[Resolved]  HP, Laser Jet 5200 — Deficiency in Product & Service

Dear HP Authorities,

I like to bring into your notice a serious issue with HP product since last more than 6 months.

1. We purchased a HP LaserJet 5200 printer vide invoice no. 1040 on 19 June 2007 from HP Reseller M/s Crystal Computers private Limited, Kota.

2. On the very day of installation of the printer it was found not printing well, same was observed by the installation engineer of M/s Crystal Computers & was reported to HP Service Centre for follow up the issue.

3. After initial examination of HP service engineer from M/s Kay Kay Softech, I was asked to purchase a new TONER CATRIDGE and try it with the printer. AS per him it was diagnosed to be TONER SUPPLIED with printer being defective & was also promised to get the ORIGINAL TONER replaced by HP subsequently.

4. Even after spending another 9,000/- Rs for a new TONER CATRIDGE the printer did not print well, while reporting this to HP authorized service centre a case was lodged by the service centre.

5. The case id’s for the printer in dispute are - 1st Case Id: [protected]-221 Dated 24/07/07, 2nd Case Id: [protected]-221 Dated 16/10/07

6. Above all activity happened with 10 days of installation of the printer.

7. After a follow up few more days HP Authorized service centre REPLACED THE FUSER ASSEMBLY of our this printer, but the results were still not positive.

8. Again after a few weeks later the SCANNER of our PRINTER was replaced by authorized HP Service Partner M/S Kay Kay SOftech, but still the problem remain with the printer.

9. Now after hundreds of calls & several hours of argument my printer was replaced under DOA on 08th September 2007 (DOA Letter attached)

10. Kindly note the printer was installed on 19th June 2007, and since this day me & my company was unable to take advantage of the cost invested for the printer despite of our huge investment of Rs. 57,000/- (48,000+9000 ; Printer + 1 additional Toner). In addition of this we have been facing mental agony with humiliation and this is the failure in service as well as the third grade product quality of the HP Laser Jet printers.

11. But, the story doesn’t end here. The new unit of laser jet 5200 received against DOA didn’t print well as well. The same problem was observed in the new unit as well.

12. While booking a case with HP again I was asked to use the TONER CATRIDGE of another TONER of a specific lot code, for which I had to write to M/s Ingram Micro and get the cartridge of the desired lot code, as advised by M/s Kay Kay Softech.

13. Anyway, I had sent my TONER to INGRAM on 17th September for which I received the replacement of TONER on 26th September.

14. While installing this SUGGESTED TONER in our DISPUTED LASER JET 5200, no improvement was observed & the same problem persist .

15. While observing this by the service engineer of HP (Kay Kay Softech Pvt Ltd, Kota), I requested these guys to kindly take up the matter on priority and take some serious action on the issue.

16. But never the less, no such action was taken, and rather I was once again asked after passing around 40 days to get the another SUGGESTED TONER cartridge with a different LOT CODE, once again from INGRAM JAIPUR.

17. Sir, I had sent again the TONER back to INGRAM on 20th November 2007, which I received back in first week of December 2007. And as usual this cartridge failed to give any improvement for the problem persisting.

My dear sir,

Today is 17th December 2007 & we purchased the printer on 19th June 2007. You can see 6 MONTHS have been passed without any solution to our problem, only experiment after experiment have been done on the above said printer.

At this moment we have ended up with following conclusions, which I feel is very important to be known with INDIA’s highest HP officials.

1. Write a CASE study and forward it to all our employees, business associates, clients with a request to forward it to all the e-groups & everyone in their contact list. This will increase the HP’s creditability along with SUDDEN JUMP in the market share of HP printers.

2. TO BLACKLIST THE HP from our vendor lists & keep HP away from the requirement of setting up a new expansion office with 50 desktops, 5 servers, MFD’s , SCANNERS & Laser Jets.

3. To sue HP INDIA to recover the cost of the product (Rs. 57,000/- (48,000+9000 ; Printer + 1 additional Toner). ) along with penalty of Rs. 5,00,000/- on the ground of deficiency in service & product with a cost of the business loss of Rs, 15,00,000/- on accounting of non-working of desired equipment paid in full.

Testing of patience of a customer for such a long time is going to pay high to HP this time.

I humbly request all of you to kindly forward this email to PRESIDENT, HP INDIA , so that he arranges for LOCKS for the HP INDIA offices, as this kind of service is going to land up HP in winding up its business during coming years.

Best Wishes,

Amit Gupta
ALLEN
Mobile:[protected]

get the list o[censored]ser of same printer and check the whole position
58.04 erroe from bangladesh hp laserjet 5200 any help for me !!!!!
88-[protected]

Please open the complaint ref. no. 4323080. We have a old printer HP DeskJet 640 which is bad. And as per your executive says that above mentioned printer is out of order. Therefore they cannot repair it. But this printer is changed with DJ D2460 printer with additional amount. i.e 1935/- plus service tax. Sir, We log complain on 13th May 2008. Your executive provide the no.s of Mr. Pawan of M/s Adonis Electronics Pvt. Ltd. and their phone no. 3290886. After receiving this information we talk with mr. pawan with written email for change the printer. But till date our compaint settle. please do the needful and oblige. Mr. Pawan not picked up phone and their email id is not working i.e. pawan.[protected]@hotmail.com.

Please reply immediately.

Santosh/[protected]
sanjay garments

Please open the complaint ref. no. 4323080. We have a old printer HP DeskJet 640 which is bad. And as per your executive says that above mentioned printer is out of order. Therefore they cannot repair it. But this printer is changed with DJ D2460 printer with additional amount. i.e 1935/- plus service tax. Sir, We logged complain on 13th May 2008. Your executive provide the no.s of Mr. Pawan of M/s Adonis Electronics Pvt. Ltd. and their phone no. 3290886. After receiving this information we talk with mr. pawan with written email for change the printer. But till date our compaint not settled. please do the needful and oblige. Mr. Pawan not picked up phone and their email id is not working i.e. pawan.[protected]@hotmail.com.

Please reply immediately.

Santosh/[protected]
sanjay garments
Dear HP people

This is my 18th letter to you in regards with the damaged printer i receieved from one of the dealers, the dealer refuses to take it back and also the HP authorised technical team is not willing to repair it, the case rests with one of your customer service executives, Ms. Komal Thakkar, who after talking to me 2-3 times, only on phone, refuses to even reply to my e-mail...whatever communication is done is on phone, she bluntly refuses to give me a written reply on mail (i don't know for what reasons)...i don't know even whether this complaint is gonna fall on deaf ears or someone might take action on it, but i will keep mailing till i receive a written reply from HP...i, for the rest of my life, vow, not to recommend anyone any HP Product...DO NOT BUY HP PRODUCTS, IVEN I[censored] DO, DO NOT EXPECT ANY AFTER SALES SERVICE ON IT.
URGENT

For the past 20 years I have been using HP printers & cartridges in Australia & ndia. We have HP Laser Jet 3055, for the first time we bought 12A Toner from Compuguide in Andheri (East) Mumbai. The new cartridge was loaded but did not work. Since then we have spent staff time & travel without any results.

1. Compuguide denied to replace the cartridge & gave us address at Vile Parle office. Our man went there to find that the office was closed long time back.

2. Then our office was told to go to HP Office Parel. There was no HP Centre there, building was under redevelopment.

3. Following that an HP Centre phone number has been given to us where we have been trying for the past 3 days of no avail.

Such sloppy management is so frustrating coming from a reputed company like HP. Hope you will take an urgent step to set it right and get the cartridge replaced from our office.

