[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Karnataka — Excessive bill

Address:Karnataka

Sent: Wednesday, June 06, 2012 12:37 PM
To: Customer Care Karnataka
Cc: ashu.[protected]@gmail.com
Subject: FW: OB service barred due to incorrect unbilled amount for cellphone no-[protected]

I’m waiting for your response. It is very irresponsible from idea as I haven’t received any reply for the issue. Without outgoing services, I’m facing lots of problems.
Kindly resume the services as early as possible as otherwise don’t expect me to pay a single penny. Cellphone without outgoing services is useless and this is kind of mental torture I have to go through being a corporate user of idea . It’s not my fault that the free usage is also calculated and added to unbilled amount. then why should I suffer and pay for that.

Again, kindly do the needful.

Ashu Rana
[protected]@dell.com

Sent: Tuesday, June 05, 2012 2:55 PM
To: ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
Subject: OB service barred due to incorrect unbilled amount

I am using idea postpaid connection NO-[protected] ,Corporate plan, Idea 199 FTT(176) .
outgoing call service has been barred from my idea connection no-[protected] today ,I’m not able to make outgoing calls and nor able to send messages . when I called customer care & spoke with vijayvithal kolli. he informed me that the unbilled amount has exceeded the credit limit becoz of which the services has been barred. I need to pay 75% of the unbilled amount to resume the services.
I have activated the internet GPRS RS99 Rental plan so the Unbilled amount has been calculated based on the internet usage. though 1GB data usage is free in the internet pack but the amount for the usage is added to the bill. last month my unbilled amount was around Rs 2450 but the final payable amount came Rs .562.25. now my unbilled amount is Rs 3503.25. why should I pay the excess amount when my billed would not be that much. I’m not going to pay the 75% of the unbilled amount as I’m sure it will not exceed above Rs1000.

This is very irresponsible from Idea .

Why should a customer pay the billed on pro data base.

why are you calculating the bill including the internet usage charges when that is free.

Kindly resume outgoing services on my Idea number within 1 hour.

Ashu Rana

[protected]@dell.com
************************************************************************ ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain ************************************************************************ An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.

Idea Cellular — BILL PAYMENT YET NOT UPDATED IN IDEA DATABASE

My name is Akshaya Kalyan.my friend had taken a connection by the name of Sourabh Sharma ( my colleague) . Phone number is [protected] . We had done the payment of 5500 lastly , 3000 seperate and 2500 seperate. The IDEA system is not updated with the payment. We have misplaced the bill. However we can see 3000 rupees payment updated but 2500 is not. We have closed the SIM . It inactive now. Still they are bugging us calling us saying our bill is not payed and they have taken legal actions against us.

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information