Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hp / Compaq Nx6120 — Defective piece - service not being given properly

Hp India is an UNSCRUPLOUS organisation which is duping consumers by selling defective products and then harrassing the customer when he/she logs in a service call.

Hi. I am Shalini - I purchased a compaq nx 6120 - BIG MISTAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!! I logged in the following complaints with the product which has conled off in barely 18 months.

COMPLAINT #1
I purchased a notebook COMPAQ nx6120 from M/S Zest in feburary 2006 (please refer to the attached performa invoice ). This machine came with a three year warranty.

I have the follwoing problems:

1) the screen flickers when the lid is pushed up or down - I have never seen something like this in any notebook so far.

2) The DVD drive does not read a DVD; only CD AND VCD - why is this so? Any settings to be changed/added?

3) Whenever I write a CD, the writer scratches it; so that it starts jumping when i put it into the car player or the audio system - why is this so? I have far too many damaged CDS because of this.

4) the RAM in my system was upgraded (at the time of purchase) to 512 and now I wish to double it i.e. make it 1 GB - can you help me in doing so? Is this possible in this machine to add more RAM???

5) Where is the nearest service centre of HP in Gurgaon ???? I live in Gurgaon and have been trying without success to contact an HP centre but none of the numbers I have work. The phones either keep ringing or are engaged - either ways I havent been able to contact a single HP executive for these problems which are plaguing me since july 2006.

I must point out that HP/COMPAQ seems to be reticeint in providing cutomer services; forcing customers to seek out small time computer shops for their problems. But when I purchased this machine with a three year warranty, I was assured of service. I have yet to see that.

I wish HP would list their service centres on the website making it easier for the consumer to find them. I have written a number of times on the website and finally recd this reply from V. Shekhar - for which I am very grateful to him.

I also am very unhappy with the way the sales executive of M/S Zest behaved with me after the sale was completed. Even the main dealer is most arrogant and rude and proved to be very unhelpful in providing service assistance of any sorts. I am wondering why HP has such dealers - merely to increase sales or to ruin their reputation?????

Now, I want to see whether this reponse is carried forward or will I be stuck with a three year warranty machine but nowhere to go to claim services for this warranty??????

COMPLAINT #2
Dear Mr.Shekhar,

Greetings!!

Here I am writing to you again with a problem with services from the HP centre. My notebook has developed some problems :

1) the battery pack does not get charged - I have to run the notebook on power all the time.
2) The SD / MMC card reader slot is not working - it is not reading a card when its inserted in it.
3) The key pad needs to be cleaned out as some of the keys are not pressing properly.

I had logged in a complaint for the same on 6th sept -
hp case number on 6th sept 2007
Viju - 5.15 p.m. - [protected]
I was confirmed for an engineer visit after that -which did not happen.

I again complained on 5th oct - Amit - 11.30 p.m. 5th oct
Abhijit - has logged out my call. Vishal/ Gaurav / Surya

Again time was taken from me for an engineer's visit - I was made to wait needlessly on the day the engineer was to come - When I called Amit - he informed me that I should have given him my whole day's schedule so that the engineer could be arranged - " our engineers are busy" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is despite the fact that I had fixed a time slot with Amit for the engineer's visit- I want to know what does HP take the customer to be??????????????????????????????????

Mr. Shekhar this is getting ridiculous if every time I have to go through such nonsense everytime I have a complaint for servicing. What is this HP warranty for then???????????????????????????????????? Please give me a reply on this.
__________________________________________________________________________

I have had MOST DISPPOINTING interactions on the phone with HP customer care executives, Mr. V Shekhar, Ms Meena Tutu, Mr. Smeek Dutta, etc etc.

I have finally logged in a complaint to the consumer forum which is an NGO looking out to help consumers with their grievances against BIG companies with TERRIBLE ATTITUDE & ZERO SERVITUDE.

I urge you all to log your complaints here as well.

Mr. Sunil Prakaash - [protected]@consumer.org.in
[protected]@gmail.com

Or you can write to me as well [protected]@gmail.com and i will forward your complaints.

Believe me when I say that this works - I had put up a similar complaint against nokia and got not only a full refund but damages as well.

regards,

Shalini Baisiwala
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  32 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Shalini

We have an HP 500 laptop lying with the service center from 27th December onwards (more than a month). Even I have spoken to Smeek Dutta and the the service center several times..they do seem to have a severe attitude problem.

I hope you win your fight and I'm sure many troubled customers will join you

Anil
we purchased m/c from pune india and supplied to Nicaragua in central america that m/c not working it was in guarantee period now we need support at Nicagua (managua)
M/c details as follows-
s/n- SGH7340CQS
p/n- ETO88AV
HP care pack no- AG397AV

I need help as early as possible my contact no in nicaragua[protected]

HP C700 laptop — Defective DVD writer in less than 2 months

TicketGUID: {EE6682E1-944C-40B4-98D1-E9FBC7DE4402}
C700 laptop purchased in USA on Dec 20th 2007. S/N CND7512YXB, p/n GF440AV. The DVD writer is defective. The laptop is now in Hissar - India, - and HP have a service centre in Hissar. The service center agrees that the DVD player is defective but wont change it. HP New Delhi office assured replacement and gave a case number [protected] on March 1st. Yet Hissar service center wont change it. Now even Delhi office says that the complaint should be filed in USA from where a case number to be assigned to the complaint only after which they will look in to it.
Do we understand that HP wont look in to situation where a costly part is defective within less then 2 months of purchase and HP will wriggle out of warranty on some false technicality.
May I hope that HP will not force litigation on us.
ADVERTISEMENT
I have purchased the C374TU 3 days back i aom facing real problem with sound and wireless all else is ok. Why Compaq is really into making customer a real fool so th at they can rub their around the HP. i am really fedup i have insattled each and every driver suggested by HP online chat as well as Zyxware forum and i have now atleast 5 different driver for sound i have driver each driver by formatting my notebook 5 times for each driver one time format and followed the step wise procedure given by online chat poeple on mail.

i'm wondering if you can help me figure out why i can still hear the audio from the speakers eventhough an earphone/headset is plugged in...
can someone help me disable the audio from the speaker when an earphone/headset is being used?
another thing, i'm not sure if there's a driver for the mic? because microphone is not working onlu speaker is working. and wireless always in yellow color after installing any driver
Please help me out i am really fedup of Hp Compaq notebook now really its really screwing up my life

Why they are playing with people by selling the things without real driver support
Sir i have Monitor display problems PC HP7540 Ser No INI 615086W p/n ET637PS#ACJ and Monitor Srl no CNC 6112BF9 p/n[protected]



Add:
Controller of defence Account Office Pune
Golibar Midan pune camp , pune 1
EDP Section 1st Floor



Mr Shane Mob No [protected] and [protected]

please Attend the complent immediately Monitor is under warranty period
I have a notebook too. The Sound is bad. I mean the soundmax analog is really pathetic. Low sound, No stereo Mix

this is really not the best ever
This is the second time i am mailing a complaint in fact i have talked to the customer care on phone number:[protected] on 28th of march after mailing... with no responce

My laptop Compaq Presario c500 was under warranty and had some problem in the display ”blank screen when electric cut-out ”, I informed the same to the service centre immediately at you authorized service centre at Rainawari Srinagar Kashmir J&K India in the ending of the year 2007 but instead of rectifying the problem my laptop had developed another problem that it doesn’t show me the actu
al colours in the display I informed the same to your service centre many times till dater they just made me to come again and again unless my laptop went out of warranty…. What to do?...
Most laptop problems here r driver related issues!! I[censored] specifically point out the probs, maybe i can help u solve em!! :)
nd please!! buy some reputed laptops like DELL!! I've heard they have awesome customer service!! moreover i[censored] order a DELL laptop, it comes directly from Singapore, unlike compaq craptops made locally in India with obsolete parts nd r full o[censored]tter CRAP!!

I suggest i[censored] r planning on a new laptop, go with DELL!! u wont regret it!
I want a laptop on monthly insatallments so plz give me a right way to how can i get this . I want laptop on Rs.30000
3 rd Complaint No. [protected] dt. 7/07/08, complaint regarding new laptop.

Date 07/07/2008
To,
The Manager,
H.P.Service Centre,
A-200, Phase-1,
Okhla 110020

Sir / Madam,

I purchased one Compaq laptop 770TU/ C700/KT188PA on 7, June 2008 from your dealer to support me in my official work while on tour (out side Delhi).

But I regret to inform you that from the date of purchased its right hand side USB ports are not working. I reported many times to your customer care number[protected] even from out of Delhi (STD) for this problem the complaint no. is [protected]-dated 26/06/2008 allotted to me. After many calls when there was no improvement in this system your customer care department advised me that it is hardware problem and bring it to our Okhla service centre.

Same was reported to your service centre with defective laptop on 1/07/2008, another complaint no. is [protected] were allotted to me. After three days they return it back to me without any improvement and no repair/work/replacement performed on it, along with that they formatted all its software and drivers from its C drive which I loaded after the spending the money of Rs. 600/-

Now I wish to inform you that this problem was already consume my valuable time and money in travel (Auto), because my residence is in Shahdara, which is 30 KM from your service centre.

To keep in view my genuine problem, kindly replace this laptop under warranty, because it is new one and it have manufacturing defect from the date of purchase and not used by me except it, given only mantel harassment, money and time wastage for me.

In the other words there is no logic behind your children parts replacement when there was manufacturing defect from the date of purchase.

Thanking You,

Yours truly,


Kamal Khanna
518, Chander Lok,
Mandoli Road,
Shahdara,
Delhi 110093
Sir/Madam,
I have purcased hp 6410 along with TFT & printer from Disha Enterprise, B-1/17B, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110063. Two Light Scribe DVD+R were provided wiith Computer. The computer however does not accrpt both the Light Scribe DVD+R with the remarks that these are not appropriate to prepare backup Software. The local vendor is unable to provide any support. Please guide.

(S.K.SETH)
Sir/Madam,
I have purcased hp 6410 along with TFT & printer from Disha Enterprise, B-1/17B, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110063. Two Light Scribe DVD+R were provided wiith Computer. The computer however does not accrpt both the Light Scribe DVD+R with the remarks that these are not appropriate to prepare backup Software. The local vendor is unable to provide any support. Please guide.

(S.K.SETH)

Compaq nx6120 — screen appears damaged

A big black patch appears on the lower right side of the screen. Computer otherwise is working well. I am presently at Chennai and can be contacted on [protected]

HP/ NX6120 — Complaint Not Resolved

Dear Sir,

I have locked the complaint about my laptop on 4th Nov'08. My caseId is [protected]. My Laptop Motherboard has to be changed. It's not changed yet. My warranty expires on 19th Dec'08.Whenever I call an Engineer at your vendor Digitek e-Services, They say they will send today or tomarrow. They keep on suspending. Plerase do the needful.It's URGENT. I am from Delhi.
Hi,

In my HP nx6120 model, the MMC card reader is not compatible with Sandisk 2 GB card. Again and again after formating also it is not properly detecting the device. Could any one help me to get rid of this problem?
dear sir,
my laptop 4118 Compaq (2ce531opeg) presario V4000 series has developed
a crack on screen and needs to be replaced, please let me know the
cost details.
also if any exchange offer is available with certain discount.
also the cost for upgrade of 60 gb hard disk with 160 gb and ram upto 2gb
thank you
with regards
sanjeev newpaney
gangtok
east sikkim
sir i am mohansai i have purchased compaq nx 6120 but the drivers is not there in the net even though
the drivers is there it is shoing the url problem so please give me the proper drivers id (or) web site address
thank you
i purchased a Laptopo of Compaw 3 month ago.!!!

now speeker gives Problem..!!1
Please Reolve..!!!

compaq/c700 — too many system problem

dear
sir/mam
I ve bought compaq presario notebook model no-c700 in june08.After few days it has sound problem.I ve submit my system to service center.When this problem solved there was a problem in dvd drive.Again i ve submit my system to service center.I recieved my system after one month.After that there was heating problem in my system.Again i ve submit it to service center.I received my system after 15 days.When i received my system last time from service center it had promblems that its left speaker doesnot work and problem in dvd drive .I ve lodge a complain to customer care in dec08.The complain no.isCCHSAP182599.The complain is that i want new system.There is not any responce from customer care.Again i call in customer care and remind him but there is no responce from there.Now i am going to lodge a case through cunsumercourt against u.

Regards,
SUBHASH CHANDRA JHA

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HP India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    4160
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1650
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT