[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — ONLINE COMPLAINT

India Today Book Club Team,

My ITBC membership # is ITBC09123188.

I have posted my filled up voucher (ITBC10494) along with the Demand Draft of Rs. 899/- a month ago to Big City Promotions. I am yet to hear from Big City Promotions / your organization about the confirmation of dates and destination. I need to plan for the same.

I have been making calls to the Big City call centre number published[protected], but it goes unanswered. When I call up the original number that was given in the promotion mail[protected], I am always told that they will give the message to the concerned department and they will get back to me after 5:30 PM. But nobody from Big City Promotions has bothered to call me yet. They call centre executives have also refused to share any alternate contact details of Mr. Kunal Shah.

This is pathetic service from Big City Promotions, to say the least, and India Today group is also responsible for associating with such an unprofessional organization.

As if this is not enough, Big City Promotions has the audacity of charging Rs.899/-, when the original promotional documents mention Rs.800/-, in an act of clear violation of contract. I chose to ignore this violation as the amount was not substantial. However, if my issue is not resolved in the next couple of days, I will have no other option but to take legal recourse against ITBC & Big City Promotions.

S Gundecha

My name is Vishnu R.Nair and my ITBC membership no. is ITBC08815335. I had purchased a Swatch Irony Chrono Black from India Today Book Club (order no. MITBC-WEB[protected]. It worked fine for 2 weeks or so and then the 1/10th second counter of the chrongraph stopped working. So i called up ITBC customer care and i was told to courier it back for replacement, with a photostat of my purchase document. And as mentioned i couriered it back to ITBC via Professional Couriers (Courier No. BLR[protected], which was delivered to ITBC office on 16th Feb 2008. I called up Professional Couriers, New Delhi office and they informed me that it was delivered on that date and they gave me the contact number given by the person who collected it as 40502424, which is your customer care number. So iam convinced that the delivery was made.
But i have been calling up ITBC customer care for the past 2 weeks and they say that the delivery was not made and when i say that iam sure about the delivery they say that it has not been updated in their system. This has been happening for the past 2 weeks. Please look into the matter and do the necessary at the earliest. I purchased the product purely going by the reputation of India Today and i dont want to end up in the wrong side in that regard.

Vishnu R Nair
L&T e-Engineering Solutions
Bellary Road, Byatarayanapura
Bangalore - 560092

Mob: [protected]
Its been 2 months since i posted this complaint and still India Today Customer Care tells me they have no clue where the courier i sent is. Iam shocked and i have only India Today to blame for this. This is the last time iam purchasing anything from them.
The complaint made by Mrs. Ambarish Malini has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.-

The complaint made by Mr. Ritu Sara Thomas has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

The complaint made by Mr. Gautam Kumar Reddy has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

The complaint made by Mr.Rishabh Mannari has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

The complaint made by Mr. Arun Gopalka has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

The complaint made by Mr. Manoj Manayil has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

respected sir,
I ordered for a pair of BENETTON sunglasses from INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB... I received my order today(16 jun 2009) but i feel a bit doubtful of the authenticity of the brand...and also i enquired it with the nearest UCB BENETTON outlet...they said that they didnt receive any such model at their store...and they didnt want to comment about the pair of glass u sent.. and also that the invoice says 60CCU3696-GREEN...i want know whether it is true or any kind of fraud is taking place...am expecting a mail from u as soon as possible...
The complaint made by Mr. Durga Prasad has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

The complaint made by Mr. Bhanu Bhandari has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

The complaint made by Mr. Prashant Kumar Agrawal
has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

Oer No[protected] India Today Book Club
I had ordered a Digital Camera on tele-call from India Today Book Club using my credit card, as they are able to deliver this with in a time frame they committed i cancelled this order on 11th August 2009. As it is more than 3 weeks are past there are so many mails follow up from my side asking for the refund and in every mail they are saying it will take 25-30 days for refund amount. Please help me to get my refund of Rs. 5998/-

I had been promised gifts by India Today Book Club including 3 round air tickets to any destination in India & a2 night 3 days stay in a luxury hotel in India along with a digital camera & other merchandise. the people who contacted me where-DILIP& AKASH from India Today. i have already paid Rs.5784 through my credit card & my bank confirms the credit of the amt. Now I come to know that there is only 1 air ticket &no mention of the holiday package. this is absolute fraud, I want either whatever they promised or my money returned. i hav tried several times to contact the helpline but to no avail.
please look into the matter seriously as it is evident that these people are simply a bunch of cheats . the booking id given is[protected].
I have a holiday planned with my family in december co please do something about this!

I am Srikanth, i had ordered a Samsung Star phone online and i was assured that i would recieve the consignment within 2 weeks of the Ordered date. I have still not recieved my consignment, and i am also not able to contact the Customer care division. Thier lines are always busy and i have allready spent more than 200 Rs. waiting to get connected. PLZ help

My Booking ID is [protected]

Need to know when will my Consignment get delivered.
This is to bring to your notice that I had placed an order with ‘Today shop’ on 19/10/2009 (Order NO -[protected]) via phone (Executive Mr. Srikanth) for a Samsung S5233 touch screen mobile phone (transaction amount Rs. 9498). I was assured that the order would be delivered within 2 weeks from the order date and till date I have not received any details from your team regarding my order, every time I tried to call the customer care either the lines were busy or they gave me a wrong commitment regarding the delivery. I am still trying to contact the customer care an I notice that your servers are going for up gradation and that they are not able to check my order status till next week. I am kindly requesting you to please look into this matter on priority basis and help me get my order at the earliest or atleast confirm me a date on what i can expect my consignment, on failing will have to file a case against the firm at lokadalat. please be prepared to face the consequences as this will be a final warning from my side.

