[Resolved]  Honda — BATTERY NOT WORKING PROPERLY

AS I PURCHASE HONDA ACTIVA ON LAST, FIRST NAVRATRA BUT I M FACING A BATTERY PROBLEM AND I COMPLAINT MANY TIMES FOR THAT BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FOR PARTICULAR PROBLEM.
SUGGEST HOW CAN IT RESOLVE ASAP OR FROM MY SIDE IF ITS NOT SOLVED COMPLAINT IS LOGDED IN CONSUMER COURT.

problem in rear shockups.we have taken in nearest showroom many times but problem is still unsolved.while driving it feels as if vehicle lacks shockups and it gives nasty brakes in heart while driving.
We are from akola district of maharashtra.
AS I PURCHASE HONDA ACTIVA ON[protected] WITH INVOICE NO. 07IN00571, ON FIRST SERVICE DATE[protected] YOUR DEALER'S STAFF SAID THAT THERE IS SOME KLICH PROBLEM AND THEY HAVE SAID THAT THERE IS NO SUFFICIENT ANSWER ED US. TILL NOW DATE[protected] THERE IS NO RESPONSE FOR PARTICULAR PROBLEM.
SUGGEST HOW IT CAN RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM FROM MY SIDE IF ITS NOT SOLVED COMPLAINT IS LOGDED IN CONSUMER COURT.

I AM FROM MATHURA DISTRICT O[censored]TTAR PRADESH.

Speedo/Battary — Battery backup problem

The battaries of speedo company are not giving backup properly.
I am using two battaries in our office.but there are ony 15 minuts backup in there battaries.
i BOUGHT AN ACTIVA DURING 2003. SINCE THEN I HEAR A NOSIE SIMILAR TO THAT OF RATS WHEN I START TO MOVE. I HAVE REPORTED THIS TO MANY SERVICE STATIONSAND CHANGED MANY COMPONENTS..THIS PROBLEM STILL EXITS.AND NOW I CAN HEAR EXPLOSIONS WHEN I RIDE SLOWLY.

COULD ANYBODY TELL ME WHAT MAY BE THE PROBLEM? I CHANGED THE FUEL LINE, SPARK PLUG ETC AND STILL THE NOISE IS THERE...
Pathetic Customer Service
Dear all,

I did book Honda Unicorn on 01/03/08 at Sai Point Honda, Thane vide cheque and it cleared on 03/03/08. I was promised at the time of booking that bike will be delivered 11th/12th of 03/08. I did call them on 10th to check if my bike is ready to be delivered and they replied affirmative, but when I reached there I was told that I cannot take the bike as Regn. is yet to be completed.So one guy of Delivery section confirmed me that he will call me around 5PM on same day and confirm the status.Which he did not do so called them to confirm and the receptionist noted my name and mobile no and replied she will call back within 15 mnts.But no reply.So I called them next day again same reply but different person and no call from them.
I admire the brand Honda for the quality of product.That was the important point I did book the bike. But the kind of treatment i did get from Sai Point has taught me one good thing "STAY AWAY FROM HONDA DEALERS".They are only money minded and business minded.

BIKE BATTARY — BATTERY NOT WORKING

DEAR SIR/MAM

I BOUGHT HERO HONDA SUPER SUPLENDER MODEL WITH REGISTRATION NUMBER HR13D 1915,MONTH OF Mfg. 8/2008, CHASIS NUMBER MBLJA05EE89F16265,ENGINE NUMBER JA05EA89F95799

I BOUGHT IT FROM BADLI BRANCH OF ( SATVIK MOTORS DELHI ROHTAK ROAD, BAHADURGARH )
I FOUND PROBLEM WITH MY BIKE BATTARY FROM THREE MONTHS WHEN I BOUGHT IT. I GAVE IT TO THE AGENCY THEY CHANGED IT BUT IT AGAIN SHOWED PRBLEM WITH IN 2 MONTHS AND WHEN I CONTACT THEM AGAIN THEY REFUSED TO SEE THE PROBLEM WHICH I WAS FACING, NOW MANY MONTHS PAST THERE IS NO HEREING OF ME. SO FINALY I LAST EMAILING U SEE THIS MATTER SERIOUS AND PLZ HEAR MY VOICE BCOZ I HAVE NO OPTION NOW.
I ALSO COMLAINT IN DELHI AND CHANDIGARH BRANCH HEAD BUT THEY NITHEIR REPLY MY EMAIL NOR PHONE CALLS.

