[Resolved] ICICI Bank Credit Cards — Wrong debit of charges

 
51 Reviews
 anand.d
This complaint pertains to my credit card that I was holding in 2002-03. Card number is [protected]. In the statement dated December 2002, ICICI bank charged annual fee of 750+375(for primary and secondary card). I spoke to their customer service team and told them that I would want to discontinue the card but they promised me that Ci could continue using the card and the charges would be reversed. I made the payment against statement of December 2002, deducting the annual fee and service tax of rs. 19. Interest was charged from the following month (i.e statement of January 2003 ) . On again following up with their customer service team, reversal of rs. 375 was made in the statement of Feb 2003, along with interest charges pertaining to that card. Please note that the reversal for the primary card of rs. 750 was not made. The reversal of Rs. 750 was made in the statement of March 2003, but the INTEREST CHARGES WERE NOT REVERSED. This interest amount kept growing and finally in September 2003, I decided to stop using that card. Every month, i made payments for all purchases made on the card and ignored the interest amount. Subsequently, there was a late payment charged and interest levied every month until September 2004 . Also, annual fee of Rs. 750 was charged in December 2003. All this interest amount and late payment fee amounted to Rs. 7964.22. My grievance is that the reversal of annual fee should have been made along with the interest amount in the beginning. Sometime in November 2012, I received a letter from the bank about Lien and that I should contact their customer service team if I had any dispute. I visited their office in Koramangala on 15th November 2012 and was told to contact one Mr. Jayaprakash[protected]. I wrote to him giving a month-by-month statement and highlighted my contention in those mails. No action was taken by him until MID January 2013, when he wrote to me and asked me to get in touch with Deepak Raj[protected]. Meanwhile ICICI debited Rs. 7964.22 in my savings account on 15th January 2013. This was grossly wrong, since this amount was disputed and I was in touch with their team at that time. I met with Deepak again and he assured me that the amount will be credited back into my account, and then the issue of wrong charges will be studied and resolved. Nothing has happened till date. I have the statements of that period and also all email exchanges had with them.
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 30, 2016
Verified Support
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2016
Dear Customer,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Complaint comments  50 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — Not need of ICICI Lombrd

I have got a call for the Product ICICI Lombrd insurance for that first i have cancelled the card. but after force he told me to take the mediclaim card. But afterwards he told me that he will cancelled my lombard insurance cards. I dont need the card because I already have the card from my company for Medicaim Purpose.
In ICICI Lombard the person are working they are forcing to take the insurance. The ICICI Credit limit has been reduce to 24000/- which the limit is Rs 35000/-
If this is your working then I think I will return the credit card to the mumbai office. I can cancelled the card please give me the address for sending me back the card. Which i think I did not Need to have the Card. Please take action as soon as possible and mail me. The Person call me from Mumbai -phone no[protected]

Please take necessary action and reply me for futher action.

Thanks
Vijesh Sharma
[protected]

He also Issue me the Policy - 4034/FPP/03765875/00/000

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — MONTHLY STATEMENT NOT RECEIVED

Monthly statements of ICICI Credit cards are not received in time due to which I am facing lot of trouble. Kindly arrange to send the statment in time so as to enable me to make payment intime. My card nos. are 1. [protected] (EMI Card), [protected] (platinum), [protected] and [protected]

