Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HP - Laptop — Extended Warranty Documents

I purchased an hp Pavilion notebook on 14th June 2009.
Laptop model no. HP PAVILION dv41131TX
S.NO CND83611C3
P. NO. FZ720PA#ACJ
DATE OF PURCHASE : JUNE 14, 2009
Place - Mumbai (India)

After the purchase, I inquired from hp-India about 2 years extended warranty. HP-India in turn asked me to contact M/s RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. New Delhi. I then received their quote fronm RT for the same.
Later, I paid additional amount for extension of warranty for another two years to M/s RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. New Delhi on 10th July 2009.
After a long wait (2 weeks), I received the warranty extension certificate that has errors like date of purchase mentioned as 25th April 2009. and validity of extended warranty as April 10, 2011 (this is not even an year after expiry of one year's original warranty i.e. June 13, 2010). When I brought these to the notice of RT Outsourcing, I was informed that mistakes were due to the reason that I had not sent them a copy of the purchase receipt. It is ridiculous. At no point did they ask me for it in first place even when their representative was calling me almost daily ever since I asked them for quotation. Even after sending them a scanned copy of the receipt on 25th July, I am yet to receive the correct warrany certificated / documents.

I have brought this to the notice of one Mr. Mohan D Kumar MDM-PSG Consumer Care Pack Services HP - India Chennai Office. (mohan-d.[protected]@hp.com) - Cell No. (91) [protected]. Inspite of my emails and phone call to him, Still I am yet to receive the documents.



Cell : [protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  31 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I agree with you . Dont go for HP products!!!

I purchased HP pavilion laptop in the month of Dec'06 and my warranty has been expired in the month of jan08.

Product Description
HP Pavilion dv2119TX NB PC ALL

Symptoms:
There is no video on the computer LCD panel or external monitor
The buttons light up blue, I hear some hard drive activity, but the screen stays black
while booting it is giving 1 long beep followed by 2 short beeps.
I have been facing overheating problem since i bought this laptop and reported to HP so many times.But, I dint find any solution from HP end.
Just 2 months back, my notebook dead due to Nvidia graphics card failure.
I got repaired it and similar problem is appeared yesterday.I can assure that it is a problem with 2000dv series faulty motherboard.

I have been using IBM think pad from past few years. I have ever been faced any kind of problem.

After browsing internet, I found that many of these notebook users are suffering similar kind of problem.I can assure that it is a problem with 2000dv series faulty motherboard.HP has cheated customers by shipping faulty notebooks.

hewlett packard india sales pvt ltd — faulty products launched (compaq and HP PAVILLION LAPTOPS)

I HAD BOUGHT A LAPTOP FROM THE COMPANY. SINCE DAY I OF PURCHASE LAPTOP HAS BEEN GIVING PROBLEMS. the product has been launched by the company without proper R& D. the product is a total failure. the motherboard gets faulty every alternate day. kindly follow the link. http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?lc=en&cc=in&docname=c0129633... the customer care people refuse to agree to what is given on website. the service centre people are ill trained.eevery alternate day the laptop is going to service center for repair. shameful company offiials do not respond and show utter disregard to customer satisfaction.

HP - Laptop — Worst servcie by HP

Laptop got problem with its mother board. I have taken HP care pack to extend warranty. On December 16th 2008, I had given it to Dadar Servcie Station, Mumbai. I had been told that they would give it me after 5 days. But, after three weeks they have not repaired it. They say the part is not available with company.

I think i have to wait till company manufacture that part and send it service center.
ADVERTISEMENT

HP Pavilion DV6000 — About DVD writter

sir,
I have purchage HP Pavilion dv6000 laptot from Qatar, six month earlier.
My DVD writter is not working.
Please send me solution, i m waiting for your response.
Thanks.

Sony VAIO — battery blast

hay friends
i have a laptop of sony vaio tx57gn/b
last year i my computers battery was blased and break lcd and battery area, i spend more then 28000
for reparing, but i complainded to dealer but he didnt give me any reply,
so beware to buy sony products,

HP India — Faulty Product

I bought a Presserio laptop from HP in June 2008.
Since then the product is not working well and off and on one of the parts go dead.

