[Resolved]  Indane Gas Agency — company officials and agency owner directly selling in blackmarket

I SURESH KUMAR GOT A CONNECTION FROM SAI INDANE GAS AGENCY PAYAKARAOPETA VIZAG DIST,THIS AGENCY DOES'NT BOOK GAS AND GIVE PRIORTY NUMBER,50 PERCENT OF THE LOAD IS DIRECTLY SOLD IN BLACK MARKET,WHEN WE ASK HIM , HIS GOONDAS ATTACK US .

WE COMPLAINED TO IOC OFFICIALS,BUT THEY IN RETURN INFORMED THE AGENCY OWNER OUR DETAILS.HIS GOONDAS CAME TO OUR HOUSE AND ASSULTED US,

THIS IS HOW THE OFFICIALS OF IOC IN VIZAG ARE BEHAVING,SAI GAS AGENCY PAYAKARAOPETA IS MOST WORST AGENCY IN HISTORY OF GAS DISTRIBUTION

The Manager,
MAHAVIR GAS AGENCY,

Sub : Gas Cylinder booking

With reference to the above subject, kindly book my cylinder No. MM 317 in the name of Suresh Ramchandra Pawar
274 Mohan Mansion, S.B.S. Rd., R.No.35, Fort, Mumbai 400 001.

Your co-operation will be highly appreciated in this matter.

Best regards,
S.R.Pawar

cooking gas — Black Market

I recently relocated back to India and settled in Gurgaon. I approached nearby Cooking Gas Distributors and was told that IOC has discontinued issuing new gas connections for the next 3 months and one has to put an application today in a very cumbersome process and wait for atleast 3-5 months. Upon getting new connecton allotment, one has to pay around Rs. 3500 which include mandatory purchase of cooking stove and burner.

Due to paucity of cooking gas, lots o[censored]nscrupulous black marketeers are thriving in the region who are demanding huge deposits and refill charges.

I have also lodged complaint on the IOC website but have not heard so far.

Is there a way to put across the concerns to higher and honest officials / government departments who can address the above issues.

It is a shame that where India markets itslef a fastes growing country with brightest minds, there still exist petty situation like the above.

Sant

Indane Gas — cooking gas black selling

My consumer no is 32788A in Anand gas Agencies, Gurgoan. I had booked a LPG refill cylender on 8th of Jan'10 and till today (2nd Feb'10) is not delivered.Two times complaints were given and when i personaly went to the office, there was many poor people with same complaints where they dont have any kind of help from the agency. on the same time i had observed many cylenders are delivered to those people who had not either not booked or booked later.
During the visit to gas agency, one of the office member also threatend me to do what all thing i can do.
request the authority to please have a vigilance to this agency for there malpractices.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information