icicicredi card — wrong charges made by bank

dear sir, MY NAME IS GAURAV AND I HAVE RECIEVED A STATMENT WHICH SOWS INTRESTCHARGES AND SERVICE TAX WHICH IS NOT APPLYCABLE TO REGULER PAYMENT DOING CUSTMOR.FOR THAT IN THIS STATMENT I HAVE RECIEVED I HAVE PAID 2400/-IN MONTH OF JULY05/07/08 AND THIS STATMENT SAWS IT IS RECIEVD ON 22/07/08 BUTCHEQ.NO.708331 IS DEDECUT FROM MY ACCOUNT ON 05/07/08.AND IN LAST MONTH STATMENT IT WAS NOT IN YOUR STATMENT BECAUSE OF YOUR COMPTUTER SESTEM AGAIN I TALKED TO C.C FOR 5 TIMES AND THEY ABLE TO FIND IT OUT AFTER I RECIVED LAST MONTH STATMENT AND BECAUSE OF THAT THEY HAVE ADDED THAT 2400/-ALSO TO MY ACCOUNT AND ALL LATE PAYEMENT DUES TO IT.AND YOUR LAST MONTH STATMENT WAS SAWING 20832/-WITH ALL DUES AND NOT DEDECTED THAT 2400/-ALSO SO WHICH EVER IS THE CORRECT AMOUNT TO BE PAID IS 17150/-APPRO IS I PAID ON 01/08/08 AND AGAIN THIS MONTH THEY HAVE CHARGE ME INTREST CHARGES 355.60/-ANDSERVICE TAX 43.95/-WHICH IS NOT APPLYCBLE TO ME BECAUSE I HAVE RECIVED A RONG STATMENT FROM YOUR SIDE WHICH WAS SAWING 20832/-AND REAL TO PAY WAS 17150/-APPOROXI NOW PLEASE LOOKING TO THIS MATTER SERIOUSLY AND IF POSSIBLE PL TALK TO ME ON MY CELL SO I CAN MAKE YOU UNDERSTAND MUCH BETTER WAY AND THIS ALL ABOVE I TOLD YOU IS CORRECT AND I HAVE THE MESSAGES I RECIVED WITH ME IN MY PHONE THAT ALSO I CAN SEND YOU MY NUMBER IS [protected]AND MY CARD NUMER IS [protected] . SO AWATING FOR YOUR POSSITIVE REPLY.
GAURAV.

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — unauthorised transfer of money to ICICI Prulife

I hold a credit card of ICICI bank and on 30th of august'08, when i was at home i received an sms that Rs.6102 has been sucessfully transfered to ICICI prulife insurance. While i had never applied for insurance or used teh credit card for the past one month the auto debit using my credit card was not authorised by me. This is a fraud against not notifying a customer .Also i had sent a letter to ICICI credit card division in chennai - ambattur, which returned back mentioning that "refuced to accept".
The louziest website of ICICI bank does not allows to lodge a complaint as page does not open at all. The phone banking officer of ICICI just keeps the phone after we make a complaint idle for more than 9 times this week.
Please help me to reverse the money debited

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — Card not upgraded

I have called ICICI bank credit card people many times for either upgrading my ICICI gold credit card to ICICI Titanium card or just issue me new ICICI Titanium card but there is no response from them anytime.
Last time when i approached some representative for issueing ICICI Titanium card, they came and collected all the details like Photo id etc from me and said that you will recieve ICICI Titanium card in some days. but still there is no response from last 3 months.

ICICI lombard/Credit card — Hidden charges debit

Ref : policy no. 4034/FPP/03355547/00/000 and 4034/FPP/03359835/00/000.
cancellation request no. [protected] &[protected].
Credit Card No.[protected]
this is to inform you that i m facing problem with ICICI lambord department and ICICI credit card dept.

on telephone discussion with ICICI lambord department about health insurance policy ... I had given request for 1 policy but they had issue me 2 policy on same date. after that the premium amount of both policy was debited in my credit card acccount. when the 1st stmt come ...i called ICICI lombard department why u had issued me 2 policy instead of 1...they told thats our mistake we will rectified it and cancelled the same...and i told them i will not pay extra premium amount of that policy...they told me if iwill not pay that amount ICICI credit card department peoples will cancelled my account...so pl make payment we will reversed it on your account or adjust in your next premium...i told them if you will not reveresd amount i will cancelled my policy and will not pay any amount to you releated to Lombard department.

but in next month again the same premium they were debiting ...after that i called them and said to cancelled my policy...they had cancelled and debit cancellation charges in my account that i wll not paid...these are hidden charges which they had debit to me...now credit card dept peoples charged penalty and interest to me day by day...i told them this mistake done by lombard dept. but there is no positive respnse from lomabrd and credit card deprments.

pl help me to clear my accounts... and i will not pay any amount related with ICICI lombard dept or credit card dept (like penality charges, cancellation charges, interests, late fees charges etc)

kindly reversed all amounts

Gaurav ACharya
[protected]

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — Debit in account

my salary account has been debited and i cant get through to anybody in the collection department to remove the lien. i want them to deduct the money but nobody is able to guide me from customer care about whom to contact.