NOTE ---- I DEPOSITED MY BATTARY WITH IN WARENTY PERIOD AND WHAT I RECEIVED ONLY INCONVEINCE
BATTARY NUMBER WITH THE BIKE 7BG8321176
WHEN THEY CHANGED THE BATTARY NUMBER IS 7J8619453

I AM WAITING FOR UR ACTION SOON AND APPROPRIATE FOR THE PROBLEM
--

--
Parveen Kumar
To, dated;5/12/2009
The Customer care
Honda India ltd.

Subject: Complaint Regarding Honda Activa [ MP09-5412]Repairing.

With reference to above mention subject, we owned 3no.ofHonda active in my family, which is excellent and comfortable vehicle.
I have been using since 2002 which I services regularly and I did not faced any problem till 2008.
In the month of june 2009 I got some problem in my vehicle and I had given to Rajpal Honda service centre and said to service in charge what ever repairing and replacing parts you found please replace the same.
After the service and replaced parts my vehicle was running in excellent condition and I was fully satisfied with the services at that time. on dated 30/6/2009 my vehicle kick was seized and I took again to Rajpal Honda service centre, the service in charge told me that the belt drive has broken, [which has already replaced on dated 27/01/09 ]but I changed that time also.
When I saw the bill they charged me labour charges also[which they should not have to charged because of having AMC]
On 24/11/2009 I got some noise in my vehicle, again I took to centre and checked the same, they told me that your vehicle engine oil has been finished .when I asked the reason how after few days of servicing it has happened and how it is possible that in few days oil has finished, but they did not give me any satisfactory reason and that time there behavior was also not good.
I told the service In charge to open the engine and show me the damage parts .
After opened engine I saw belt drive box was very dirty which has changed few days back, I asked him for written estimate initially he said no for giving estimate that we give only orally estimate then I requested to sales manager after that only I got estimate .in that I saw that some parts are not related to engine repair., I stayed there for 2 hours but no body asked me a glass of water.
why I have writeen all this things that overall what I observed was not good and it was untolerable and iritative to me.
I m literally not satisfied with the services as per Honda standard
It’s overall a fault of Rajpal honda engineer that when I gave it 2-3 times for servicing they have not done it properly, belt box not properly cleaned and how it is possible that engine oil has finished automatically, as I m facing problem again and again and paying money, so why should I pay for these things.
Its my humble request to you to kindly look the matter seriously .as these things have spoiling the name of Honda.
Thanking you in your anticipation
Dr ..A .A.. khan[[protected]]
Note: attached 1.photos of engine parts
2.repair bill and estimate
sir meine activa. S.D.trading corporation, Govt. polytchnic chowk, hospital road, ambala city, haryana. par accidental honda activa repair ke liye diya tha. jiska no. HR01Y1874 . job card no. 09JC06514
date:[protected]
kms run[protected]:-11559
note:-
aaj[protected] mein 4pm s.d.trading par gaya tab mere activa ka koi bi kaam ni hua tha nd jb meine apna check kiya to uska koi bi kaam ni kiya hua tha nd mera activa 11630km run kar chuka tha.
company mein kisi ne mere activa ka miss use kiya hai.
kms run[protected]:-11630.

kapil garg
38, kanch ghar colony
ambala city
haryana
I had purchased Honda Activa Scooter on 26th January 2008. I am facing Battery problem continously right from start. But I have not got any positive response from Dealer as well as Service center. Battery discharges within 8 days after charging.
I am very upset with the matter. Do the needful.

Regn No.MH05-AP 4328
Chasis No. ME4JF083G88406690

Engine No. jfo08e5438115
Yes i too had the same problem in my activa's EXIDE battery after so many compliants at last i have got it claimed by Exide dealer . but it took a lot of time and gave problem very much...
jab se gadi li hai tab se aaj tak uska horn or indicetar dono ek sath nahi chalte
I bought a new activa 1 month ago
the main problem is the mileage they said it will give 50km/ltr
but it gives only of 20-25km/ltr.
And they also snatched a slip from the service book

jawed akhtar
I have an activa and it gets staring problem when it is parked under the sun light for more than 3 to 4 hours. Would you please let me know the reason behind it
The worst purchase of my life . There is no proper service. The new standard model is a failure. within 300km run spark plug failed. There is a bend on the rear wheel rim. After my first servicing, my electric starter has become faulty and then the worst THE KICK ROD GOT stuck Breaking the Gear itself.
My sincere sugestion donot purchase Honda Activa for the following resons.
a. Increase in demand has led to poor manufacturing.
b. Absolutely poor response from dealers and service centre by blaming the customers for the premature failures.

