[Resolved]  IFB Appliances — Faulty Washing m/c and bad service

I had bought a digital IFB washing m/c 15 months back and since then every month the sevice engineer has to vist my house at least twice to repair it. every month the machine doesn't work for atleast 10 days.

I would like the company to take back this faulty machine and also would request everyone planning to buy a washing machine to go in for any machoine but IFB

Rgds
Sapan Mundra
Pune
Mar 16, 2017
Aug 27, 2014
ramesh babu D's response
this is the worst service from IFB customer care through shri kailash enterprises ,valasarakkam , chennai 87 , the washing machine IFB admiral model drain problem was not sorted out with the complaint no11618283 dated 1st aug 2104 and complaint no 11675105 dated on 22nd aug 2014 . please try to solve my machine problem in good working condition regards ramesh babu D [protected] / [protected]
Aug 27, 2014
ramesh babu D's response
this is the worst service from IFB customer care through shri kailash enterprises ,valasarakkam , chennai 87 , the washing machine IFB admiral model drain problem was not sorted out with the complaint no11618283 dated 1st aug 2104 and complaint no 11675105 dated on 22nd aug 2014 . please try to solve my machine problem in good working condition regards ramesh babu D [protected] / [protected]
Jan 16, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Ashok,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. However, to fix your machine and make it operational we need to replace spare part for which we have already given you the estimation for repairs. Charges as per our regular pricing would be applicable. Do let us know when you would like us to fix your machine and we would be more than happy to help.

Once again, we regret the inconvenience caused and assuring you our best services.

IFB Team
Jun 11, 2016
Dear Guru Basappa,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
Jun 15, 2016

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

The IFB Service Centre at Hyderabad, one M.A.Associates is indifferent and manned by a bunch of well dressed plumbers who pretend to be engineers. not one of them can speak English properly or have the brains to respon d to the easiest of situations. We bought an IFB Dish washer and have received very bad and indifferent service thus far. I suggest that no consumer waste their time investing in an IFB Machine. This British company is as stupid and disfunctional as the British Government.
DO NOT BUY IFB. IF you have, then go through a consumer court and get yourself a refund.
i had purchased ifb microwave model 30sc2 from abrol enterprises, raghunath bazar, jammu on 6.1.09.the microwave is not giving heat from that time.i approached abrol ent, costmercare&ifb but they did not gave service.again i complain to you.please solve my problem
thanx
karamjot kour
h.no:24 sec:1
sanjay nagar
jammu
j&k
mob:[protected]

videocon washing machine Multie 600 — non response from service provider for service

I purchase the above said washing machine which is under guarantee period and service period the service provider doesent provide servise . his phone is always busy, what to do
This happens even to my IFB washing machine.Please tell me where to complaint?
I purchased one IFB digital washing machine on 30th march of this year unfortunately, it is unfortunate because only after using 1 month (Date of Delivery-03/04/2009 & date of Installation- 23rd or 24th April 2009) o[censored]se the machine started encountering problem.
The problem being started after 3rd use of the machine as whenever we use to put it in any temperature mode i.e. hot 45 degree, 60 degrees or any other similar type mode after running for certain time the timer in the digital output remained stationary, the problem was noticed in the month of May but we ignored as we referred user manual in which it was written under the head TROUBLE SHOOTING (pg. 22) if “program cycle time delayed/ balance time on the display remains stationary- NOT A FAULT”

On 6th of June we selected program Function Warm 60 degree Celsius, but after running for continuous 5 hr the program didn’t ended it stuck to 64 min. We informed the servive centre immediately, No action prompted as I did not know that Service is provided by your franchise ‘smart agencies’.

Getting no reply within 48 hrs we lodged complaint with Customer Care (Complaint No. 3121173) and then started our follow-ups with your Franchisee Service centre and We really didn’t knew how difficult it was to explain them what problem exactly we were facing, Franchisee service engineer visited us for not less than 7-8 times but till date no solution to the problem, Meanwhile your Service engineer also visited my home, every time it is being told to us that some or other parts needed to be changed many of them have already been changed for eg. Timer Relay, Motherboard ETC..

