Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — Suspended my number for over a week and made false promises.

Hi
My cell no is [protected]

I had placed a request for post to pre conversion on 10 March[protected] and I was asked to contact any of idea show room and give them this request number and conversion process would be done ASAP.

So I reached your Kapil Vihar show room and I placed the request there on 15 March 2008 and placed the request there[protected].
when the conversion didn't take place even till 18 March 2008 I called up customer care and I had words with Priya and she took my complaint and given me a request no[protected] and she assured me that the conversion would be done by 7 PM on 18 March 2008 and after the call my number was suspended and my prepaid SIM didn't got activated even till 7 PM and when I again called customer care I was told that it usually take 24 hrs so it would surely be done by 19 March 2008, Morning. Again even that doesn't happen, so when I called customer care I was told that it would be done by evening, again that doesn't worked out, and I had put a request to get a call back to get the status[protected] but I never got call back.

I tried calling your executive (Vandana, [protected]) at showroom, but she didn't answered the phone and many times she disconnected the phone or jst say that she would be calling me in 10 mins.
on 20 I had talked with Kavita and she assured me that my number would be converted and she called me back few times but all in vein and when I take leave and went to your show room after lots of arguments I was told my number would be activated by monday 24 or 25 of march due to Holi.

On 24 March 2008, I had to again call customer care and I asked them what can be done and than the executive got my number activated back in Post paid.

So you can see 7 days I was without phone, I lost lots of important calls, my family, friends and loved ones could not reach me on Holi, and I had to travel so may times to your show room, loads of calls to your customer care and result is all in vein.
Along with I had to purchase a new connection and phone to keep the things going all because Idea can not serve its customers.

I need compensation against the kind of service Idea had provided me in past 15 days.

Regards

Sachin
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 19:59:18
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Actually Mujhe Complaint nahi karni hai aapko bahot Important information deni hai.pls dont take it easy.bhavani peth jo puna me hai, waha par koi char ladke jo call center me kaam karte hai .unhone idea ka password hack kar diya hai.aur wo 500 ka cad daale par bahot sari facilities de rahe hai
uski detail hai
dear Idea prepaid subcriber sub.
Account:I2I
1000.00 upto
S T D SMS: 1000 upto
S T D : 1000.00 upto
and
I S D : 1, 000.00 upto
Local SMS:1000, 00 upto
balance check karne ka code hai *212*1#
ye sub aapki bhalai k liye aap ko bata rahi hoo.idea Company barbad ho jayengi.kyunki un ladko ne ye facility chalis se bhi zyada logo ko di hai.i hope k aap zaroor koi action lenge.

Idea Cellular — suspending calls

i have purchased idea cellular simcard of phone no.[protected] from advance telecom, near advance cinema, lal darwaja, ahmedabad-380001 on date 24/12/2008.i have submitted necessory documents like copy of driving licence and passport size photograph alongwith form and submitted to above mentioned advance telecom.after 3 days my calls have been suspended and i am suffering tremendous economic loss and mental herressment.
Dear sir/mam,

My mobile number is:[protected].

I have 299 plan in idea post paid connection, yester day evening i check my current account amount is:530Rs. at 09:00pm.after this amount i have used at 10pm only 2Rs, today my current amount is 879Rs, in between 369Rs Extra charged by idea, please give me the reason & detailed bill send my mail for extra charged amount as soon as possible,

With regards,
Rakesh,
my idea mo. no. [protected] has losed.
i wanna know about last some out going calls recoard.
Sir,
My mobile number is [protected].
On 02.11.2009 at 9.40AM i hve recharged my mobile for Rs.300 but till date the charge is not credited in my account please do necessary action.
balaince enqurie

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    13927
    Pending
    913
    Resolved
    8656
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011