Can someone direct message to the top authorities. How to lodge a complaint to the honda authorities and consumer court.
I HAVE PURCHASE HONDA ACTIVA 6 MONTHS BACK IN DIDAR MOTORS, CHENNAI. BUT I AM OFTEN FACING ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AFTER THE THIRD SERVICING AND I HAVE RAISED A COMPLAINT MANY TIMES BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FOR PARTICULAR PROBLEM.
PLEASE LET ME WHO TO CONTACT REGARDING THIS ISSUE.

RAJENDRA
there is starting problem in my activa. many time i given to mayank honda service center vns.He suggest to me change the batteries but after changing the bateries problem is as it is.After that they said their is problem in engine. they open their engine and after 12 days return my activa but after 14-15 days I again suffer with starting problem. On 26 nov 2010 again I complain them.they said to me their is some problem like current is not reaches, oil-engine related problem. i said to them you replaced all runed part. at this time on 29th nov when i get activa i think now problem is solved but after 20 days at the time of driving suddenly its not smooth in driving and after that fail to start after many time i try but its not start after some when i again try its start. but now again and again this problem is repeted.Only In 2 months 4 times my activa go in service center after long time and with high-fie bill amount they return my activa.but prolem is not solved even a new type of problem is raised.with starting problem of activa. I suffered last 1.5 to 2 year but in this 2-3 month i realy irretate.PLZZZZ solved this problem as soon as it is possible.my activa no.-up65 7154. model-SCV1OO.make-HMSI.
MOB. NO.-[protected].
last year I purchase activa, but since last 6 months I am facing start up problem, 2 times while servicing I told to service center also at thane saipoint, but for a week it is working ok after that facing the same problem.now my battery totally failed means not working. what to do.?
AS I PURCHASE HONDA ACTIVA ON[protected] WITH INVOICE NO. B/VS/646 FROM KARNAL SATYA HONDA DEALER, LAST SERVICE DATE[protected] I TOLD DEALER'S STAFF THAT THERE IS SOME LEAKAGE PROBLEM IN BATTEY WHICH DAMAGE THE FRONT MUDGUARDAND BUT THEY DID NOT TAKE IT SEREIOUSLY PLEASE LOOKINTO THE MATTER.
chassie no 4JC445F98139326
Engine No JC44E0138819
COLOUR PS WHITE
mob-[protected]
HONDA ACTIVA SERVICE AT MARIKKAR MOTORS, TRIVANDRUM IS VERY POOR. IF WANT SERVICE OR SOME REPAIR, WE HAVE TO BOOK MINIMUM TWO WEEKS EARLIER. THE SERVICE CENTRE WILL ALLOT A DAY. BUT, ON THE APPOINTED DATE, WE HAVE TO REACH THE SERVICE CENTRE BEFORE 6 A.M AND TO WAIT IN THE QUEUE FOR HOURS FOR THE EMPLOYEES ARRAIVE AND TAKE OUR VEHICLE IN. IF MORE THAN 50 CUSTOMERS REACH THERE BEFORE US, WE HAVE TO RETURN AND APPLY FOR ANOTHER DAY. EVEN IF WE ARE LUCKY TO GET OUR VEHICLE TAKEN IN FOR SERVICE, OUR COMPLAINTS WILL NOT BE ATTENDED PROPERLY. FOR EXAMPLE, I AM COMPLAINING THAT MY SPEEDOMETRE IS NOT WORKING FOR THE LAST 3 SERVICES. TILL NOW IT IS NOT ATTENDED.

I KNOW THAT A LARGE NUMBER OF HONDA ACTIVA SCOOTERS ARE SOLD IN TRIVANDRUM. BUT, THERE IS A HUGE SHORTAGE OF SERVICE PERSONNEL.

WHAT SHALL I DO ?

Honda Cars India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Honda Cars India Phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    Honda Cars India Address
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706
    View all Honda Cars India contact information