ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indane Domestic Gas Cylinders — info.needed- after how many days 2nd cylinder can be booked.

Dear Sir. We are having a connection of indane gas since last 35 years. we have 2 cylenders with us. Generally one is in use and other one is a stand by due to ertic supply from the company. when ever we go for booking for cylender company people tell that we should come after 21 days from the taking delivery of the cylender. I understand such time limits are removed by the company. will you please help us to give correct picture of this problem ? Regards.

Mukesh Vyas
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Indane domestic gas cylinders — Consecutive & Repeated delay in Supply

Dear Sir,

I would like to bring to this forum the consecutive & repeated delay in services / supply of domestic gas refill to my residence..

I hold a gas connection with M/s.South Madras Gas Agency which is located in Mandaveli with Consumer Number : 74453.I have made a booking on 03.01.2011 with the agency and was given a booking number 12617 and informed that the refill will take 5 days time to be supplied.i called up the agency on 10.01.2011 morning and enquired the refill status. i was informed that the bills have been given to the delivery man and the same will reach my residence late in the evening but to my dismay no one turned up after a long wait for the delivery man. I called up the agency the next day(11.01.2011) and got another different answer altogether that the delivery man should have reached yesterday and why he has not turned up..i was asked to wait for another day..Today (13.01.2011) i once again called up the agency and the lady asks me a question back "has the delivery man not yet turned up"..is this some kind of joke or what? even after informing that i will take this matter on a serious note they do not budge for the same.

I reside at Karpagam Avenue which is 1 km from the agency.there are 2 aged people and a kid at my residence. Tomorrow being a festive season (Pongal) it adds up to the agony.

I also would like to inform you that this is the third consecutive time i am approaching this forum. The last time i booked for my refill i had to wait for 21+ days to get my refill cyclinder due to the mistake from the agency on supplying my refill for someone else.I had also sent a letter to the customer complaint cell on Indian Oil Corporation and i did not get ANY response for my pleadings(IOCL - useless cell i have come across).

Now i request the Indian Consumer Complaint Forum to intervene and create an awareness on faulting agencies like South Madras Gas Agencies to pay the penalty for difficiency in services and the agony caused due to such kind of disregardful responses.

i also think taking this to the press and media may also help others to benefit.

Regards,

Tilak Arun N
[protected]

I am a consumer of Indane gas from South Madras Gas Agency which is situated at mandaveli with my consumer number 74453..I have made my gas booking on 30/11/2010 and the booking number was given as 16890 and i was promised i will be getting my supply on 16/12/2010 or latest by 18/12/2010 but it is 24/12/2010 and it is going to be one month..i have made more than 20 calls to them since 18/12/2010 and the response was "sir you will be getting today or tomorrow". the worst was when i called on 20/12/2010, i was told your booking has been closed and the supply has been done..later on when i was pressing on to who has taken the supply when it has not reached me., the answer changed to it was some one else's supply..but till date the upply has not been delivered to me.

So unscruplous and unethical staff..they do not have the basic courtesy to even give an answer on what they supply..what kind of people are these..

Blame it on Indian Oil corporation...i think it is high time IOC and the dealer give an answer in the court of law..i am approching the redressal form if either of the concerned don't relook into the matter seriously.

This has been happening for the second time..in the earlier instance, the agency sent a cylinder to my home with a booking bill which i have never booked at all..i had to clarify to the delivery man and the agency that i have recieved a cyclinder the day before only and how can i do a booking within the stipulated booking time..it was clear that the agency had done a double booking ..this seems to be the state of affairs in this agency..

A formal complaint has also been given to IOC earlier this week on the said agency but the IOC staff have been taking the issue not seriously..

I am left with no other option but to reckon the media and the press on Monday 27/10/2010, to throw some light on this agency and the defaulting IOC official in the complaints cell..

Regards,

Tilak Arun N


,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    12246
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5101
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT