[Resolved]  Indian Overseas Bank — Non receipt of Cash from IOB ATM

Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

I went to draw cash of Rs 2500 from Indian Overseas Bank ATM located at Krishnagiri on 03 Mar 2011. I have inserted the SBI ATM Card Number[protected] and entered the PIN number and amount Rs 2500 and pressed the Enter Kay and I have been waiting to pick the cash from IOB ATM. In the mean time power goes off and ATM machine switched off and ATM card ejected from the Machine. I didn,t get the cash and any other receipt from the machine. Then I went to check the status from SBI ATM and I came to know that Rs 2500 was deducted as per the mini statement.
Rearding this issue, I have informed to the Manager of Indian Overseas Bank, Krishnagiri and complaint lodged twice vide Ticket No AT [protected] and AT [protected] on 05 Mar 2011 and on 15 Mar 2011 respectively.
But as of now, the said amount was not credited in my SBI Account Number [protected]. Please kindly do the needful to credit the amount at the earliest please.

M Periamegi

Date:[protected]

Sub: Wrong statement of credit card No. [protected] from IOB Tegharia Branch.

I beg to inform you that I did not received Rs. 5000/- from the above ATM through credit card as on dated[protected].At that time immediately I have informed you. In this period the amount has been increased with Rs. 1571/-. But you have been claimed for the total amount which is not been received by me. Without any prior intimation you have debited the amount from my SB A/c No. [protected] as on dated[protected]. I don’t know how it is possible! I have emailed lots of time regarding this matter. But there was no response from your bank. I think the Central Office is not maintaining the balance at all .Now I have received another statement on dated[protected].That is showing me minimum amount due is Rs. 6571/-.Why this statements are coming without solving the problem? According to my record there is no dues in my credit card.
So, take it seriously and look into the matter as well as reimburse the amount with interest
as early as possible.

(Srijit Talukdar)

Enclosure: The Statements and application

Indian Overseas Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Indian Overseas Bank Address
    763 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Indian Overseas Bank contact information