Dr. M. Nilmani
Goel Hospital
J B Nagar, Andheri (east)
Mumbai - 059
Tel: 28323659 / 28349714
respected
sir/mam
sir actuly maine last year june2007 ko ek printer purchase kiya tha jiska serial no. CNCY67PHBZ hai is printer per us time offer chal raha tha tonner offer jo mujhe aaj tak nahi mila hai please aapse anurodh hai ki meri complain per dhyan de or meri problem ka samadhan kare jabki maine sari fomalty poori kar di thi draft bar code invoice etc

contact [protected]
address- ajit singh
c-313 ganga nagar meerut (up)

we have bought a printer ( Laserjet 3030). The problem is that the printer is making noise while printing and the print is not clear. So, u r requested to plz send ur service man for the printer. Our office address is Wing-II, - 103, Hans Bhawan, Near ITO, Delhi, contact no.[protected]. Send ur Service man between 10:30 A.M to 5:00 P.M.
* I had purchased HP PAVILION 2601 TU laptop on the date of 15/11/2007 from Media Infocom, Bharuch. At that time I was getting TV TUNER worth Rs. 5000 absolutely free as a part of the promotional offer on the purchase of this laptop. For getting this gift I had registered my purchase on the official website, through that I got a replied mail in which I got REDEMPTION CODE as 99NCYHE5MD. Then I sent all the necessary documents (including Redemption code details, D.D. in favour of Systems Integrated Marketing Services of Rs. 600 payable at New Delhi, One photocopy of purchase Bill, Photocopy of Barcode details that was on the cover of laptop) to SYSTEMS INTEGRATED MARKETING SERVICES PVT LTD, NEW DELHI.
I was told that I would be getting this gift in 6 weeks, but upto till date, I have not got my gift. I had made complaints regarding this matter twice before but there was no reply.
recently I had made an online complaint, reply to that they told me to provide an alternate address to send the gift. I gave my alternate address to them and They have told me that your gift has been dispatched but still I have not got my gift. I have made many mails regarding this but there is no answer from your side.after this one would say you poor service provider if you do not solve this problem by time
I request you to take this matter seriously and solve this problem as early as possible.
Hoping for your best favourable support and solve this matter soon.

My REDEMPTION CODE : 99NCYHE5MD
Complaint Details: CCHSAP152617 Top á
Created By : Contact HP India Create Date : 22-Jul-2008 11:25
Customer Name : Mr basantilal samariya
Address : shree Ram kutir, station road, jhagadia-393110, Bharuch, GUJ, 393110, India
Telephone No : +91 [protected] Alternate No : +91 [protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com Fax No :
HP Ref. / ID No : REdemption code : 99NCYHE5MD

Hoping for your best support.

Basantilal Samariya

we have bought a printer ( Laserjet 3052). The problem is that the printer is making noise while printing and the print is not clear. So, u r requested to plz send ur service man for the printer. Our office address is NETWORK INDUSTRIES LTD, 81A.K MUKHERJEE ROAD, KOLKATA-90, PHO NO.25315549 Send ur Service man between 10:30 A.M to 5:00 P.M.

we have already compalianed several times to your service center for sending your service persion but till date no action has been taken from your side.

I request you to take this matter seriously and solve this problem as early as possible.
Hoping for your best favourable support and solve this matter soon.

Network industires ltd
sanjeev jha
i expert in laserjet printer please contact i[censored] find any problem in ur printer.[protected]
i have purchased hp m1005 printer toner cartridge bearing no. Q2612A. But one cartridge is not working properly, but service center not replace this cartridge cartridge amount in 3000.00

service center :
Maha Electronic Pvt Ltd
Secunderabad.
PH: 27890832

engineer : Sekar

pls do the needfull,

sadanand

hp laser jet printer 3030 — Printing problems

Printer was not doing good Printing and paper is being Jammed and also Over hauling service required and also Scanner & Fax was not working .
we have bought a printer ( Laserjet 5200n). The problem is that the paper is creasing while feeding occurs for the print . we are using the copier paper only; So, u r requested to plz send ur service man for the printer. Our office address is

DEPUTY SUPERINTENDENT
GIOVT. PRESS
WAYANAD, MEPPADI
KERALA, INDIA
Please provide as much information as possible...t

This is good

Hp India — Revise change offer

I'm waiting reply of your mail so that I can able to deposit payment in time 2year adp warranty+1 year antivirus on site

HP Moniter is not swtching on.

HP Moniter is not switcing on.kindly help us.kindly check the attachment.

Extra take to money

Jab bhi him gas lene
jate hai humse adhik rupeya mangta
hai extra paisa nahi dene per
badi muskil se gas deta hai

HP India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View all HP India contact information