[Resolved]  HSBC — Late receipt of detailed, cheque collection through sky box poor resulting late payment,blocking of credit card etc.

Sir/madam, i am gold credit card holder of hsbc bearing No.[protected]. Since i am settled in Ambala Cantt (Haryana) there is no branch of hsbc in Ambala.I make my payments through checque on receipt of statement period ending 23rd of every month. Firstly the statement is rececieved late causing late dropping of CH in the drop box maintained by SKY Pack but 3to 5 dqays before the due date of payment.so the payment gets late some time by a day.As such so many charges are laid thereon, however those are withdrawn on pleading for timely droping of CH in drop box.But this month i have dropped the PNB ch.No. 702783 dated[protected] for Rs. 5311/-on[protected] in the same drop box at Ambala.The payment has been cleared by my bank on[protected].On[protected] i start getting calls from the csc hsbc and i informed each & every caller regarding the status of the payment made. it is of great surprise while i was making transection of material purchased from Bata Shoe Co through credit card it flashed a message on machine"DO NOT HONOUR" payment, as my credit card was blocked, for no fault of mine and in such a way hsbc for their own system failoure harrassed, tortured and gave a blow to my reputation.Which is inbearable., shall I lodge defamation case against the hsbc.perhaps i must.

I wish to draw your kind attention to the location of the SKYBOX, collection arrangement located at HSBC Call centre, Hyderabad, address:- 8-2-620/a...e, Road No.10, Babukhan Inffotel, Banjara Hills Hyderabad.500034.. The point I would like to make is that the security personnel at the gate does not allow any one, except the employees to deposit a cheque in the drop box, This makes the accessability very difficult, and One has to make repeated requests to the sentry to do a customer a favour, the man, at the gate, if he is a good mood, condescends to arrange to drop the cheque, That is very strange and painful to an ordinary citizen who would like to payment to a supplier, Either you got to allow one to enter the premises to drop a cheque or arrange the drop box out side, where a customer can easily drop his payment and go along..
I request you to kindly do the needful... May I expect an acknowledgement and merit a reply to this easily solvable problem.? [protected]@gmail.com

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information