This is Ashish Trehan, my refund reference number < RE09001863>. received email from you stating that the issue regarding my refund will be solved and i'll receive my back back in 10 days. it seems that either you dont read my email or you all have a standard answer to any queries comes to you.

i have tried to explain you in all my emails that i am waiting for my money to refunded back to me since August of 2009 and all i am getting is fake promises, please let me know what step i need to take to get my money back if required then lets go to consumer court however please keep in mind that if we do settlement in consumer court then you'll need to pay much more then Rs. 5998.00/- becasue then i'll ask for all the interest i have paid since August 2009. if you read all my emails then you'll see that i have been really patient & co-operative in everything however there is limit to everything.

Please look into this matter at High Priority, if required talk to your Senior's and show them the chain of emails which i have sent you and i hope this time i'll not get the same standard reply infact i should get my money refunded back rather then any reply.

Looking forward to get your co-operation, to solve this issue.

Ashish Trehan
________________________________________________________________________________...

Dear Member,

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to non-receipt of refund.

We regret to inform you that the matter has been already forwarded to the concern department. The refund is currently in process.

There are some internal formalities which we have to follow up to arrange your refund of Rs. 5998.00/- so we request you to provide us above mentioned time to look into this matter.

Hope you shall bear with us in the interim.

We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

Please, quote your refund reference number < RE09001863> for future interactions.

We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

Please call us on[protected]:30 am to 6:30 pm, all 7 days)

Or email at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Warm Regards

Prachi,

India Today Book Club

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Monday, January 18, 2010 1:14 PM
To: response (ITBC)
Subject: Re: online complaints

My Name is Ashish Trehan, & My reference No. is <RE09001863>. I have sent you an email last month regarding the refund of my money. I received email from your end stating that my money will be refunded as soon as possible and at the max it will take 25-30 days however so far nothing has been done ont his issue.

I am not sure what exactly India Today is upto, since August of 2009 i am requesting my money to be refunded back to me and i am not asking for any charity. i can understand that these things take time however how long a person should keep his patience, its been over 6 months i am being patient that my money will be refunded back to me and now things are getting beyond my control. if you would be at my situation and if you need to pay interest on the credit card for a product which is not with you how would you feel about it. please understand my situation and rather then give me assurance & fake promises please do something and refund back my Rs. 5999 to my card.

I hope this time you'll really take some action rather then promises. Incase if you need any assistance from my end then please feel free to call me on the below numbers.

Ashish Trehan

--- On Fri, 18/12/09, Response <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com> wrote:

Subject: RE: Money not Refunded since august (Membership No: - ITBC0990835)
To: "'Ashish Trehan'" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Friday, 18 December, 2009, 11:20 AM

Dear Member,

We thank you for your mail to us.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your refund is under process from our end we request you that kindly wait for some days you will receive the same soon.

Please note your Membership number ITBC0990835for your future references.

We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us.

Assure you of our best possible services always.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Prachi

Executive Relations

India Today Book Club

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Wednesday, December 16, 2009 1:55 PM
To: response (ITBC)
Subject: Money not Refunded since august (Membership No: - ITBC0990835)

This is reference to one of the order's which i have placed with India today in August for a kodak digital Camera, the camera was not in good condition when received after that i spoke with your executive and i've been told that please send back the camera to B-47, Indira Enclave, Neb sarai, New Delhi - 110068. I sent the camera back and its been delivered on the 25/09/2009 and i've been told that your money will be refunded back to you within 15 days. its December now and i am still waiting for my hard earned money to be returned back, when i place this order my credit card was charged for Rs. 5998 and every month i am paying interest on this money. on top of that whenever i call at[protected] i need to hold on for atleast 20 mins. I am in mumbai and you can very well imagine that how much it costs for makng STD calls everyday for 20 mins.

Please understand my situation and put yourself into my shoes and think, i am paying interest for something which i dont have with me and also spending money on STD calls to get my money refunded back to me.

Below are the details you might need in order to look into this matter.

Invoice No: - ORB[protected]
Invoice Date: - 20-Aug-09
Order No: - 0GB[protected]
Order Date: - 18-Aug-09
Membership No: - ITBC0990835

Courier Receipt No:[protected]

In case if you wish to reach me then you can contact me at the number mentioned below.

Hope to get your co-operation on this in timely manner.

Thanks a lot,

Ashish Trehan
I fully agree with S.Gundecha because same thing is happened with me also. My ITBC No.5191submitted Voucher on 3 Feb 10 with payment amount Rs 899/- with destination dates of May & june 10, Till All my destination places dates exired, When ever i tried to call at the mentioned number, First every 30 minute number is busy, after that when excutive comes on lines they always says will be contact in next two days and no body resonse and I also send email my times but no one response till date, I am really fed up and harrased for said kind of service dont know how they are run organisation in so much competitive business... I also want to take legal action against said organisation Please guide

Naveen

for informetion

do u have a email id like "[protected]@itbc.co.in

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information