[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Change of Address

Mr. Kamath,

I wish I did not have to write to you as the Managing Director and CEO of any institution, let alone ICICI Bank Limited, is not the responsible person for issues as trivial as Change of Address. However, it is the inefficiency, high handedness and unprofessional attitude of your Customer Service Managers at NRI-MUM that compelled me to write this note to you.

Since Nov 10, 2008, I had the most unpleasant of experiences to deal with Mihir Vyas, Jitendra Sharma, Manish Bhatia, Sangita Kuril, and Unnati K, with Sangita Kuril sending the exact same cut-and-paste email three times in four days: first on Nov 13, then again on Nov 15, and finally on Nov 17. In order to mark the emails in the inbox replied promptly, your Customer Service Managers simply cut-and-paste the standard responses available on your internal server, but they do not give a damn to what customer is actually asking for. Their behavior is 100% autocratic and totalitarian.

I have also got issues with your process of Change of Address as well. They will only advance ICICI bank into a bureaucratic organization. I have dealt with the torture and red tapism of your people for past one month to have my address changed. My specific concerns are

• I have an NRE account. Of course, I do not reside in India. How do you expect me to have an address in India?
• It is my account. As soon as I furnish my identity (e.g., passport) I should get my address changed promptly to whatever address I want. There should be no other documents requirements.
• For banks you want to compete with, e.g., Chase, HSBC, and Citi, I get my address changed online – whenever, wherever! Why cannot ICICI be like that?
ICICI bank has a novel concept of mandate holder. He is fully authorized to operate my account. He can write checks and he can withdraw money, but why cannot you accept his address as my address? In writing I have requested you to have his address as my communication address and I have also furnished his address proof.
• Mihir Vyas dictates “For care off address NOC and relationship proof required(original).”
• Jitendra Sharma writes “You can also use as Ration Card issued by Government of India relationship proof.” How does he expect me to have a Ration Card in India when I reside in some other country?
• Manish Bhatia threats “We request you to provide us the Court Affidavit. We will be unable to process your request without relationship proof.” If one person lives inside India and other person resides outside India, how does he expect me to execute the Court Affidavit?
• Sangita Kuril says “We really understand our concern however please note that we do not want a scan copy send by you to us in the e-mail however we require physical documents and as your have mentioned that you have sent it than please confirm to track your status of it.” What’s the difference between a photocopy and a scan copy? Or, did you expect me to send you the original passport of my brother to you?
• Unnati K delivers the final judgement “With reference to SR86740771, we have rechecked the request, you have provided the NOC along with the request but the signature of blood relative is not original signature(photocopy) and you have not provided brother's passport with request .”
• For God’s sake, why so much bureaucracy, red tapism and dictatorship?
• This is not the right path for ICICI bank to be an International Bank, which you strive for.
• With the advent true international banks, like Citi and HSBC, and growth of other homegrown private sector banks like HDFC, people do have options now. Gone are the days ICICI used to be the only professional bank in India. ICICI bank is no longer professional these days. It’s more like SBI now.
• I had account with ICICI bank for over six years now, but it is no longer pleasant to bank with ICICI bank these days.
• Of course, I will do whatever it takes to salvage my money in the SBNRE account, but as a well-wisher of ICICI bank I do expect it to mend its ways.

Best wishes,
Pradeep

P.S.: A photocopy of my brother’s passport and another NOC with original signatures are on its way to ICICI Bank Limited, NRI Services Centre (CPC-NRI), 2nd Floor, Trade World, B-Wing, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400 013, India.

i am holding a nri account number[protected] and prudential life insurance policy number 05129267, please send all statements and policy status on this e-mail address. since i open my accuont your bank failed to send any information to me, its a very poor service of your banking system. my previus e-mail ddress not opening due to some technical problems. and also my new moile number is [protected]

I am holding my A/c No.[protected] & credit/debiit card No. [protected] of icici bank

Please send my all documents/correspondence at my new address as furnished below:-

VIJAY RATRA
H.NO. 214-215, (2ND FR.)
POCKET - D1,
SECTOR - 11,
ROHINI,
DELHI - 110 085.

A line in confirmation on the action taken with regard to the Change of Address will be highly
appreciated.
This has reference to my mail sent to icici bank on 30/06/2009 regarding Change in my Address.
Sir, I have forgotten to write "POCKET - D1" in my address, sent for updation, please.
Hence, please sent all documents, communications & correspondences at the following new address:

VIJAY RATRA
H.NO. 214-215, (2ND FR.)
POCKET - D1,
SECTOR - 11,
ROHINI,
DELHI - 110 085.