I tried their help line nmber but no response.
Where should I go and wht should Ido.

HP India/ Laptop not being serviced — Laptop not being serviced despite under warranty

We have purchased a laptop of Brand HP in October 2008
It's warranty was of 1 yr.
It's DVD Drive starts malfunctioning.
We contact the service centre. They created a Case No. of [protected]
They took the DVD Drive with them and said it would be replaced.
After 2 weeks they informed us that the Drive cannot be replaced because the drive that was taken from the laptop do not belongs to them.
This is for the first time that this laptop is being serviced
We have never handed this laptop to any one who could have ever replaced the drive.
When we discussed this issue with many other dealers of HP as they that this problem often occurs as HP do nto have enough data to check which part they have installed in a particular ityem.
When we buy any computer no one usually asks the dealer to open it's Drive, hard disk and processor to check their serial numbers.
The only serial numbers we got was of laptop.
We request HP to replace the drive as early as possible.
It had been more than 2 months since we have given our laptop for the service
Thanks

Hewlett-Packard — laptop

Complaint: i GOT A laptop model CQ45 207tu paying 39, 000 in jan and it
> had a switching off complaint if we tapped the left side of the laptop a
> little it gets restarted i visited the service centre on 12/2/09 at about
> 12p.m first a lady attended me and checked and said it is a operating
> system problem so i need to backup the data and reinstall and other issue
> was it had a impression falling on the lcd frame beezel of the mouse
> clicks she said nothing can be done but on my insistance she called the
> engineer and he also told the same on much resistance to agree to what
> they say they said they will get replaced and they will call me i call
> them no response nor i have recieved a call paying such a huge amount
> after a month facing all this issues no one to respond properly like to
> get this replaced
> Consequences : i work for a company and my performance is based on the
> data avaliable on the laptop i would have even lost my job if this is not
> there
2nd time
as you are very well aware of my complaint earlier when i got my laptop fixed from the service i had a problem of volume not getting low and i had no time to visit the service so i continued using it that way got it fixed last week but then on the laptop is heating up also as the earlier issue the upper beezel is now got somewhat melted like the plastic is melted so please do the needful as i cant live without this as everything from my business to personal is into the laptop also i cant get it fixed up again and again as i have no time for all this stupid stuff of getting it fixed on and on so my request to u is to replace this as i am not happy with its performance
in kind regards hope to get the issue resolved at your level rather than taking further steps

HP- Laptop — Non receipt of extended warranty certificate

Hewlett-Packard India Sales Pvt.Ltd
24, Salarpuria Arena
Adugodi
Hosur Road
Bangalore - 560 030
Phone:[protected]
Fax:[protected]

I purchased an hp Pavilion notebook on 14th June 2009.
Laptop model no. HP PAVILION dv41131TX
S.NO CND83611C3
P. NO. FZ720PA#ACJ
DATE OF PURCHASE : JUNE 14, 2009
Place - Mumbai (India)

After the purchase, I inquired from hp-India about 2 years extended warranty. HP-India in turn asked me to contact M/s RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. New Delhi. I then received their quote fronm RT for the same.
Later, I paid additional amount for extension of warranty for another two years to M/s RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. New Delhi on 10th July 2009.
After a long wait (2 weeks), I received the warranty extension certificate that has errors like date of purchase mentioned as 25th April 2009. and validity of extended warranty as April 10, 2011 (this is not even an year after expiry of one year's original warranty i.e. June 13, 2010). When I brought these to the notice of RT Outsourcing, I was informed that mistakes were due to the reason that I had not sent them a copy of the purchase receipt. It is ridiculous. At no point did they ask me for it in first place even when their representative was calling me almost daily ever since I asked them for quotation. Even after sending them a scanned copy of the receipt on 25th July, I am yet to receive the correct warrany certificated / documents.

