Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  IFB Bosch / Washing Machine Elena — Vibrating immensely at Spin and machine falling down

I bought "Elena" Model of Washing Machine in the month of March 2008 and from day one it had problems...At spin stage it would Vibrate with a lot of noise and pressure and the machine would move forward and it has also fallen off the platform . After giving compaints and after being looked at by various technician...as senior technician came and repaired the same.

Again..Saturday onwards it again started vibrating badly and yesterday evening's wash it fell down again.

I was given a defective product and this problem keeps recurring.

Would like to know if I can get a replacement of the defective product and if so how to go about the same.

Thanks

REgards

RENU SAMUEL
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:21:01
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I bought the washing machine Elena on 11-01-08 as earlier I had a IFB Bosch machine it worked very well
and it worked for about 15 years with small wear and tear but gave good service. So under the same
impression I bought this machine. But from very first day it has problem of squeezing (Final spinning)
and still u can take outwater by sqeezing it. I did complain for it but the technition told the belt was
loose and it will b o.k. The service centre sent me a message asking about the satifaction of job so I replied in negative they didnot respond to it. Again now I have loged the complain. Let us see what the
people India do under the banner of Bosch product.As Bosch is well know for there product and srvice in
the World.
I request that they should have same spirit to give service to value for the money.

Thanks

Ronald D'souza
Ambernath [protected]
I Agree woth the concerns raised.

I also bought a IFB Senorita machine on 26th June 08 from Rytham House Noida Sec 18 and ever since I bought the machine has not woerked properly. Earlier there was a continuous problem of the drain pipe whio was not fitted properly and hence it use to get loose and come out theerby draining the entire Soap etc from machine befoire completeing the washcyle. The, achine also vibraes a lot and recently while machine was running some part inside broke during vobration and teh service attendant informed that it happened as some of the part were perhaps fitted loosely in teh machine at the timepf manufacturing.

We certainly do not expect this quality from IFb andf IFb should take initiative to replace the defective product
I am using the product since 2004. you need to load it completely. as it spins it will vibrate but will not move if loaded properly. call the sevice guy and he will balance the machine. then you will be satisfied. it is a very good machine.
washing machine disorder singe a fortnight
not wringing water
immediate action reqd
address N-100
Greater Kailash--
new delhi
tel no.[protected]
visiting hrs suitable 10 am to 2pm
large family.
life in hell
I bought digital Model with (5.5 kg capacity) on July 5, 2009 from IFB Point M/S Dawar Open World, metropolitan Plaza, MG Road, Gurgaon. The machine which installed two days later. Right from the onset of operations the indicator light for spin and rinse used to remain on all through the cycle. The attention of the installing technician was drawn to it promptly and the advice was, 'to let it glow lets see what happens!" A formal complaint was lodged with the IFB Bosch call centre on 16.07.09 after repeated pleadings with the dealers fell on flat ears. The technician form the company could find time to come only today i.e 08.08.09 while the machine started swinging like crazy causing unbearable noise and violent vibrations. The company technician found that the screws on the weight that restrains the machine had come off. Since the purchase the machine has been used only for fifteen days. On contacting one Mr Amit in IFB Bosch, Delhi I was very casually told that such things can keep on happening. While the original complaint of ever glowing indicator remains unsolved another issue has cropped up raising doubts about the wisdom of purchasing an IFB Bosch product just based on the reputation of the parent company.
I bought digital Model with (5.5 kg capacity) on July 5, 2009 from IFB Point M/S Dawar Open World, metropolitan Plaza, MG Road, Gurgaon. The machine which installed two days later. Right from the onset of operations the indicator light for spin and rinse used to remain on all through the cycle. The attention of the installing technician was drawn to it promptly and the advice was, 'to let it glow lets see what happens!" A formal complaint was lodged with the IFB Bosch call centre on 16.07.09 after repeated pleadings with the dealers fell on flat ears. The technician form the company could find time to come only today i.e 08.08.09 while the machine started swinging like crazy causing unbearable noise and violent vibrations. The company technician found that the screws on the weight that restrains the machine had come off. Since the purchase the machine has been used only for fifteen days. On contacting one Mr Amit in IFB Bosch, Delhi I was very casually told that such things can keep on happening. While the original complaint of ever glowing indicator remains unsolved another issue has cropped up raising doubts about the wisdom of purchasing an IFB Bosch product just based on the reputation of the parent company.
I bought an IFB Neptune dishwasher and somehow got talked into taking out an AMC after the warranty ran out. When I did have problems with it, IFB simply refused to come out to service it - 8 months and many phone calls later they have still not come out despite promising each time I call that someone will be out within 5 days! I would suggest not taking out AMC's with IFB because they will not live upto their promise.
i have an ifb washing machine model supremo and a dishwasher modlel zephyr i have an amc for both in july 2009 the dishwasher started giving trouble the timer was not working properly, it has been 6 months since getting the amc and the machines are still not working. HELP
Hey Guys,
Did this issue get fixed, i wanted to buy a new Bosch Washing machine and looks we have a lot of problems already.

after change dorr lock fuse burning

Dear concern After change the door lock of my microw the fuse is burning after some time i have Regulery complant in customer care but no any solution got till date My Registerd no [protected] name shabana fatima

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    88%
    Complaints
    5590
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4884
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107