Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Indane Gas — Delay in delivery of gas cylinder

Dear Sir,
I am a LPG Indane Gas customer with Ranbir Gas agency, Alaknanda, New Delhi and my consumer number is RE19108. The gas agengy never picks up the phone i.e. landine and as a result booking refills or any other complaint over phone is not possible. I have to book the refills through the internet no i.e.1260. However the refill cylinder is generally not given on the first booking ; it is received only when i book for the second time. This time i booked for the first time on the internet no. on the 5th December; however i have not received till date i.e.14th Dec. Moveover their behaviour is also very rude and the agency is not ready to hear any complaint from any customer.
Please take necessary action.
Complaint comments  17 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am from kharar (punjab). there is a punsup agency, which has a very poor supply, they not give us gas delevery at home . we always take our gas from agancy. and we always spend our many time from there.
I am having a Consumer No. 16859 with the Maheshwari Gas Agency, Madangiri New Delhi. I booked for Gas cylinder on 5.1.2008 with an assurance that the cylinder will be delivered within 1 working days. But the same has not been delivered till date.
Kindly advice m/s. Karuna Gas Agency of SURENDRANAGAR NAGPUR to deliver the gas cylinder to consumer No: 26511 booked on 13th December 2007 (Booking no. 4349)

Sanjay supe: Mob.[protected]

Karuna gas Agency:[protected],[protected]
myself consumer of indane gas of jay kay gas agency and my consumer no is j 69932, i booked for cylinder on 27th march 2008and today it is 16 th april, but i have not received the cylinder even after continuos reminders on phone from 12th april 2008 itself, which is a hurrculian task to do, as number is always engage.
from
Ravi Shankar gupta,
20-a hauz rani, malviya nagar
NEW DELHI-110017

CONSUMER NO.-1310
THE INDANE GAS COMPANY IS VERY SLOW IN DELIVERY.MANY TIMES THEIR SLOW DELIVERY HAS FAILED MY FATH ON THEM.I KINDLY REQUEST THEM TO TAKE SEVER ACTION TOWARDS THEM.
MY GAS AGENCY NAME IS" MOHINI GAS AGENCY, MADANGIR"
Hi,

If we book Indane Gas every time there we will be dealed in delivering, it will be more than 10 days and we should call 10 to 15 time to agency, my friend if they book HP or other cylinder within 3 days it will be delivered.

Place: Mathikari
Bangalore

Maheshwari Gas — Delay in Gas delivery

I have book Indane Gas (Consumer No. 18588) in Maheshwari Gas, DDA Flate Gali No. 9, Madangir, New Delhi on 20.05.2009 Throgh TOMO Gas Booking and my Booking No. was 01. But Till 27.05.2009, we have not received Gas Cyclender. Please enquire into the matter for delay delivering.

Thanking you
I have been booking online since the last several months and its displayed on the confirmation page that it will be supplied within 6 days. It never happens so. Every time under the plea of "crisis" in availability it is supplied in nothing less than 12 to 15 days. The Gas Delivery-Man is known in the locality where I stay, out in the suburb, for selling off refilled cylinders in black. Now, this kind of malpractices can never be caught red handed nor can be proven readily since it gets covered by the beneficiaries of the illegal transactions. More over the Delivery-Man charges extra high tips for the deliveries. Local consumers who are the victims of similar situation are reluctant to come forward and lodge joint complaints fearing that it might have adverse effect. We are caught in this blackmail situation. In fact, I am not even sure if this email is going to be of any effect. I am not giving any details of my Consumer Number or Gas Supplier until and unless I am assured of some remedy.

Rev.Chayan Pandey.
Garia, Kolkata, WB.
Ms Yadu Gas Agency, Ghaziabad has not been delivering the Gas Cylinder and taking more than 15 days. they do not respond on the telephone line also.
I want to apply for a new connection in Palam Vihar, Gurgaon (Golden Gas Service Address: Shop No. 233, Palam Vyapar Kendra, Palam Vihar, Gurgaon, Phone:[protected]. I have tried the number more than 20-30 times but number is busy pl try after some time, if phone ringing no body is pick the phone. How can we enquiry the same...
Please who are using this service, take necessary action.
I have book Indane Gas (Consumer No.M-15077) in Maheshwari Gas, DDA Flate Gali No. 9, Madangir, New Delhi on 05.01.2011 Throgh TOMO Gas Booking and my Booking No. was 2446. But Till 10.01.20010, we have not received Gas Cyclender. Please enquire into the matter for delay delivering.

Thanking you
From
R N Kaushik
62-C, LIG Flats, Rampura, Delhi 110035
Tel[protected] / [protected]
Consumer No. 10549D

Gas Agency = Gulabi Bagh Gas Service, Shastri Nagar, Delhi.

Most of the time telephone numbers either ringing or engaged. Luckily once we phone was picked up & refill was booked on[protected], docket no. 1718.

Till now NO delivery..& as usual telephone numbers are either ringing or engaged.

Every time gas refill booking is tough if booked very late delivery not less that 10 days.

Request immediate solution to it .

Regards,
R N Kaushik
I am a consumer of indane gas bearing consumer no of PT 772 aged 80 years residing in the flat with my ailing wife booked for cylinder doc. no.5285 on 17/01/2010 till date not received. Pl. look into the matter.
I had booked for the gas cylinder on 11.06.2011 from the indane gas agency, malavia avenue, chennai, through online. My consumer number is 67409. I was told the booking through online will make the cylinder delivery soon. I got even the message regarding the registration details and the cash memo generation 5 days back. Still i have not got the gas cylinder till date. Already we are asked to book for cylinder after 21 days of previous cylinder delivery. moreover it has taken more than 10 days even after booking. I don't understand why this delay in gas cylinder delivery. i request the concerned official in-charge to take necessary steps for the delivery of gas cylinders on time.
Complaint of SANJIB GUHA ROY against APARAJITA GAS SERVICE, HABRA, NORTH 24 PGS, WEST BENGAL743263 .My earstwhile consumer no. is 06198 I've booked a refill on 07/11/2013 but not delivered on due date. I came to know that it was delivered to other. On repeated requests a cylinder was delivered on 18/12/13 after expiry of 1 month.09days . Again on 31/12/2013 I further booked a refill, but this is not delivered still today(02/02/14) though due date has already been over.

During last 5 months I've been supplied 2 cylinders only for my 5 members of my family for which I've to depend on BLACK MARKET where it is easily available any time against payment of Rs. 1000/ as minimum.
Sir I am indane gas consumer My name is Mahesh Kumar Mishra living in kota Rajasthan Address is B-1 KTPS Colony, Sakatpura kota My connection is with Soral Indane, Gurudwara road Kota junction -324002. The reffil was booked on 09.01.2014 but still it is not delivered . My consumer No. is 4369779.Adhar is all ready submitted .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    10176
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    841
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003