I have brought this to the notice of one Mr. Mohan D Kumar MDM-PSG Consumer Care Pack Services HP - India Chennai Office. (mohan-d.[protected]@hp.com) - Cell No. (91) [protected]. Inspite of my emails and phone call to him, Still I am yet to receive the documents.

Please note that M/s RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. New Delhi have been appointed by HP-India to provide after sales services for hp products. As per the warranty certificate (that has errors) that I had received, RT Outsourcing are using *HP Logo* to carryout their business. This proves that HP is directly responsible for any deficiency is services being provided by RT Outsourcing and non issue of correct extended warranty certificate after receipt of full payment even after a month of receiving full payment and two weeks after my providing the scanned copy of the purchase receipt is clearly a deficiency is services. Further, by not acknowledging and acting on my complaint sent through emails and by phone calls (on Aug 4 and 6 2009), HP-India has further erred me. I have started to loss my faith in HP./

Regards.

Kamal Kawadiya
A-5, Ranjani
Anushaktinagar
Mumbai 400094
Cell : [protected]




RT Outsourcing Services Ltd
D-1/3, Okhla, Ind. Area Phase-II, New Delhi-110 020

HP — HP Notebook

Hi,

This is regarding my HP notebook Dv5-1217AX / NU324PA. The serial number for the same is CNF91422G8

I have bought my HP Pavilion DV5 -1217AX on 6th of June 2009. From day one, I started noticing problem with Battery that does not charge and the unit gets heated up faster, which troubles me keeping my finger on keyboard.

I called up with this issue to HP service center 3-4 times on this No:[protected] but the issue is not resolved. Therefore, I went to Elite Business Machines (P) Ltd, Noida on 18th Aug 09 and deposit my notebook there. After long inspection, the engineer told me that the battery of my notebook is dead and they will change the battery as the notebook is under warranty.

Today is 15th day and they have not order the battery to the HP. The token number of the service call report is B-1504. Whenever I called Elite engineer he told me that they are in touch with HP but they are not able to give a proper solution on this problem.

Due to this problem all my work is stuck.

I have bought the laptop thinking HP is a good brand but now I feel I have done the biggest mistake choosing HP
Hi,

I am Ravi Sharma from IIT-Roorkee.I booked HP Pavillion DV6 1152 in IT TECHNO FAIR on 22nd August at IIT-Roorkee that was organized by Strategic Information Technologies Pvt. Ltd.I was receipt HP Pavillion DV6 1152 S/NO.CNF9180ZNG on 29-Aug-2009 but that laptop has scratchs on the front side and locking system also not working properly.

I have shown this problem to concern dealer (Mr. Naveet Kumar).I want to change this laptop.
Please consider my problem as earlier as possible.


Ravi Sharma
Research Scholar
Deptt. of Civil Engg.
IIT-Roorkee
+91-[protected]

HP - Laptop — POOR SERVICE

/last mounth 25-Aug i give my laptop to a tiyaHP service centar,Shriji Arked,3rd floor,Adajan patiya,gujrat gas serkal,SURAT,..my laptop had a lcd display problame,,,,,,but Still i can't get my laptop from last one mounth...wot a poor service center///either close the service center or take a respocesiblity of the HP custmer.....plz do some thing POOR'' HP''
Hi, I thought I was the only one who was being cheated by RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. New Delhi, but the list seems longer. Even I applied for a warranty extension for my Laptop Compaq Presario V3000 in May 2009. I did the payment for the same online Rs 4412 on 28th May 2009.I was told that I will be getting it in 3 -4 working days. But, it was a fat lie. They sent me a certificate with a wrong date mentioned (Date of purchase: 29th April 2009 to 29th April 2010) which should be 30th May 2009 to 30th May 2009. This wrong document deleivery also happened after writing long chains of mails to them. And I have yet to receive the correct document yet, after 6 months for applying to it. I have been mailing them several times, but they only respond after sending them around 10 mails. In the meantime, I have been getting calls from HP customer care stating that my laptop is out of warranty and I should apply for a warranty extension. This means that even applying for it in May, they have not updated it till november. I want to complain about it to any HP official. Please help if you have a email address for that. Or, the last option would be to approach a cunsumer court.


Manila Kumari

Navi Mumbai
Mumbai
[protected]
Hey what a coincidence ! ! !, , I was also cheated by RT Outsourcing services limited as they gave me extension of just 10 months instead of 1 year for which i paid ...

Piyush Yadav
Hey,
I purchase SONY VAIO VGN CR-353. But now the battery is not charging well and it discharge very soon. Also, when charger is connected sometimes the percentage reduces with time goes on. Please tell me how it is working also tell me it is adapter or battery problem.

Ashok kumar pal
[protected]
Dear sir.
I have Purchased HP Pavillion DV6-2125TX Laptop on 18th March 2010. I want Extended warranty for Laptop. Plaesa give me the Quotation OR contact Details in Mumbai - Thane
I agree with you guys! I bought an HP computer from Shree Laptop Solutions at Nehru place and had them process the two year service pack extension before even taking the computer. They had all the right documents so there would have been no mistake about the date of purchase etc but my HP Care PackTM Services Certificate arrived showing a purchase date of 27.05.2005 when I bought the computer October 3, 2009. The warranty date is 27.07.2011 when it should be 4th October, 2011.
Dear sir.
I have Purchased HP Pavillion Laptop with s/n 2CE7522Q43 and p/n is KB170PA#ACJ. I want Extended warranty for Laptop. Please give me the Quotation OR contact Details in Noida/Bangalore

Hewlett Packard — laptop heating problem

Hello,
Last Year in June-09 i purchased Hp Pavillian Dv5-1217ax notebook.
From that day till now i facing overheating and slow performance problum with that notebook.I spent good 45,500 rupees on that thought i am investing in a right product but frm that day i am very much disspointed by HP. It has taken my all savings and now every time when i go to work on this laptop it start getting hot at the very begining. I have alredy sent it to servise center befor cause it was crash in the beggining and told them abt the battery life which poorest.I work in Max And Cad and in these two software when i use my notebook it get extremly hot after sometime.Now i am trng to manage with it but i can't take this anymore it is not at all solving my propse.Beacause My friend almost invested the same amt on sony vaio and he is more then happy till noe.Battery,performance everything is gr8 with vaio.But i dont know what is the problum with mine one.Your product has not grabb even a single appriciation from anyone till now.And i m very much dissopointed.
If in this complian you can really can do something please do that.Bacause i want to replay or refund my money from hp by any way if you want to diduct something for that please let me know.But dont give me any excuse for anything.Icant even place yr notebook on a bed sheet caouse it get more hotter on that seems like it will blast,i cant keep it running for more that two hour or in my absence cause i beleive it will completly damage if i do so.
Please tell me what to do i need a reply and that should be positive.I am very found of gadgets so everyday i talk abt these thing in market with others but i have something from yr company abt which i cant even discuss.And if i do then people says to me "o yr laptop is not a lappy its a Heating Bomb, You have world's worst laptop.We never buy anything by from hp just bacause we have seen the results.This is what people tell me abt HP.
So its not a question on my personality but its a big question mark on HP amongs the consumers.
Please try to save yr company Rapport.
I have Purchased HP Pavillion Laptop with s/n CNF0013ZPQ on march 3-3-10.

on 4-4-10 wen we want to use it, it restart with in 1 minutes den we contect service centre. we go to service centre 3-4 times but dere is no satisfaction. we think we purchase a dummy in 50, 000 rs. coz dere is no use of it from 3-3-10. our all time waste in going n going to service centre. so now we think to go to consumer court.
dere is no trained service engineer in centre coz we order 2 times 4 recovery cd's and tha engineer said they r faulty, why boyh times we received faulty cd's. plezzzzzzzzzzzzz so us any way or we go to consumer court !!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HP India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    4160
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1650
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT