HSBC Credit Card — Leaving of late payment & annual charges

I Pankaj jain Card no [protected] had terminated the card in nov.2009 for which i got a confirmation on 9th nov.2009 from hsbc. then i recieved a letter dated 19th nov2009 from hsbc stating that my account was in no longer arrears. Now i have started recieving harrassment calls from hsbc to make a payment of Rs.5700 approx. which consists of all late payment & annual charges. This all despite the fact that reason for closure of card was untimely delivery of statement due to which late payment charges were being levied on my account, on repeated requests to customer care i was assured of reversal of all charges in the next bill but nothing of the sort happened & now after accumulation of all late payment & annual charges also ( which was never confirmed by me) the figure of there collection keeps on increasing. I am ready to pay for any amount if i have used on the card but not any unreasonable charges. kindly help me in this situation as the harrasment calls are very abusive & regular daily.

HSBC Bank — Late Statement Received and Late Payment charges applied

I am holding over draft account in HSBC Bank Mumbai[protected]. Last month I received statement on 24th Oct 2008, I was surprised when I saw due date as 16th Oct 2008. I checked up with envelope for date of dispatch. There was date of dispatch as 15th Oct 2008 at GPO MUmbai and 23th Oct 2008 at service post office stamp of Tagore Nagar, Vikhroli. I already lodge complaint by mail and in writing to HSBC. But unfortunately they are not ready to reverse all cahrges. It was not my mistake. The mistake was happened from HSBC. It is very difficult to me to keep reminder for all due dates. Normally in practice after receiving statement I am making payment on time. For every send mail they are sending me relpy as a sorry and they cant reverse late payment charges.

Please do the needful

Sandip Borkar
[protected],[protected]

My name is jyothi P. i took a loan from Hsbc bank.then somebody (Bank Exwcutive) his name is Hemanth, came to my home, and telling me, after giving 7, 000/- it should be cleared, but after giving that much money also still every month EMI is cutting from my account.what i will do for this .?
Still i am not getting any feedback from HSBC bank and i am not getting Clearance certificate.
Please ensure to give my clearance sertificate.
l want to find about the motorala promotion competion emails sent to me

HSBC Credit Card — removal of extra charges from card .

i am vijayender tiwari holding your hsbc gold card no.[protected].i made payment through cheque which was dropped on 17-03-10 ,due to your bank negligence it could not clear and ihad to pay my minimum dues in cash on10-04-10 so please remove extra charges from my card

HSBC Credit Card — Charges levied on the card despite late billing

Dear Sir / Madam

I had the following credit cards of HSBC Bank
[protected] in my name MADHU RAINA
And
[protected] spouse card in my husbands name AJAY RAINA.

In May I did not receive my credit card statement for which I called the bank and was told that it will reach me soon, which it didn’t.

In June 2006 I again called them up and they told me that there was some problem with their courier agent who could not deliver the statement so I should deposit minimum payable balance and bank will not charge anything extra. The person told me that the minimum payable was Rs.705/- and as I had credit of Rs85/- in my statement I could deposit Rs.620/- which I did.

Again in July 2006 I did not receive my credit card statement despite requesting for it several times to the banks local branch in Jaipur and call centres in Mumbai and Chennai, the records of which can be verified from the banks respective call centres.

Finally in August 2006 I got all the 3 bills together with Finance Charges, Late Payment Charges, Overlimit fees and service tax applied on all these. I mentioned this on the courier receipt through which these bills were delivered that I have received bills of 3 months together, and can be verified from the respective courier agency of the bank.

I immediately called the bank for removal of the extra charges levied by them but they insisted that I had to pay. I paid the actual amount I had spent (minus the extra charges and taxes levied by the bank) and informed the bank accordingly. I also cancelled the credit cards and sent them to the bank. Attached is a scan copy of the letter I had written to the bank regarding this.

I also told the bank that either they or I could go for a legal recourse and let the law decide who is at fault.

Now I have come to know that the bank is showing a huge amount against my name as written off which is not true and is tarnishing my credit report.

Inspite of all this my husband was issued another card by HSBC with a spouse card to me which we have duly destroyed and returned to the bank. Still the bank is sending zero balance statements of the card through post, emails and sms. They have also written to my husband that he can revalidate his credit card. Why is the bank offering further credit cards if they have termed us as defaulters?

I request you to kindly follow this up with the bank and instruct them to show the payment as settled because I have paid for whatever amount I spend and this in turn reflects on my intentions of being clear and honest. The amount which I have not paid is the charges they levied on me for their internal faults and I refuse to be penalised for them

HSBC — annual charges and late payment

I am being mentally tortured by reminders for non payment, for which i am not liable. The mail details sent to HSBC is mentioned below. Kindly do the need ful.

This is with reference to your letter dated 02/02/2011 Account No.[protected] regarding overdue payment. I with great regret repling to your letter, first of all while issuing the card it was mentioned that the card is free of any annual charges, to my surprise i see in the month of october 2011 Rs.700/- plus taxes Rs.72.10 totalling to Rs.772.10 being debited to my account. I immediately called your customer care informed about the inconvienance. I clearly mentioned the executive about the charges, and that i will not be making the payment towards annual charges, and also mentioned that i am not interested in your card if the request is not taken care or rectified. In the subsequent month, the annual charges was reversed, but again i see a late payment charges Rs.400/- plus taxes Rs.41.20 debited to my account.

I wish you put an end to this for no fault of mine, i will not be paying any amount which i am not liable. Also i am forwarding the copy of this
mail to CIBIL.

With great regret.

N. Sreenivas Rao

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information