[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation Ltd / Cooking Gas — on Leakage of Gas no response from the company

I am consumer no. 18402. Gas supply Agency is M/s Radharaman Gas Services, 72 Gangapuri, Kolkata 93. Today as on 27th November 2007, my kitchan filled off with Gas Smell. my cooking gas cylender started leaking at around 10 pm after the new cylender has been put to use. both regulator as well as cylender was leaked. I have made the call to the Number[protected] mentioned in the Gas requisition slip for information of gas leakage beyond working hours. there i got the another no.(the Number is [protected]). I surprised to hear the voice of the person recieving my call. he was totally drunked. told me that he is not bother even if the fire broke out by the leakage. further told me to meet tomorrow to my Gas supplying agency for change of equipments. he has denied for any help from the IOCl to stop gas leakage. Thanx to the my locality wher i got assistance.

My complain is against the company for not providing me the help at the time of gas leakage, major accident could have happened. more than 200 people are staying in our appartment.

I'm a consumer of indian oil gas of jaspreet GAS service shop no.18 AMBEDKAR STADIUM market New Delhi 110002, I never received my gas cylender before 15 days, Worst of that they make excusies and than next time they donot booking my gas though my gas cylender is empty. I have complained to the gas service so many times but they donot bother to listen to me. So pleae book MY GAS CONSUMER NO> 1329 and send urgently basis. Thanks for cooperation
Please try to understand the feeling of Consumer.

One of your authorized dealer service provider M/s Prabu Gas Service is delaying supply of gas even after confirming billing of having booked refilling (supply takes more than 15 days).

Next booking is accepted 21 days after the date of delivery, how can we accept. The billing date is far different from delivery date. Delivery is being delayed.

What are the steps being taken by the Company.

Most of the times not attending the call also.

Please note my connection no.18451.
Please note the Praby Agency Contact No.[protected]

You may enquire on behalf of me in the above connection no. and realise the reaction from their end.

The worst service of the agency is not acceptable.

Complaints in short.
1. Delivery time takes more than 15 days
2. Even after hearing of billing date, delivery takes delay unduly
3. When ever attend the phone says billed, will be delivered today (which day?)
4. So many times the phone is engaged (doubt of hang up receiver)

How the practice of the agency is going to be curtailed.

I am not knowing about other agency service providers in your channel.

kindly do the needful.

Senthil Murugan T
[protected]@indusind.com

INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LIMITED — REGARDING COOKING GAS

iam a consumer of indane gas with consumer no.17052 of Saravana Gas Agency, Perungalathur(Telephone no.,[protected] booked on 27/11/2008 directly.
I Contacted so many times directly and through telephone also.
But till now there is no response from them.

I'm a consumer of indian oil gas since last more than 20 years & my Gas Agency is ACHME GAS AGENCY, SONA PARK, MAKARPURA ROAD, BARODA. I never received my gas cylender before 15 days Worst of that they make excuses and What are the steps being taken by the Company.Most of the times not attending the call also.than next time they donot booking my gas through my gas cylender is empty. I have complained to the gas service so many times but they donot bother to listen to me. They are selling ( black for Rs.500-600 ) the gas cyliner, during the marriage season & not giving us timely. Please try to understand the feeling of Consumer My Consumer No. is 5119.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE ABOVE AND TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION FOR ABOVE GAS AGENCY, FOR WHICH WILL BE AVOID SUCH TYPE OF PROBLEMS OF CUSTOMERS.

YOUR EARLY ACTION IN THIS REGARD SHALL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

WITH THANKS & REGARDS

MOHANAN NAIR

i am a indane customer, my id is 30328, i received the cylinder from srinivasa gas agency (Distributors code 133477)-kancheepuram, tamilnadu state. Now we are getting cylinder supply of 40 to 42 days only. I don't know what is thwe problem with the company to supply the cylinder in time atleast 30 days once. Due to this we are facing very big problem in family everytime. I don't know this is the known problem of all the higher level officers and peoples working in this organization. But the customer not getting the solution for a long time.

One more thing all the people are suffering to get the business but it is the ready made business available for the oil companies or gas companies. I think here the gas available is not a problem only the subsidy money what the government was given is a problem. Please your people should come with some alternate suggestion to get the cylinder whenever they need. here one suggestion is to increase the cost of 50 to 80 rupees per cylinder if the people are asking the cylinder in the middle.

Please give me solution for this and re leaved from this headache permanently.

M.karunakaran

Jaspreet Gas Service Indane Dealer in New Delhi — Telephone not attended

continue ringing the telephone and no answer but the cyclist sale the cyclender in open market
they r not picking up the calls... n its very problematic for us to deal wid them they r very irresponsible n befooling people...
i have a leakage in my full cylinder i gave the complaint to the company but they are asking me to change the tube which i have use in stove is good no leakage but the other one is problem cus no;16980 m.salha jaseema

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information