Rishi Jangid

ICICI Bank Credit Card — wrong charges debit by icici bank

Through my credit card no [protected] i purchased goods on 18/06/2007, payment of this is made before due date, but icici bank is charging intt as well other charges.
this goods was purchased from e zone under no intt scheme by using icici bank credit card and to be paid in six intt free installments, even i paid this amount in lump sum and before due date, why icici bank is charging intt as well other charges.
many times i contact at customer care and send email at headcustomercare at icici bank but no fruitful answer given by icici bank.
i will complaint at RBI (banking ombusdman) if my all charges will no reversed .

yogesh sachdeva
[protected]

ICICI Bank — credit card debit

my credit card is block since oct 2007, due to misuse, unkonwn internet transaction, due amt was 1550 since 2007 till it reached to 30, 000

ICICI Bank — Incorrect charges

Today I went to ICICI bank branch at Cannt area, Dehradun. I want to cancel the account[protected] but they said there is some negative charge of Rs 876.00 due to non-maintainance of minimum amount. I had called them up for the same in the month of November (tentatively). This is completely fraud as this account was corporate account and not opened by me, I never asked you to open this account. Account was opened by Saffron company and not me in the month on July 2005 and I left the company within a month or 2. I am not liable to pay ICICI bank any charges for womething which they never informed me despite asking their call Center.

Please suggest how to revert these charges and cancel the account immediately. Can I ask RBI to intervene here? and can someone take some harsh steps against such fraud banks?

ICICI Credit Card — STAEMENT NOT RECEIVED AND WRONG DEBITS

my card no is [protected]. I have not received statements for many months and years. I am an NRI not using my card at all. Lastly i used in may 08. However everymonth my account is debited with Rs.150-200. I do not know what the debit is due to? The phone banking is a total waste of time and criminal waste of everything.I do not know where to complain about this? will you please help me?

credit cards — say good bye to credit cards

I request the all marchent establishment and online shopping web sites to accept the Internet Banking or Debit card payments to reduce the usage of Credit cards. I dont have any credit cards and so far i have refused so many credit card offers, but many times i faced problems due to the non acceptence of debit cards or Internet banking payments by some of marchent establishments or online payment websites.

Recently i applied for some credit cards, but all are asking for a existance of credit card or more take home salary as eligiblity creteria.

So i request all the establishments and online payment websites to accept the Internet banking a/c and debit card payments.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — debiting wrong amount in the statements again and again

I have been paying my ICICI credit card bills regularly for last 4 years.
In July 2008 I paid one such credit card bill through my ICICI savings account (Cheque no.205728) for Rs.14351/-.
To my surprise I was debited the same amount in my October'08 credit card statement with the reference of the chq no.saying "payment reversed".
I lodged a complaint to ICICI customer care and asked for root cause, corrective action and compensation.
I received an apology and instruction of reversal of the amount Rs.14351/-
NOW, again I received the Feb'09 statement saying Rs.14351/- is debited on 05/02/2009 cheque no.205728 and the reason CHEQUE PAYMENT REVERSAL WHICH DOES NOT REFLECT IN MY SAVINGS ACCOUNT STATEMENT ANYWHERE FROM JULY'08.
I am tired of this ordeal and demand suitable compensation as this is the second time the same mistake is taking place.
Please tell me the right approach and the place where I can take this case in NASHIK.
S R Kundaje

Debit and credit cards — using debit cards as credit cards

It should be impossible for anyone to use a debit card as a credit card. If debit cards had 17 numbers
and credit cards had 16 numbers or vice versa, I think this would solve the problem with unauthorized users using a debit card as a credit card. The carding machine would alert the cashier if a PIN is needed. If both cards required a PIN, that would be another solution. It shouldn't be so easy to use a debit as a credit card!

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — Irrelevant charges

I have not been receiving the physical statement for my credit card no. [protected] since September 08. and there for the payments for the same was not made on time. this was conveyed to the bank in the month of Jaunary 09 by then they had levied late payment charges. on explaining the situation they had agreed and reveresed the charges, but only for one month. Then again the same problem occured in the month of Feb. So i informed the bank to cancel the card. They asked me to clear the outstanding. So i droped a cheque for Rs. 4355 total outstanding on 17th feb 09. This cheque was not credited to my card account till 25th. So i called up the bank and as per their instruction i issued a stop payment for my previous cheque and made the fresh payment. Then on 26 i recd a message that they have deposited my previous cheque so i called again that they had asked me make stop payment so they should not deposit the cheque and fresh online payment is already made. but the cheque was deposited and it was returned due to stop payment. They have levied late payment fees for Feb and cheque return charges. Today when i called they tell me that the card has been can celled and now nothing can be done.

