. I humbly request you to take a positive action in this regard. I will be highly thankful to you and oblige.
Sandeep Kumar, Junior Research Fellow, Animal Biotechnology Centre, National Dairy Research Institiute, Karnal 132001. Mob - [protected].
Honda Activa (Black). reg.no.- HR05K7045 purchased from Desh Raj, Civil hospital road, Indri, Karnal 132001.
I got my service done from S.D Trading Co.Ambala city.of honda activa on 16th sep 2010.I told the service superviser regarding problems i was facing.When i have given the activa for service the horn was working properly but when i went for collection of activa i was informed that the horn is not working and my remaining problems were not removed but a new problem was created.The supervisor said the horn has to be replaced by a new one.then i went to the market and got checked that the horn was absolutely OK.Unnecessarily they want to replace the serviceable horn.It seems that their intention was to sell their spare parts .I m unsatisfied with the service of such a good brand.
Dear Sir,

I bought an Activa from pickup honda, Faridabad in the month of April. My first service was done on time, whereas the second one got delayed by a month or so(done on Sept 8, 2010) and that too was done after one month of continuous reminders to their works GM - Mr. Mathew for requesting a pick up of the vehicle.These people leave no stone unturned to harrass the customers as well as put the entire blamer of delay on us, NOT AT ALL COOPERATIVE OR CUSTOMER ORIENTED ATTITUDE. Now I got a call on Oct 24, 2010 from puja that the 4th sevice is due on Oct 22, 2010. Upon my request that you are calling on Oct 24, 2010 and that too at 1400 hours and moreover, I being a working lady can send the Activa only on Oct 31, 2010, being a sun, they said I have to get the same serviced by Oct 30, 2010, I requested them for a pick up of the same for which they say they charge Rs. 150/- but last time also charged Rs. 200/- anddecline the pick up on sat / sun. Further on the same issue Mr. Manoj, spoke very rudely with me. IS THIS THE WAY YOU ARE RUNNING THE DEALERSHIPS?

Regards,

Nidhi Sharma
[protected]/ [protected]
West Regional Office
Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India Pvt. Ltd
Plot No. 26, Survey No.47,
Vivek Nagar, Akurdi,
Pune, Maharastra-411035



i have bought a honda activa.and its engine and self is not working properly and we had done many complains to your dealer at shivpuri but they are not taking any action and i have to face many problems.if you don't have any objection may i know your service policies because of honda scooter service policies i have to face problem. kindly solve my problem immidiatly otherwise i can't wait any more and i wiil go in consumer court to take action against honda scooter pvt. ltd..
Today i took my bike for first service. It as around 8:45 PM. They did not accept my vehicle, bcs its already time and their slots are full which is not acceptable. They suggest me to come at 6:30 Pm in the next morning. This is something crazy where a service center cannot service even 80 bikes per day ?????? Honda needs to take action on this.

Service Centre : JSP Honda
Place: Annanagar, Chennai
sir for the past 2 months i am waiting for a spares till date there is no responce from the honda company& also in local honda show room ihave sent many mails to the service support no responce so my humble requst to all citizens of india is dont buy honda vehicles
Sir
After a lot of request by mail /tele phone /walk-in no body from bottom to top should listen my problem still after 2 month my problem was not solved by which i have lost a lot because I am working with army where there is no excuse for delay, it was very sad that a big company Honda have no costumer satisfaction in service so at last with a unwillingness today i have logged a consumer case against the company and the local dealer the hard copy also sanded by post .
Thank you
sir, ur service is so bad. that they didn't have all neccesary parts related to activa. & they just delaing .they r not providing front parts. i hope u will understand our problem and supply front parts to the rajendra moters.
thank you
sir,
i want to tell u that ur service is not good .& my activa is pending because parts is not available my activa no. is 5S AC 8336. my pending date was 10/6/11.at rajindra moter jhilmil industrial area. we r really fed up with this .& there the employs didn't give a proper information.
i hope you will understand our problem & solve our problem as soon as possible.
thank you

Honda Activa — Repair & Maintenance

Dear
I am regulary contact with Regent Autolinks, The authorised dealer Regent Autolinks is not taking care of the broking part right chamber of the Activa.
My Activa is under warrenty period but for the last one month dealer is giving date to date for replacing the right chamber of the Activa.
i am compel to report you please make necessary action & replace above mentioned part, because i am unable to drive my two wheeler Activa.

My email id is - [protected]@rediffmail.com

Regards

Mamta

Scooter — consignment not received after 10 days

One bajaj chetak scooter No. UP 32 AH 5360 was booked from Agra Fort to Lucknow on 01.08.2011 through your Parcel Way Bill bearing receipt No. D- 375198 Dt. 01.08.2011. The said scooter/consignment was duly packed/tagged and leveled and after ensuring all formalities of packing the concerned official at Agra Fort Rly Stn accepted the said consignment on aforementioned date for immediate sending it to Lucknow but after lapse of 10 days same was not received so far.
I therefore entitled to claim damages from Rly Admn.
Accordingly this notice is given to you.

Arum Kumar Misra
Lucknow

Honda Activa — Irresponsible Servicing and Illegal Billing

Hi,

I had left my sccoter for free servicing at Pressana Honda. The engine oil was supposed to be replaced and the prinited invoice for the engine oil change was reading Rs. 229 plus the aqpplicable taxes. The person at the counter then writes additional amounts to the tune of Rs.130 in handwriting mentioning the same as additive oil. When questioned about the same, there is no proper reply and no computerised bill is provided for the same. Feel ashamed to have purchased a Honda product.. :(

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    3963
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    47
    phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    location
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706