A line in confirmation (for change in my address) will be very very highly appreciated on my following e-mail address

[protected]@icsi.edu

( VIJAY RATRA )
(M) [protected]
Changed the Address

Ref : Account No. IN[protected]

I under signed herewith Mr. Jitendra Morarji Sachdev have changed the address. Now I want to change to this new address : Mr. Jitendra Morarji Sachdev : B-702, Tower-1, Vikas Paradise, LBS Marg, Mulund (w), Mumbai- 400 080.

Please note down, all bank related Document send to above address

and My old address mentioned has: A/502 Siver Oak Vasant Garden Balrajeshwar road, next to swapna to swapna nagri Mulund(w), Mumbai-400 080.
I would be very glad to your prompt & immediate action in this regard.

Looking forward to receiving an acknowledgement of change of my new address ASAP.

We hope this will serve the purpose. You are requested to transfer the address to our above mentioned account no.

Mr. Jitendra Morarji Sachdev

--

Amish Shipping Agency
(Registered Customs House Agent)
Clearing, Forwarding & Shipping Agents

Head Office:
306, 3rd Floor, Pranav Commercial Plaza,
M.G. Road, Mulund (West),
Mumbai - 400 080

TeleFax: +[protected]
Email : [protected]@amishshippingagency.com
hanged the Address

Ref : Account No. IN[protected]

I under signed herewith Mr. Jitendra Morarji Sachdev have changed the address. Now I want to change to this new address : Mr. Jitendra Morarji Sachdev : B-702, Tower-1, Vikas Paradise, LBS Marg, Mulund (w), Mumbai- 400 080.

Please note down, all bank related Document send to above address

and My old address mentioned has: A/502 Siver Oak Vasant Garden Balrajeshwar road, next to swapna to swapna nagri Mulund(w), Mumbai-400 080.

Looking forward to receiving an acknowledgement of change of my new address ASAP.

We hope this will serve the purpose. You are requested to transfer the address to our above mentioned account no.

--

Amish Shipping Agency
(Registered Customs House Agent)
Clearing, Forwarding & Shipping Agents

Head Office:
306, 3rd Floor, Pranav Commercial Plaza,
M.G. Road, Mulund (West),
Mumbai - 400 080

TeleFax: +[protected]
Email : [protected]@amishshippingagency.com
Thank you for your response, I under signed herewith Mr. Jitendra Morarji Sachdev has purchased shares ” TATA CONSULTANCY SERVIVES “QTY 74.00
(In long time) and that time no transaction of this account but, my changed the address. My changed address is Mr. Jitendra Morarji Sachdev B-702, Tower-1, Vikas Paradise, LBS Marg, Mulund (w), Mumbai- 400 080.

As per our records, you all ready changed the address following Account:
1. Pan No. AAJPS8450K
2. Demat A/c No. CNO40194266
3. Saving A/c No.[protected]
Due to your requested our DP ID. IN[protected] but,
this account statement pl. send above address (Don’t send old address)

I am holding a credit card accout in your bank. i want to chang address.

Old Address Change to this Address
s.no.79/20, Shivratna colony,
Kokane nagar,
Panchnath chowk,
kalewadi, Pune-17

I would to request for my address change.
My account number:[protected]
My old address: 130, 5 main, 6 cross, Padmanabha Nagar, Bangalore -70.

New address:

C/o Sachin Asthana
Flat No:205, B-wing, Arjun Housing Socity
Koparkhairane Sector-1
Near Cashi
Navi Mumbai-400709
Cell: [protected], [protected]

Please update me in case you need any further info.

Praveen Asthana
dear customer care,
this is to inform you that i am holding saving account in the bank.the a/c no of which is[protected]. The adress to which is 31 basant lok, priyas comlex, vasant vihar, new delhi.
Now i want to change my adress. to 112 visnu garden, kankhal, haridwar 249408.Kindly update.

Atal Panwar
My Saving A/c No.[protected] pls change my old address to new address.

my new address is
RAVI.N
SID-R075050
J.P.Morgan, Prestige Technology Park, Sarjapur Outer Ring Rd, Vathur Hobli, Floor 02
Bangalore, 560 087, India"
I am holding an A/c in icici bank. I am not able to change my residential address. Can you please how to change it online
Pls kindly change of my communication address :-

OLD ADDRESS :- RAJINDER SINGH, SPO, COLLEGE OF NAVAL WARFARE, NAVAL STATION, KARANJA, URAN, DISTT-RAIGAD. PIN 400704. PH : [protected]

NEW ADDRESS : RAJINDER SINGH, QTR NO. V-22, NAUSENABAUGH, PO GANDHIGRAM, VISAKHAPATNAM - 530014. PH : [protected].