wrong debit transaction — wrong debit transaction

Dear sir,

please be informed that this is our 5th compliant to your kind self about our wrong debit transaction from my account as i already requested you that we have not received any kind of account no. except debit card and the no is [protected] kindly do the need at the earliest as i cant wait anymore. and take this issue seriously.



thanks and regards
Without my permission debit in my card for Rs 30000/- for icici prudential life insurance please reverse the entry
Without my permission debit in my card for Rs 30000/- for icici prudential life insurance please reverse the entry

ICICI Bank — WRONG INTEREST CHARGING

Madam, K/A P L.PRIYA

I THANK YOU FOR THE PROMPT REPLY.

I REGRET TO NOTE THAT YOU HAVE CHOSEN TO SHIELD YOUR LAZY UNCOOPERATIVE STAFF, IN THE PROCESS LOSING A SINCERE CARD CUSTOMER WHO PATRONISED YOUR CARD IN PREFERENCE TO THE OTHER CARDS.

I AM SURRENDERING YOUR CARD AS I DO NOT INTEND TO GET PENALISED FOR THE FAULTS OF YOUR STAFF WHO PREFER TO SEND A LOCAL CHEQUE FOR COLLECTION FROM CHENNAI INSTEAD OF SENDING THE SAME IN LOCAL CLEARING AND THEN PENALISE THE HAPLESS CARD HOLDER BY SAYING THE CHEQUE PAYMENT IS RECEIVED LATE.

ONCE BITTEN TWICE SHY, I PREFER TO SURRENDER THE CARD.

REGARDS.

P.G.SEKHAR
SENIOR MANAGER
CANARA BANK
UDYAMBAGH BRANCH
TILAKWADI BELGAUM-590006

MOB:-[protected]