But till date the machine is continuously encountering problem. It is really so frustrating that though the problem were known to authorised service centre but not a single time feedback was taken by them anytime that whether the machine is running or not, every time we used to contact them and explained that what problem we are still facing. At the time of purchase we never thought that IFB had such poor, Pathetic after sale service though It was told by the dealer during purchase but we were not convinced that time thinking the Reputation of the Brand, but now We made a guilty by purchasing IFB having poorest after sales service in Consumer Durables in India.

We are really hopeless as we are unable to see any permanent solution to the above, it is already 3 months we are following up but each time ending up in dark speaking to service engineers. Last Time they said that some major parts has come from Goa, and they replace and checked but same problem continues. It is only our bad luck that to have better comfort this chose digital model of your company. GUY also reiterated this series of machine has some manufacturing, so it is better to Replace the machine as the Machine itself problematic from beginning as your Technical Team fails to correct the problem after 7 Trials, So as a consumer I AM CHEATED.

we would have no other way but to approach consumer forum for seeking help. I would also like to say that the next step which we would be taking is not our choice but it is the only option left to us by company. I hope to seek solution in this regard
I've bought new I.F.B machine model SENATOR 6 K.g on 21-08-09 from Gupta Electronics unser Invoice no. 9057 dated 21-8-09.
Within two days of purchase problems started with the machine and till date has not been taken care off.
All my efforts to get resolved my complaints have failed despite matter being discussed with even Senior officer including Mr.Gurvinder who is area incharge.
Problem is that initially its Motor was not working, after long chase it was changed after 5 days, even after that neither is machine loading Surf itself and is making lot of noise when it comes to Spin the clothes.
Sir, did i've done any mistake to rely upon such a reputed company and having such long time reputation all over the world, this is a defected piece and should be changed immediately which is mentally torturing me, to be on worse side even now your customer care people have stop responding .
Please help me and not harass any more.
I am also a custumer of ifb washing machine and i had a lot of complains since i had bought the ifb elena with in 1 year its drums are in bad condition and i had informed this to the service person but he had not done anything . i think the worst decision i took is buying this product . and i find surprising of a company being making such waste products having bad service and all .
I have bought an IFB washing machine date 23/09/2009 model elena dx sno.65926 and commisioned on 29/09/2009 but same day it develops a problem as belt has come out. I have made complaint to customer care by complaint no.3529769 on 30 sep.and they said it will be look after shortly but after several reminder only they come and attended, again within an hour this machine total power got failed and even after several reminder no technician has turned up till 02/10/2009. Now I have posted the matter for others who are interested in IFB m/c as whether before delivery they will chechup the quality if their answer is yes then it is just a nightmare for cutomer . My reqest to all by any company product but never by a product of IFB.
IFB machine is worst as wellas their customer care too.
IFB is providing Very Poor After Sales Service. It doesn’t keep important spares in their stock for repair of its washing machines. I am totally dissatisfied with it.
I have procured IFB top loading fully automatic washing machine in Dec’2008 with 4 years guaranty. I am not satisfied with its timer, which covers 27 minutes time on its display actually in more than 35 minutes. The service engineer visited told it as a normal feature.
It failed working on 10th Sept’2009. I have booked complain no. 3486011 dated 12/09/09. A service engineer visited the machine on 14/09/09, and told it require PCB to replace. In spite of regular follow-up, it could not get repaired in more than 3 weeks i.e. 4th October 2009. I have wasted more than 30 calls till date for follow-up. If this type of service is being provided in warranty, what will happen after warranty ?
My IFB washing machine is under SENORITA DX and I am in mangalore i had given a complaint on 16, oct, 2009.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at bangalore is not even attending the calls.even the person who is incharge in mangalore is not responding to the calls.i am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — FAULTY WASHING M/C. POOR SERVICE .VERY LATE RESPONSE

We own a IFB washing machine. Every time there is a problem with the machine, there is a promise to rectify it within 24hrs after lodging of compliant. But it happens without fail that you have to follow up for weeks. The staff at Lucknow keeps on passing the buck to each other shoulder. This time our machine got faulty on Sunday 10/01/2010.As on date( 16/01/10) , I am following them and must have spent lot of my precious time & money on following them up.VERY VERY POOR RESPONSE.

