[Resolved]  HSBC Credit Cards — Unwanted TATA AIG Family Secure Personal Injury Plan

Myself, Mr. Sanjay Mahadev Surve, My HSBC credit card no. [protected]. I dont want to continue with the Family Secure Personal Injury Plan with TATA AIG. Gen. Insurance.

My complaint No is 716874 with HSBC regarding not to cut the premium from the card. After that also they are cutting the premium from the same.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Mr. Sanjay M. Surve.

Hello Friends,

Absolutely Right. TATA-AIG and HSBC Bank are very good business partner and never miss a chance to cheat you. So beware of his cheating.

Tata Aig in association with HSBC Credit Card is cheating all o[censored]s.

I have taken tata-aig maharaksha policy last year with a annual premium of about rs 15000 which expired on 3/4 th March. I got a call from tata-aig regarding renewal of the policy which I did not want at all, so told him not to renew. His executive told me that just renew your policy and get it canceled within 14 days, we will refund all the amount we charge from your hsbc credit card and for cancellation of the policy you just have to sms with your policy number to 58888 and we will refund entire amount to your credit card.
So they have renewed my policy with annual premium of rs 30000 this time.

I have sent him sms 4 times on different days within 14 days but they did not cancel my policy.
Then I contact with tata-aig customer care who says I can cancel your policy after deducting 25% (why? - even I contacted customer care within 14 days - they says there is no lookup period for renewal of policy).

I have contacted hsbc bank customer care regarding same, but they are even not ready to listen my problem, They says just talk to tata-aig, if tata-aig refunds it will automatically reflected into your credit card a/c.

This is not the end of story, HSBC bank has automatically converted this policy premium amount of rs 30000 into emi without my consent, A step ahead of Tata-aig in the process of cheating.

Overall, Its my suggestion that never take any policy from TATA-AIG using your HSBC bank Credit Card as both are very good business partner and never miss a chance to cheat you and beware of his cheating.

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information