On Fri, 24 Apr 2009 17:39:41 +0530 wrote
>Dear Mr. Sekhar, We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We are deeply concerned with the issues raised by you in your e-mail and regret that our service have not lived up to your expectations. We make considerable effort on training our staff to ensure high levels of service. Your feedback will help us focus better. Once again, we apologize for the unpleasant experience and assure you that every effort is being made to ensure that such lapses do not recur. We regret our inability to reverse the charges as payment is received after the due date.Please drop other bank cheque 5 working days before the due date. We request you to understand that we need to follow company policy so as to enable smooth conduct of your credit-card account and thus ensure that you receive all the privileges you are entitled to. Sincerely, P L PriyaCustomer Service OfficerICICI Bank Limited "ICICI Bank now offers 8.50% p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days and 590 days, 8.75% p.a. for 990 days. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch." Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking>Cards>>Credit Card>>View credit card e-statement. This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders. Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" at www.icicibank.com CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank. -----Original Message-----
>From: sekhar (sekhar_1955@rediffmail.com)
>Date: Friday, April 24, 2009 12:28 AM
>To: customer.care@icicibank.com (customer.care@icicibank.com)
>Subject: Re :RE: Product: Credit Card / New Customer /sekhar_1955@REDIFFMAIL.COM MADAM C H RAJALAXMI,
>
>
>I HAVE JUST RECD MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT BY EMAIL FOR THE PERIOD 19-03-09 TO 18-04-09.
>
>ON GOING THROUGH THE SAME I FEEL SOMETHING IS REALLY WRONG WITH YOUR COLLECTION DEPT, HERE AT BELGAUM..I FIND THAT AGAIN THERE IS A DEBIT OF RS 549.00 AS LATE PAYMENT CHARGES AND RS 72.34 INTEREST & RS 7.45 SERVICE CHARGES. IS THESE CHARGES DEBITED AT YOUR OWN SWEET WILL AND WISH OR IS THERE ANY RATIONALE FOR DEBITING THE SAME?
>
>I HAD MADE THE PAYMENT OF RS 7680.00 ON 04-04-09 BY CHEQUE NO 481387 DT 04-04-09 DRAWN ON CANARA BANK UDYAMBAGH BELGAUM BRANCH.THIS CHEQUE WAS DROPPED IN THE CHEQUE DROP BOX AT YOUR ICICI TILAKWADI BELGAUM BRANCH ON[protected] AND THE SAID CHEQUE WAS DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT ON[protected].[protected] WAS A BANK HOLIDAY IN BELGAUM)
>
>TO MY UTTER SURPRISE I RECD A CALL ON MY MOBILE NO [protected] ON[protected] FROM ONE MR TONY OF YOUR BANK INFORMING ME THAT PAYMENT ON MY CREDIT CARD NO [protected] IS DUE/OUTSTANDING AND THAT I SHOULD PAY ATLEAST THE MINIMUM AMOUNT OF RS 1830.00.I INFORMED HIM THAT I HAVE MADE THE FULL PAYMENT OF RS 7680/- BY CHEQUE AND ALSO THE SAID CHEQUE HAS BEEN DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT ON[protected] ITSELF.HE ENQUIRED IF I AM SURE THAT THE CHQ HAS BEEN DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT TO WHICH I REPLIED HIM THAT I AM THE SENIOR MANAGER AND HEADING THE CANARA BANK BRANCH WHERE THIS CHQ HAS BEEN PASSED.HE ENQUIRED WITH ME IF I CAN GIVE HIM THE PROOF, TO WHICH I REPLIED I CAN GIVE HIM A CERTIFIED LEDGER EXTRACT OF THE ACCOUNT WHERE THIS CHEQUE HAS BEEN DEBITED.AFTER THAT I DID NOT HEAR ANYTHING FROM HIM.
>
>WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM?IF YOU DO NOT WANT CUSTOMERS WE SHALL START USING OTHER BANK CARDS.I HOLD ANOTHER TWELVE CARDS ISSUED BY OTHER BANKS WHICH ALSO INCLUDES INTERNATIONAL GOLD CARDS.I CANNOT GO ON WRITING YOU MAILS EVERY MONTH ABOUT THE ILLEGAL CHARGES DEBITED BY YOU FOR FAULTS COMMITTED BY YOUR LETHARGIC PEOPLE HERE AT YOUR TILAKWADI BELGAUM BRANCH.IF YOU SAY SO I SHALL STOP USING YOUR CREDIT CARD AFTER MAKING THE PAYMENT OF RS THIRTY THREE THOUSAND AND ODD DUE ON 05-05-09.DO NOT WORRY I SHALL MAKE THE FULL PAYMENT .IF YOU FEEL THAT I SHOULD CONTINUE AS YOUR CARD CUSTOMER KINDLY REVERSE THE THREE ILLEGAL CHARGES DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT FOR NO FAULT OF MINE.
>
>YOU CAN GO THROUGH THE ATTACHED MAILS WHICH WILL HIGHLIGHT HOW I HAVE BEEN TROUBLED BY YOUR PEOPLE IN THE PAST ALSO.
>
>REGARDS,
>P.G.SEKHAR
>SENIOR MANAGER
CANARA BANK
UDYAMBAGH BRANCH
TILAKWADI
BELGAUM-590006

[protected]

[protected]

>

ICICI Bank Credit Card — wrong charges of interest and late fee

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
My self shabbir kureshi having credit card of icicbank no [protected], i am regular user of your credit card service. i have a problem with this card . so many interest and late fee in charge . because of that i am very much confused. you are requested to revrse this amount so i can be regular.
detail given below
in month of august 08statement late payment charge 600 Rs but i had already paid before 8th unfortrunately it was recieved on 9th that 1 day is called late payment. so in sep i paid after deducting this amount . insted of Rs 7777 i paind 7200. in month of sep Rs 1545 is intrest chrage is their so hw this intrest is chrge and what for it was chrged. for that i talked to your customercare with some one. he told he will reply and it will be solved then after every month that amount i deducted and paid my actual amount. this is continue every month i tried to contract local in rajkot credit card office but they are unable to solve mnmy problem.so you are requested do needful as erliest
i am your regular customer i hope you will undersatand my problem and solve immedately so i can clear my dues and regular for that.i am highly oblidege
a had sent mail to concern depart ment but they have charged and giving me socially and mentally harriament by them . i had just paid last month 10000 rupees now their recovery person giving me lots tension and i wan to pay all amount which i use and purchase but unnessasary charges should be removed
i am highly oblidge, please solve my problem i m in great tension because of that i could not work properly s, sleep properly and very much distrubed
you can contact me on this no [protected]
thanking you
yours
shabbir kureshi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    11679
    Pending
    3773
    Resolved
    3083
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank Credit Cards - Wrong debit of charges