IFB senetor Aqua — programs running continuously

From the date of purchase the washing mishine we are fasing somany problems with washing meshine , Programme runs continueosly , so many times the servise personal attend the complaint but no boady can solve my washing mishine problem as on today. My Residential Adress is P.Madhu Sudhana Rao ,D.No 16-38 ,Munireddy Nagar ,Tirupati.Pin 517502 and my mobile no [protected]

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Programme running continueosly

IAM P.MADHU SUDHANA RAO RESIDING IN D.NO 16-38 MUNIREDDY NAGAR ,TIRUPATI-517502,AND MY MOBILE NO [protected]
IAM PURCHASING IFB WASHINF MISHINE 6 MONTHS BACK THE PRODUCT NAME SENETOR AQUA ENERGIC FROM THE DATE OF PURCHSING THE MISHINE IS NOT RUNNING PROPERLY SO MANY TIMES THE SERVICE PERSONEL HAS ATTEND AND THEY ARE TELLING PROGRAMING HAS TO BE CHANGE, FIRST TIME THEY CHANGE HEATER , BUT SAME PROBLEM IS COMMING EVERY WASH WHAT CAN I DO ,I FED UP WITH THE WASHING MISHINE
I have purchased a Washing Machine Model Senator DX on[protected] from M/s. IFB Industries, I.T. Colony, Patamata, Vijayawada.

I have lodge a complaint on non-function of the Washing Machine to your Help Line[protected], vide complaint No.4424232 on[protected].

But, it is more than 20 days, after my complaint, none of your people responded for my complaint.

Hence, I request you the machine may be kept in functioning by deputing your Engineers immediately.

J.Muralidhara Rao

IFB elite — Not Working

we r in AMC,We made a complaint, that our machine is not woring to Annanagar service personals on 15/5/10 but till today ie 18/5/10,nobody has turned up,and no responce in phone no[protected],so pl take immediate steps to attend the same.no Thankin you.

A.MATHINA,
1A,AL BLOCK,7 TH MAIN ROAD .
ANNANAGAR,CH- 40
Ph.[protected].

IFB Appliances — not getting whole product

sir/madam,i have purchased a microwave oven 25sc2 from ifb appliances,when i opened the product it does'nt have a the starter kit and cooking books and all in it...as it create a problem..various time i have talk to the customer care but all the time they make the fake story and promise to provide all the thing... so its my apeall to you hat you should take some action...

IFB Exe Elite — Bad service

Hi this is Ragavendra from Bangalore. First i would like to update that IFB machines are not good. There are some or the other problem always been there. Secondly Phone are not reachable to the service centers. Thirdly after service they don't give you the bill, which is very strange.

IFB/fully Automatic Washing M/C — Poor Response and very -2 bad quality product

UnluckillyI had purchase IFB fully automatic m/c .From begining it started giving trobles.Within 2month it got fire.Luckily my brother was at home he douse fire otherwise anything can happened.IFB took two month to repaire it.after that its hose pipe start leaking they repaired it after four days.like this agig ang again its not working.During last sen=evn month i had lodge complaint with ifb abt 8-9 time.There person never report before three days.there service centre along with there senior person Mr jagat,Mr Sanay give false commitments.Now from last fifteen days my m/c is down due to some sound problem,there eng.come and do nothing and says its ok due to not doing proper diagnosis its main pcb is fauly now.only GOD knows how much time they will take to repair it.My complaints no are 3977080,4761399......485753,4876258.My adress is 19/14 ashok nagar new delhi-18.If body can help me i will be grate ful
bahoot bekar machine hai koi mat kharidna

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information