[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — ICICI Bank has lost my original RC book of my car and they are denying the fact for more that a year now

I had taken a Car over draft (Car OD) loan from the ICICI bank. The bank had taken my car original Registration certificate (RC Book) for the purpose of endorsement, for which i have an original acknowledgement letter from the ICICI bank; the bank has not returned the RC book. I have paid the entire amount due and asked for the RC book, the ICICI bank has only provided me the NOC certificate and did not give back the original RC book. I immediately sent a letter to the bank asking the bank to return the original RC, for which there has been no response from the bank. I had repeatedly made many calls and even went personally to get back the RC book, but none of them responded positively. The bank has accepted that it has lost the RC book but was not willing to do anything in this matter. Later I filed a complaint in the ICICI customer care, which is a totally a useless department which responded to me only after weeks. The issue was again forwarded to the Chennai branch and i was asked to contact a person called Venkatesh by the customer care department, Mr Venkatesh dragged the issue for almost 6 - 7 months and did not come out with any solution (which was the same case with the ICICI bank representatives who handled the case earlier). There has been no proper response for about a 18 months now. The bank has been literally harassing me in this issue. The ICICI bank has lost a VERY VITAL DOCUMENT that I have given to the bank trusting the bank. The ICICI bank has lost my RC book and has not come out with any solution / compensation in this regard. One of the ICICI representative even claimed that the acknowledgement letter given by the ICICI bank on the original letter head duly signed might be a duplicate, I was surprised and shocked on this statement.

icici bank loan dept. — no proper solution of problem

To whom so ever concerned

This is make to the notice that I (Ketan Khaire) bearing loan no. LUVP[protected]. For second hand car is being totally fedup by your service. I have a problem and I am running since last 15 days to solve but its very embarrassing to say that still I didn’t got any result to it. If a normal, educated man is being harass so much what about others?

So this is to warn that if I don’t get any reply today and final sort out till Thursday all that happens ICICI will be responsible for it. I have prepared for an advocate, media and newspaper to naked out ICICI bank.This is a case mental harassment, 420 and we have all legal proof and document in our favour.
Dear Mr. Mohanraj,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Loan’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your loan, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
I am sunil kumar pandey" working with Wipro Ltd, And as per company policy I must have to keep an salary a/c with the icici Bank, And per the corporate rules I completed my all formalities woth Bank on the dated 26 of April and afetr having the followups, they provide me kit on dated 4th of june 2010, But still awaited to activate, there is no one who taken the responsibility to short-out my problem and no one is there who tell me by this coz your a/c is pending Mr Rituraj Ganguly has attend me two times but now he is not entertaining me.
I am pasting here my all mails that I sent to Bank but there is no responce from there.

Kindly tell me who will short out my problem.

Sunil pandey
Wipro Ltd
Raipur
Chhattisgarh

REMINDER...

sunil pandey
Wipro Ltd
Raipur
Chhattisgarh

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: reeturaaj.[protected]@icicibank.com
Sent: Sun, 27 June, 2010 11:12:14 AM
Subject: A/C not activated

Hi Rituraaj,

This is so kind of you that provide me your services by Mr. ChandraKant by 4th of june 2010 at my office.( Wipro ltd.Ring Road No.1, Near Jagdamba a mandir, Kushalpur, Raipur, Chhattigarh.)
But this is surprised to inform you today at till 27th of june my salary a/c is pending to activation and no body is having bother to inform me(which coz I am suffering) that my salary a/c is yet to be activation.
I had met with Pooja today(26/6/2010)in morning, She replied me to inform me today by evening but still awaited of her.
This is a shocking experience for me that any private service-provider making his service by taking a lot lazzy time to provide a service like a goverment services.Even I am also a service provieder with wipro ltd at Raipur and Looking-after a big population area.
This would be a pathatic period when I am watching a service-provider is help-less with their positive thoughts.

I hope you will understood and short-out the problem and reply me in written with having pleasure to complete your job.

My A/C no. is :[protected]
Sunil kumar pandey
sunil.[protected]@wipro.com

sunil pandey

Wipro Ltd
Raipur
Chhattisgarh

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: Reeturaaj Ganguly <reeturaaj.[protected]@icicibank.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com; sunil.[protected]@wipro.com
Sent: Fri, 28 May, 2010 1:17:46 PM
Subject: Re: Addition of name as auth signatory for Wipro Ltd.

Dear Mr. Sunil

I hereby provide the format for addition of name as auth signatory for Wipro Ltd..

Kindly provide below mention letter on Wipro company Letter Head issued by Mr.Anand Phate.

To, .
ICICI Bank Ltd

Kind Attn:

We hereby certify that that following are the name of authorised signatories who are authorised to sign ICICI Bank salary account opening forms for WIPRO LTD.

Name: S Ramakrishnan/ Prakash Rathod
Contact No...
Designation: ...
Signature

For Wipro ltd

Authorised Signatory

Anand Phate

Reeturaaj Ganguly
SM-SAG
ICICI Bank Ltd.
Raipur, CG
Cell: [protected]

"Print this mail only if absolutely necessary. Save Paper. Save Trees."

"This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient acknowledges that ICICI Bank or its subsidiaries and associated companies, (collectively "ICICI Group"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/over the contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of ICICI Group. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects."

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information