AS I M SERVING IN NAVY... PLS DO NEEDFUL AS I M DUTY IN SHIP SO VERY HARD TO VISIT AT UR OFFICE. THANX A LOT... RAJINDER
Dear Customer care,

I am in need of your favor in changing my residential address for future correspondence.
I am having my salary Account with u No[protected] . in ICICI Bank Rajarajeshwari Nagar, .
My current address mentioned is # 8 6th main road shivanagar Bangalore -10
Now I want to change to the 0ffice address : Abhilekha information pvt ltd
# 920, 17th main road 3rd Block Rajajinagar Bangalore -10
as I am shifting my house
iam wating for+ve reply

Sunitha B.S
I am holding an A/c in icici bank. I am not able to change my residential address. Can you please how to change it online
am in need of your favor in changing my residential address for future correspondence.
I am having my salary Account with u No[protected] . in ICICI Bank Rajarajeshwari Nagar, .
My current address mentioned is # 8 6th main road shivanagar Bangalore -10
Now I want to change to the 0ffice address : Abhilekha information pvt ltd
# 920, 17th main road 3rd Block Rajajinagar Bangalore -10
as I am shifting my house
iam wating for+ve reply

Sunitha B.S

ICICI Bank — NON CHANGING OF CURRENT ADDRESS

I have and saving bank account with icici bank linked with demat account. The account was opened by me during my posting at Varanasi. I was transferred from Varanasi to Lucknow in 06/2004. Since then, I tried my level best through call over telephones on customer care Nos and personal visits to nearest icici bank branch till date for change of my present address but disappointed.Many of customer care Number provided by the Bank are replied "Not existing" such as No.2294577. My previous address is recorded in bank record as B-210, NCL BINA PROJECT, DISTT: SONEBHADRA. Now I want to change my address in both the facilities (SB AND DEMAT ACCOUNT) as under:

Rakesh Kumar Jain
H.I.G.-19, Sector-G, LDA Colony,
Kanpur Road, Lucknow-226012
Dear Customer care,

I am in need of your favor in changing my residential address for future corresspondence.
I am having my Account No.[protected] in ICICI Bank, Velachery Branch, Chennai-42.
My current address mentioned is South street, Manjakuzhi&post, Chidambaram(Taluk), Cuddalore(Dist), Tamilnadu, Pin code-608 501

Now I want to change to this new address : 5/1C, Velayudham Nagar, Esanimoorthy koil street, Thiruvottiyur, Chennai-600 019.

Thanks & reagrds,

Srinivasan.A
I find that many people, particularly the NRIs, are facing problems with the ICICI Bank in getting their addresses changed. Address change in regard to other premier foreign banks is quite easy. This provides a sharp contrast as regards comparative convenience in handling correspondence.

2. Further, the routinised replies from staff of ICICI hardly achieve the objectives.

3. ICICI Bank has to stream line and simplify the address change format. The Bank should first be able to explain the customer in simple terms what he should do. This format should be commnicated to the customers, particularly, to all the nri customers.

4. The Bank should develop two separate modules for address change (a) for NRIs and (b) Domestic people. each module should explain step-wise what is needed to effect the address change.

5. All the address change formats should be contained in the above respective moduules

6. HDFC Bank adopts an excellent way of showing the profile which includes all details of the current address, telephone and mobile numbers, e mail address etc. This could be adopted by the ICICI so that the customers know which address is available in the Bank Records. This will enable the customer in initiating a change of address in case he finds the address in the Banks Records obsolete.

7. Usually, the custmers approach Google Search : The google search should provide for " icicibank.com/nri/address change/formats of documents" .

8. Similar format may be followed for residents "icici bank.com/address change/formats of documents".

9. This is important because the annexure for address change in case of residents and nris are different. This opens up the possibility of an nri picking p a resident annex along with his application.

10. The above should be communicated to all the customers.

11.This approach will greatly save the time, energy and tension undergone by non-residents in effecting the so called address change.

12. Incidentally, I faced mch problem in effecting the address change.

13. Still finds mysel[censored]nsuccessful.

14. It has been the experience for several years in the past that ICICI Bank has successfully combined technology and customer care vey effectively.

15. Of late, the divergence between the two has been increaasing presumably automation smacks the ability to discern the customer needs.

16.The ICICI Bank should effectively move forward in resolving this divergence and get back to its past glory soon.

D. Anjaneyulu

Former ED, RBI
We're from ICICI Bank. Sorry to know about your experience with us and would like to address your issues at the earliest. Could you please send your email and phone contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we will contact you.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information